We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

LEGOLAND Holiday Village

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
LEGOLAND Holiday Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

449 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for LEGOLAND Holiday Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 179: English reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2016

We have been before to lego hotel and it was okay. This time we stayed at the Tipi for a couple of days. Value for money is horrible. We know lego land is not cheap and we know it's going to be busy, what we didn't know: Breakfast: you need to reserve a table online, then still stand in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Javier M
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed July 29, 2016

The Wild West cabin was absurdly small. Paying 90 k extra for each set of sheets bumped the too high price even more. Half the lights didn't work. The cabins are so closely spaced that when you open your curtains you are staring at your neighbours. The wifi was free but very patchy. Might as well not have bothered.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manda V
Maria_Bau, Gæsteansvarlig at LEGOLAND Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your stay at LEGOLAND Holiday Village did not fully meet your expectations. The experiences of our guests are of paramount importance to us. Therefore, we have passed your comments onto the relevant managers. Best regards, LEGOLAND

Trondheim, Norway
Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

Set up base camp here and did Legoland, Lalandia and beach visits over a 7 day period. Good facilities, clean restrooms and family shower fascilities. One negative was the "pitch your tent/caravan anywhere", resulting in one family placing a few tent plugs underneath our caravan... Otherwise good, especially for kids with a large playground and of course Lego.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ingehg
Christina_Rah, Gæsteansvarlig at LEGOLAND Holiday Village, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear, that you were satisfied with the facilities and the playground for the children. We appreciate your feedback and we would love to welcome you again soon at LEGOLAND Holiday Village. Best regards, LEGOLAND

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed July 27, 2016

We went by tent and by public transport. It is easy to get there, the campingsite is really family oriented and bathing fascilities etc clean. The cafe and take away is good and children under the age of three are free at the buffet. The supermarket however is hardly a supermarket. Legoland is what it promises to be. Child and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anjahhtullberg
Christina_Rah, Gæsteansvarlig at LEGOLAND Holiday Village, responded to this review

We hope that you had a nice stay at LEGOLAND Holiday Village and we are pleased to hear, that you liked the facilities and the food. We thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards, LEGOLAND

Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

Travelling with huge tent it was a pleasure to hear "you can set your tent anywhere you like" this year (was not so the last years). Facilities are really clean and nice. Shop well equipped. Friendly staff (although they drive way to fast in their services vehicles).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silje G
Maria_Bau, Gæsteansvarlig at LEGOLAND Holiday Village, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at LEGOLAND Holiday Village, and that you liked the facilities. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again next year. Best regards, LEGOLAND

Reviewed July 22, 2016

We booked a site for our tent a few weeks in advance, and were very excited to stay here. I wouldn't say we were disapointed, but the site didn't quite meet our expectations. When we checked in they showed us were the sites for tents are on the map of the site. It was kind of hard to see how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hogne H
Christina_Rah, Gæsteansvarlig at LEGOLAND Holiday Village, responded to this review

We are sorry, that LEGOLAND Holiday Village didn't fully meet your expectations, but we are pleased to hear, that you had a good time and that you were satisfied with the facilities. We thank you for your feedback, which we will use in our evaluations. Best regards, LEGOLAND

Stockholm County, Sweden
Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

We had a great stay at Holiday Village! The pirate room was great for us, two adults and three kids! The staff were very friendly and understand that it is all about the kids! Next time we will most likely spend more than one night since there was a lot of things for the kids to do at holiday village...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonsson82peter
Christina_Rah, Gæsteansvarlig at LEGOLAND Holiday Village, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear, that you had a great stay at LEGOLAND Holiday Village and that you liked the room and all the facilities. We would love to welcome you again soon. Best regards, LEGOLAND

Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

We vere visiting Legoland with our three sons and stayed in the pirate room for three nights. It was quite comfortable, there were decent sized beds for all five of us. Fridge would have been good to have... Breakfast was good, but had no variation. Kids loved sausages. Location near Legoland and next to Lalandia is excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mirkka P
Maria_Bau, Gæsteansvarlig at LEGOLAND Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had fun at LEGOLAND and enjoyed the location of LEGOLAND Holiday Village. We hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards, LEGOLAND

Hamar, Norway
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Fabulous customer service, especially during the breakfast buffet. Good information and language skills. Very good camp site for setting up your own tent, with easily accessible electricity. The tent area has a barbecue hut in the middle and great open spaces. Several playgrounds and rental of pedal cars for the kids. Very good and child friendly signage / directions using...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindaoksendal
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled to hear, that you were satisfied with the facilities and the location. We are also proud to read your comments about our staff, which will be passed on. Once more thank you for your recommendation and for your feedback, which we appreciate. We look forward to...

Poznan, Poland
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Time spent in LHV was great, although it is a bit too far to shared toilets / showers and garbage areas. It is well seen that people who are responsible for bricks business shouldn't be responsible for planning camping site. I know that it is the oldest Legoland camping site and all is much better planned in Legoland Deutland, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OsypiuQ
Christina_Rah, Gæsteansvarlig at LEGOLAND Holiday Village, responded to this review

We are happy to hear, that you were satisfied with the staff and that you had a great time at LEGOLAND Holiday Village. We thank you for your feedback, which we will use in our evaluations. Best regards, LEGOLAND

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

187 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (176)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billund hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel LEGOLAND
Hotel LEGOLAND
#2 of 13 in Billund
987 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Propellen
Hotel Propellen
#5 of 13 in Billund
316 reviews
0.9 mi away
REFBORG Hotel Billund
REFBORG Hotel Billund
#3 of 13 in Billund
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Zleep Hotel Billund
Zleep Hotel Billund
#7 of 13 in Billund
399 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#10 of 13 in Billund
353 reviews
6.8 mi away
Filskov Kro
Filskov Kro
#1 of 2 in Grindsted
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the doorstep of LEGOLAND® is the new LEGOLAND® Holiday Village, a cosy holiday location for the entire family, including a hostel, cabins and a campsite with lots of outdoor activities and plenty of room for fun and games. Live like cowboys in our impressive Wild West cabins, real Indians in our tipi tents or like pirates in our family rooms. Or bring your own caravan or tent and enjoy the many activities and features offered at the campsite.LEGOLAND Holiday Village features a LEGO® shop, playgrounds, a petting zoo, bonfire sites and, naturally, excellent shopping opportunities. We also offer a pirate restaurant where you can enjoy a large and delicious breakfast buffet or your evening meal. Furthermore, we are neighbours of the Lalandia aqua park and Billund Bad swimming centre if you feel like having a splash. Bring your entire family to LEGOLAND® Holiday Village. You will have the best time. ... more   less 

Additional Information about LEGOLAND Holiday Village

Address: Ellehammers Alle 2, Billund 7190, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Billund
Price Range: $114 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — LEGOLAND Holiday Village 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your LEGOLAND Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legoland Village Hotel Billund
LEGOLAND Holiday Village Denmark/Billund
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from LEGOLAND Holiday Village staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from LEGOLAND Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“There are playing grounds and nice surroundings for kids.”
 of 5 bubbles Hessner, Sep 29, 2016 | Read review
“Bottom floor so you don't have to drag your luggage up the stairs”
 of 5 bubbles emtoothfxr, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
“we had a lodge with no toilet..all cooking stuff tho. Shared facilities with campers.. beware bunk beds, pls ask for a safety rail!!”
 of 5 bubbles karonMK, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
“Chose a room if you want everything set up for you.”
 of 5 bubbles ediaz74, Sep 3, 2016 | Read review
“I accidentally booked cabin without toilet, double check which cabin you want”
 of 5 bubbles chrisangholly, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question