We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Ilisia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Ilisia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 49: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for three nights in August. As for the hotel, it is the best variant for those who don't want to spend much money and enjoy their stay at hotel. Moreover the hotel offers breakfast, which is enough to drink coffee and eat a croissant with chocolate. Anyway there is no problem to eat in the city, Thessaloniki... More 

Helpful?
Thank julia19942
STELIOS B, Manager at Hotel Ilisia, responded to this review

Dear "julia19942", thank you for the time you spent to write such a beautiful review for our little hotel. It was great to have you here as our guest, and despite the fact that the strikes of local employees might have given you a hard time on your transport, we really hope to have you here again in the future.... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the 5th floor, that has only one room and the breakfast area. The room is small but comfortable, and only has a small window. From the hallway you can access a large terrace with a good view of the city centre. The hotel has a elevator, but parking is difficult.

Helpful?
1 Thank David G
STELIOS B, Manager at Hotel Ilisia, responded to this review

Dear Mr. David, we are taking the opportunity to thank you first of all for being our guest and also for the time you spent on this review. We are a small hotel and we appreciate this 100%. I would definitely agree with you on your comments about the specific room. Some of our rooms are larger and a few... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

We had confirmed reservation and we mentioned late arrival. However when we show up the receptionist who was smoking cigarette at the front of the hotel told us that they are fully booked and offered us hotel near by for the same price. When i tried to explain that we have confirmed reservation his answer was : I'm only employee,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gjore V
STELIOS B, Manager at Hotel Ilisia, responded to this review

Dear "Gjore V", I am glad you wrote to us about this incident as I have not been aware of this. However, as I just spoke to our receptionists for this issue, there seems to be another side of this story as well. Unfortunately, both our morning and afternoon receptionist, have been calling you from 14.00pm untill 21.30pm to confirm... More 

Travelers are raving about these Thessaloniki hotels

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

Friend of mine booked this hotel. He was inexperienced, a bit confused, so it's forgiven. But I cannot forgive existence of this hotel. It seems nice building at good location, and with little more money and care it would be nice hotel. Instead, you end up in complete dump, everything seems broken and just hanging there. Elevator was big enough... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zoran S
STELIOS B, Manager at Hotel Ilisia, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Zoran, thank you very much for your valuable comments. We totally understand that our hotel has flaws and disadvantages, as it also have a variety of advantages too! After all the building is more than 100 years old , and despite our constant renovation efforts, a few flaws might appear sooner sometimes. The elevator is indeed small, you... More 

Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016

I don't recommend this hotel to anyone who doesn't want to get hurt from the damaged floor or pay for a double room and get a single with an extra sofa. It was improssible to sleep on that uncomfortable sofa next to the bathroom. Poor breakfast was also provided. The staff was really rude and unwilling to help us.

Helpful?
Thank AngelikiPK
STELIOS B, Manager at Hotel Ilisia, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Angeliki PK, even though we have explained the situation to you from the beginning that our hotel was only able to offer you such a room, due to full capacity, you did insist that this would be no problem at all. However, all of a sudden during your stay, this seemed to be a major problem for you,... More 

Trento, Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2016

Just one night back from Mount Athos waiting for flight the day after. Little room very good for my needs. Too much noise from outside. Very central positions near to restaurants and fast food Hotel clerks very friendly. No breakfast. Adviced for speed visit to Thessaliniki (a not interesting city from cultural point of view).

Helpful?
Thank Mauro B
STELIOS B, Manager at Hotel Ilisia, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mauro, Thank you very much for your review on your stay at Hotel Ilisia, we really appreciate it, especially your positive comments. One thing that we disagree with you though, and would like to point out, is that Thessaloniki is a "not interesting city from cultural point of view" as you mention! A city that is the home... More 

Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2016

This was a cheap getaway for us so I can't really complain too much. You pay for what you get, however I did expect to have toilet paper put in our extremely tiny bathroom, everyday. I had to ask everyday for toilet paper. The cleaner the first day just came and made the bed and empty the bins, didn't even... More 

Helpful?
Thank Georgina I
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2016

When I visited Thessaloniki with my best bud, I stayed in Ilisia Hotel for two nights. This is what this hotel is for; to have a cheap place to crash for the night. The room service wasn't there, but the cleanliness was bearable. It is ok, but really nothing more.

Helpful?
Thank Stefanos A
STELIOS B, Manager at Hotel Ilisia, responded to this review

Dear Stefanos, thank you for the time you spent for this review. We really hope to be able to have you back at our place at your next visit in Thessaloniki and offer you an even better accommodation. We are indeed a low budget hotel, and adress to people that need a clean and comfortable environment to stay, however we... More 

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
482 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 650 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016

You can't complain too much, the cost is low therefore expect the rooms to be a touch small. Where it did matter, cleanliness and friendly this establishment exceeded expectations. I would stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley E
STELIOS B, Manager at Hotel Ilisia, responded to this review

Dear Ashley, thank you very much for your warm hearted comments! Some of our rooms are indeed smaller in comparison to others, but generally as a low budget hotel, I thik that we do meet the standards of it. We alwasy try to be as friendly and keep the hotel as clean, as possible. We know our advantages and disadvantages... More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel w a dear friend for two nights for a quick weekend trip into Solun from Macedonia. We were greeted with a smile and felt very welcome! We walked from the bus/train station and it took us about 15 minutes. Wasn't difficult at all and was a straight shot for the most part. The building is beautiful... More 

Helpful?
Thank Allison S
STELIOS B, Manager at Hotel Ilisia, responded to this review

Dear Allison, thank you for being our visitor at Hotel Ilisia and also a big thank you for your beautiful review! We definitely know that we are not a 5* hotel and always try to make one's stay as comfortable as possible, in coordination to the comforts of a 2* hotel. We very much look forward to having you here... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (61)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thessaloniki hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ilios
Hotel Ilios
#44 of 71 in Thessaloniki
3.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nea Metropolis
Hotel Nea Metropolis
#57 of 71 in Thessaloniki
3.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pella Hotel
Pella Hotel
#53 of 71 in Thessaloniki
3.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Esperia
Hotel Esperia
#33 of 71 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aegeon Hotel
Aegeon Hotel
#29 of 71 in Thessaloniki
3.5 of 5 stars 159 reviews
0.3 mi away
Telioni Hotel
Telioni Hotel
#50 of 71 in Thessaloniki
3.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Ilisia

Address: 24 Egnatia, Thessaloniki 546 25, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Price Range: $37 - $559 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Ilisia 1*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Ilisia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay