ECH Park

ECH Park

Traveler (15)
Frokosttallerken
Dining (18)
Room & Suite (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#7 of 12 hotels in Esbjerg
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
3.6
Service
4.2
Value
4.1

See why so many travelers make Ech Park their hotel of choice when visiting Esbjerg. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Esbjerg, Ech Park is located a short distance from Vor Frelsers Kirke (1.3 mi) and Favrlund Gravlund (War cemetery) (1.4 mi).

You can take advantage of some of the amenities offered by Ech Park, including baggage storage, newspaper, and currency exchange. In addition, guests can enjoy a lounge during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

If you’re looking for an Italian restaurant, consider a visit to Ristorante Mammas Pizzeria, La Scala, or Ristorante Kim Anto, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Ech Park.

Esbjerg is also known for some great art galleries, including Frandsens Fabrik, Jette Dumke, and Connie Borgen, which are not too far from Ech Park.

At Ech Park, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Esbjerg.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle bus service
Electric vehicle charging station
Street parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Billiards
Darts
Water park offsite
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Danish, German
71Reviews0Q+A3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 20
  • 26
  • 17
  • 6
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
AnD wrote a review May 2019
Singapore, Singapore113 contributions73 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a really great time during our business meeting at ECH Park. It is mainly due to the amazing service delivered by the staff. And a special thanks to the reception and F&B teams.
The park is beautiful, the rooms are ok and sufficiently equipped to sleep well.
I will definitely wish to go back and renew my experience.
Thank you.
Keep it this way
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Debbie T wrote a review Oct 2019
Singapore, Singapore44 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed 4 different hotels in Denmark, and this hotel (not the staff) being the worst. The staff were very friendly and helpful, they can even remember which room we stayed. We were given a room at Blk K, the room may be clean, but the smell of mold lingered throughout the room, the pillows and cushions were really stink that I have to use my bag as pillow. Breakfast was very basic.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
miniman25 wrote a review Apr 2019
Thirsk, United Kingdom115 contributions46 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here only because Esbjerg was full, BUT I LOVED THIS PLACE.
Working away so for one night we had to stay here due to city centre hotels full on a Thursday. As most people do I read the reviews on here and thought Damn what is this place gonna be like.
From the outside it looked very much Boring, BUT once inside it was simply a delight. Large open areas all fresh and modern. Friendly staff willing to take time to talk to you.
All the rooms where outside in blocks. It all looked very similar to centre parcs back in the day. Lots of grassed areas and trees and outside seating areas.
The rooms where secure and very clean. Full size single beds with excellent bedding and FULL SIZE ADULT PILLOWS TOO👍
Massive tv and clean wet room.
Each block had its own common room with free drinks/ tea/coffee/ hot chocolate massive tv and inside and outside seating areas.
Evening meal was a help yourself type and we ate loads due to it being fantastic.
Breakfast was again Fantastic all the great food we have come to expect in Denmark.
This place was just like other places in Esbjerg simply quiet and peaceful.
Would love to stay here again.
Enjoy.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ScottGloria wrote a review Jun 2017
Cusco Region, Peru119 contributions43 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I should've read the reviews thoroughly instead of just looking at the dot ranking system. Don't let the initial listed price fool you. I ended up getting stung for $160 US for what turned out to be some sort of off-season college dorm room that smelled like a high school locker........ by the time I got into the room it was too late for me to go find another location and I suffered it out. But, traveler beware. Unless you like a youth hostel at four times the fair market value I'd shy away from this location!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Palle S, Ejer at ECH Park
Responded Jan 15, 2018
Mange tak for din anmeldelse. Jeg er meget ærgerlig over at vi ikke har kunne indfri dine forventninger under dit ophold i sommers. ECH Park er et 3 stjernet hotel, med en 4 stjernet konference afdeling og indrettet i en tidligere højskole som blev bygget i 1955. Hotellet er placeret i naturskønne omgivelser med Vognsbølpark som nabo, tæt på svømmestadion, sport og shopping, og med gratis parkering. Jeg vil meget gerne drøfte dit ophold med dig, og du er mere en velkommen til at kontakte mig på info@ech.dk Med venlig hilsen Palle
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Furreeboots wrote a review Dec 2014
Aberdeen, United Kingdom31 contributions32 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived in reception which was bustling with groups coming and going from the various conference rooms and it was a nice atmosphere - then we were allocated our rooms!

We were assigned rooms in what must have been the furthest away building even though we passed many unused ones to get there.

It is laid out like an old army barracks or maybe a prison with individual buildings all with several "Common" rooms where you get free coffee or can gather to watch television in a group. The decor is old, the doors rotting, some rooms smell as if something had died in them(we had 6 rooms in all.

The beds sag and the room was showing age, toilets needs to be grouted and cleaned up as well.

Corridors along room fronts echo every noise.

Breakfast was usual continental ham and cheese served at reception building.

Service from reception was mediocre but the recommendation to go and try the Parken Restaurant was a god send.

Overall would never go back I am afraid regardless of what low prices they offered.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2014
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephen H wrote a review Apr 2019
24 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Well I’ve been working in Esbjerg for the last 8 years and stayed everywhere from the scandic to the cabin, our office put us out there as all the hotels in Esbjerg central were booked up, well what a pleasant surprise, won’t be staying in central anymore, amazing building amazing details, good rooms staff are 10/10 as is their meat buffet, and Dubois is the best meat cutter I’ve ever met, and as for the manageress well all I can say is faultless, she will move heaven and earth to accommodate, I now look forward to going back to Esbjerg for once
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sveinn Halldór S wrote a review Oct 2017
Roende, Denmark15 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The rooms are well equipped and well maintained. The walk from the car to your room can be long, depending on which room you are in. The lobby is efficient and fast. Breakfast is extensive and there is very decent coffee in a machine. The restaurant is good.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Palle S, Ejer at ECH Park
Responded Jan 15, 2018
Mange tak for de 4 stjerner.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pinako wrote a review Jun 2017
Ljubljana, Slovenia117 contributions46 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The system of the hotel rooms surprised us, as we didn't pay attention to the details when booking, but the parking is available, with large parking lot and free of charge, which was essential for us. The staff is incredibly nice and friendly, they really are lovely people. The K building was quite far from the reception, the room itself was nice, spacy and clean, but the entire K building had a really funny smell. Luckily it didn't spread into the room. The breakfast was good, tasty, with a nice choice of food.
Another major plus are common rooms in each buildings, where they have coffee, tea and cocoa available free of charge and after a walk in very windy Esbjerg we really were happy to discover the machine. Walk to the Men looking at the sea statue takes you through a lovely park near the hotel and takes good 45 minutes.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Try to avoid K part, funny smell (hopefully not permanent, though) and far from the reception and...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Palle S, Ejer at ECH Park
Responded Jan 15, 2018
Mange tak for din anmeldelse. Håber vi ses igen på ECH Park.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TRAVELLER646919 wrote a review May 2017
Muscat, Oman19 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice hotel, however the washrooms / Toilets could do with a bit of upgrade. arrived late & left early in the morning hence could not fully evaluate the hotel. Nice size room. However i was personally not satisfied with the washroom & its aminities
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Pls study the hotel before you book it. Please notify hotel & wait for their response if you...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Palle S, Ejer at ECH Park
Responded Jan 15, 2018
Mange tak for din anmeldelse.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tom L wrote a review May 2017
120 contributions50 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Yes, it is quiet and the rooms are indeed outdated but they are clean and the beds are comfortable. The set-up is ideal for hosting a tsunami of asylum seekers or war refugees. If this place was not in a scandinavian country I could think of another usage ;). The place shuts down after 8 pm and after 10 you need to call the night security to check-in. Breakfast area was around 200 m away from my room and is done after 9 am however they were very friendly in serving something from the kitchen around 9.30 which was actually very tasteful.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Do not ask for rooms in complex K. It is located too far from breakfast area.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Palle S, Ejer at ECH Park
Responded Jan 15, 2018
Mange tak for din anmeldelse
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Pinako wrote a tip Jun 2017
Ljubljana, Slovenia117 contributions46 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try to avoid K part, funny smell (hopefully not permanent, though) and far from the reception and breakfast lounge."
Read full review
TRAVELLER646919 wrote a tip May 2017
Muscat, Oman19 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pls study the hotel before you book it. Please notify hotel & wait for their response if you are arriving after 8 pm."
Read full review
Tom L wrote a tip May 2017
120 contributions50 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not ask for rooms in complex K. It is located too far from breakfast area."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Esbjerg area.
LOCATION
DenmarkJutlandSouth JutlandEsbjerg
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ECH PARK

Frequently Asked Questions about ECH Park
Which popular attractions are close to ECH Park?
Nearby attractions include Fiskeri- og Søfartsmuseet (1.5 miles), Mennesket ved havet (1.5 miles), and Tarp Bunkermuseum (2.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at ECH Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at ECH Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at ECH Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at ECH Park?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to ECH Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rudbecks Fanø, Cafe Danmark, and Det Arabiske Køkken.
Are any cleaning services offered at ECH Park?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does ECH Park offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at ECH Park?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Danish.
Are there any historical sites close to ECH Park?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Favrlund Gravlund (War cemetery) (1.4 miles).
All Esbjerg HotelsEsbjerg Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in EsbjergHotels near ECH Park
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars