We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 228: English reviews
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Overall we had a good stay at this hotel, a few things could be improved such has plug sockets hanging from the wires and slightly smelly air conditioning (this could just be our rooms - bad luck). Water taxi into Skiathos Town is good - we found the price and quality of the food a lot better in the Town... More 

Helpful?
Thank liamdigby
Roche, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel was excellent for a 3 star rating. Ours was a family holiday with 2 three bedded rooms booked. We had rooms 210 and 208. Room 209 was in-between us ,why we couldn't have had rooms together is a mystery. Plenty of room with 3 beds in the room. Excellent view from the balcony, which was large enough to... More 

Helpful?
Thank ElaineH113
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests Thank you for choosing our hotel for your summer holidays; we are glad that you wnoyed your vacation with us. Regarding adjoining rooms, the reason your request could not be granted is that when it caem in teh hotel was already full We will be happy to see you again in the future. Thank you More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After 2 failed landings, and 3 hours in Athens we were very pleased to arrive at Kanapitsa Mare. This is our opinion, which was the same as every one else we met. everything was like it said on the box, location, views, rooms, bar, pool. It was peaceful, clean, our room was excellent. maids came everyday, clean towels. breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank fallon61les
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests It was a pleasure meeting you during your stay and chatting with you. Great people, warm and friendly! We valuse kindness and friendship and Kanapitsa Hotels Group and work hard to offer this sentiment to each guest! Thank you for staying with us More 

Derbyshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from a weeks stay at the Kanapitsa Mare.The hotel is in a prime location with beautiful views of the bay.The beach is only a short walk away where there is the Salty Bone Taverna and lots of sun beds (some with canopies).A water taxi operates every 20 mins or so to Skiathos town at 3 euros... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SherryDerbyshire
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests Thank you for spending your summer holidays with us. Its great that you enjoyed your stay. As for the umbrellas / shaded areas we plan to have a few more umbrellas next year. Regarding the flowers around the pool area you suggestion has been noted and will be included in teh winter updates. Once again thank you for... More 

Seascale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just returned from a wonderfully relaxing weeks holiday at the Kanapitsa Mare hotel. It's a typically Greek style of hotel (which some people may not like) very clean and friendly, with superb views from (I believe) all the rooms and pool area. Breakfasts are very good, with plenty of choice of both hot and cold food. Our room was cleaned... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank carpets40
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Before I begin, some information for David K who left a review concerning a missing watch. Near the end of our stay 2/8---12/8 my son found a watch on the local Tzaneria beach. It had a rectangular face with metal strap, he handed it in to the bar staff at Salty Bone taverna. After a great holiday last year we... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Paul T
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests Thank you for booking your holiday with our hotel; it was a great pleasure meeting you; enjoying your holidays with us is our ghoal and it is evifent that we did a good job towards this goal. We look forward to having the pleasure of seein gouy again soon with us. Take care and thank you for your... More 

Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great stay in this hotel and we enjoyed it. I just don't understand those few people complaining about this hotel. We were not expecting much after I read some of those reviews here, but I have to say that we were positively surprised what this hotel had to offer. A hotel located in a good place with... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Techolat
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests Thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel for your summer holidays, against what some people say in tripadvisor. We work hard to help each and every guest have a great time in Greece while in Skiathos. It was a great pleasure meeting you and we look forward to having teh pleasure of seeing you again in... More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just returned from a week at this hotel. Our 'upgraded' room was something from the 80's with old furniture, uncomfortable bed and appalling decor. It was mosquito infected and the breakfast was pitiful. However, the most disappointing part of our stay was the theft of a valuable watch and ring from our room. We believe the maids were... More 

Helpful?
Thank David K
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, It was very interesting to read your "review" this morning, after our very polite conversation in my office during your stay. I have to say that from a respectful gentleman, (after meeting with you) we did not expect to see such comments, when you yourself said that you where happy with your holidays and accommodation, apart from an... More 

Travelers are raving about these Skiathos hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've requested a double bed and had two separated instead even though I've talked with the reception. There were dead mosquitos everywhere (walls, floor, fridge!). The fridge was empty and dirty as was the bathroom and the whole room as well. Payed 110€ and fought with the manager since he wanted all the amount (490€) as he didn't care if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paraskevi V
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest It is obvious that you wish to continue the unacceptable manner and tone you showed for a young person at the hotel. You booked a standard double room mountain view and you were assigned a sea view room wiht two beds (adjoined) that at your request were made double. The booking that you made, has some rules/terms that... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Decent hotel for Greece free air con which was a must for the last two weeks of July plus free safe in room ,maids cleaned room every day with clean towels a plenty ,pool area lovely plenty of sun loungers staff very nice and friendly breakfast more than adequate . Great position for beaches three excellent tavernas within 10 mins... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Andy M
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests Thank you for choosing our hotel for your summer holidays in Greece. It makes us very happy to see that our guests enjoy their holidays with us, as management and staff of the hotel work hard to satisfy the needs of guests for a relaxing vacation while in Skiathos. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

316 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (226)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (101)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skiathos hotels
0.1 mi away
Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Plaza Skiathos Hotel
Plaza Skiathos Hotel
#52 of 92 in Skiathos
3.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
2.7 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#9 of 92 in Skiathos
4.5 of 5 stars 780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Skiathos Club Hotel Suites
Skiathos Club Hotel Suites
#56 of 92 in Skiathos
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
1.3 mi away
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel
#1 of 1 in Katsarou
4.5 of 5 stars 665 reviews
1.1 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.0 of 5 stars 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa

Address: Tzaneria Skiathos | PO Box155, 370 02, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Price Range: $62 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kanapitsa Mare Hotel Skiathos
Kanapitsa Mare Hotel And Spa
Kanapitsa Mare Skiathos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay