We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Green Solution House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Green Solution House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 11: English reviews
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

Stayed at the Green Solution House Hotel for a short recreational stay in June 2016. The hotel is located just outside Roenne, which is the main city on the beautiful island of Bornholm in the Baltic Sea. Roenne is within walking distance with approximately 2 kilometers to the town square. As an alternative one of the public bus lines passes... More 

Helpful?
Thank 806262
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
128 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

I visited this hotel and stayed in one of the appartment behind the hotel in connection with a conference. The price for the rooms and appartments - even with the reduced conference price - was pretty high for Bornholm in the spring. Unfortunately, this created some expectations that were not fullfilled. Firstly, this hotel is supposed to be environmentally friendly.... More 

Helpful?
Thank HappyDanish
GreenSolutionHouse, Direktør at Green Solution House, responded to this review

Dear Happy Danish First of all -thanks for taking the time to a review. I can tell that we should improve our communication - because we do sort out paper, bottles etc. and we have garbagecans in all public areas and in the hotelrooms - so our guests can do the same. We do have an charger for EVs -... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015 via mobile

The room were fine and with goid space. However there was a smell in the room of something and the rooms had a rather cold interior The whole hotel was rather cold They should have market the closepassage ti the beach a bit better The breakfast was great

Helpful?
Thank Harald A
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015

Overall a very nice stay. Staff was very helpfull and provided excellent service. The location is good - only a short distance to Roenne, but still nice and quiet surrounded by nature. Breakfast was very good (and organic) which we appreciate. Overall a very nice stay - and I am pretty sure that we will be back. Thanks...

Helpful?
Thank Henrik H
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Nice and large rooms with a balcony. Helpful staff that is well informed about the hotel and the city. Pleasing breakfast and facilities, with smart design and layout. Free wifi and parking. We would recommend the restaurant with organic and local food.

Helpful?
Thank TonjeNA
Lahti, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The hotel is ok, but needs updating. Furniture and the total interiour in rooms seem to be directly from the 1970´s. Rooms are off course cleaned every day, but you cannot help seeing stains and wornout pieces of furniture.. Helpful staff, standard breakfast, quiet location, a brisk 15 min. walk to the center of Rönne. Nearest golfcourse only minutes away... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tiina L
Brabrand, Arhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

A nice place very close too he beach. Lovley rooms, wiht at little garden with chairs. The restaurant served good food og nice vine. Close too the city off Rønne and a bus just outside the hotel. Bornholm is very beautyfull wiht plenty off nice places too visit.

Helpful?
Thank Lise K
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

A Nice hotel at the outskirts of Rønne. The rooms are Nice and clean and the restaurant serve good food. But, beeing located 2 km from Rønne, You do need sone kind og personal transportation if You plan a trip to Rønne. A rented bicycle can do the jobb. Several guests complained about cold water in the Hotel pool. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jan L
Southampton
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

The first impression of this place was of an american motel where all the murders happen in the movies. It's not like that at all though, more comical than murderous - particularly the cocktail made from red wine and squirty cream. Directly opposite is a short walk to quite a pleasant beach (with nesting sand martins when I was there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mr W
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Rooms were extremely dated. Think last time they were decorated would have been late 70's early 80's, no exaggeration. The place seems to do a roaring trade though, mostly from bus groups of pensioners. Really not my style though had no option as there were no other rooms available on the island. A point which the hotel quickly picked up... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Banksify

Travelers are raving about these Roenne hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roenne
0.3 mi away
Radisson BLU Fredensborg Hotel
4.0 mi away
Hotel Skovly
Hotel Skovly
#1 of 8 in Roenne
4.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
1.6 mi away
Griffen Spa Hotel
Griffen Spa Hotel
#7 of 8 in Roenne
3.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Hotel Friheden
Hotel Friheden
#2 of 16 in Allinge
4.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
14.3 mi away
Pension Sandbogaard
Pension Sandbogaard
#1 of 16 in Allinge
4.5 of 5 stars 19 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sverres Hotel
Sverres Hotel
#6 of 8 in Roenne
4.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Green Solution House

Address: Strandvejen 79, Roenne, Bornholm 3700, Denmark (Formerly Hotel RytterGaarden)
Location: Denmark > Bornholm > Roenne
Price Range: $134 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Solution House 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Green Solution House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Solution House Bornholm, Denmark
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay