We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Ionia Hotel Skopelos

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ionia Hotel Skopelos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 128: English reviews
Volos, Greece
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Ionia Hotel surpassed our expectations. Right in the heart of Chora - a few minutes' walk from everything but far enough to avoid the noise of the bars and restaurants - is certainly a safe choice when on the island of Skopelos. The rooms are clean with a balcony where you can sit or just dry your swim things and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria B
DimitraKalivioti, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Ionia Hotel Skopelos, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Maria B, We would like to thank you once again for choosing Ionia Hotel for your stay in Skopelos and for your time taken to share your positive feedback on Trip Advisor. Your overall satisfaction is our greatest reward and we truly hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next stay in Skopelos island!!... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Amazing location near the port and all the shops and restaurants of Skopelos. Friendly stuff who can provide really helpful information about the island and its activities. Clean and big enough rooms but with old furnitures. Wifi connection is really bad in the rooms. Satisfying breakfast but with no traditional choices.

Helpful?
1 Thank Foteini1308
DimitraKalivioti, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Ionia Hotel Skopelos, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Foteini , Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion on our TripAdvisor page, in regards to your recent stay. We are extremely happy that you had a wonderful stay. I would like to inform you that the Wi-Fi is available only in public areas and is free of charge. Also we would like... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our second time staying at the Ionia and we were not disappointed. The welcome we received on arrival was heartwarming, this really meant so much to us... The room was wonderful especially the newly refurbished bathroom. There is something so special about this hotel made up of the most beautiful, friendly staff who make it their business to... More 

Helpful?
Thank marjorie1234
DimitraKalivioti, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Ionia Hotel Skopelos, responded to this review

Dear Mr & Mrs Pantlings , Hello from quaint Skopelos! I am thrilled that you had an amazing stay with us, making the most out of the priviledged location of our hotel and thank you so very much for relaying your so positive thoughts on Trip Advisor. It is hyper-motivating to read your kind words on our staff as hospitality... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice location. If you are by foot it gives you the opportunity to have a nice walk through the narrow streets at skopelos on your way back to the hotel. Mediocre breakfast but good enough considering the price. Plus, it has a nice pool if you want to relax while having your coffee. Friendly stuff.

Helpful?
Thank teo B
DimitraKalivioti, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Ionia Hotel Skopelos, responded to this review

Dear Mr Teo B, We are extremely grateful for taking time to review our hotel and hear your valed opinion. The prioritized mission of our hotel is the friendliness and hospitality exuded and naturally we are really delighted to read that this quality exceeded your expectations. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Ionia Hotel on a... More 

Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is perfectly located in the heart of the town of Skopelos. It is a very pleasant walk to all the main restaurants and shops. It is uphill when you walk back, but if you take a slow stroll, it is pleasant as you meander through all the walkways which are full of character and charm. Once at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank SidawayPJ
DimitraKalivioti, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Ionia Hotel Skopelos, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts! I am so glad you enjoyed both accommodation and services. We look forward to having you back soon! Warm regards, Dimitra Kalivioti More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here recently in a double room. After reading such great reviews, I had high hopes on arrival but I was left slightly let down as the week progressed. This hotel is in an excellent location, being close to the beautiful traditional streets and the centre of Skopolos. Nearby is a supermarket, restaurants and plenty of shops and bars. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Harry K
DimitraKalivioti, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Ionia Hotel Skopelos, responded to this review

Dear Mr Harry K , We would like to thank you for all your review and the constructive comments, which we always encourage and take under great consideration. Ionia Hotel offers complimentary breakfast at guests. Breakfast is prepared 15minutes prior to the time indicated and consists of juices, coffee, tea & milk, variety of cereals, yoghurt with honey and fruits,... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Skopelos is a nice island, with good restaurants and an unspoiled town. We stayed at the hotel Ionoa as a party of 4 and after all the good reviews of the hotel were a bit disappointed. The Good points - excellent central location, close to Skopelos town centre very nice swiming pool and seated area, clean with a good bar.... More 

Helpful?
Thank BarneyWhite4
DimitraKalivioti, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Ionia Hotel Skopelos, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for taking your time to share your past experience at Ionia Hotel. We apologize that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. We would like to review this with you however we do not have enough information about your stay with us. We pride ourselves in knowing all of our guest's issues whilst on property... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

Our friends Michelle and Simon got married in Skopoles town on 4th July and chose this hotel for their wedding party to stay at for the week. Most of us had various top floor rooms with glorious views over the harbour, however my husband and I struck lucky with room 113 on the ground floor with direct access to the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Turnips2000
DimitraKalivioti, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Ionia Hotel Skopelos, responded to this review

Dear Turnips2000 , Thank you so much for sharing your nice thoughts on our hotel in Tripadvisor! It is really appreciated! Congratulations once again for your friends wedding! Wishing you a wonderful rest of the summer! Look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful island! Warm Regards Dimitra Kalivioti More 

Mayland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

Just returned from two weeks at this lovely hotel. What a gem, perfect location with lovely views of the port. Rooms spotless, cleaned every day staff always on hand to help and very friendly. Pool area lovely with lots of shade and tables and chairs. Breakfast buffet had plenty of choice to set you up for the day. Would have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DoraCanveyIsland
DimitraKalivioti, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Ionia Hotel Skopelos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your experiences at Ionia Hotel. We value our guest's comments dearly, especially when they pertain to our customer service which our staff aims wholeheartedly at maintaining to top levels. Everyday we make it our personal concern to providing you the best and we commit ourselves... More 

Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Just had two lovely weeks in skopelos, this hotel is lovely and traditional. Breakfast more than adequate boiled eggs breads cereals tinned and fresh fruit, yoghurt and honey coffee tea and juices, I suppose the only thing that would make a difference is a toasti g machine, but maybe area would become crowded. Hotel is spotless so are rooms towels... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen C
DimitraKalivioti, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Ionia Hotel Skopelos, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Karen & Mr Paul , From all the staff, we can not thank you enough for your kind words! It is our pleasure to offer you the royal treatment you deserve, and just to be a part of your forever memories is a great feeling! We all hope you will return to make more memories sometime soon... until... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (80)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skopelos hotels
2.1 mi away
Aeolos Hotel
Aeolos Hotel
#5 of 27 in Skopelos
4.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Panormos Beach Skopelos
0.6 mi away
Skopelos Village
Skopelos Village
#3 of 27 in Skopelos
4.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Amalia Hotel
Amalia Hotel
#11 of 27 in Skopelos
4.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
3.9 mi away
Adrina Beach
Adrina Beach
#2 of 27 in Skopelos
5.0 of 5 stars 289 reviews
4.0 mi away
Adrina Resort & Spa
Adrina Resort & Spa
#1 of 27 in Skopelos
5.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In green Skopelos can Even when staying in the town of Skopelos to feel the magic of the emerald island. The amazing country with its traditional architecture, hospitable residents and easy access to the beauties of the island, ideal for an unforgettable holiday. The old part of Hora, 150m. from the port we chose to build the IONIA Hotel. Built in traditional style, on four levels so that all rooms have views of Chora. It is fully renovated in 2007 and features 47 rooms with spacious verandas, bathroom, air (cooling-heating), refrigerator, TV, pool, breakfast room, bar, snack bar, lounge, TV and parking. The impeccable service and traditional hospitality will make your holiday unforgettable! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ionia Hotel Skopelos

Address: Hora (Skopelos main village), 370 03, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skopelos
Price Range: $47 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ionia Hotel Skopelos 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ionia Hotel Skopelos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Skopelos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay