We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Villa Christina

06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Villa Christina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 49: English reviews
Start your review of Villa Christina
 Click to rate
athens
Reviewed March 22, 2017

We stayed for 1 night at a familyroom for 4. everything was ok, the only downside was the bathroom which had stairs and was not convenient for children.The owners are polite,the location is central and the breakfast was small and basic. Overall an adequate stay for 1 night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ioanna31
Liverpool, New York
Reviewed October 22, 2016

One of the worst hotel experiences. Cramped and not so clean rooms, bathroom so small you need to back out instead of turning, and with the shower water leaking all over. The sink draining into the shower stall is gross. Worst of all the owners didn't seem to care. Don't be fooled by the web ads. There is no service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrParticle
TsamardinosP, Ιδιοκτήτης at Villa Christina, responded to this review

We don't know your indentity and we are not sure if you stayed in our hotel. But if you did as you claim we want to inform you that: 1) You didn't find any positive about us or our business and you write only negative comments. That means you are mean and you have a purpose to harm our business....

Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Villa Christina for 2 nights before attending a conference as speakers. We stayed at room 10. Bathroom, room and bed (fantastic matress) were clean and cosy with air-conditioning, fridge and TV. Anti mosquito devices were provided. We had the best sleep nights!! A lovely courtyard was there for us anytime. We had our coffee-times (coffee could be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trilovitis
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed July 1, 2016

The owners are very welcoming, and happy to tell you all about the island and what to see. The courtyard is a little haven for breakfast or a break in the afternoon. The rooms are functional especially for the price, which is very affordable. A good choice on Spetses.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kmchgo2016
Athens, Greece
Reviewed June 13, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at this lovely family-run hotel. The personnel was extremely kind and the rooms were very clean. It has a really nice garden with lemon trees and beautiful flowers where you can have breakfast in the morning or drink coffee in the afternoon. Great value for money in Spetses island, definitely recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tania S
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

Villa Christina is one of the best place to stay for holidays. Amazing staff, very clean rooms, tidy and quite traditional hotel, gardens full of flowers and lemon trees. Owner made us feel like home, giving informations about the island, always smiling. The best price for what they offer. Room service is something that thay take care of. They make...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank larisakoneska123
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed April 2, 2016

The hotel is pretty and very well located, 5 minutes from the sea (and the platforms) and 30 seconds away from a small supermarket. The owners are very nice and extremely helpful. The bed was good. Shower was OK. Good breakfast too with homemade cake. We felt like in paradise! Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RomanBirdDog
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 15, 2015

The location is excellent. It's 5 mins walk away from the new harbour. The lady owner is very friendly and helpful. We took her advice to hire a moped to see the island. It was stunning. I recommend it. The quality and the interior of the room is good. It's individually decorated. Well done! Wifi is only strong if you're...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn R
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed October 7, 2015

A quaint and charming courtyard, clean and simple traditionally decorated rooms. The owner Petros and his wife were so welcoming and hospitable. They were a wealth of knowledge about the island and helpful with their recommendations. The hotel is located close enough to the new port but in a quieter pocket which allows for a pleasant sleep. Value for money,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Natasha M
Acle
Reviewed September 24, 2015

I arrived on Spetses on the 17th of sept, with a friend, we had not booked anywhere. I found the Christina after a short walk from the harbour. We got a double room each for 25 euro, both en suite, with air con. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The Christina could not be faulted for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank geoffrey m
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spetses hotels
0.7 mi away
Armata Boutique Hotel
Armata Boutique Hotel
#1 of 18 in Spetses
543 reviews
1.2 mi away
Spetses Hotel
Spetses Hotel
#6 of 18 in Spetses
145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kastro Apartments
Kastro Apartments
#7 of 18 in Spetses
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Nissia
Nissia
#3 of 18 in Spetses
87 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Marina
Villa Marina
#2 of 21 in Spetses
103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spetses Retreat
Spetses Retreat
#1 of 7 in Spetses Town
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Villa Christina" is a special traditional hotel in the heart of Spetses just 200m. far from the port. It is an old mansion with modern amenities. It has double, triple rooms and one studio all well equipped with T.V. plasma, A/C, room service and fridge. Its flowery green gardens will make your stay enjoyable and idyllic. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Christina

Address: Dapia, 180 50, Greece
Location: Greece > Saronic Gulf Islands > Spetses
Price Range: $39 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Christina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Christina Hotel Spetses
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Villa Christina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“They say there are a couple of special rooms. Try them if you must stay here.”
DrParticle, Oct 22, 2016 | Read review
“Most of the rooms are individually design.”
638glennr, Oct 15, 2015 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms”
226natasham, Oct 7, 2015 | Read review
“We had a very pleasant upstairs double room.”
peteri240, Apr 29, 2015 | Read review
“Wi-fi available only in common rooms, not in tge room we payed for!!!! Try Twin House hotel instead!!!!”
211savvast, Sep 10, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Priceline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates