We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel GSH, Green Solution House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel GSH, Green Solution House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 11: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel GSH, Green Solution House
 Click to rate
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Reviewed July 6, 2016

Stayed at the Green Solution House Hotel for a short recreational stay in June 2016. The hotel is located just outside Roenne, which is the main city on the beautiful island of Bornholm in the Baltic Sea. Roenne is within walking distance with approximately 2 kilometers to the town square. As an alternative one of the public bus lines passes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 806,262
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed June 6, 2016

I visited this hotel and stayed in one of the appartment behind the hotel in connection with a conference. The price for the rooms and appartments - even with the reduced conference price - was pretty high for Bornholm in the spring. Unfortunately, this created some expectations that were not fullfilled. Firstly, this hotel is supposed to be environmentally friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyDanish
GreenSolutionHouse, Direktør at Hotel GSH, Green Solution House, responded to this review

Dear Happy Danish First of all -thanks for taking the time to a review. I can tell that we should improve our communication - because we do sort out paper, bottles etc. and we have garbagecans in all public areas and in the hotelrooms - so our guests can do the same. We do have an charger for EVs -...

Reviewed August 15, 2015 via mobile

The room were fine and with goid space. However there was a smell in the room of something and the rooms had a rather cold interior The whole hotel was rather cold They should have market the closepassage ti the beach a bit better The breakfast was great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harald A
Reviewed August 2, 2015

Overall a very nice stay. Staff was very helpfull and provided excellent service. The location is good - only a short distance to Roenne, but still nice and quiet surrounded by nature. Breakfast was very good (and organic) which we appreciate. Overall a very nice stay - and I am pretty sure that we will be back. Thanks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henrik H
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Nice and large rooms with a balcony. Helpful staff that is well informed about the hotel and the city. Pleasing breakfast and facilities, with smart design and layout. Free wifi and parking. We would recommend the restaurant with organic and local food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TonjeNA
Lahti, Finland
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The hotel is ok, but needs updating. Furniture and the total interiour in rooms seem to be directly from the 1970´s. Rooms are off course cleaned every day, but you cannot help seeing stains and wornout pieces of furniture.. Helpful staff, standard breakfast, quiet location, a brisk 15 min. walk to the center of Rönne. Nearest golfcourse only minutes away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiina L
Brabrand, Arhus, Denmark
Reviewed August 27, 2013

A nice place very close too he beach. Lovley rooms, wiht at little garden with chairs. The restaurant served good food og nice vine. Close too the city off Rønne and a bus just outside the hotel. Bornholm is very beautyfull wiht plenty off nice places too visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lise K
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Reviewed August 2, 2013

A Nice hotel at the outskirts of Rønne. The rooms are Nice and clean and the restaurant serve good food. But, beeing located 2 km from Rønne, You do need sone kind og personal transportation if You plan a trip to Rønne. A rented bicycle can do the jobb. Several guests complained about cold water in the Hotel pool. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan L
Southampton
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The first impression of this place was of an american motel where all the murders happen in the movies. It's not like that at all though, more comical than murderous - particularly the cocktail made from red wine and squirty cream. Directly opposite is a short walk to quite a pleasant beach (with nesting sand martins when I was there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr W
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Rooms were extremely dated. Think last time they were decorated would have been late 70's early 80's, no exaggeration. The place seems to do a roaring trade though, mostly from bus groups of pensioners. Really not my style though had no option as there were no other rooms available on the island. A point which the hotel quickly picked up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Banksify
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roenne
4.0 mi away
Hotel Skovly
Hotel Skovly
#1 of 8 in Roenne
67 reviews
12.5 mi away
Hotel Friheden
Hotel Friheden
#2 of 16 in Allinge
54 reviews
13.5 mi away
Hotel Klippen
Hotel Klippen
#2 of 3 in Gudhjem
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sverres Hotel
Sverres Hotel
#7 of 8 in Roenne
21 reviews
14.3 mi away
Pension Sandbogaard
Pension Sandbogaard
#1 of 16 in Allinge
20 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Fredensborg
Hotel Fredensborg
#4 of 8 in Roenne
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel GSH, Green Solution House

Address: Strandvejen 79, Roenne, Bornholm 3700, Denmark (Formerly Hotel RytterGaarden)
Location: Denmark > Bornholm > Roenne
Price Range: $131 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel GSH, Green Solution House 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Hotel GSH, Green Solution House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel GSH, Green Solution House Bornholm, Denmark
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel GSH, Green Solution House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Best rooms are located in the main building facing South-West towards the coastline.”
 of 5 bubbles 806262, Jul 6, 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the rear if You sant to avoid noise from the road. Chose the front side if You want to Enjoy the Sun in the afternoon.”
 of 5 bubbles JanL884, Aug 2, 2013 | Read review
“If you want to find a good room then look elsewhere!!”
 of 5 bubbles Banksify, Apr 27, 2012 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question