We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Oasia Aarhus

Visit hotel website
Traveler (73)
Room & Suite (50)
Video (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice 2019 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
City Hotel Oasia is located in one of the city's old historic buildings which formerly housed a small hotel "Eriksen's Hotel", which in 1994 was acquired by C.F. Miller's studio as the last owner before the property in 2007 was completely renovated and developed into a hotel. Today the hotel is Aarhus' newest design hotel. At the City Hotel Oasia Aarhus you stay in the heart of the city. The hotel is located in Aarhus City with a comfortable distance from trains, buses and Airport shuttles from both Aarhus and Billund airports, which all can be reached within a few minutes by foot.The hotel is decorated with an emphasis on elegant and discreet luxury, clean lines and Scandinavian design - and focus on functionality. There furnished only with designer furniture, including Hästens beds, custom made montana furniture and chairs from Theselius and Kjærholm. Raw plank floors without carpet should help to underline the pure Nordic style. City Hotel Oasia Aarhus is the newest designer hotels in Aarhus.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Trendy
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
107Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
42Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,190Reviews
147Photos
4Q+A
42Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 528
  • 528
  • 105
  • 24
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
With just small adjustments this hotel could have been so much better. Lack of good management when nothing has been done to avoid time asuming line up for morning coffe! Room was well equiped but the smallest one we have ever stayed in. (Pic’s on the net show a bigger room).
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Rasmus_Norgaard, Direktør at Hotel Oasia Aarhus
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Bmwcs1969 Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback after your stay at Hotel Oasia Aarhus. I am very sorry to read that you have not been satisfied with your stay. I can see that you have decided to book one of our "Small Double Rooms" when you made the reservation. Upgrading to the next category with extra m2 could have been done for only 50 DKK extra per night. I truly apologize that we did not fully deliver to your expectations at your recent stay with us. This is not the way it is supposed to be and please know that I will personally follow up on the feedback you have provided me with to secure that this kind of mistakes do not happen again. Even though we did not deliver to the expectations I hope to be able to welcome you back to us again in the future so that we can get the opportunity to change your impression of our Hotel. Best regards Rasmus Nørgaard General Manager
Read more
Little hidden at arrival but from the inside very nice. Train in front of building but so isolated that you dont hear it. Nice lounge, hastens beds, very good. Would definitely come again when in Arhus.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Well designed and located hotel that is great for a business or personal stay with very friendly staff. I found the look and feel of the hotel very welcoming and the room spacious. I would happily stay here again
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Stayed in this hotel for a long weekend. A very short walk from the central station and overlooking the rail tracks. Friendly welcome, all straightforward checkin. The room was very small but extremely functional and well-designed with lots and lots of power points, USB sockets
Read more
A nice smaller hotel in the middle of Aarhus, with nice yet slightly worn rooms. Excellent service from the receptionist and a great, mostly ecological breakfast. A great choice considering all of this at a very fair price. Would come again and will for sure recommend.
Read more
Response from Rasmus_Norgaard, Direktør at Hotel Oasia Aarhus
Responded Mar 13, 2019
Dear Keffe Thanks so much for your feedback. I am very happy to read that have enjoyed your stay and that our service delivery and breakfast was excellent. I will indeed take a look at the room that you stayed in to see what we can do in order to secure that the room is up to date and not slightly worn. Best regards Rasmus
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementHotel Oasia Aarhus
Guest room
Her sover man som en drøm
Great bathroom
PreviousNext
12345610
Are hair dryers included in the rooms?
Yes, we have hairdryers in all rooms.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is the parking free?
Dear MG&SAG, Parking is not free of charge. We charge DKK 125 per night. Please do write our reception on mail@hoteloasia.dk to book We are looking forward to welcoming you Best wishes Jens Rysgaard
1 vote
Show all answers
Is parking available onsite?
Dear Asinok, We do have 15 parking places, please do contact the reception to book at mail@hoteloasia.dk Looking forward to welcoming you. Best Regards Jens Rysgaard
1 vote
Kære Ulla, Tak for dit spørgsmål vedr. Hotel Oasia Aarhus. Der er to elevatorer. Der er hårtørrer på alle værelser. Og der er 5 minutters gang til musikhuset. Vi glæder os at byde jer velkommen på hotellet.
1 vote
"Some rooms will face the railway tracks, I didn't get one that did, but maybe ask for one that doesn't!"
"Some rooms are near the railway line if you are bothered about a bit of noise but this was not a problem"
"Ask for a room above groundfloor"
"Choose a room away from the train tracks if you want to sleep with windows open"
"If you have a car, be sure to request parking when making the booking, as parking is very limited."
PreviousNext
1234569
PRICE RANGE
$112 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western Århus
LOCATION
DenmarkJutlandEast JutlandAarhus
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing