We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

First Hotel Atlantic

Europaplads 10/14, Aarhus 8000 Denmark
Traveler (140)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (12)


#8 of 24 hotels in Aarhus
First Hotel Atlantic is centrally located by the waterfront in Aarhus just a short walk from the central station. Close to the hotel, you’ll find the large city library and culture centre, DOKK1, “Den Gamle By” (The Old Town), Latinerkvarteret, Aarhus Street Food and good shopping and restaurants. Start your day with our complimentary breakfast on the top floor and enjoy views of Aarhus city or the harbour. You can even spot The Rainbow on top of Aros Art Museum. Feel at home in our 102 modern and comfortable rooms, each offering great views as well. Indulge in delicious Italian delicacies at our restaurant Grappa Al Porto and relax with a Danish beer in the lobby bar. First Hotel Atlantic is your perfect base to explore Aarhus.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Harbor View
Great View


Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
88Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
51Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
37Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 348
  • 382
  • 163
  • 64
  • 38
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Spend 1 one night at this hotel with my 8 year old son. Got a room at 9th floor with amazing view at Aarhus harbour and city. The room has a Nice size and a small balcony. It's Nice and clean. Comftable bed. The breakfast was fine, but not to many tables in the restaurant if you eat at the most busy hour. Didn't use the dinner restaurant. But had a drink in the small lobby bar. Actually it is more the reception that serves alcohol, than an actually bar. The staff Are all Nice and great service overall. Would probably go back to this hotel next time in Aarhus, Will definitly recommend it
Read more
Stayed here in June 2019 as part of a group booking. Hotel is located within easy walking distance of the centre of town and right opposite DOKK1 the awesome library in Aarhus. Check in was easy. There are no tea and coffee facilities in the rooms we had, but there is free tea and coffee in reception. Be careful about which room you get. My room had no wardrobe, just three hooks on the wall and no shelves to put any clothes on. We were staying for 5 nights to it was completely inpractical. Other rooms did have a wardrobe and shelves. As a single person in a double room I was given one hand towel and one bath towel (not very soft). Others had two hand towels and two bath towels and one person was only given a hand towel. The bathroom was OK with a hairdryer and toiletries. However the shower was a wet room and there was nowhere to put anything when you were in the shower apart from on the floor. Bending up and down may not suit everyone. And then we come to the bed. Comfortable double bed. However I was given one single duvet for a double bed. Others were given two single duvets on a double bed. No one had a double duvet on a double bed. When I asked at reception for another duvet I was asked why I needed one as I was a single person in a double bed and wouldn't a single duvet do? When I said no and asked to change rooms I was told there were no other rooms available and was offered another single duvet. The logic of the duvet situation is baffling. Others had two single duvets and half way through the week one was removed. There is good desk space and the wi-fi was excellent. There was no air conditioning but the door to the balcony provides welcome fresh air at night. It was hot when we were there and whilst the city is fairly quiet at night you do have to get used to the seagulls crying all night when the door is open. Breakfast is very good. Lovely pots with fruit, yoghurt and granola. Lovely bread. Smoked salmon, meats and the most delicious warm quiches. It's such a shame what could be a lovely hotel is spoiled by the wardrobe/bed/duvet situation.
Read more
The price-value is good, the hotel is perfectly located in the city. The room was clean, the reception and service staff are very friendly and supportive. The breakfast room with a perfect view, the breakfast offer: good choice of bread, meet, cheese, cereals, fruits, yogurt, coffee, tea and juices. I can fully recommend the "First Hotel Atlantic"
Read more
Response from Kim D, Gæsteansvarlig at First Hotel Atlantic
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear rme_swiss Thank you wery much! We, our self love the location and the view ! We are looking forward to welcome you once again in neer future! Best regards Team Atlantic
Read more
This hotel has almost nothing going for it. Only reason for 3 stars is location and price. The rest? Outdated and worned down,- no storage in bathroom,- no coffee machine (!),- no minibar,- no water in room,- no safe in room,- no ironing equipment in room,- well: nothing at all really. So unless location and price are the only priorities,- avoid is our recomandation
Read more
Response from Kim D, Gæsteansvarlig at First Hotel Atlantic
Responded Apr 25, 2019
Hello Perkristiang Thank you for your fedback. I´m sorry for your experience - and wished, that you had contacted the reception during your stay - that will had giving us the possibility to change your experience during the stay - instead off trying to do so here via tripadvisor... With no contact to our front personale - how should we know, that you were unsatisfyed? All your requested items, is awailable in the reception around the clock. Wish you the best day - and thank you again. Best regards Kim Degn Hotelmanager
Read more
Nice welcome and early check in made a great start. Parked the cars in a closed garage and found the rooms to be in 7th and 8th floor. Good view and Even a useable balcony. With sun... Running along the shores and around the park was nice. Rooms was good, bathroom good but beds were not good. Matrasses looked to be used by a million people. Could barely get over the hill to my loved one. Also verified on the other rooms... Breakfast on top floor was very nice. Good selctions and sliced fruits. Omelett type was very special design and very good. Danish pastrys lovely but too small bits.... Might be good... Nice staff in reception and in breakfast area. Thx
Read more
Response from Kim D, Gæsteansvarlig at First Hotel Atlantic
Responded Apr 9, 2019
Dear Roger1209 Thank you for your feedback! We´re glad that you liked the feeling in our hotel. We are sure, that the size of the pastry are the right ones - otherwise it wil end up going crazy with the lovely view. We are looking forward to seeing you againg! Best regards Team Atlantic
Read more
$124 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
1st hotel atlanticcomfort inn Århuscomfort hotel Århus
DenmarkJutlandEast JutlandAarhus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing