We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Elounda Spa Resort

Save
Share
Elounda, Crete 720 53 Greece
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Prestigia.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (461)
Room & Suite (143)
Pool & Beach (91)

About

#22 of 35 hotels in Elounda
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The only golf-and-spa resort on Crete is a whole world on its own, with the "World's Best Spa" according to the Sunday Times' "Travel" magazine. Rooms and suites have panoramic views Mirabello Bay over the green expanse of the golf course's 9 holes. Children are particularly well catered for, with a dedicated facility offering indoor and outdoor play areas, a lawn-laid olive-grove, a water-park and a sports field.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Yoga classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Poolside bar
Canoeing
Diving
Game room
Golf course
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Billiards
Table tennis
Waterslide
Babysitting
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Strollers
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, German and 2 more

Location

Full view
41Car recommended
Grade: 41 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
732Reviews45Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 425
  • 186
  • 80
  • 23
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Malcolm S wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
We spent a week at the Porto Elounda Golf Hotel in October, celebrating our wedding anniversary. On arriving in our room, there was a bottle of ice-cold sparkling wine waiting for us, along with a hand-written card wishing us Happy Anniversary which got our holiday off to the best possible start. The room and bathroom were large, spacious and well furnished, the housekeeping staff kept everything spotlessly clean. We had our own swimming pool on the terrace outside the patio doors, it was unheated as you would expect, but lovely once you were in the water. We ate mainly in the Buffet restaurant and we were not disappointed in the variety and quality of the food on offer. We opted to go to the "Fish Night" on Friday which was at the sister hotel Elounda Mare just down the road, the hotel drove us there. We were eating late, at 21:00 and it was dark when we arrived, we found it a little difficult to find our way through the extensive grounds of the Elounda Mare to the restaurant but once there we found live music from a Jazz group and excellent food, particularly the Sushi. We were a little let down by the fact that as we were among the last guests to sit down, as the people around us finished their meal and left, the staff blew out the candles and stripped the tables. During our stay we hired a car from a little car-hire place a couple of hundred yards down the road and visited Spinalonga Island and the Palace of Knossos which were great - a little tip, if you go to Knossos you can pay an extra one euro for a ticket to the museum in Heraklion which holds all the artefacts found at the Knossos site, it is stunning and well worth a visit. On our last day we waited in reception with our bags to be picked up for the airport transfer, when it arrived I got up and left forgetting my jacket which was on the back of my chair. I didn't realise until we were half-way to the airport. I was delighted to find at the airport that I had received an email from the hotel saying that they had found my jacket and asking where they could send it to me. Now, a few days later the jacket has arrived and I am most grateful to the hotel staff for their excellent service.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Doron H wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
When approached Porto Elunda, the view from the bus was stunning. The hotel is located on the slopes of the mountain, right on the beach. The staff that greeted us was most welcoming, the room was extremely comfortable, the view from the room to the sea was magical, the food is good and the dining room is beautiful. In short, certainly a place to come back to.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
ian H wrote a review Oct 2019
Dorset, United Kingdom249 contributions108 helpful votes
+1
Whilst this hotel offers a great spa, with excellent staff, good food and a pretty nice location, it was let down by terrible service. We had an ANT infestation in our room - waking up on the first morning with Ants crawling on our skin! In spite of reporting it immediately to reception and housekeeping getting involved the problem was not solved until our last night! We were never offered an alternative room in spite of the hotel being half empty. The walls are as thin as paper - we thought someone had walked into our room one night because the noise was so loud! We asked for a room with mosquito netting and were given a room with a set of netted doors - however no one showed us how these worked and we only discovered them by accident several days in (not needed thank God - no mossies). The driver bringing us from the airport was fantastic - lots of local knowledge and keen to engage. The driver returning us spent most of his time on his mobile phone and even at one point (on a dual carriageway) was reading his paperwork! The man should be sacked for being so dangerous! Their Spa is amazing, with incredible staff - masseurs were excellent and the Yoga instructress was just the best. Food was good for dinner with a great choice but limited at breakfast with few healthy options. Cappuccino was a chargeable extra which seems stingy! The beach is small but as the hotel was only half full this was fine. Weather in September was sunny but pretty strong winds everyday. The local shops on resort were good but the nearest village was a terrible walk along roads and pretty poor when we got there. The staff were generally excellent (restaurant, bars, spa) with some of the team on reception being quite poor. The hotel offered compensation for the Ant problem but it took them 6 weeks and the offer was pretty limited/poor. The travel agent we used, Health and Fitness Travel were excellent and tried their best throughout our problems (to be commended)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
veroavraham wrote a review Oct 2019
Rishon Lezion, Israel21 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
We spent three nights at Porto Elounda and would very happy to recommend this outstanding hotel to every one looking for unforgettable holiday. Everything here was just perfect: spacious room with wonderful sea view, great privet beach with lovely pool, bar and sea sports specially for the guests of the hotel with very nice instructors, awesome spa, delicious!!! food and high level service!!! Hope to have opportunity to be here again!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
AndyR17 wrote a review Oct 2019
Weybridge, United Kingdom64 contributions34 helpful votes
From our initial booking through the reservations team headed by the ever helpful Vassilis and throughout our stay we cannot fault the service provided. Our comfortable, and spotlessly clean, room provided the perfect base, overlooking the blue flag beach which was tended/raked daily, and surrounded by sun loungers and parasols sited in several areas. A small childrens pool and a gently shelving beach - along with a great kids club- make for a good family destination. The beach bar staff deserve a mention as Ireni and Richard spent each and every day ensuring the guests were cared for - we do hope to see them on our next visit! Our day started in the Nafiski breakfast area - again our compliments to all the staff for such a well run area - coffee cups filled constantly and a perfect choice for all palates. We also choose to eat in the buffet here at Nafiski as the choice was so good, varied daily. The restaurant at Aglio and Olio was also a perfect position with good food served by charming waiters. The only negative was our visit to The Deck restaurant at Elounda Mare where the food was very poor. The Spa should be visited - a wonderful facial by Anna Marie for me and a massage from Dorothy for my husband - such an absolute pleasure. Although we had planned to play a round of golf we will leave this until our next visit - I shall not leave it another 25 years before revisiting!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Mare Porto P, Manager at Elounda Spa Resort
Responded Oct 18, 2019
Dear Andy, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are overjoyed to hear that you had such a pleasant stay with us and that our team were able to make your experience in Elounda a special one. We look forward to welcoming you back to Porto Elounda Golf & Spa Resort on your next trip, hopefully not in 25 years. Warm regards Ilias Ilias S. Kokotos Marketing Director
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$212 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
porto elounda deluxe hotel elounda
LOCATION
GreeceCreteLasithi PrefectureElounda
NUMBER OF ROOMS
128
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Elounda Spa Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Elounda Spa Resort?
Nearby attractions include Elounda Beach (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Elounda Spa Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Elounda Spa Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Elounda Spa Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Elounda Spa Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Elounda Spa Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Taverna Akrohoria, Terrassa Restaurant, and Old Mill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Elounda Spa Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Elounda Spa Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Elounda Spa Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Elounda Spa Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Elounda Spa Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Elounda Spa Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Greek.