We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

RentRooms Thessaloniki

Save
Share
Melenikou Konstandinou Street 9, Thessaloniki 546 35 Greece
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (90)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (4)

About

#2 of 97 Specialty lodging in Thessaloniki
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the center of the city among historical ancient monuments. Besides the University campus. A fresh place to stay. Inexpensive with the highest hygiene standards. Lovely garden cafe on the ground floor.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Kids stay free
Books, DVDs, music for children
Taxi service
Wifi
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Bicycle tours
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Highchairs available
Photo copier / fax In business center
Full body massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared bathroom
Shared lounge / TV area
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air purifier
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Radio
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, German, Greek
277Reviews1Q+A35Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 191
  • 71
  • 9
  • 1
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
phuketbill wrote a review Dec 2020
Mirissa, Sri Lanka4 contributions
We can all agree that 2020 has not made it easy for international travel. When I booked my room in this hotel in January, I had not idea of the impossibility that intl. travel would become within a few months. Later, when I asked for a refund, the hotel refused. When I bitched, they wired only half of my deposit to my bank. Conclusion: do not trust this hotel with any deposit. Do not give them any money that you are not willing to say goodbye to, in case your trip does not materialise. And after this theft (what else could you call it?), I have absolutely no desire to ever put my foot in Thessaloniki.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Aris Petra, Owner at RentRooms Thessaloniki
Responded Dec 22, 2020
This is not considered a review as the customer has never arrived to the premises. After booking a non refundable reservation without any legal reason for refund, we retuned the amount agreed and the bank held its commission that we are not respomnsible for. These writings are considered biased and emotional coming from an elderly and obsessed individual.
Read more
Guillaume S wrote a review Nov 2020
13 contributions
There has been a mistake with the price when I did my booking. I explained it to the owner and he told me: this is not my fault, I cannot do anything. I use to work in hotels. He should have done something: gift, call booking, discount, ... at least a small thing. Air conditioning was not working. (Picture) They mention FABULOUS breakfast. I do not agree. The breakfast is good but basic (and not good coffee). No lift! However, to be honest, the room and the bed were nice. It is located very close to the center (close to Arc and Rotonda). (Picture)
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Be careful to refresh the page before to buy (otherwise prices can go up)!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Aris Petra, Owner at RentRooms Thessaloniki
Responded Dec 22, 2020
Not having an elevator is clearly stated in our online listing before booking. The guest had no proof whatsoever on his claim that there was a mistake in the booking. So not meeting up with his expectations about free breakfast etc is something that bares no logic. As there was no proof of his sayings. The air conditioning unit was operating all needed was change of batteries for remote control which he failed to mention to us so we could allocate him. Therefore we regard his review biased and unfair.
Read more
Lucas H wrote a review Jul 2020
9 contributions1 helpful vote
Excellent hotel at an extraordinary value. The rooms are spacious and clean, the hotel is very well located, right by the Rotonda, and the service is excellent. All that for a good price. I highly recommend it!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
mohender wrote a review Jul 2020
Kaiserslautern, Germany59 contributions7 helpful votes
Great location, good breakfast and amazing staff. However i wasn't able to get a goodnight sleep because the beds and pillows were extremely uncomfortable and the AC unit very loud even with earplugs.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Katerina M wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
An amazing and friendly place with the best location within Thessaloniki! Cozy cafe, clean rooms, best view, nice people, fast internet and best prices!Totally recommend it! Congratulations to the team!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Best view, in the heart of the center, quiet during the night
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Aris P, Manager at RentRooms Thessaloniki
Responded Mar 19, 2020
We are very happy you were satisfied with your stay with us. We hope to host again in the future. Keep in touch, RentRooms Team FB: RentRooms Thessaloniki
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$40 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceCentral MacedoniaThessaloniki RegionThessaloniki
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about RentRooms Thessaloniki
Which popular attractions are close to RentRooms Thessaloniki?
Nearby attractions include Rotunda (0.1 miles), Ataturk Museum (0.2 miles), and Arch of Galerius (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at RentRooms Thessaloniki?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at RentRooms Thessaloniki?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at RentRooms Thessaloniki?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at RentRooms Thessaloniki?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to RentRooms Thessaloniki?
Conveniently located restaurants include Argofageio, Lola Ouzeri, and Falaifel.
Is RentRooms Thessaloniki located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Thessaloniki.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at RentRooms Thessaloniki?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to RentRooms Thessaloniki?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Church of Agios Nikolaos Orphanos (0.4 miles), Church of Saint Dimitrios - Patron of Thessaloniki (0.6 miles), and Osios David (The Latomou Monastery) (0.7 miles).