We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Ilisia

Booking.com$38*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Ilisia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 52: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Ilisia
 Click to rate
Paris, France
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Oh, where to start...the hotel is at the crossroads, the traffic is horrible and you will hear everything in the room, every car, every motor bike, forget a good sleep. The curtains were dirty and useless. I don't mind a small toilet, but this was terrible, I would never take a shower there. The hotel has strange framed pictures all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lepeza
Limassol, Cyprus
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

We arrived there late afternoon, outside was freezing cold and we have been travelling on a bus for the past 7 hours. We found a tiny room facing an extremelly busy main road meaning that the noise was too much. On top of that there wasn't hot water to shower at all. The old guy at the reception was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pilavaki
Mizra
Reviewed October 3, 2016

The hotel is in a great location. It's very basic, but clean and good for the price, which is very low. If you plan on a vacation in the city and only sleeping in the hotel, Ilisia is perfect. The breakfast is very basic, but when pay such a low price (less than $50 a night) you don't espect much,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 626shiris
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for three nights in August. As for the hotel, it is the best variant for those who don't want to spend much money and enjoy their stay at hotel. Moreover the hotel offers breakfast, which is enough to drink coffee and eat a croissant with chocolate. Anyway there is no problem to eat in the city, Thessaloniki...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank julia19942
STELIOS B, Manager at Hotel Ilisia, responded to this review

Dear "julia19942", thank you for the time you spent to write such a beautiful review for our little hotel. It was great to have you here as our guest, and despite the fact that the strikes of local employees might have given you a hard time on your transport, we really hope to have you here again in the future....

Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the 5th floor, that has only one room and the breakfast area. The room is small but comfortable, and only has a small window. From the hallway you can access a large terrace with a good view of the city centre. The hotel has a elevator, but parking is difficult.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David G
STELIOS B, Manager at Hotel Ilisia, responded to this review

Dear Mr. David, we are taking the opportunity to thank you first of all for being our guest and also for the time you spent on this review. We are a small hotel and we appreciate this 100%. I would definitely agree with you on your comments about the specific room. Some of our rooms are larger and a few...

Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

We had confirmed reservation and we mentioned late arrival. However when we show up the receptionist who was smoking cigarette at the front of the hotel told us that they are fully booked and offered us hotel near by for the same price. When i tried to explain that we have confirmed reservation his answer was : I'm only employee,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gjore V
STELIOS B, Manager at Hotel Ilisia, responded to this review

Dear "Gjore V", I am glad you wrote to us about this incident as I have not been aware of this. However, as I just spoke to our receptionists for this issue, there seems to be another side of this story as well. Unfortunately, both our morning and afternoon receptionist, have been calling you from 14.00pm untill 21.30pm to confirm...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Friend of mine booked this hotel. He was inexperienced, a bit confused, so it's forgiven. But I cannot forgive existence of this hotel. It seems nice building at good location, and with little more money and care it would be nice hotel. Instead, you end up in complete dump, everything seems broken and just hanging there. Elevator was big enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoran S
STELIOS B, Manager at Hotel Ilisia, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Zoran, thank you very much for your valuable comments. We totally understand that our hotel has flaws and disadvantages, as it also have a variety of advantages too! After all the building is more than 100 years old , and despite our constant renovation efforts, a few flaws might appear sooner sometimes. The elevator is indeed small, you...

Thessaloniki, Greece
Reviewed May 5, 2016

I don't recommend this hotel to anyone who doesn't want to get hurt from the damaged floor or pay for a double room and get a single with an extra sofa. It was improssible to sleep on that uncomfortable sofa next to the bathroom. Poor breakfast was also provided. The staff was really rude and unwilling to help us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngelikiPK
STELIOS B, Manager at Hotel Ilisia, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Angeliki PK, even though we have explained the situation to you from the beginning that our hotel was only able to offer you such a room, due to full capacity, you did insist that this would be no problem at all. However, all of a sudden during your stay, this seemed to be a major problem for you,...

Trento, Italy
Reviewed April 14, 2016

Just one night back from Mount Athos waiting for flight the day after. Little room very good for my needs. Too much noise from outside. Very central positions near to restaurants and fast food Hotel clerks very friendly. No breakfast. Adviced for speed visit to Thessaliniki (a not interesting city from cultural point of view).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mauro B
STELIOS B, Manager at Hotel Ilisia, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mauro, Thank you very much for your review on your stay at Hotel Ilisia, we really appreciate it, especially your positive comments. One thing that we disagree with you though, and would like to point out, is that Thessaloniki is a "not interesting city from cultural point of view" as you mention! A city that is the home...

Limassol, Cyprus
Reviewed April 13, 2016

This was a cheap getaway for us so I can't really complain too much. You pay for what you get, however I did expect to have toilet paper put in our extremely tiny bathroom, everyday. I had to ask everyday for toilet paper. The cleaner the first day just came and made the bed and empty the bins, didn't even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgina I
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (103)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (65)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thessaloniki hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ilios
Hotel Ilios
#44 of 58 in Thessaloniki
77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nea Metropolis
Hotel Nea Metropolis
#42 of 58 in Thessaloniki
173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pella Hotel
Pella Hotel
#41 of 58 in Thessaloniki
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aegeon Hotel
Aegeon Hotel
#31 of 58 in Thessaloniki
182 reviews
0.0 mi away
MANDRINO Hotel
MANDRINO Hotel
#55 of 58 in Thessaloniki
140 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel El Greco Superior
Hotel El Greco Superior
#22 of 58 in Thessaloniki
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Hotel Ilisia

Address: 24 Egnatia, Thessaloniki 546 25, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Price Range: $35 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Ilisia 1*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Ilisia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Ilisia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't choose a room on the first floor because of the damaged floor. Don't pay extra for breakfast”
  • The extra sofa in the single room next to the bathroom
  • The single bed
AngelikiPK, May 5, 2016 | Read review
“We were in the room that faces the street, extremely noisy didn't sleep much.”
georginai328, Apr 13, 2016 | Read review
“Book early!”
stefanosa340, Apr 2, 2016 | Read review
“Either choose a quiet molded room on the third floor, or a cute but noisy back side-rooms next to the dance club. The front side is also no-no, as it is facing the boulevard.”
todord576, Oct 25, 2014 | Read review
“Rooms on the second floor some of them are moldy and stinky. The side rooms on the third floor are facing the dance club so expect the noise from the techno beat at night.”
dreammmaker, Sep 1, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$38* /night
View Deal
Priceline$38
TripAdvisor$38
Orbitz.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates