We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Vagias 3, Heraklion, Crete 714 14 Greece
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (593)
Room & Suite (116)
Dining (70)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 06/30/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Neptuno Beach
Updated 06/30/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 55 hotels in Heraklion
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.6
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
Beach Resort . Suitable for Couples and Families
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Billiards
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Airport transportation
Car hire
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Greek and 1 more

Location

Full view
58Somewhat walkable
Grade: 58 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
7Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
638Reviews94Q+A86Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 331
  • 216
  • 70
  • 12
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jaimes C wrote a review Aug 2022
28 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
@Neptuno Hotel's response. I was down at 07:30 and watched people for an hour blocking sunbeds on the pool then also the same people blocking sunbeds on the beach. The pool doesn't open until 8am and the bar 10am.So if you are expecting the pool boy to remove towels, he isn't. As for the 2/3 beds remaining thatsy point! This happens everyday regardless. See pictures. It's a long review. I will do a quick highlight of Pro's and Cons. There is nothing "Wrong" with the hotel it just doesn't fit our expectations of a 4 star all inclusive hotel. Pros Spotlessly Clean Brilliant staff (pool bar needs more than one person) Receiption staff are amazing. Food is varied, hot always plentiful. Pool is a good size, clean. Family Rooms are again clean and spacious (Balcony small though) As much ICE Cream as you would ever need! Snacks, like Pizza, Rolls, etc. Cons Our main issue is the location, you can't go anywhere unless in a Taxi. Sunbed reservation, be early or sit on the table and chairs at the pool bar. Drinks, they are grim. Only flat Pepsi available. See other reviews for this. Activities are poor, kids older than 7 will be bored quickly. Beach isn't kept well. 1 Bar Games area, single worn out pool table and an air hockey table and some swings. That's it. If you want a quiet chill out time by the pool / sea and not much else this is the place for you. We arrived on the 28th July 2022. Day 1. We were picked up by taxi from the airport and it is a short journey, maybe 15 minutes to the Hotel. Being a little underwhelmed when we arrived due to the narrow residential area you come down to the entrance. Everything was very clean and we were greeted by a very helpful receptionist. We were told it was 3 euro per day for a safe in the room which i was little annoyed about being a 4 star hotel. We were asked to pay €10 deposit per towel for the pool and beach which would be refunded upon the end of hols. Never had to do this before but not a problem. The family room is basic but again, clean and functional. Do we need anymore than what was provided? no not really. Bed was comfy and no complaints from the kids. We made it down to dinner and the selection was fine, I have picky kids and they managed to find something. We requested extra pillows for all four of us which promptly arrived by housekeeping. Day 2 29th July. This is our first full day here. I woke early due to time difference. I came down to check out breakfast around 07:30 while the family were snoozing. To my horror I could see almost all the pool beds had been reserved, especially in the prime pool locations and also on the beach. I went to reception and spoke again to another rather pleasant lady who assured me towels would be removed if people were not using them. I sat with a Coffee looking at the mass of unused sun beds for a quite a long period of time and none of the staff removed towels. Disappointing. Time is now 10:39 and as I look over to the small grass area, lots of sunbeds are reserved but hardly any bodies have occupied then so far today. The two "saved" next to us have also yet to make an appearance (They arrived at 3pm after being on the beach, greedy so and so's) there are people wondering round looking for places to sit. Breakfast was good, nice selection for everyone no complaints and table clearing was really kept on top of. We had to initially share sunbeds with our kids by the pool although luckily a couple have moved on so managed to secure those. There is only one pool it's not massive but again, clean! Kids have had ice cream already so happy.Dinner was superb, a mix of Asian dishes. Unfortunately the drinks are grim, as lots have mentioned. This is weird as they have a fully stocked bar of Coke, Fanta, Corona etc but of course you have to pay for these. They do have Pepsi/Pepsi Max in tap buy from the pool var it's always flat. The Juices/Cordials local fizz are horrid. My kids will only have water now. 30th July. Same sunbed woes. I expect this wont change, With people struggling and having to sit on the table chairs for the bar. Guess tomorrow I will be getting up early to try and get a good spot or any spot at all. Again the superb reception staff helped me with a booking for Water City can't wait for that. 31st July. Yup you guessed it, 07:15 and look over the Balcony and almost all beds reserved with no one sat on them. What a joke. Will go down and take a picture. Luckily we go out for the day tomorrow so I can actually have a lay in whilst on holiday! Sea is calm today which is nice so may try some snorkeling. 1st August We were due to go to the waterpark today however my wife was very sick throughout the night we have no idea of cause as we ate the same so it must be a bug. This means unfortunately the kids are bored (9 and 12) there are hardly any activities for kids here, water polo is for adults only, beach football hasn't happened so it seems. Apart from that nothing else really happens. There is nothing for them to do. In the evening, last night, after the Womens Euro Final the entertainment was a showing of "Green Planet" on Netflix (I am not kidding) people were fed up all around and ended up leaving, we done the same. When we got back to our room we could hear people laughing and singing karaoke in the TUI Hotel next door. We were very envious. If you are after a quiet time with a slow pace holiday where not much happens and you want to laze around all day this will suit many people. For us it's too boring. It's a shame as the hotel is nice.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Manos Kounalakis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Neptuno Beach
Responded Aug 1, 2022
Dear Mr. Jiggsteruk, Herewith we woud like to thank you very much for your rating and opinion. We are a hotel in an inhabited neighborhood that is why we offer soft animation and we have to keep the rules of the quiet hours and the loudness too. The hotel you mentioned has no inhabited neighborhood close to it. As far as the location concerns unfortunately we cannot do anything to change it. For any changes in the area responsible is the Government. We hope soon they will do some of them. In all brochures it is clearly stated where the hotel is located, how far from attractions, its facilities, etc. and fotos are also showed. According to governmental construction regulations we could not build more activities for children. Animation does also beach soccer. You can contact the chief animateur and he will inform you when it takes place. He fits the program according to guests wish and participation. Water polo played children also. We do offer a lot of drinks including soft drinks. Please notice we have a very good quality of drinks which are controlled from governmental authorities, and except that we operate under the rules of Haacp and Iso. The beach boy cleans every day the beach and tries to keep it that way if the weather is not so windy as it was the last days. The beach boy that is responsible has a specific time that checks and starts to pick up towels. The time that you mentioned in the morning there were the 2/3 free. He is watching and when guests disapear for long time then he takes away the towels like he did in some today. When the beach boy pass and checks for towels the sundbeds are not reserved or guests are next to and say him we are here. The hotel is fully booked so the sunbeds and umbrellas get quickly occupied. We are sorry but as you can see the guests leave their towels then go to swim, take drinks or snacks from bar, etc. The guests are aware of that and beach boy informed them. He cannot know if this moment the guests are in water or maybe in wc. His work is to pick up towels when he sees sunbeds occupied long time and nobody is there. The guests you mentioned had sunbeds at the pool and swom in the sea because they wished to swim there. As you can understand we cannot ask the guests to not use the sunbeds at the pool area if they don't swim in the pool. We are very happy that you were satisfied with the check in procedure, the helpful and welcoming receptionist, and of course the room allocated to you. Unfortunately safe is an extra service and has a charge like in all four star hotels. The deposit for the beach towels is a refundable deposit as it is in all resorts. All these information are given in all brochures. We are very proud that you found our resort clean and that you were satisfied with our culinary delights. We offer a 14 day menu consisting of different dishes every day, covering Greek, Cretan and international cuisine. We wish you a pleasant stay and a wonderful day when you will visit Water City. We wish your wife to get well very soon in order to enjoy the rest of the stay. Stay Safe Please! Your Neptuno Beach Team!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pauliobee wrote a review Jul 2022
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom19 contributions7 helpful votes
A nice clean hotel with wonderfully hard working staff. A great location on the beach but too far away from anything else to walk anywhere different. Food was good and plentiful , varied enough and, again, service was excellent. Rooms super clean and air con and showers etc were really good. So why the gripes? The soft drinks were disgusting. Cheap enough to not even want to put alcohol in! The alcohol on offer was also cheap and nasty to the point where our group ended up going out of an all inclusive just to get a nice drink. Also booked a massage. It was great. Finding out that I’d paid £50 for a bottle of sun cream sold as a wonderful gift was a bit of a rip off. Also guys, maybe less Mr Bean on a screen for a nice holiday experience. Just some tunes would work in your lovely bar area. Final point, if you play the same playlist four times a day it becomes annoying! Still enjoyed it!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Sunbed scramble at 730am!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manos Kounalakis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Neptuno Beach
Responded Jul 30, 2022
Dear Mr./Mrs. pauliobee, Thank you very much for your rating Sir/Madamme, even though it was not very positive. We are really sorry that, despite our best efforts to satisfy you, you have had bad impressions of our hotel. We are very proud that you found our resort very clean. Nice to hear that you were totaly satisfied with our offer in culinary delights. As you already mentioned we offer a 14 day menu consisting of different dishes every day, covering Greek, Cretan and international cuisine. Thank you very much for your kind words concerning our service. As far as the massage concerns this is an external partner that provides these kind of services in our beach infront of the hotel. For sure we will inform them about this incident. As far as the drinks concerns we would like to inform you that we have a very good quality of drinks which are controlled from governmental authorities. We are very sorry that they were not suitable to your taste. The animation team tries its best to satisfy all of our guests. We are sorry if their program was not good enough. As fa as the playlist concerns we will inform them to try something else. We are very sorry for the felling you had and we never had any complaint from your side during your stay and even not the day of your check out. At the reception desk when you were asked if everything was ok you just answered that all was ok and there was nothing to complain. If you had any complaint you should just come to the reception and discuss with us in order to find a solution together. Unfortunately after leaving the hotel and never come in to contact with us we cannot help to solve a situation. Our main aim is the guest satisfaction and our guests have nice, restful stay and feel like being home. Nevertheless, we thank you for your time and for your opinion, and hopefully we can still welcome you as guests again soon, so perhaps we can convince you through our offer and services. Hospitality is our top priority. Stay Safe Please! Your Neptuno Beach Team!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark W wrote a review Jul 2022
Wallasey, United Kingdom23 contributions15 helpful votes
My wife and I stayed at Neptune Beach from 14th June until 28th June. We arrived late, after airport delays, and had missed the evening meal, however, we found after checking in that a substantial cold platter had been prepared for us, and were invited to partake with a choice of drinks. A great welcome after a somewhat arduous journey. The hotel, although appearing quite small at the main entrance opens up into a large well managed establishment with swimming and children’s pools, poolside bar, sunbed and seating areas ( some covered) and then directly onto a private sandy beach area with an adequately large provision of the hotel’s sunbeds adjacent to massage facilities. The bar is well stocked, and service is excellent. The restaurant, managed by the very efficient, friendly, helpful and professional Dimitri, was outstanding, there was a wide range of food, catering for every palate, with staff constantly in attendance replenishing food, that was being consumed by a constant stream of multinational hungry diners. Wines, beer and soft drinks were available on draught for self service, and were very popular. The entertainment staff were in force throughout the day, encouraging people to participate in various games and aqua aerobics - a big shout out for Vio dancing to Gangnam Style! There was also a kids disco and evening entertainment. Our room was spacious with a terrace giving a great vista of both the sea and the mountains. The room service was excellent, with regular changes of towels and bedding, and the hotel was always very clean and tidy. A credit to ALL the staff who are so friendly and helpful. I totally recommend this hotel and hope to visit again. ,
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manos Kounalakis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Neptuno Beach
Responded Jul 20, 2022
Dear Mr. Mark W, We appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback. We always keep buffet back for our late arrivals in order to provide them a meal before they will go to their room. Our purpose is the guest satisfaction through our hospitality and services. We are grateful for all your comments about our resort- especially your praising comments about the friendliness, politeness, and professionalism of our staff including our maître Dimtris. We will inform them all about your comments and specialy Mr. Dimitris. The recognition of their efforts, to keep our guests happy and satisfied, gives them power to work even harder to do not have any complaints or not satisfied guests. Not forget to mention your kind words about the cleanliness of the hotel and the rooms. We greatly appreciate that you have rated our service and staff so highly. We are very happy about your excitement about our culinary delights. As you already know and experienced we do offer a 14 day menu consisting of different dishes every day, covering Greek, Cretan and international cuisine. We are very happy that you were happy and satisfied with your room. We will inform our animation team about your kind words and for sure they will be very pleased. We are very thankful for your recommendation. We will be waiting impatiently for your next visit in order to offer the same or even higher quality of services to you and your family. Stay Safe Please! Your Neptuno Beach Team!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aghia wrote a review Jul 2022
West Midlands, United Kingdom10 contributions
Location We chose the hotel because it was All Inclusive and a good location for Heraklion whilst at the same time being on the beach. For us it was perfect for our 2 weeks stay, just relaxing, sitting down for our meals or drinks looking out at the blue sea and mountain ranges It’s not a hotel if you expect lots of entertainment or things for the kids to do that you may expect from a large hotel geared up for large families but ideal for a 1 week stay. Cleaning Staff Hotel is clean, be it cleaning your room or in the morning, evening, or various times of the day when you went in for food, they kept the hotel clean and a credit to the hotel. Pool Bar Staff Always greeted you with a smile and looked after you throughout the day till the bar closed. Dining Room Staff It’s not easy feeding your guests 3 times a day, the staff were hard working, very polite, nothing too much trouble, very observant and if they saw you waiting for a table made sure they cleaned a table for you to sit on straight away. The only issue my wife had was on the first day because she did not know where everything was asked the lady who replenishes the food who was just rude, so we kept away from her for the rest of our stay. Cooking Staff As others have said the food can seem to be repetitive so in my opinion, they need to promote their food selection by promoting different foods with a large sign every day saying what the “theme” is for that evening. That way it would be talking point for the guests saying I had Mexican food tonight, I wonder what I am going to try tomorrow because you could not fault the quality of food and the service provided by the cooking staff. Out and About Many a day after lunch we caught the No 1 Bus into Heraklion, stop off at a different stop and explore the area on foot. Bus tickets are 1.1-euro one way or 2 euro on the bus obtainable from the nice corner shop opposite the bus stop. Don’t forget the No 1 does not come back it changes to a No 6. If you love walking it takes an hour to walk into Heraklion, then catch the bus back. Entertainment The entertainment staff did their best but would recommend one day in the week the hotel brings in a professional entertainment act, magic, comedy etc. Any Issues The impression that I got was that rooms were allocated and if you did not like the room given, tough. Don’t know if it was because the hotel seems to be geared up for TUI Europeans guests etc priority and less to the British Guests. I had to challenge my room location; it was hard work, but once Marina agreed to move us, we did not have any other issues for the rest of our stay. So, depending on if you want a pool/sea view or a quieter room, make sure you get it in writing at time of booking or before you arrive at the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: if you want a pool/sea view or a quieter room,get in writing before you arrive at the hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manos Kounalakis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Neptuno Beach
Responded Jul 4, 2022
Dear Mr. Aghia007, We appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are very grateful for all your comments about our hotel - especially your praising comments about our lovely and helpful staff. Not forget to mention your kind words about our bar staff and animation team. All of us try to do our best to keep our guests happy and satisfied. Our main purpose s to make you feel like being home. We greatly appreciate that you have rated our service and staff so highly. We would like to thank you for your kind words about the cleanliness of our resort and our culinary delights. As you already know we offer a 14 day menu consisting of different dishes every day, covering Greek, Cretan and international cuisine. As you already know we had your wish noticed but all depends on availability Sir. As you saw when was possible we made immediately your wish true Sir. We are very sorry that you felt the lady for replenishing the food rude. We will investigate this. We did not have any other complaint about her behaviour and maybe was a bad moment or misunderstanding. We would like to inform you that we do not give any priority to other guests and not British guests. For us all the guests are the same and take care equally no matter of nationality. We will be waiting impatiently for your next visit in order to offer the same or even higher quality of services. Stay Safe Please! Your Neptuno Beach Team!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Holly wrote a review Jun 2022
Bristol, United Kingdom2 contributions
Stayed here for 10 days towards the end of may on an all inclusive. The food was very samey samey even thought it’s supposed to be a 14 day rotating menu, a lot of chicken and pork all the time with salad and pasta not much variety. a handful of the staff are very friendly and are a credit to the team, although unfortunately the rude staff outweighed the good due to food restockers pushing people out the way and very rude reception staff. Massive shout out to Ahmed the entertainer who definitely made our holiday with his quotes of the day ‘don’t be lazy be crazy’ and ‘don’t forget to smile, it’s for free’ and his fun activities. And Anna and Phil behind the bar who definitely over poured the alcohol in our drinks! All banter thought! Had a lovely stay and made some great friends but the hotel isn’t made for us rowdy young brits:( ps sorry about the lamposts❤️
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manos Kounalakis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Neptuno Beach
Responded Jun 6, 2022
Dear Mrs. Holly_olivia22, Thank you very much for your rating Sir, even though the comments were not very positive. We are really sorry that, despite our best efforts to satisfy you, you have had bad impressions of our hotel. We are very proud that you found our staff and Ahmed friendly and helpful. As far as the room concerns, you had a family room as originally booked, and we upgraded you in a family room with pool view next to the pool. We are very surprised by your comments concerning our buffet, in which we offer a 14 day menu consisting of different dishes every day, covering Greek, Cretan and international cuisine. As a rule, the guests praise our food offer and congratulate our chef for the variety of flavors and the large selection. Tastes are different, so it may well be that we haven't met your preferences. Having for example pork, chicken or anything else again but in different dish and in an other way cooked does not mean that we do not have a 14 day menu. Greek cuisine is very vegetable based, the basic ingredient can be the same but cooked differently with other ingredients added or omitted. The reception staff is not rude. They just informed Ahmed that has to not have music so lowd because it was quiet hours and had complaint from the neighbor. We are hapy that you had nice time with Philip and Anna. We will inform them accordingly and they willl be very happy. If you had any complaint you should just come to the reception and discuss with us in order to find a solution together. Unfortunately after leaving the hotel and never com in to contact with us we cannot help to solve a situation. Our main aim is the guest satisfaction and our guests have nice, restfull stay and feel like being home. Nevertheless, we thank you for your time and for your opinion, and hopefully we can still welcome you as guests again soon, so perhaps we can convince you through our offer and services. Hospitality is our top priority. Stay Safe Please! Your Neptuno Beach Team!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Holidaybobss wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed in this hotel for a week me and a group of friends we had an amazing time Helped by the lovely entertainment man Ahmed he was really nice helpful and friendly and alwasy made us laugh Also Anna and Phil “the great” from the bar team were fabulous an absolute credit to the hotel. Overall great stay thanks
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Manos Kounalakis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Neptuno Beach
Responded Jun 1, 2022
Dear Mr./Mrs. Holidaybobss, We appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are grateful for all your comments about our hotel - especially your praising comments about our lovely and helpful staff. Not forget to mention your kind words about our animateur Ahmed, Anna and Philip from the Pool Bar. We greatly appreciate that you have rated our service and staff so highly. We will be waiting impatiently for your next visit in order to offer the same or even higher quality of services. Thank you very much for your recommendation! Stay Safe Please! Your Neptuno Beach Team!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Martyna R wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
We spent one week in this hotel and that was great time! Delicious dishes, lovely and helpful staff and funny DJ who take care of ours afternoons and evenings! Thank you so much! I recommend for all! :)
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manos Kounalakis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Neptuno Beach
Responded May 16, 2022
Dear Mrs. pannarosanna, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are grateful for all your comments about our hotel - especially your praising comments about our lovely and helpful staff. Not forget to mention your kind words about our animation. We greatly appreciate that you have rated our service and staff so highly. We will be waiting impatiently for your next visit in order to offer the same or even higher quality of services. Thank you very much for your recommendation! Stay Safe Please! Your Neptuno Beach Team!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rynno V wrote a review Oct 2021
2 contributions
Hotel is clean, people were very friendly just from the first minute we arrived. Our room faced the pool area but after 11pm there was no problem with any noise etc. There was no problem even before 11 pm. Food was OK+. Anna and Andreas are great entertainers and did their best with kids program etc. Thank you all, we had a wonderful stay and vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manos Kounalakis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Neptuno Beach
Responded Oct 29, 2021
Dear Mr./Mrs. Inspiration, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are grateful for all your comments about our hotel - especially your praising comments about the friendliness, and professionalism of our staff. Not forget to mention your kind words about the cleanliness of the hotel. We greatly appreciate that you have rated our service and staff so highly. We are very happy about your excitement about our culinary delights. As you already know we offer a 14 day menu consisting of different dishes every day, covering Greek, Cretan and international cuisine. We would like to thank you also for your review concerning our animation and our staff in general. We will forward your kind words to them. We will be waiting impatiently for your next visit in order to offer the same or even higher quality of services to you and your family. Stay Safe Please! Your Neptuno Beach Team!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karolina M wrote a review Oct 2021
8 contributions2 helpful votes
It was an unforgettable stay. Perfect location, walk distance to Heraclion. Absolutely lovely staff, it was pleasure to spend our vacation with you! Exceptional food. Nice beach and room. I recommend it for couple mostly.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Manos Kounalakis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Neptuno Beach
Responded Oct 28, 2021
Dear Mrs. Karolina, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are grateful for all your comments about our hotel - especially your praising comments about our lovely staff. Not forget to mention your kind words about the beach and the room. We greatly appreciate that you have rated our service and staff so highly. We will be waiting impatiently for your next visit in order to offer the same or even higher quality of services to you and your family. Stay Safe Please! Your Neptuno Beach Team!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kate1974 wrote a review Sep 2021
Munich, Germany163 contributions370 helpful votes
This review comes from Hannelore, Regina, Paul and Ingrid: Friendly staff, we felt so welcome. Especially Sara the manager was helpful and cared about the guest. Surrounding the hotel there is not so much to do - we rented a car which was easy. rooms very nice, food excellent & the beach has lots of loungers as does the pool. Drinks are free flowing . We would def comeback !
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Super quick transfer time to airport Heraklion
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manos Kounalakis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Neptuno Beach
Responded Sep 30, 2021
Dear Mrs.Kate1974, We appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay in our resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are grateful for all your comments about our hotel - especially your praising comments about the friendliness, politeness, and professionalism of our staff. Not forget to mention your kind words about the cleanliness of the hotel and the rooms. We greatly appreciate that you have rated our service and staff so highly. We are very happy about your excitement about our culinary delights. We offer a 14 day menu consisting of different dishes every day, covering Greek, Cretan and international cuisine. We would like to thank you also for your kind words concerning our Housekeeping Manager Sandra. We will forward your excelent review to her and she will be very happy. Thank you very much for your recommendation. It is very important for us and it gives us more power and motivation to do even more in order all of our guest to have a memorable stay and feel like being home. We will be waiting impatiently for your next visit in order to offer the same or even higher quality of services to you and your family. Stay Safe Please! Your Neptuno Beach Team!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$100 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mareblue neptuno beach hotel amoudara, neptuno mareblue hotel, neptuno mareblue resort all inclusive
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Zeus Hotel Neptuno Beach
LOCATION
GreeceCreteHeraklion PrefectureHeraklion
NUMBER OF ROOMS
135
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Neptuno Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Neptuno Beach?
Nearby attractions include Reef Sound Cafe & Cocktails (0.7 miles), Antiopi (0.7 miles), and Enodia (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Neptuno Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Neptuno Beach?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Neptuno Beach?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Neptuno Beach?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Neptuno Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Thigaterra, Kritiko Spiti, and Aris Katerina.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Neptuno Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Neptuno Beach have airport transportation?
Yes, Neptuno Beach offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Neptuno Beach?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Italian, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Neptuno Beach?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Palace of Knossos (4.8 miles), Castello del Molo (Koules) (2.8 miles), and Venetian Walls and Tomb of Nikos Kazantzakis (2.4 miles).
Does Neptuno Beach have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.