We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Tordenskjoldsgade 15 By Nyhavn and Rosenborg Castle, Copenhagen 1055 Denmark
E-mail hotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (85)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (11)

About

#42 of 129 hotels in Copenhagen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice

See why so many travelers make Hotel Sanders their hotel of choice when visiting Copenhagen. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a romantic setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

While staying at Hotel Sanders, visitors can check out beCopenhagen Sightseeing & Bikes (0.2 mi) and Christiansborg Palace (0.4 mi), some of Copenhagen's top attractions.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer air conditioning and a minibar, and you can stay connected during your stay as Hotel Sanders offers guests free wifi.

The hotel features room service. Plus, Hotel Sanders offers free breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day.

If you like Italian restaurants, Hotel Sanders is conveniently located near Nebbiolo Winebar, Pizzeria Mamemi & Wine Bar, and Era Ora.

Copenhagen is also known for some great parks, including Frederiksberg Have, Kongens Have, and Fælledparken, which are not too far from Hotel Sanders.

At Hotel Sanders, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Copenhagen.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Minibar
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Charming
Languages Spoken
Danish

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
256Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
82Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
118Reviews5Q+A11Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 72
  • 24
  • 10
  • 10
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
cocochanel wrote a review Yesterday
Washington DC, District of Columbia11 contributions1 helpful vote
I stoped by Hotel Sanders this morning for breakfast. The hotel has nice seating areas and unfriendly, rude staff. I opted to sit outside and was told a server would be with me soon. She appeared 15 minutes later and slammed a menu down and refused to return to take a breakfast order for over 45min - despite multiple attempts to get her attention. There are so many exceptional restaurants in Copenhagen with outstanding, friendly, service. In my 3 weeks here - this has been my only unpleasant experience. I had hoped to stay in the hotel and will definitely not be making a booking. Your staff reflect your business ethic and letting me know you were busy and would be there shortly was all you needed to do. Under these unusual times - when there are limited tourists in Copenhagen - a friendly, pleasant approach can go a long way. {This hotel also disregards covid-19 safety precautions required by the Danish authority. Face visors - are not fun accessories to be worn like a headband. The visor needs to cover the servers mouth - which it didn’t this morning putting both of us at risk}.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Brianluxury wrote a review Aug 2020
Hamburg, Germany17 contributions15 helpful votes
First and foremost, this is a trendy boutique hotel and so you should not expect Ritz Carlton elegance nor Four Seasons can-do mentality. However, in short for the price that you pay in this hotel, you should have got flawless service and high quality rooms. But unfortunately, these are not the case in this hotel. In our opinion, this hotel lacks proper management, failing in the most fundamental hospitality rules. Some positives are top location, good terrace for drinks, free mini bars and amazing bed and pillows. The negatives are lack of storage space in rooms, friendly personnels but lack training, lack of duty managers walking around hotel to look into the details and bad varieties in breakfast provided. We understand that the hotel just opened after COVID19, but maybe time to look into the details.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Juliev2682, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Sanders
Responded Aug 19, 2020
Dear Brian, Thank you very much for visiting Sanders and for your honest and constructive feedback. We appreciate that you have taken your time to share this. We are delighted to hear that you did enjoy many aspects of your stay. As we always strive to improve and exceed expectations, we will take your valuable input into consideration moving forward, with actions already being taken. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to experience Sanders again. Wishing you a wonderful summer. Best regards, Julie von Sperling Head of Guest Relations
Read more
Holden C wrote a review Aug 2020
New York City, New York2 contributions1 helpful vote
I stayed at this hotel, which is very well located, close to the main attractions in a stylish part of the city. The lobby, and even the common area restrooms, are over the top elegant, warm and welcoming. The bathrooms I mentioned are a series of single use, unisex stalls with floor to ceiling walls, furnished with old style toilets and ceiling high water tanks. I stayed in two different rooms because my trip was split with a visit to Germany. In the first part of the trip they gave me a room that seemed smaller than what I had reserved, with a queen bed instead of king, and the bed was very close to the corridor door, and since the rooms are not carpeted, sometimes it was a little noisy, but I corrected that by turning on rain sounds on my phone. The second room was bigger, nicer, quieter and more pleasant. Some of the drawbacks about this hotel was that everything was designed in such a fashionable way that lacked practicality, and I'm a stickler for smart design. There was very little storage space, the table side tables were very small and low to the ground with very little room for book, phone, water glass. The room service is very limited, which was disappointing for a hotel as expensive as this. One of my favorite things to do on vacation is to order room-service breakfast but all they have are hampers filled with dry foods, and their restaurant breakfast offer was very limited. I often went to a cafe next door to eat breakfast. The oddest thing about this hotel was the bathrooms. There's a small glass partition separating the shower and the sink, but the side facing the toilet is completely open. Every single time I took a shower, water splashed everywhere, flooding the floor and soaking the toilet paper rolls and towels. It's a very poor design choice. Overall, I wished I had stayed at the Hotel D'Angleterre, around the corner.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Juliev2682, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Sanders
Responded Aug 19, 2020
Dear Mr. Holden, Thank you very much for staying with us and thank you for taking your time to share your experience. As we are set in a residential neighborhood, in three adjoining buildings which was originally private residencies, we have made some conscious design choices and curated the house to give our guests the most authentic feeling of living like a local in Copenhagen. We are of course always striving to improve and have also improved the bathrooms since your last visit. Additionally, we have also added a full room service menu for our guests to enjoy at their convenience in the room between 7am - 10pm. You are always welcome to come back and visit us, and we hope you will appreciate the improvements in the house, although we understand that you might prefer to stay with our lovely colleagues at D´Angleterre. Once again, thank you for visiting Sanders. We wish you all the best and sincerely hope that you and your family have remained healthy and well during these past months. Best regards from Copenhagen; Julie von Sperling Head of Guest Relations
Read more
KeithW-Lon wrote a review Jun 2020
2 contributions
This is a beautiful and well run hotel in the centre of Copenhagen. The rooms are well appointed and individual. We have visited this hotel around five times and we've always been very pleased with our stay. Warm, welcoming and helpful staff.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Mike F wrote a review Mar 2020
San Jose, California55 contributions38 helpful votes
Made a non refundable room reservation but with corona virus the airline has suspended operations, the country has closed its borders, and the hotel is temporarily closed. They still refused to give me any refund...even though I offered to pay a cancellation fee. Pretty cold response I think. You should pick a different hotel that has warmer relations.....as that will probably be the same with your stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Service
Room Tip: Pick another hotel and save money
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Julian Wruck, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Sanders
Responded Mar 23, 2020
Dear Mike F, Thank you for taking the time to reflect your thoughts, in light of your recent communication with our team. Naturally we understand and appreciate your concern and want to reassure you that we do our utmost to accommodate each and every individual circumstance of our valued guests. Our cancellation terms are at this time amended to the below guidelines. In regions affected by government-issued travel restrictions, we will continue to waive change fees or offer full refunds. • Existing Reservations. All reservations – even those described as "non-cancellable" (“Advanced Purchase”) – that are scheduled for arrival before April 30, 2020, can be changed or cancelled at no charge up to 24 hours before your scheduled arrival. • New Reservations. Any reservation you make – even those described as “non-cancellable” (“Advanced Purchase”) – that are booked between today and April 30, 2020, for any future arrival date, can be changed or cancelled at no charge up to 24 hours before your scheduled arrival. In extension of the above terms, and should a current reservation lie beyond April 30th 2020, we offer the possibility of amending the reserved travel date. The above terms will be updated and extended in correspondence to the developing travel restrictions and effectively refunded, should these restrictions prohibit any required travel. We hope the above clarifies any concern and please ensure to contact us should we be able to assist any further.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$306 - $739 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
DenmarkZealandCopenhagenIndre By (Inner City)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Sanders
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Sanders?
Nearby attractions include Nyhavn (0.1 miles), Pub Crawl Copenhagen (0.2 miles), and TIMEQUEST Escape Rooms Copenhagen (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Sanders?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Sanders?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Sanders?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Sanders?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Shrimp, Restaurant leaven, and Restaurant Gronnegade.
Is Hotel Sanders located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Copenhagen.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Sanders?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Sanders offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Sanders?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Our Saviour's Church (0.5 miles), Rosenborg Castle (0.6 miles), and Christiansborg Slot (0.4 miles).