We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Porto Elounda Golf & Spa Resort

Show Prices
#19 of 36 Hotels in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Porto Elounda Golf & Spa Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

509 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 371: English reviews
Start your review of Porto Elounda Golf & Spa Resort
 Click to rate
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Ok so first the good stuff: the green slopes and the beautiful beach along with two nice pools, that's as pretty as u c in the pics. However, everything else is just bad. Service: terrible. When checking in with 2 kids and a double stroller, the reception manager insisted on placing us at a room with endless staircases leading to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ornalivne
Marbella, Spain
Reviewed November 3, 2016

The resort is ideally situated on a slope with a 9-hole golf court down to well protected sandy beaches. The comfortable rooms face the sea, the buffet food is excellent and the personal most friendly, so what more can you wish for a perfect holiday resort : possibly lower nominal prices and more varied background music in restaurants and bars...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gotte499
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 30, 2016

Lovely hotel, lovely place,great food lovely acc.EXTORTUNATE Prices.If you have money to burn this is for you. Fancy a ride on jet ski adult and child for 30 minute 250 pound. 25pound each person pedalo Bite for lunch (when they have the food and drink) club sandwich18 pound.Bottle house wine 30 pound.list goes on.We were ripped off a few times...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Janet P
Ilias K, Manager at Porto Elounda Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear User, We are sorry to say but you must have reviewed the wrong property since none of the prices you mention are in line with our pricing policy, in fact they are far from reality. One hour pedalo costs 10 GBP per person and not 25 GBP as you mention in your review.Half an hour jet ski for an...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed October 29, 2016

This resort was so great. We were lucky enough to have a room with a pool. Just waking up and seeing that was so amazing and relaxing, Room was large and very clean. Very comfortable. We ate each day in the main dining room. Lots of choices and very good quality for a buffet. Amazing views. High recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank shill629
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed October 28, 2016

Wonderful location, efficient and friendly staff, delicious food, modern elegant interior design of rooms and lobbies, excellent aminities, great service! Deserves every single of its five stars, to the minutest detail!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank saraouleva
Sherman, Connecticut
Reviewed October 28, 2016

We didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel since we were on the move a lot. Very close to Elounda and restaurants and shopping. It is quite a hike to the pool and beach and the signs are just OK. We only went to the beach/pool once for a drink at the bar so the walk wasn't a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elly B
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

We actually came to this hotel back in October due to winning a competition through Powder Byrne but the app won't let me go back this far. We had an awesome stay at this beautiful hotel. Every staff member was so friendly and welcoming. The food was amazing and the Italian restaurant by the beach was amazing served with lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jordan L
Ilias K, Manager at Porto Elounda Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review Porto Elounda Golf & Spa Resort, for your excellent rating and for your promise that you will come back. We all here in Elounda, looking forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Ilias Ilias S. Kokotos Marketing Director

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

Room was amazing, great view and private pool. Staff were really helpful and friendly. Easy walk into Elounda (about 30 mins) and only €8 each way in a taxi if you don't want to walk. Lovely beach. Food just ok, I would head into the cheaper and better restaurants in town but breakfast was good with lots of choice. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alexdannryan
Ilias K, Manager at Porto Elounda Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review Porto Elounda Golf & Spa Resort, for your very good rating and for your suggestion that you will recommend the hotel. We are sorry you felt that the sun loungers were not comfortable, actually they are new, bought just two years ago but we are certainly take your comment into...

Fife, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 17, 2016

absolutely perfect resort for our honeymoon, the staff are very professional and seemed that nothing is to much to ask the private beach was amazing and in October it was 30 degrees Celsius + every day and in the 20s at night the food was great from the hotel, but was quite expensive the resort has everything you need shops...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 180waynieboy
Ilias K, Manager at Porto Elounda Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review Porto Elounda Golf & Spa Resort and for your excellent rating.We are really glad you enjoyed your honeymoon with us and the perfect weather Elounda had even in October. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Ilias Ilias S. Kokotos Marketing Director

Reviewed October 15, 2016

We stayed at the Porto Elounda back in July for 10 days with our 2 children (9 and 12). Lovely welcome on arrival. Our room was also very nice with one double bed, a single and a collapsible bed for the kids. I have to say that the collapsible bed was horrendously uncomfortable even for my child who would generally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snipp888
Ilias K, Manager at Porto Elounda Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review Porto Elounda Golf & Spa Resort and for your very good rating. We are glad that our staff was able to solve immediately to problem you had with the collapsable bed and that you enjoyed the food & service provided. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Porto...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

618 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (316)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:13
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (126)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (263)
Viewed
Amenities (169)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (10)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Porto Sea View Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elounda hotels
0.3 mi away
Elounda Mare Relais & Chateaux hotel
0.5 mi away
Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas
0.7 mi away
Elounda Bay Palace
Elounda Bay Palace
#14 of 36 in Elounda
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Elounda Peninsula All Suite Hotel
2.8 mi away
Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel
0.1 mi away
Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The only golf-and-spa resort on Crete is a whole world on its own, with the "World's Best Spa" according to the Sunday Times' "Travel" magazine 2007. Rooms and suites all have panoramic views of the bay of Elounda over the green expanse of the golf course's 9 holes. Children are particularly well catered for, with a dedicated facility offering indoor and outdoor play areas, a lawn-laid olive-grove, a water-park and a sports field. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Porto Elounda Golf & Spa Resort

Address: Elounda, Crete 720 53, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Price Range: $214 - $931 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Porto Elounda Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Porto Elounda Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Elounda Deluxe Hotel Elounda
Porto Elounda Golf & Spa Resort Crete
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Elounda
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Elounda
#9 Spa Hotel in Elounda
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Elounda
#12 Luxury Hotel in Elounda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Porto Elounda Golf & Spa Resort staff and other travelers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Aberdeen
Tel Aviv, Israel
7 months ago
over a year ago
suffolk

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Porto Elounda Golf & Spa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms have sea view”
 of 5 bubbles gotte499, Nov 3, 2016 | Read review
“Best views”
 of 5 bubbles shill629, Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms have different size private pools so chose the most appropriate.”
 of 5 bubbles 981chrisf, Oct 14, 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother with a room with private pool”
 of 5 bubbles 2spoons2016, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“For a true sea view you need to be above ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles SuffolkBoatman, Oct 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question