We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel LEGOLAND

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel LEGOLAND
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

741 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 320: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We are a family of two adults and kids, 9 and 10 years old! We came to Hotel Legoland for check-in, but they were late, (an hour)a bit of a boring start, but once we were settled in, things were all good! The positive is that this is a place for kids, Lego is everywhere! They have several places for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Line Veronica F... S
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

What an experience!!! After having a bad experience at Disneyland Paris last summer I was weary about visiting Legoland this year... But it was such a positive experience! Mind you there were a few bumps, but it all turned out for the best! When we arrived, we were informed that our room (Pirate room) had been overbooked, and that they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Isabel Victoria G
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My daughter loved the decoration of the hotel once we stepped in the lobby. You (and of course the kids) get very exciting if you are Lego fan. Very easy to access to the Park, just few min walks. However, the room is quite small considering it is not located in big cities.. Other than the home deco, things are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dogbert1210
Ankara, Türkiye
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Hotel Legoland has wonderful decoration and great location, just next to the park. However, these are the only two good things that can be told for this hotel. We have stayed in a "logo friends" room for 3 nights and despite the fact that kids were amazed by the decoration, we were fully disappointed. The surprises started with the... More 

Helpful?
Thank alp479
Maria_Bau, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel LEGOLAND, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you thought Hotel LEGOLAND has a great location and wonderful decoration. However, we are sorry to hear that your visit didn't meet your expectations. Our guests' experiences are very important to us, and we have passed your comments onto the relevant managers. Best regards, LEGOLAND More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We had a ninjago room and it was amazing. Loads of nice little touches like boxes of lego to play with & legoland packaged basic freebies (sewing kit, shoe wipe, etc). Plenty of areas for kids to play inside the hotel on wet days. The buffet dinner & room service were good value for Denmark (which is VERY expensive in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stthenew
Christina_Rah, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel LEGOLAND, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear, that you think the NINJAGO room was amazing and that you liked all the LEGO details at Hotel LEGOLAND. However we are sorry about the cleaning and we will use your comments in our evaluations. We would love to welcome you again soon. Best regards, LEGOLAND More 

Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Our family of five stayed in a Kingdom Room, which was perfectly adequate and clean. Breakfast was included in our rate and the kids enjoyed the varied offering, although eating in the hotel restaurants are expensive for the quality. When we checked in around noon, our room was not ready (which was fine since check in isn't until 3pm) but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank T C
Maria_Bau, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel LEGOLAND, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel LEGOLAND. We are sorry to hear, that you were not informed of the correct opening hours for the park. Our staff is trained to deliver an outstanding service, and we are very sorry to hear of any service that was not to our usual high standard. Thank you... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed every aspect of our stay at Legoland- except the bill ;) This was an expensive choice but you are paying for the experience not just a place to sleep.Our family spent 3 weeks in Denmark and this was the highlight for our 8 year old son! There is so much to occupy kids in the hotel, we had... More 

Helpful?
Thank mccainstravel
Maria_Bau, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel LEGOLAND, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear, that your stay at Hotel LEGOLAND was the highlight of your trip to Denmark for your son. We are also delighted to hear, that you loved LEGOLAND, and that you were impressed by our staff. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We cannot wait to welcome you back again soon. Best... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is an extension of the park with easy access; reason why we chose it. Price was expensive relatively to US standard (breakfast and internet included). We chose the Lego Friends themed room as we have 2 girls and they loved. The room does not have AC which at first was a surprise for us but in the end we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fernando D
Christina_Rah, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel LEGOLAND, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear, that your girls loved the room at Hotel LEGOLAND and that you were satisfied with the location. We thank you for your feedback, and we would love to welcome you again soon. Best regards, LEGOLAND More 

Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed at a kingdom room, to provide a clear picture. The room has no air conditioning, so they have placed a noisy little fan for a partitioned room accommodates 6 people. It is wise to inform the guests also that they should come without luggages if they are coming all six of them, because the room no way... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yoalg
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you think our staff are great around kids. However, we are sorry to hear that the stay did not fully meet your expectations. We thank you for your valuable feedback, which we appreciate and will take into future consideration. Best regards, LEGOLAND More 

Forster, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Such a great resort with fast access to Legoland! There are plenty of play stations for kids including getting a Lego package on their beds. Lego is used throughout the resort and in the rooms which are themed. The food was excellent and the hot chips were even in the shape of a piece of Lego!

Helpful?
Thank hlambert
Christina_Rah, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel LEGOLAND, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear, that you liked all the LEGO details and the rooms at Hotel LEGOLAND. We would love to welcome you again soon. Best regards, LEGOLAND More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

307 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (286)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (81)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (123)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billund hotels
6.7 mi away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#2 of 2 in Grindsted
3.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Propellen
Hotel Propellen
#3 of 13 in Billund
3.5 of 5 stars 283 reviews
6.4 mi away
Filskov Kro
Filskov Kro
#1 of 2 in Grindsted
4.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Zleep Hotel Billund
Zleep Hotel Billund
#9 of 13 in Billund
3.5 of 5 stars 335 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#11 of 13 in Billund
3.0 of 5 stars 304 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lalandia Resort
Lalandia Resort
#1 of 13 in Billund
4.0 of 5 stars 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Hotel Legoland
Hotel Legoland
Cuisines: European, Danish
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Treat your family to the ultimate experience - a mini-holiday at Hotel LEGOLAND(R)! From the moment you arrive at the spectacular dragon-guarded entrance, you'll be delighted by interactive LEGO(R) features, fully themed bedrooms and play areas, and lots of kid's entertainment! Our hotel inspires imaginations and creates laugh-out loud memories. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel LEGOLAND

Address: Aastvej 10, Billund 7190, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Billund
Price Range: $342 - $515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel LEGOLAND 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel LEGOLAND reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legoland Hotel Billund
Lego Land Hotel
Hotel Land Lego
Hotel LEGOLAND Denmark/Billund
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay