We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

593 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 358: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

In short, 1) the room was at first huge disappointment: holes in the sheet and we could not charge our phones by the bed as the sockets there didn't work. There were also other small things broken or missing, like the mini bar price list.. [I had decided to give only ** but then] 2) The breakfast was very pleasant....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mirja E
RadissonBlu_Aarhus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus, responded to this review

Dear Mirja E, Thank you for posting your comments about our hotel in Tripadvisor. I am extremely sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your room. I will share your comments with my Housekeeping Manager and the technical department, so that they can fix it and make sure it will not happen again. I am pleased that you did...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for a few nights with my wife and 4 kids (12, 8, 4 and 1 years old). We had 2 interconnecting rooms, where one room had a queen bed and a cot while the other had twin beds and a rollaway. The rooms were very spacious and even in the 2nd room with 3 beds there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaddyBlogger1
RadissonBlu_Aarhus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus, responded to this review

Dear DaddyBlogger1, I really appreciate your great review and thank you for your efforts. I am very happy to hear that you and your family had a good stay with us and that you would recommend our Hotel. Hope to welcome you again during your next visit to Aarhus With the very best regards, Nino Rosenlund General Manager

Sandefjord, Norway
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel with an excellent location. Nice rooms, good staff and more or less everything is there. Personally I miss the “warm and personal” feeling you sometime get when you try out a new hotel. Otherwise everything were fine and this is for sure a safe pick for your Aarhus trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oistein_O
RadissonBlu_Aarhus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus, responded to this review

Dear Oistein_O, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our hotel with us and other readers! I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate you taking the time to deliver your comments and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Wirth the very best regards, Nino Rosenlund General Manager

Gøteborg, Sweden
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Svend H
RadissonBlu_Aarhus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus, responded to this review

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location is very handy as we walked to the city centre easily. Big room with nice view of city, very interesting building over all. Restaurant is great and food was excellent. Room service is expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sumreenz
RadissonBlu_Aarhus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus, responded to this review

Dear Sumreen Z, I appreciate you taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for the comments about our Restaurants and I hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! With...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I27LYelenaa
RadissonBlu_Aarhus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus, responded to this review

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It has a unique set up in the middle of the hotel, sort of like a tall glass house style. However, I find my room one of the worst layout I've ever seen. The only window apart from my door was actually another glass door to smoking corridor. facing inwards to see other rooms, it is also a connected corridor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaneth25341
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus, responded to this review

Dear Kaneth, Thank you for your review. We are glad you liked the design of the hotel and hope you enjoyed your visit to the city. We apologize you were disappointed with the design and cleanliness of your room. We value your feedback and have shared your comments with hotel management to review.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I spent 3 nights in the hotel on a business trip. It was perfect. Beautiful building, clean, big rooms, 5* environment. What I only missed is a swimming pool. If i ever build a hotel it must have minimum a small swimming pool. But except this, its a great hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank László Z
RadissonBlu_Aarhus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus, responded to this review

Dear László Z, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our hotel with us and other readers! I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate you taking the time to deliver your comments and look forward to welcoming you back soon! With the very best regards, Nino Rosenlund General Manager

Reviewed December 12, 2016

Nice hotel very convinient for local music house and facilities. Interestingly the gym required you buy a pass from the gym, but the facilities there are really good, much better than most gyms... shame they haven't negotiated free passes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Owen C
RadissonBlu_Aarhus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus, responded to this review

Dear Owen C, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and for sharing your experience with us and other viewers! Looking forward to welcoming you back soon! With the very best regards, Nino Rosenlund General Manager

Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed December 11, 2016

I was in Aarhus again for meetings and had a wonderful stay at the Radisson Blu. Great, top-notch breakfast; spacious, clean room with a comfortable bed; and very quick and accessible check-in staff. WiFi was very quick for work purposes, and even for streaming Netflix and music (not a given at all hotels).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Waterloo_Researcher
RadissonBlu_Aarhus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus, responded to this review

Dear Waterloo_Researcher, Thank you so much for posting such a glowing review in regards to your stays with us. It is an absolute pleasure to read your feedback. I hope we can welcome you back very soon during your next meetings here in Aarhus. With the very best regards, Nino Rosenlund General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

179 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (130)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:23
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aarhus hotels
0.3 mi away
Scandic Aarhus City
Scandic Aarhus City
#3 of 22 in Aarhus
658 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Oasia Aarhus
Hotel Oasia Aarhus
#2 of 22 in Aarhus
530 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Provence
Villa Provence
#1 of 22 in Aarhus
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#7 of 22 in Aarhus
258 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comwell Aarhus
Comwell Aarhus
#4 of 22 in Aarhus
303 reviews
0.6 mi away
First Hotel Atlantic
First Hotel Atlantic
#6 of 22 in Aarhus
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus. The city's only international hotel chain, located in the middle of the city of Aarhus. The neighbours are Concert Hall, Aros museum, and the city's Town Hall. The hotel has 234 newly renovated guestrooms, and 1,100 p spaces. In Restaurant La Pyramide you can enjoy fine dining or a nice drink. The restaurant is part of the "White Guide" in the "very high level". The hotel has won the Danish travel Award 10 times as best hotel in Denmark outside Copenhagen. We are looking forward to welcome you :-) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus

Address: Margrethepladsen 1, Aarhus 8000, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > East Jutland > Aarhus
Price Range: $127 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus Hotel Aarhus
Radisson Arhus
århus Radisson
Radisson Århus
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Aarhus
#4 Luxury Hotel in Aarhus
#5 Business Hotel in Aarhus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“higher floors have good view”
 of 5 bubbles sumreenz, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“All rooms are spacious and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 377Julie, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
“High floor towards Aros art museum”
 of 5 bubbles OleD0, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
“Remove the TV cable from the power intake, if you get annoyed by the little red light.”
 of 5 bubbles 492annikad, Jul 13, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at a level. Although the building is not that high, it will give some view at least.”
 of 5 bubbles CarloWinther, Jul 3, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay