We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

LEGOLAND Holiday Village

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
LEGOLAND Holiday Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 118: English reviews
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Wild West cabin was absurdly small. Paying 90 k extra for each set of sheets bumped the too high price even more. Half the lights didn't work. The cabins are so closely spaced that when you open your curtains you are staring at your neighbours. The wifi was free but very patchy. Might as well not have bothered.

Helpful?
Thank Manda V
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Set up base camp here and did Legoland, Lalandia and beach visits over a 7 day period. Good facilities, clean restrooms and family shower fascilities. One negative was the "pitch your tent/caravan anywhere", resulting in one family placing a few tent plugs underneath our caravan... Otherwise good, especially for kids with a large playground and of course Lego.

Helpful?
Thank ingehg
Christina_Rah, Gæsteansvarlig at LEGOLAND Holiday Village, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear, that you were satisfied with the facilities and the playground for the children. We appreciate your feedback and we would love to welcome you again soon at LEGOLAND Holiday Village. Best regards, LEGOLAND More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We went by tent and by public transport. It is easy to get there, the campingsite is really family oriented and bathing fascilities etc clean. The cafe and take away is good and children under the age of three are free at the buffet. The supermarket however is hardly a supermarket. Legoland is what it promises to be. Child and... More 

Helpful?
Thank anjahhtullberg
Christina_Rah, Gæsteansvarlig at LEGOLAND Holiday Village, responded to this review

We hope that you had a nice stay at LEGOLAND Holiday Village and we are pleased to hear, that you liked the facilities and the food. We thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards, LEGOLAND More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Travelling with huge tent it was a pleasure to hear "you can set your tent anywhere you like" this year (was not so the last years). Facilities are really clean and nice. Shop well equipped. Friendly staff (although they drive way to fast in their services vehicles).

Helpful?
Thank Silje G
Maria_Bau, Gæsteansvarlig at LEGOLAND Holiday Village, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at LEGOLAND Holiday Village, and that you liked the facilities. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again next year. Best regards, LEGOLAND More 

Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a site for our tent a few weeks in advance, and were very excited to stay here. I wouldn't say we were disapointed, but the site didn't quite meet our expectations. When we checked in they showed us were the sites for tents are on the map of the site. It was kind of hard to see how... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hogne H
Christina_Rah, Gæsteansvarlig at LEGOLAND Holiday Village, responded to this review

We are sorry, that LEGOLAND Holiday Village didn't fully meet your expectations, but we are pleased to hear, that you had a good time and that you were satisfied with the facilities. We thank you for your feedback, which we will use in our evaluations. Best regards, LEGOLAND More 

Stockholm County, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a great stay at Holiday Village! The pirate room was great for us, two adults and three kids! The staff were very friendly and understand that it is all about the kids! Next time we will most likely spend more than one night since there was a lot of things for the kids to do at holiday village... More 

Helpful?
Thank jonsson82peter
Christina_Rah, Gæsteansvarlig at LEGOLAND Holiday Village, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear, that you had a great stay at LEGOLAND Holiday Village and that you liked the room and all the facilities. We would love to welcome you again soon. Best regards, LEGOLAND More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We vere visiting Legoland with our three sons and stayed in the pirate room for three nights. It was quite comfortable, there were decent sized beds for all five of us. Fridge would have been good to have... Breakfast was good, but had no variation. Kids loved sausages. Location near Legoland and next to Lalandia is excellent.

Helpful?
Thank Mirkka P
Maria_Bau, Gæsteansvarlig at LEGOLAND Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had fun at LEGOLAND and enjoyed the location of LEGOLAND Holiday Village. We hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards, LEGOLAND More 

Hamar, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fabulous customer service, especially during the breakfast buffet. Good information and language skills. Very good camp site for setting up your own tent, with easily accessible electricity. The tent area has a barbecue hut in the middle and great open spaces. Several playgrounds and rental of pedal cars for the kids. Very good and child friendly signage / directions using... More 

Helpful?
Thank lindaoksendal
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled to hear, that you were satisfied with the facilities and the location. We are also proud to read your comments about our staff, which will be passed on. Once more thank you for your recommendation and for your feedback, which we appreciate. We look forward to... More 

Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Time spent in LHV was great, although it is a bit too far to shared toilets / showers and garbage areas. It is well seen that people who are responsible for bricks business shouldn't be responsible for planning camping site. I know that it is the oldest Legoland camping site and all is much better planned in Legoland Deutland, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank OsypiuQ
Christina_Rah, Gæsteansvarlig at LEGOLAND Holiday Village, responded to this review

We are happy to hear, that you were satisfied with the staff and that you had a great time at LEGOLAND Holiday Village. We thank you for your feedback, which we will use in our evaluations. Best regards, LEGOLAND More 

Canberra, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a pirate cabin, we asked for a 5 berth cabin and only got a 4 berth cabin, the rooms were tiny and found it hard to fit 4 suitcases in, we were travelling from Australia so we had a fair bit of stuff with us. There was no fridge to keep things cold, no air conditioning or... More 

Helpful?
Thank debbie19772016
Christina_Rah, Gæsteansvarlig at LEGOLAND Holiday Village, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear, that you liked LEGOLAND, but we are sorry, that your stay at LEGOLAND Holiday Village didn't fully meet your expectations. We will pass on your comments to the right department and use them in our evaluations. Best regards, LEGOLAND More 

Travelers are raving about these Billund hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

142 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (131)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billund hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel LEGOLAND
Hotel LEGOLAND
#2 of 13 in Billund
4.0 of 5 stars 749 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Propellen
Hotel Propellen
#3 of 13 in Billund
3.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#2 of 2 in Grindsted
3.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Zleep Hotel Billund
Zleep Hotel Billund
#9 of 13 in Billund
3.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
6.8 mi away
Filskov Kro
Filskov Kro
#1 of 2 in Grindsted
4.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#11 of 13 in Billund
3.0 of 5 stars 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the doorstep of LEGOLAND® is the new LEGOLAND® Holiday Village, a cosy holiday location for the entire family, including a hostel, cabins and a campsite with lots of outdoor activities and plenty of room for fun and games. Live like cowboys in our impressive Wild West cabins, real Indians in our tipi tents or like pirates in our family rooms. Or bring your own caravan or tent and enjoy the many activities and features offered at the campsite.LEGOLAND Holiday Village features a LEGO® shop, playgrounds, a petting zoo, bonfire sites and, naturally, excellent shopping opportunities. We also offer a pirate restaurant where you can enjoy a large and delicious breakfast buffet or your evening meal. Furthermore, we are neighbours of the Lalandia aqua park and Billund Bad swimming centre if you feel like having a splash. Bring your entire family to LEGOLAND® Holiday Village. You will have the best time. ... more   less 

Additional Information about LEGOLAND Holiday Village

Address: Ellehammers Alle 2, Billund 7190, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Billund
Price Range: $93 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — LEGOLAND Holiday Village 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your LEGOLAND Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legoland Village Hotel Billund
LEGOLAND Holiday Village Denmark/Billund
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay