We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Tordenskjoldsgade 15 By Nyhavn and Rosenborg Castle, Copenhagen 1055 Denmark
E-mail hotel
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (86)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (17)

About

#55 of 134 hotels in Copenhagen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travelers make Hotel Sanders their hotel of choice when visiting Copenhagen. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a romantic setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

While staying at Hotel Sanders, visitors can check out beCopenhagen Sightseeing & Bikes (0.2 mi) and Christiansborg Palace (0.4 mi), some of Copenhagen's top attractions.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer air conditioning and a minibar, and you can stay connected during your stay as Hotel Sanders offers guests free wifi.

The hotel features room service. Plus, Hotel Sanders offers free breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day.

If you like Italian restaurants, Hotel Sanders is conveniently located near Nebbiolo Winebar, Pizzeria Mamemi & Wine Bar, and Era Ora.

Copenhagen is also known for some great parks, including Frederiksberg Have, Kongens Have, and Fælledparken, which are not too far from Hotel Sanders.

At Hotel Sanders, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Copenhagen.

Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Minibar
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Boutique
Languages Spoken
Danish

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
270Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
86Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
127Reviews6Q+A12Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 74
  • 25
  • 12
  • 13
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
NK wrote a review Oct 2021
Aarhus, Denmark3 contributions1 helpful vote
I had the pleasure of visiting CPH , and upon a colleagues recommendation stayed with Hotel Sanders. Cannot recommend the place more , from the ambience , the service and the main highlight was the warm and friendly staff. I would also like to point out mainly, one of the staff in the reception , not sure of his name but gentleman was from India and he was new to the hotel. Amazing hospitality and very well trained staff. 5 stars to the team at sanders for making my stay wonderdul.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Juliev2682, Responsable réception at Hotel Sanders
Responded Oct 25, 2021
Dear Nikolai, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words about our staff and the service you experienced. We hope to see you again at our home. Have a lovely week ahead! Warmly, Karolina Lasinska Front Office Manager
Read more
CYZ wrote a review Oct 2021
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Beautiful hotel but places aesthetic and design over practically and utility, which can be fine but not when it comes to lighting. There is very poor lighting in the room (both bedroom and bathroom) for getting ready, and the for some bizarre reason the rooms have full length darkened tinted mirrors defeating the purpose of having it there in the first place - could not see anything in it once any natural light coming into the room faded! On the same point - Breakfast was nice, but if you are looking to have it in a nice airy light room to start your day, think again. You are instead stuck in the dark with candles in the Sanders ‘living room’ on armchairs and tables not conducive to eating. Room - otherwise room nice, good bed and shower. However, if you have a room facing the courtyard it is so so noisy in the morning, as they are collecting garbage/ glass bottles. Service - The service was surprisingly quite poor. We stayed for four days and there was genuinely not one time where we didn’t have to find a member of staff to, eg ask for a menu, ask to order, ask to clear the previous guests plates etc etc. My general impression was that the hotel was more concerned with its external guests and reputation, and not that bothered about the actual hotel guests. Location is good if you want to be around that area. Otherwise, definitely overpriced for what you get. I wouldn’t stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Juliev2682, Responsable réception at Hotel Sanders
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear CYZ, Thank you very much for your feedback and sharing your experience with us. I am glad to learn that you liked some things at our little home and the room you have been staying at. However, I am certainly very disappointed that you did not like the design of the place and that your stay with us did not live up to your satisfaction. We always strive to exceed our guests' expectations. Therefore, we sincerely regret that we failed to give you the experience you had expected, and therefore we apologize for any inconvenience you have faced. I would of course love to hear from you, should you have any further feedback to share, or if you are planning on returning to Copenhagen. You are more than welcome to reach out to me by e-mail: kl@hotelsanders.com I hope we will get the opportunity of welcoming you back to stay with us on another occasion, and we send you our best regards from Copenhagen. Warm regards, Karolina Lasinska Front Office Manager
Read more
Anders A wrote a review Oct 2021
Copenhagen, Denmark128 contributions53 helpful votes
Stayed one night in september. From the beginning I were "suspicious" about this hotel - because of the prices. But I took the chance and made a booking. Of a Superiuor Double Room at the cost of 684€ for one night including breakfast. Positive thing - nice bathroom and nice breakfast, But really small room; way to crowed with "non-important" lamps and other furnitures. On top of that the room were facing the courtyard - with a lot of noice in the morning from people going and out, garbage people which eas to empty the containers and so on.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: If you go there - go for any room not facing the courtyard
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Juliev2682, Responsable réception at Hotel Sanders
Responded Oct 17, 2021
Dear Anders, Thank you for taking your time to place your review and we appreciate that you enjoyed some aspects of your stay. We sincerely regret that the design and location of your room did not meet your expectations and that your stay has been disturbed by noises from the courtyard. The areas you pointed out are constantly on our radar, and we regret that they fell through on your visit. We hope you wish to come back to our home, so you can get the experience you expected and that we want to live up to. Wishing you a wonderful week! Warm regards, Karolina Lasinska Front Office Manager
Read more
Ayse M wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This is a lovely boutique hotel nestled into a quiet street in Copenhagen. It's charming, cozy, and has a lovely ambiance. Guests are invited to sit in various areas indoors and outside however while sitting, having coffee and working in the downstairs living area, I was told that a no laptop rule had just been made and asked to move upstairs where there is no food or beverage service. It came as a surprise as there was no notice of this being a limitation when I made my reservation. I will be coming to Copenhagen routinely for business however now won't stay here as it seems to have limitations for work space confined to guest rooms, which are small, or an upstairs area where there is no service because the restaurant is also a no laptop location now as well. A disappointment from a luxury hotel......
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Juliev2682, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Sanders
Responded Sep 28, 2021
Good afternoon, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking your time to share your experience. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our home. However, we sincerely regret that we dissappointed you with our recently implemented laptop policy. We always listen to our guests and continuously strive to enhance the guest experience. Moving forward, we will go back to welcoming our hotel guests to enjoy the cozy atmosphere in the Living Room with their laptop until 5pm, where food and drinks can of course be ordered. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future during your business trips to Copenhagen or for leisure with friends and family. We remain at your disposal for anything you may need. Warm regards, Julie von Sperling Head of Guest Relations
Read more
reumert wrote a review Nov 2020
Copenhagen, Denmark336 contributions113 helpful votes
This place comes with great personality. It literally is like being at home. everything worked just perfect in this stylish away from home-home in the absolute center of Copenhagen. Do not forget to have a drink in the bar. Some of the best drinks in town
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$306 - $739 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
DenmarkZealandCopenhagenIndre By (Inner City)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Sanders
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Sanders?
Nearby attractions include Nyhavn (0.1 miles), TIMEQUEST Escape Rooms Copenhagen (0.2 miles), and Pub Crawl Copenhagen (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Sanders?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Sanders?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Sanders?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Sanders?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Shrimp, Restaurant leaven, and Studio - The Standard.
Is Hotel Sanders located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Copenhagen.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Sanders?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Sanders offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Sanders?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Rosenborg Castle (0.6 miles), Our Saviour's Church (0.5 miles), and Christiansborg Slot (0.4 miles).