We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zleep Hotel Billund

Save
Share
Passagerterminalen 4, Billund 7190 Denmark
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (186)
Dining (19)
Room & Suite (14)

About

#10 of 14 hotels in Billund
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Zleep Hotel Billund is neighbor to Billund Airport, making it a great location if you are flying to or from the airport. The hotel is also in walking distance to Legoland and Lalandia, which makes it a popular choice among travelers that wish to save some money on their stayover. Zleep Hotels welcomes you to its hotel in Billund, which was renovated and expanded to 163 rooms in 2016. The hotel’s modern design creates a comfortable environment in both the rooms and in the joint facilities. All rooms offer a great bed, a private bathroom with a high quality shower, flat screen TV and of course free high-speed WiFi. In the lounge, you can enjoy a wide selection of delicious beverages, snacks and convenient meals. Next to the lounge is a fitness room, which you have complimentary access to as a guest.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Shuttle bus service
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Parking garage
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Danish
741Reviews4Q+A51Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 115
  • 279
  • 228
  • 66
  • 53
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Just Desserts wrote a review Oct 2020
34 contributions28 helpful votes
I'll never stay at this hotel again. It's the only hotel at the Billund airport, and we chose to stay there because we had a flight early the next morning. It would have been better to find somewhere in town. To be fair, there are a couple good things about the hotel, but not enough to outweigh the bad. 1. The Lobby was nicely designed. 2. Airport location is convenient if you have to fly. 3. Mattress was comfortable. 4. The woman working in the lobby was nice. (But she seemed to be the only employee in the entire large hotel.) 5. It was clean. Otherwise, this was a miserable hotel experience. The website is deceiving. It says, "A Twin Room has room for two travelers. The room is spacious and bright, and has been designed in a timeless and Scandinavian style. The room contains a worktable ..." All of this is untrue. This was the smallest hotel room I have ever been in. It was not spacious and bright. It does not have a work table. Instead, it has a narrow shelf that runs along one of the walls, which is barely wide enough for a laptop. And so many things are missing from the room: 1. No closet. There's a small bar protruding from a wall, maybe 8-12 inches long, with a few hangers, but we needed more. We had several suitcases and very little space to put them. 2. The shower consists of a small curtain a the corner of the bathroom, with nothing else to separate it from the rest of the room. The shower curtain does not reach the ground, so the bathroom floods when you shower. Plus, the toilet paper dispenser is right next to the shower, so it gets wet when the shower is used. 3. No electricity in the bathroom to use a hair dryer or curling iron, that I could find. 4. No counter in the bathroom, just a sink connected to the wall. No where to put your clothes when showering. No where to set down a makeup bag or other items, except the sink. 5. The room does not have a thermostat that can be adjusted by guests. And the ventilation in the room is horrible. Unless you keep the window open, the room gets quickly gets hot and stuffy. And if the window is open you hear airport noise all night. 6. Our room came with a voucher to Gorm's restaurant, which we assumed would be where we would eat dinner. However, there is no Gorm's restaurant in Billund! It was impossible to use the voucher! Why is it even offered? 7. I wanted to call the front desk to ask a question. But there was no phone in the room and nothing to show the number of the front desk! The phone number for Zleep Billund on my confirming email actually rings to another town and they had to transfer me to the Billund front desk! I explained my situation and asked for the direct phone number of the hotel in Billund, in case I had additional questions, and they would not give it to me. They said you need to call the regional number as they don't want people calling the hotel directly. !!! That is the worst customer service I have ever heard of … that people staying in the hotel can't even call down to the front desk if they need something. 8. When arriving at the hotel, you can't check in at a reception desk. They have an automated check-in machine. During a pandemic, checking in on a touch-screen seems unhealthy. (Perhaps someone cleans the machine after each customer? I didn't see anyone clean the machine after I used it.) Additionally, the machine dispenses only one room key card, so if you want a second you need to ask the lobby attendant. So I see no advantage to having this kind of check-in. 9. The pillows were terrible. Like empty sacks. 10. The two twin mattresses are pushed together to make one large bed. There's not enough space in the room to separate them. This could be a very uncomfortable situation, in more ways than one. In summary, good location, comfortable mattress. But nothing else in this hotel provides a good experience for the guest.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Denise Dudat, Gæsteservice/reception at Zleep Hotel Billund
Responded Nov 6, 2020
Dear guest, Thanks for your review on your recent stay at Zleep Hotel Billund. We work hard to make our guests happy and we appreciate your feedback. I'm very sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. Can you please send me your name and reservation number? I would like to check which room you had booked for your stay, we have 4 different kind of rooms. During Covid19 we offer hand sanitiser everywhere in the lobby, breakfast area and our check in machines to keep our guests and staff safe. I'm sorry that you didn't see anyone cleaning the check in screens. In our daily rutines, they are getting cleaned everytime a guest checkes in. At the moment we have decided that the safest way for guests and staff to check in is on the machines. So we can keep the distance bc. of safety reasons during COVID19. Again I'm very sorry about this experience. Please send us your reservation number and we will take a look at this situation. Thank you for helping us getting better. Best regards, Front desk, Denise
Read more
Glenn wrote a review Oct 2020
6 contributions1 helpful vote
Convenient location, just a few hundred metres from the terminal. The staff were professional and extremely helpful. The room is compact, however for 1 or 2 nights this isn't a problem. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choice
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Denise Dudat, Gæsteservice/reception at Zleep Hotel Billund
Responded Nov 6, 2020
Dear guest, thank you for your review. We hope to see you Again another time. Best regards, Zleep Hotel Billund, Denise
Read more
Mpa8020 wrote a review Aug 2020
Nesbru, Norway10 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed at Zleep Hotel Billund for 4 nights. It was a very short distance to Legoland, Billund center, Givskud zoo, Lego house and WOW park. The stay was comfortable and the reception and check-in was hassle free. Would recommend the hotel if you are visiting Legoland.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Rebekka Ladefoged Rasmussen, Gæsteservice/reception at Zleep Hotel Billund
Responded Aug 12, 2020
Dear Sir. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Zleep Hotel Billund. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. I am happy to hear about the good service we assisted you with. Once again thank you for taking the time to write a descriptions of the hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, hopefully we will see you again. Best Regards, Zleep Hotel Billund, Front office manager, Rebekka
Read more
Daisy_May wrote a review Jul 2020
Blackpool, United Kingdom45 contributions10 helpful votes
Overnight at the airport in Zleep. Quick check in at front desk late at night. No problem Slept OK in bed. Basic, clean, tidy room. Essential facilities in little girls room. Breakfast filling of typical buffet. Good for the price.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Rebekka Ladefoged Rasmussen, Gæsteservice/reception at Zleep Hotel Billund
Responded Aug 12, 2020
Dear Daisy Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Zleep Hotel Billund. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. Once again thank you for taking the time to write a descriptions of the hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, hopefully we will see you again. Best Regards, Zleep Hotel Billund, Front office manager, Rebekka
Read more
Sindre H wrote a review Jul 2020
Skien, Norway16 contributions9 helpful votes
Nice and good value for money. Kind staff. Easy to park at airport parking close to the hotel and a short drive to Legoland who is close by. I would recommend to buy food in the city center who is also just a 5 minute drive
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rebekka Ladefoged Rasmussen, Gæsteservice/reception at Zleep Hotel Billund
Responded Jul 20, 2020
Dear Sir. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Zleep Hotel Billund. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. I am happy to hear about the good service we assisted you with. Once again thank you for taking the time to write a full descriptions of the hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, hopefully we will see you again. Best Regards, Zleep Hotel Billund, Front office manager, Rebekka
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$106 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
billund zleep hotel
LOCATION
DenmarkJutlandSouth JutlandBillund
NUMBER OF ROOMS
163
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Zleep Hotel Billund
Which popular attractions are close to Zleep Hotel Billund?
Nearby attractions include WOW PARK Billund (2.0 miles), LEGO House (1.4 miles), and LEGOLAND Billund (0.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Zleep Hotel Billund?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Zleep Hotel Billund?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and extra long beds.
What food & drink options are available at Zleep Hotel Billund?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Zleep Hotel Billund?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Zleep Hotel Billund?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bellini Café & Ristorante Billund, MINI CHEF, and Billund Pizza & Steakhouse.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Zleep Hotel Billund?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Danish.
Is Zleep Hotel Billund accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.