We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hjerting Badehotel

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hjerting Badehotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 55: English reviews
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Look out of the dining room at a gorgeous sea vista. Relaxed beach style rooms and fantastic beer and food, walk across the road to the beach. No lifts to second storey rooms. Extremely helpful, friendly staff. Loved this place!

Helpful?
Thank susanbelow
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

My husband, our three month old son and I spent 5 nights here, a so called "miniferie". Since we just got married we wanted to spoil ourselves and booked a suite. The room was lovely with excellent view over the ocean. Bed was extremely comfortable, we all slept very well. There was only one thing in the room that was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Petra A
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Located in a great place, in a very fancy neighborhood, cross the street and you're in the beach. Lot of parking place. Good breakfast. You can get bike for free and ride around. The room is not so big but very cute, with a view to the sea. The staff are so nice, smiling all the time, answering questions we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gilihx
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited the hotel on a gourmet weekend and were not let down! We were greeted by a very nice receptionist and got a very nice room overlooking the sea! We had our dog with us and it was no problem! This is a beautiful old (but nicely refurbished) bathing hotel situated at the beach in Hjerting. It is decorated... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anders357
Geel, Belgium
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The place is nice and have a good menu. The traditional Danish stjerneskud is nice and can be recommended. Visited on a very warm day and room was too warm but there were no spaces outside. If possible to sit outside the view is fantastic. Service ok but the staff where to busy so slow. ( maybe understaffed due to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul H
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

We stayed for 1 week in a nice Beach House and payed a surcharge for our dog. Nevertheless we had to do part of the cleaning by ourselves! On the last day our dog damaged a small cheap IKEA carpet. Silly honest me notyfied the receptionist of the damage. This has been exploited by the owner and we had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Atrejano
Tanja h, Front Office Manager at Hjerting Badehotel, responded to this review

Thank you for you respons. I am sorry that your dog damaged the carpet the last day of your vacation, after you had a nice stay here. The carpet was not from IKEA, but from the company TINAKHOME and it is much more expensive than DKK 700,-. We always check with the owner to be sure, we don´t charge too... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

We booked a room in this hotel and didn't expect to get a small cosy 2 floors house. House is nicely decorated in white and blue colours, few meters away from main building. There is a parking lot next to house. House is with 2 bedrooms (kids bedrooms with 2 beds is on photo). Kitchen has all necessary equipment for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yulia S
Tanja h, Front Office Manager at Hjerting Badehotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. I am very happy to hear that you had a nice stay at Hjerting Badehotel. Best regards Tanja More 

Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

the conditions of the hotel are average, but there is a sauna and a good equipped fitness studio, anyway jogging on the beach is the best option. the location is spectacular, directly at the shore, independently from time of the year it must be charming (I have been in spring). breakfast is very good.

Helpful?
Thank fracalez
Thalwil
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2016

The hotel has 5 or 6 small houses attached to the compound along with normal rooms in the main building. We booked one of the houses and it was excellent. Fully equipped kitchen with small livingroom on the groundfloor and on first floor two sleeping rooms. Very nice environment with the sea just across the street. As a total it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Johnny C
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

The hotel is clean, the rooms are averige size,or little too small .Even though it was very cold and windy ,the room was warm. The tv has international channels ,the wardrobe is quite small, but I imagine in the summer you do not need more ,and in the winter you just stay for few nights, or a weekend, so you... More 

Helpful?
Thank vimu2008
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (96)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Esbjerg
5.2 mi away
Scandic Olympic
Scandic Olympic
#2 of 14 in Esbjerg
3.5 of 5 stars 172 reviews
5.4 mi away
Britannia Hotel
Britannia Hotel
#4 of 14 in Esbjerg
4.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
11.6 mi away
Strandhotellet Vejers
Strandhotellet Vejers
#1 of 1 in Vejers Strand
3.5 of 5 stars 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Ribe Byferie
Ribe Byferie
#1 of 6 in Ribe
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Ansgar
Hotel Ansgar
#6 of 14 in Esbjerg
3.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
5.6 mi away
Cabinn Esbjerg Hotel
Cabinn Esbjerg Hotel
#11 of 14 in Esbjerg
3.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Hjerting Badehotel

Address: Strandpromenaden 1, Esbjerg 6710, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Esbjerg
Price Range: $188 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hjerting Badehotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hjerting Badehotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay