We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nobis Hotel Copenhagen

3 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (155)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (24)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#33 of 125 hotels in Copenhagen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Our ambition is to offer you a warm and genuine experience with the very best of every little detail. We love contemporary design and architecture, but we also like the classic and the timeless. Aiming for that personal care and sense of quality, we have tried to create an environment where you feel that there is an authentic soul and attention to the smallest detail. With a prime location next to Tivoli Gardens, Copenhagen Central Station, City Hall Square and the internationally renowned Ny Carlsberg Glyptotek museum, you can easily enjoy the comfort of being within walking distance to all the delights that the capital has to offer. But you can also stay in and discover the Scandinavian architecture in our historic building from 1903. Welcome to us at Nobis Hotel!
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Banquet room
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Meeting rooms
Hammam
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Danish
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
81Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
47Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
Neighborhood
Inner Vesterbro
This neighbourhood is home to Tivoli Gardens, a world famous amusement park and beautiful garden always worth a visit. Just west of Tivoli, you’ll find Copenhagen Central Station, from where you can reach just about every part of Denmark within 5 or 6 hours, or you can reach Copenhagen Airport in less than 15 minutes. Next to the Central Station, you’re in the middle of “old” Vesterbro, where several cultures and hundreds of languages are spoken in an area not more than one square mile. This neighbourhood is considered one of the most trendy places to live in and to visit in Copenhagen. For a real treat, visit Kødbyen ("meat town"), home to several restaurants, cafés and nightclubs, all within a short walk of each other.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
184Reviews
4Q+A
31Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 107
  • 37
  • 23
  • 7
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
A nice hotel but certainly not what i would have expected from a Design Hotel with a rather steep rate. We stayed for four nights and it was a comfortable stay but not a great one! It starts with the entrance to the hotel which is unmanned and you therefore are required to carry your luggage up a couple of stairs which in our case was unsatisfactory as we had a number of suitcases. Check-in was fine and easy and the receptionist who checked us in was friendly even so not personal. The superior room was rather small and I guess even the hotel management noticed the lack of space since the glasses for the bar as well as the bottle of red wine were placed next to the window which during our stay resulted in a rather warm red wine as temperatures were in the high 20's and the sun was shining directly onto the tray with the red wine. There was no coffee or tea making facilities and also no indication that a butler or waiter would be easily available to serve you a hot beverage. Not in keeping with international hotel standards and certainly something I would have expected for the rate I was charged. The blackout curtains are not keeping the daylight out of the room and with the long days and early morning in Scandinavia this time of year, this was an unwelcome surprise.There was no welcome amenity or a note from the management or anything else remotely personal, which I always find sad since the hotel management knows who is arriving and to send a personalised note with a piece of chocolate or a fruit is something I always appreciate. But perhaps the hotel thought the room is too small for such a welcome. WiFi worked well but the selection of television channels was poor at best. Sky News and CNN as well as Discovery Channel and National Geographic were the only English channels, everything else was in Scandinavian languages. Since my partner is German, a few free-to-air German channels would have been great and so would have been BBC News, BBC 1 or perhaps a French, Dutch, Belgium or similar channels. 16 channels with only four English ones is definitely not enough! The bathroom is small and two persons do not fit in at the same time. There's no bathtub (fine with me) and the water pressure is very low. One thing I always dislike in hotels is there selection of bathroom amenities, in this case the bath gel, shampoo, conditioner and body lotion from a brand named 'Rituals' - probably a decent brand but my problem is that it is impossible to read the label while you are under the shower and without glasses. All of the bottles look the same and the content, i.e. bath gel, is written in small print and in the same color so you really do not know what is what - why do hotels accept this nonsense? Surely hotel managers must notice this when they travel and only a few of the 'better' hotels in the world have made amends. The Nobis Hotel has not! Breakfast is nice, the set-up of the buffet is adequate and the quality of produce generally very good. Service by the team is friendly but again, I have a problem that if you want to serve every cup of coffee individually rather than having a pot of coffee on the tale, then the service personnel must be available to refill your cup without me having to wave my arms and calling for service repeatedly. One last thing: I do not like having to share the elevator almost all the time with the Housekeeping team and their trollies which occupy almost the entire lift space so that guests have to squeeze into the lift cabin. It is just not appropriate. So in closing, while the Nobis Hotel is a nice and comfortable hotel, the rates charged are simply too high, even for an expensive market like CPH - stay elsewhere!
Read more
The hotel is located in a great area and the building is amazing. The rooms are great and the rest of the facilities as well. Too bad that the service is so sub par that it takes away a lot of what otherwise would have been a great experience. Overall, the staff was inattentive and reactive - people were speaking among themselves instead of helping customers. Orders took a long time and often required several reminders, both for breakfast and evening drinks. Staff promised to come and then forgot multiple times. The very slow speed and nonchalant attitude to service was in fact quite bothering - I will definitely pick another hotel for my next stay in Copenhagen.
Read more
First things first, the staff seemed to bend over backwards to help us. That started probably a couple of months before our stay when I emailed the hotel for assistance in regards to the reservation we had booked. After a few minutes of email chat, the most unexpected thing happened--Mattias from the hotel (and the email) offered to call me to clarify things and take care of what it was I needed. And he did. While we already had a reservation with this hotel, the service provided by Mattias cemented it in stone and I just couldn't think enough of the hotel (even though I hadn't yet stayed). By the time we arrived to the hotel in December, we had already been in London and Paris (where my husband's wallet had been lifted on the airport train and he wasn't aware of it until it was too late). We didn't have enough time in Paris for help and figured we would do our best to get help in Copenhagen. This is where Soo came in. He was the friendly face at check in who not only took care of our room request (for a quiet room, which happened to be wonderful, in a minimalist Scandinavian way). Soo told us to make the calls we needed to get stops put on the cards that were in the wallet and to not worry about the charges. He meant that and he made a note on our reservation. What a gracious man and a generous thing to do for us. We want to again thank him. Now, as for the hotel....we loved it. We stayed 3 nights in a superior loft, which was very quiet and clean. I think the only drawbacks to the room were that we had a hard time regulating the heating system. Copenhagen felt warm to us, compared to the winter in the mid-west America, where it had been quite a bit colder with over a foot of snow. The next negative was the Dux bed, I hate to say that. I love Dux beds, at least those I have slept on in America. However, they are on a platform type of bed--much more comfortable, rather than the metal kind Nobis is using. For an example, see Trip Advisor photos from The Quin hotel in NYC, which brings me to the fitted sheet---er, lack of a fitted sheet. The Quin uses them, so why wouldn't Nobis? It will keep the bed so much cleaner and the possibility of any unmentioned things crawling on it. People will feel better about sleeping on it. Finally, a last negative was that we had to leave. However, we do hope to be back. Our rate included breakfast, which I didn't have a chance to try, but my husband did and he felt it was outstanding as far as hotel breakfasts go. We ordered room service very late during our last night and it was delicious--we couldn't get over the amount of food, but some of it kept for a very early breakfast as we were getting ready before checkout. The hotel is prompt with wake up calls, calls for taxi service, and staff is very helpful with train schedules, and luggage. Housekeeping was efficient and delivered any extras we'd requested. There really isn't much of anything to fault and we will be back for another visit--hopefully Soo and Mattias will be there. Thanks to the staff at Nobis for being so friendly, helpful, and for making it a lovely place to stay.
Read more
The husband and I are staying here two nights before embarking on a Baltic Cruise. I stay in Marriott’s all over the world for business and I am a Gold Elite in their Bonvoy program. This has to be the worst Marriott for service I have ever stayed at. Upon arrival, there was no bellman available to help with our luggage up the flight of stairs to get to reception. Today, I called down to order lunch via room service and was told the kitchen is closed and there is no food. The restaurant was open for dinner so we decided to stay in and try it. What a mistake. The service was so slow and the food was terrible. There was one large party in the otherwise empty dining room that seemed to overwhelm the staff. But the most disappointing was when I went to reception to request a 2pm checkout and was told that the Nobis was not really a Marriott property and that they did not honor the elite benefits of the Bonvoy program, and without even looking she told me they did not do late checkouts. When I pressed her she continued to say they were NOT a Marriott property. I wish I knew this before I booked it on the Marriott website. Definitely not worth the trouble!
Read more
Response from SooK211, Manager at Nobis Hotel Copenhagen
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Jacqueline, Thank you for your detailed feedback. I do apologies that the bellman was occupied during your arrival, we do try our very best to always have an available bellman. We do always offer lunch, but last Monday the 1st of July 2019, we did have a technical issue in our kitchen and had to close down the service for some hours without warning. I do hope my colleague you called informed you about the situation? I will forward the feedback regarding your dinner to our restaurant and kitchen team. I again apologies your experience regarding the late check out. Even though we are only Marriott Bonvoy participating via Design Hotels™ and therefore have limited benefits, we always try to accommodate late check-outs when possible. This is more difficult during our high season, as we are a smaller hotel. Please do not hesitate to let me know if I can be of any assistance or if you want to discuss your feedback in further detail? Warmest, Julie Aastrøm Reservations Manager Nobis Hotel Copenhagen
Read more
Let Nobis be your home in Copenhagen. We were first introduced to this lovely brand in Stockholm and had a fantastic experience... so it only seemed appropriate to stay here while in Copenhagen. It’s absolutely wonderful! We love the design and it helps that they have a fantastic restaurant/bar. Breakfast is one of the best we have experienced... and you can end your day with a spectacular cocktail from the hotel bar. The hotel has a great mixology program and Maz, the bartender, is a gem. Be sure and rent bikes from the hotel as it’s the best way to experience Copenhagen. The entire staff is exceptional and will make you feel like this is your home away from home.
Read more
Response from SooK211, Manager at Nobis Hotel Copenhagen
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Gabe, Thank you for your feedback, it is highly appreciated. We are looking forward welcoming you back at Nobis Hotel Copenhagen. Warmest, Julie Aastrøm Reservations Manager Nobis Hotel Copenhagen
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$389 - $2,250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
DenmarkZealandCopenhagenVesterbro - Kongens Enghave / Inner Vesterbro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
77
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing