We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

San Antonio Traditional Stone Villas

Pantokratoras, 290 92, Greece
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (9)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (7)

About

#274 of 519 Specialty lodging in Zakynthos
Service
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Infinity pool
Special diet menus
Bicycle rental
Canoeing
Children's television networks
Secured parking
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Wine / champagne
Diving
Horseback riding
Windsurfing
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Strollers
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Massage
BBQ facilities
Chapel / shrine
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Bottled water
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Greek

Location

Contact
Pantokratoras, 290 92 Greece
8Reviews
2Q+A
0Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Although the villa itself and pool area were lovely, the villa is in the middle of nowhere and they give you no info on how to get to local shop or restaurants. They have a family member/friend Dennis who does taxi runs but charges extortionate amounts - 30€ for a few miles. We actually tipped the owner when we left as that's the kind of people we are, only to receive an email a day later saying we destroyed towels and the were going to charge my card €70. We only used the towels in the room and no way they could have been destroyed, obviously upon me questioning this and saying they were not authorised to charge my card I never heard from them again. They could not prove any damages and were just trying to scam more money from us. Ruined our experience, poor customer service
Read more
Response from San Antonio V, Διευθυντής at San Antonio Traditional Stone Villas
Responded Sep 9, 2018
Dear Megan, First of all i would like to thank you very much for your review.Also our villas provide to our quest transfer if they want in a very good prices.Also the 30€ that you paid if you remember i was from the airport to san antonio villas and when you leave from the villas the transfer to another villa to tsilivi village totally was 30km.I think that you have forgot the second transfer.Our villas is located in an amazing place but its not in the city its about 7km from the city and 3km km form the nearest beach.So in any case you have to rent a car if you want to have a nice holidays.as i remembered you dont rent a car and you are all the time in the villas and didnt go anywhere but its up to you.As far as the towels and the bed sheets it was the first time that we saw in this bad situation all the towels and the bed sheets.Believe me all the damage for that was almost 70€ but after we didnt want to continue and we thought that was an accident from you.So i would like to thank you again for your review and i would like to say that its unfair to misinform the community of Tripadvisor. Best Wishes Dennis Owner of San antonio villas
Read more
+1
Stayed here for a week with my partner and 2 friends. The villa and the surroundings were stunning, very clean and tidy. Cleaners came in every 2 days, gave us new towels, clean sheets and emptied the bins. Beds were comfy, shower was great, had a great kitchen area with everything you need. The pool is lovely, the whole area is very peaceful. There’s 4 villas in total on the plot. It’s far enough from the main area for the peace and quiet but still only a short drive away to get to the main strip with lots of bars and restaurants. There are also gorgeous views from the villas.
Read more
Excellent location near the town of Zakynthos. The owners were very friendly and they even offered us a barbeque dinner. The appartment was spacious, very well equipped and very clean. There was a beautiful piscine large enough that our children really loved. Highly recommended accomodation!
Read more
I and my husband booked the villa via Facebook Messanger to stay in San Antonio Villa for 2 nights in December. The villa is spacious and lovely, however there will be extra charges if we want to use the heater. The average temperature is 4-6°C in night time of December in Zakynthos, 2 ACs in the room are not enough to keep the room warm. In the second night, while my husband was taking shower, the glass door of shower room exploded. My husband got twenty wounds on his arms and feet, fortunately those are not serious injuries. After our complaints, the owner expressed his sorriness, made a refund and promised to replace all glass doors in all shower rooms, to protect other guests. I believe safety shall always be given the top priority when traveling. I agree with the management's way of handling this accident.
Read more
We spent one week at San Antonio's. The area is well managed and the houses are beautiful in their being traditional, they have everything you need, including the cleaning, and something more too. The real strenght are the owners, Mr Papadatos is always nice and available and we had the luck to meet his son with his girlfriend that spent some time with us giving us precious suggestions. We had a really great time and hope to come back soon.
Read more
PRICE RANGE
$157 - $431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceIonian IslandsZakynthos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing