We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Kinissi Palace

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Kinissi Palace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 51: English reviews
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean hotel in the center quiet except the AC instalation in room 404 which made so much noise that we could not sleep until 4 in the morning when we op the windows - until then the music and city noise was so loud. Receptionist offered us one free coffee to forget the problem. Well ... if you make a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tipa M
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was very clean & all the staff were very helpful. The only negative is that it was very noisy at night. I would go there again but I will ask for a quieter room! Thank you to all members of staff who made my stay pleasant.

Helpful?
1 Thank Eleni K
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

I spent 4 nights in this hotel, it was too noisy the whole time. The air conditioning did not work properly, the staff was not friendly either. WiFi was very slow too. Nothing was 3 stars there. I won't even give it 1 star. Not recommended for anyone travelling for holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank Nomi B

Travelers are raving about these Thessaloniki hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Level Contributor
13 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

Old and spooky halls. Small rooms. Tiny bathroom! Very noisy because it on a main noisy and very busy avenue! Breakfast wasnt good. Had a buffet but everything was very low quality!! Not bad location since it is very close to the center and "ladadika" an area packed with taverns, restaurants, cafes and bars! For 1 max 2 nights at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dimitris V
fotini k, Διευθυντής at Hotel Kinissi Palace, responded to this review

Dear, We regret you did not enjoy your stay. However, you could have mention your disappointment while staying at the hotel so that we could have done everything possible to make your stay more pleasant. The style of the hotel is reserved from the late 20's since it was built in 1924 and holds all details from that period. Our... More 

Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2016

Location is great, breakfast 4 star, but everything else 3 or less star. Old building, old furniture, spooky halls and rooms. Wifi was good. Service not so, the lady from reception was very cold and not friendly. Everything is very old, but if you need 1 night stay like we did, its ok.

Helpful?
1 Thank Petra J
fotini k, Διευθυντής at Hotel Kinissi Palace, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for evaluating Kinissi Palace Hotel. Thank you for the positive feedback regarding breakfast, location and wifi. Regarding the atmosphere and the design, hotel preserves all the details since 1924, the year that the hotel were built. Our stuff is trained to offer the best greek hospitality, however we regret we did not manage to communicate that to... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015 via mobile

The conditions were really nice. Clean and confortable. And the hospitality deserves 5 stars. We went there after a terrible experience in another hotel, and they welcomed us with a great professionalism and an extremly warm hospitality. Loved our stay there and I would surely go back again.

Helpful?
Thank Jona T
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

Booked for 4 nights and really enjoyed my stay there. Central hotel near Aristotelous square and all bus stops and shops. The hotel has a unique architecture with high ceilings. They gave us a lovely room facing the front and even though there is noise outside it is quiet with the windows closed. Small bathroom but you get the hang... More 

Helpful?
Thank JorjaCY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015 via mobile

Excellent solution for someone who wants to stay to the center of the city! Great and rich breakfast nice rooms with kind staff! Very cheap for what the hotel gives to the visitor!! Good wifi! Best value for money solution!!parking is the only problem....

Helpful?
1 Thank Sotiris P
Belgrade, Serbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015

Stayed 1 night during July 2015, all was as advertised, good room, close to city center, breakfast open buffet, I am satisfied. Everything is close by, night life, restaurants, shopping etc.. Car parking in front of the hotel or 2 streets away guarded parking priced 10 euros for 24 hours.

Helpful?
1 Thank Marco N
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
156 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015

The Hotel is very nicely located. It has very good Break Fast but the AC is very old and takes lot of time to cool the Room. The bathroom specially the bathing area is by far the smallest. It is not a 4 Star Hotel by any standard. At best it can be a low 3 Star hotel.

Helpful?
Thank RAVI11
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thessaloniki hotels
0.0 mi away
Minerva Premier Hotel
Minerva Premier Hotel
#63 of 71 in Thessaloniki
3.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nea Metropolis
Hotel Nea Metropolis
#57 of 71 in Thessaloniki
3.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
0.3 mi away
Davitel Tobacco Hotel
Davitel Tobacco Hotel
#36 of 71 in Thessaloniki
3.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ilios
Hotel Ilios
#45 of 71 in Thessaloniki
3.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
0.3 mi away
Telioni Hotel
Telioni Hotel
#52 of 71 in Thessaloniki
3.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Esperia
Hotel Esperia
#31 of 71 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of the city's business district, this hotel is listed as a historic monument by the Ministry of Culture and has retained its distinctive original decorative features. Kinissi Palace Hotel is delighted to welcome all guests with professional Greek hospitality. The hotel has business rooms for small groups and a conference rooms for up to 100 attendees. The 2 fully equipped conference rooms on the mezzanine level can be set up to accommodate a variety of types of events. The hotel serves a delicious Greek breakfast. The ground floor coffee shop looks out onto the bustling Egnatia Street and serves drinks and snacks from morning until late at night. We will happy to welcome you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Kinissi Palace

Address: 17 Egnatia, Thessaloniki 546 30, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Price Range: $45 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kinissi Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Kinissi Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Thessaloniki
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay