We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Airotel Achaia Beach

Save
Share
44 Milou Kastellokambos, Patras 26442 Greece
Lowest prices for your stay
$57
View Deal
Hotels.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (373)
Room & Suite (117)
Pool & Beach (55)

About

#2 of 20 hotels in Patras
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Achaia Beach is situated just a small distance from the the center of the city of Patras, on the Northwestern Peloponnesian coast, 4 km from the commercial center & the port of Patras. The hotel, recently & radically renovated stands just in front of the beach, offering amazing views to the sea, the Rion Bridge and the mountains. The garden, the swimming pool, the red & white lounge composes the perfect scenery for every guest.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Car hire
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Game room
Table tennis
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Iron
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Greek
491Reviews12Q+A50Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 234
  • 177
  • 51
  • 15
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The SH Family wrote a review Oct 2020
37 contributions10 helpful votes
How on earth did this hotel achieved a 4 Star level is beyond me. Apart from the views, there is not much going for this 70s styled concrete block. The moment we drove into the grounds, we were hit with a sense of disappointment. Despite our better judge, we decided to give it a go. The rooms have not been updated since the inception of the hotel. After a 2 minutes’ walking around room, we checked out and hit the motorway. To be fair, the receptionist did offer the option of providing a better room. Looking at the ratings provided by the previous guests, I would say they are nostalgic about the 60s and 70s.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: I am unable to recommend this hotel to anyone.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from AIROTEL GROUP, Other at Airotel Achaia Beach
Responded Oct 24, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing one of our properties for you stay in Patras. Many thanks also for your time to share your experience with us, as our guests reviews are one of the ways that help us improve our quality of services provided. I am very sorry that the first image you had from our hotel did not meet what you expected but also what our Group is known for. I sincerely believe that if you had given us the opportunity and stayed with us your point of view would have been completely different.Ι hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our property to show you that this image does not reflect the experience you will receive from our hotel. Best Regards, Katerina Anastasopoulou Assistant Manage
Read more
kostaspsallas wrote a review Sep 2020
Athens, Greece33 contributions14 helpful votes
Nice hotel in a beautiful location close to the beach. The pool also is large and clean. The breakfast was tasty and had a variety that you could choose of . The room was spacious and clean . The staff were friendly and very polite. All was great I would visit the hotel again. The only negative is that It doesn’t have any restaurants or cafes near by.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from AIROTEL GROUP, Other at Airotel Achaia Beach
Responded Oct 6, 2020
Dear Kostas, We cannot thank you enough for your amazing review and your high rating regarding your experience at Achaia Beach Residence. It is very good to see that you were satisfied with the apartment interior and its beautiful location on the beach,our clean room, our tasty breakfast as also as our assistance . We would love to see you again in Patras in the near future. Kind Regards, Katerina Anastasopoulou Assistant Manager
Read more
Sue M wrote a review Sep 2020
37 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
Location - long drive from airport to hotel, so car essential. Very quiet residential area, right on beach with superb view of Rion Bridge and the bay. Room - spotlessly clean, air con good, sea view outstanding - but! Beds are extremely hard, and both of us struggled to sleep. Hair dryer is a joke - gentle stream of cold air, no use at all. Food - this was the biggie. I'm pescatarian, husband is vegetarian. We've had all inclusive holidays in Greece previously, and this has never been an issue before - at the Airotel Achaia Beach it was a big problem. No buffet due to covid, which we expected - but the daily menus for lunch and dinner were the same each day and we basically had a choice of fried cheese or Greek salad, or perhaps a choice of just 1 of the two pasta dishes that were offered that were meat free. Cod, either fried or baked was offered 3 times - extremely over cooked each time - I'm pretty sure that cod isn't supposed to crunch, unless it's in batter? Hot food often served cold, service could be hit and miss, with things like drinks, fries or bread forgotten. Breakfasts - a cooked breakfast is one of the treats of an all inclusive holiday - but not here. Toaster produced warm bread, and requests to please re-toast were met on occasion with sighs and eye rolls. Chef like to add meat to most dishes - bacon or ham in scrambled egg, for example. S/He also liked to over salt the food on occasion too.Only 2 occasions when a side like mushroom or tomatoes were available. Food always cold - I don't think the supposedly heated servery actually worked. We were told the poolside bar served snacks - club sandwiches or toastie. We ordered from it one lunch time, and only when the food was brought to us were we told we had to pay extra, even though we were all inclusive - had we gone to the restaurant, this would have been included, apparently. The fact that the staff at the pool bar collected the food from the restaurant makes this a complete rip off. The pool bar also ran out of several soft drinks on draft - and we were told we would have to pay for bottles instead. As an example of what was on offer, the last dinner we had there consisted of a bowl of green beans and a bowl of potato salad! Pool and beach - plenty of sun loungers at pool and on beach, socially distanced and cleaned regularly. Pool not suitable for anyone with mobility issues, due to steps into it, sadly. Pool towels free to all inclusive and were clean and good quality. Staff - the majority were lovely, friendly and polite and helpful. Big thanks to the lady who arrange a pasta dish to be cooked for us on one day when the only meat free things on offer were cabbage salad or Greek salad! But two receptionists were quite simply rude. One of the essentials for us is a kettle in our room, as I have a medical condition that means I only sleep for around 4 or 5 hours a night due to pain. It's good to be able to get a coffee or tea when you wake at 4am! I asked for a kettle, very politely, and was told "No - covid " - made no sense, they provide pool towels, and glasses etc in the room, so why no kettle? I stuck to my guns, and pointed out that the website says a kettle is available for guests. She threw her hands in the air, said "Fine - I send one" and walked off muttering. So rude and uneccessary. Whilst checking out, the receptionist stopped attending to us, without apology or explanation, while she started chatting and lughing with a passing member of staff. We hh to have at least one decent nights sleep, and one decent meal, we checked out a day early and paid to stay in a hotel near the airport. I don't like leaving bad reviews, but we were so looking forward to this holiday and sadly, it fell far short of acceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from AIROTEL GROUP, Other at Airotel Achaia Beach
Responded Sep 21, 2020
Dear Mrs Sue, Thank you for choosing one of our properties for you stay in Patras. Many thanks also for your time to share your experience with us, as our guests reviews are one of the ways that help us improve our quality of services provided. We try our very best to keep our Hotel clean and comfortable for our guests and it is very pleasant for us as well to find out that you were satisfied. About your comment for the hard mattress, every client it feels it differently, but if you have mentioned it to the front desk, we would have changed your room immediately or put an upper mattress on your bed. We have taken into consideration the remark about our breakfast and food and we want to confirm that our aim is to continuously improve the quality of them. Regarding the food options for vegeterian, there was no note in your booking, but if you had mentioned it at the reception, the hotel manager address the chef would have been informed and you would have had many more options. Sincerely, I am surprising the comment of the staff, because the general comments are very well but I will personally check it. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in our property, so we can show you that these unfortunate mistakes, do no reflect the Airotel experience you should have received. Sincerely, Katerina Anastasopoulou Assistant Manager
Read more
SeanMc1970 wrote a review Sep 2020
Gwersyllt, United Kingdom5 contributions3 helpful votes
Clean and comfortable hotel in a great location. As a vegetarian I struggled during our week long stay with the choice of food and basically lived off Greek salad for the week. Breakfast was sometimes okay, but that too could pose a problem with bacon or ham in the food. One four slice toaster that didn't toast and staff kept offering warm bread. The pool and pool bar seemed to open later and later each morning. We paid for all inclusive, but got charged for cheese toastie by the pool, despite showing our wrist bands. Some of the staff were pleasant and helpful, others seemed to not want to help and looked grumpy, especially the two older staff on reception who were quite rude. Beds were very uncomfortable. We left the hotel early and paid to stay elsewhere as the problems made our stay poor value and unpleasant. If your staying here I would recommend to eat elsewhere. Sorry to leave such a poor review, I don't like to leave reviews like this, but the hotel needs to address several areas.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AIROTEL GROUP, Other at Airotel Achaia Beach
Responded Sep 21, 2020
Dear Mr Sean, Thank you for choosing Airotel Achaia Beach Hotel for your accommodation and take the time to write your review. We are very sorry to see that your stay did not meet your expectations. Especially, about your comment for options of the food for vegeterians, I believe, as I wrote to your wife, if you have mentioned it to the front desk, the hotel manager ordered the chef would have been informed and you would have had many more options. I am very sorry for your negative impression of our front office staff, I believe that this was an unfortunate incident. I wish and hope to see you again here, in our Hotel, and to give us the opportunity to show you our hospitality, our good service and our care to meet with a great pleasure your requests. Best Regards, Katerina Anastasopoulou Assistant Manager
Read more
mailU6254MA wrote a review Aug 2020
Heidelberg, Germany1 contribution1 helpful vote
The view stunning, clean hotel, facility nice, stuff friendly and also open for traveling guests, who arrive late with the Ferry. Flexible price wise, because we do not need "all in" and sometimes need only a room for one afternoon, to rest until entering the next ferry. Thanks for always being there for us.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AIROTEL GROUP, Other at Airotel Achaia Beach
Responded Sep 8, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for once again choosing Airotel Achaia Beach for your stay in Patras and taking the time to share your comments with us. We are very glad that our facilities of our hotel met your expectations and that the cleanliness of our hotel and rooms was at the right standards Thank you again for your kind words regarding our staff. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind Regards, Katerina Anastasopoulou Assistant Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$55 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
airotel achaia beach patras, airotel achaia beach hotel patras
LOCATION
GreeceWest GreeceAchaea RegionPatras
NUMBER OF ROOMS
85
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Airotel Achaia Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Airotel Achaia Beach?
Nearby attractions include Agios Andreas Church (4.0 miles), Archaeological Museum of Patras (2.1 miles), and Rio-Antirrio Bridge (Charilaos Trikoupis) (1.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Airotel Achaia Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Airotel Achaia Beach?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Airotel Achaia Beach?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Airotel Achaia Beach?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Airotel Achaia Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Aptaliko, Banana Moon, and Labyrinthos.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Airotel Achaia Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Airotel Achaia Beach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Airotel Achaia Beach offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Airotel Achaia Beach?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Airotel Achaia Beach?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Nafpaktos Old Port (7.7 miles).