We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas

Save
Share
Elounda, Crete 72053 Greece
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$262
$210
View Deal
Expedia.com$211
lovevacations$232
Trip.com$262
Hotels.com$211
Travelocity$211
CheapTickets$211
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (448)
Room & Suite (192)
Pool & Beach (67)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/22/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas
Updated 06/22/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#12 of 35 hotels in Elounda
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
One of the Leading Hotels of the World awarded by World Travel Awards Greeces Leading Hotel and Europes Leading Resort Villas. The ultimate in 5 star luxury with tailor made hospitality.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Babysitting
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Luxury
Languages Spoken
Greek

Location

Full view
46Car recommended
Grade: 46 out of 100
12Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
584Reviews35Q+A84Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 392
  • 112
  • 43
  • 22
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
withnail69 wrote a review Sep 2020
London, United Kingdom64 contributions76 helpful votes
We booked this trip in January 2020 for September so paid a lot of money for it. We booked this based on the experience and management from our previous visit two years ago. I'm not sure if there were better last minute deals to be had but there probably was.. Anyway the main point is we paid full price for this hotel.. Thats important because we only found out after checking in and spending a night there (from a waiter) that the twinned hotel (Elounda Bay Palace) was closed as well as our favourite restaurant the blue lagoon and the pool bar. We were in shock.. We'd paid for half board along with most guests and suddenly our options were cut in half.. A two week holiday with only three onsite restaurants? The hotel hadn't told us this before we arrived or at any point during check-in. After speaking to several other guests who were also return customers there was a sense that if you didn't ask any questions you didn't get any information. The party line very quickly switched to.. Everything is the same! Which of course it wasn't.. Now this is an extraordinary year I get that but remember.. We didn't get a discount of any sort for reduced facilities we paid full price for limited resources.. We used to visit the bars, restaurants and even gym of the other hotel. There were limited guests because of Covid. What a perfect opportunity to upgrade everyone as was done on our previous visit (a nice gesture to say thanks for staying and sticking by us.... didn't happen). So with limited choices for dinner were we able to swap our half board dinner for lunch and eat out instead (as is the case as Domes of Elounda) a categorical no! As mentioned in a previous review. The concierge desk was generally the most miserable stony faced experience ever. This was fed back and we had a chat and drink onsite about it with the very nice Petros (reception manager) and we explained our negative experiences at check-in and with the concierge service (no info at check-in and told our water wouldn't be replenished when it had run out (it was) and was left to wait inside while they didn't tell us our taxi that they had called for us was waiting outside etc.. ) Not massive problems but lots and lots of little ones add up.. For instance.. • Spiders in the shower upon arrival which left me wondering when it was last cleaned before we checked in. • Red ants in and around the bath getting in from outside (they came and sprayed and it got better) • General renovations around the hotel (Could this not be done off-season) • Grass not mown in many places especially mini golf course • A cocktail waitress having to phone another member of staff to ask how to make the cocktails on several occasions leading to us being late for dinner • Gym closing at 6:30pm daily was far too early in my opinion • A very large party of about 50 people descended on the hotel towards the end of our visit and pretty much loudly took over the place and made dining options even slimmer and generally the whole resort a lot noisier.. There was positives to staying here during Covid as well.. • Much smoother less manic breakfast experience with table service • Quieter beach • General safe feeling that the hotel was doing everything to make it's guests safe The food and service was generally brilliant with the Italian restaurant just a bit slower than the others during busy times but it has improved a little bit since our last visit. The staff onsite deserve a special mention as they all had to work very hard especially when that party of fifty people turned up at short notice! Giseppe, Irini, Pavlos and the tall darked haired chap who was working breakfast and dinner at Dionysis made the stay great and all worked very hard and were very friendly. The room cleaners were also very friendly and worked hard. Several spa visits were exceptional as always. Highly recommended during your stay. Another great holiday just perhaps the wrong year to visit.. We will be back but not until everything is back to normal and renovations are completely finished. The lack of communication and I have replied to an email from the manager Edourdo but he didn't make himself known to me on-site and he hasn't emailed me back to discuss my problems with our stay. ps:- Quick tip.. If you are lucky enough to have a steam room in your shower.. Use one of the towels to cover your legs to avoid getting burnt by the steam coming out from under the seat.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Elounda Beach Hotel, General Manager at Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Reviewer Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to read you are planning to return in the future. As per your comments, it seems your email was not sent to my email, therefore, unfortunately I could not reply to you. I have also sent you an email directly to your email but it seems you didn’t received it. It will be my pleasure to assist you at any time for your next reservation and discuss some of your comments. For your convenience find here my email edoardosgubin@helioshotels.gr I remain at your disposal, Sincerely, Edoardo Sgubin Hotel Director Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas
Read more
Moti N wrote a review Sep 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
gd day dears much to our regret came back after 4 nights in this amazing property in the amazing piece of land. and i can update that usually we have all our needs covered in the hotel and no need to go out but this time and for unknown reasons the our cousin experience was at its down side - from 4 nights in the hotel we left the hotel 2 nights to eat dinners out side this had never happened to us in this amazing place. 1 gd restaurant was closed the other Argonaut Seaside Restaurant we used to eat the chef must have been in love big quantity of salt in all main course all adults had complained. the Dionysos which serves Greece traditional food this time most of the food was test less and as usual we were expecting to feel like a tavern we did not had that feeling for a second re rooms - at least one of the rooms had a repeating air condition problem which after 4 days problem was not solved the hotel asked each room to update what hrs the room should be cleaned mrng and evening this was done via reception but for the first 2 nights no cleaning was done and only a email to the manager solved the problem
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: all rooms are with gd view i love the hotel and its location id love to come back soon
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Elounda Beach Hotel, General Manager at Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Elounda Beach Hotel.We are delighted to read that you find our property amazing! Regarding your remarks about the restaurants, our F&B Manager was informed for any inconvenience you might had.In addition to this we would like to mention that we strive to ensure the Elounda Beach Hotel experience extends beyond inimitable hospitality and luxurious accommodation, to everything our guests expect to enjoy an exclusive vacation however we had to limit ourselves in the context of new regulations for this year. We hope we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Hotel again in the future and in the meantime, remain at your disposal. Sincerely, Edoardo Sgubin Hotel Director Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas
Read more
luckyloser23 wrote a review Aug 2020
Munich, Germany26 contributions15 helpful votes
Phantastic view to the bay, and able to See the sunrise! Very glad that we booked a room with shared pool, because many of the „Standard“ rooms have a quite poor ambience, no sea view, a lot of shadow (only sun in the morning). Size of rooms are very small, only suitable for short-stay vacations. Lady at the reception quite slow and not very friendly. Service at the Breakfast and Bar superb. In total the hotel is overpriced.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Elounda Beach Hotel, General Manager at Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas
Responded Aug 27, 2020
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Elounda Beach Hotel. We strive to ensure the Elounda Beach Hotel experience extends beyond inimitable hospitality and luxurious accommodation, to everything our guests expect to enjoy an exclusive vacation. However the points made in this review will be taken into consideration when we reassess the hotel and its services. We hope we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future and in the meantime, remain at your disposal. Sincerely, Edoardo Sgubin Hotel Director Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas
Read more
Eduard M wrote a review Aug 2020
Geneva, Switzerland15 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
I do now know where to start as this place exceeded by far all my expectations. This was the first time we were taking the plane to travel to a ‘faraway’ place (we are based in Switzerland) and did not know what to expect. We took the taxi from the Heraklion airport and for to the resort. We were immediately welcomed and offered a glass of sparkling wine and juice for the kids. The check in was done in the lounge on the sofas and everything was very smooth. We then were escorted to our rooms and our luggage arrived shortly after. The rooms are spacious and the spa wing where we were was very lovely. The furniture was a bit outdated but in the big scheme of things that was not a factor that negatively impacted us. The bed was comfortable, the toiletries were very nice and the housekeeping was phenomenal. Speaking of phenomenal, we had half board and the choice was ample (at dinner one Greek restaurant, one Italian and one gourmet fusion). Breakfast was also very good and many choices as well. The Veghera bar is worth a very special mention as this is the place where we would go regularity to every evening at 6pm for sunset drinks and then we would return after dinner. Yannis is one of the best and most welcoming bartenders I have ever met and the setting is spectacular overlooking the sea and the beach. The beach is really nice, fine sand and the water is crystal clear despite the wind that constantly blows in Crete. The beach service was also very efficient and the sun beds were disinfected every day. We felt very safe and good at this place! Great for honeymoons, families with or without kids, singles.....The service is really good throughout the resort and it is a place where one can definitely come back to as it has everything. A small mini shop where you can find newspapers, medication, beach stuff, souvenirs, more luxury stores for jewelry, clothing and others.. there is even a small Greek Orthodox Church in the middle of the square! I was quite apprehensive about COVID and safety as I was traveling with children but from the moment we arrived and until we left we could not feel safer and happier. A huge congratulations to Mr. Eduardo Sgubin and his entire team for such a perfect resort! I have been to many places and stayed at very nice proprieties throughout the world but Elounda Beach is probably the one that I could almost call home. I will attach a few pictures as well but my recommendation would be for all of you to leave your gears behind, go to Crete and when you do stay at the Elounda Beach- you will not be disappointed!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Elounda Beach Hotel, General Manager at Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas
Responded Aug 27, 2020
Dear Reviewer, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review of your stay at the Elounda Beach Hotel. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful holiday with us and could especially enjoy our personalized service. We hope that we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Elounda Beach Hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Edoardo Sgubin Hotel Director Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas
Read more
franckydoudou wrote a review Aug 2020
Ambilly, France429 contributions134 helpful votes
my wife and I have spent a week in that resort.. and I am not saying hotel but Resort as everything gives the fezeling of a resort not an Hotel. Overall we had a good time but for having worked in the industry and also for having an extensive experience in 5 stars AND in the chain LHW, this hotel does not match the standards for the price they are asking for. why did I write "5 stars but not for everyone"?! ... this resort offers two types of rooms locations... the Villas all around the place some with pools some facing the sea, and the rooms in 2 main buidlings. the resort is currently uprgading and renovating their villas, when we arrived our sea view room in the main building (standard category) was a huge disapointment... old, oudated (although everything in functionning status)... we asked to visit some different options the day afetr and went trhough some different ones... the renovated villas are definitively offering a real 5* modern standard with beautiful finishing (magnificent showers)... but a week can easily go up for 6K EUR for 2.... The Front of house manager gently upgraded us to a larger room for free which helped our week but we were located at the very end of the main building and lost the front sea view as we had previously... the room we ended up shows full rate at 4500 EUR a week and it is absolutely NOT worth this (in comparison to same category elsewhere) ... we had a better deal as we are return guest in the LHW program thank God!!! now the POSITIVE: - staff overall is friendly, smiling (not everywhere though) and available... I liked their uniforms, simple and easily recognizable. I would like to underlign 2 names here: IYORGIOS (blond waiter at breakfast and Greek Grill) who was one of the nicest friendliest guy we have met and YANIS (night Barman) who entertained our evenings with a huge smile and a professional but genuine sense of welcoming! - the location: BEAUTIFUL surroundings and gardens, full of olive trees, 2 restaurants al fresco in the middle of it with an authentic small Greek chapel... so pretty! the location of the all complex in a magnificent bay with mountains alla round! something we did NOT like: the beach for swimming is small but very nice and it would be the perfect place IF there would not be the Nautical base just right there! 5 powerfull speedboats + 2 jetskis are departing from that very place (on the side in a non swimming corridor) and it is a big disturbance, it smells when they refill their tanks with Gasoline and some boats pilots are having too much fun pushing their engines especially for people doing water ski.... This should be in ANOTHER place!!! now Food: we have tried the 3 restaurants on site as we were half board and the extras options at the beach too... overall the food is good, nothing wrong there we had some good meals but do not expect to be wowed... none of them deliver a Michelin experience as you would like to have in a place where a week can go so high pricewise... speaking of prices, their wine list tarriff is absolutely ridiculous... seems to be a problem of poor demand on the island according to the Somelier... we took only local Cretan wines during our stay and they were very good for a reasobale price.. so at least you can have options.. finally the breakfast, nothing special there except the staff who is very quick (in a good way) and responding... the continental is of very poor quality (type you get in a 3 stars in France), cheap jams, heavy untasty pastries, ham and cheese cuts which we tried once and did not take the rest of the week... the hot plates are better.. the fruits plates are very very good. the SPA: indoor pool closed for COVID reasons, we simply did not go. tood bad. OVERALL: this Resort offers beautifull surroundings and we appreciated A LOT to take a meal under the Olive Trees and have a drink at night at the Sea Bar.. the place is mostly frequented by families with children and the service tends to be oriented towards them but a couple can have a nice week there too, we did... My suggestion is go there if you get a good offer as we did or just avoid it, otherwise you are so loaded with money that you dont know what is worth! for the same prices my wife and I have experienced much luxurious and high quality places. last re COVID 19: the staff wear masks or covering protection devices everywhere and they all are carefull about that which is good. they disinfect transats near the pool and the beach and the menus are accessible by smartphones (or paper which they disinfect too).. Hotel do his outmost to make us feel safe... BUT the guests for most of them (English, Germans, Russians for the most of it) just dont care and nobody (we felt very alone in this) do wear a mask in the common area and nothing is done to remind them to.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: choose villas, not main building rooms if you can afford it
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Elounda Beach Hotel, General Manager at Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas
Responded Aug 16, 2020
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for choosing Elounda Beach Hotel and Villas for your stay and for taking time to review our property by submitting your feedback. As always, we are happy on the positive feedback and welcome constructive points that can and always assist us in improving our services. Regarding the use of masks,the hotel and all staff is strictly following the regulation and protocols that Greece has adopted and there is any obligation to the guests to wear masks in common areas. We hope we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Elounda Beach Hotel again in the near future and in the meantime, we remain at your disposal. Sincerely, Edoardo Sgubin Hotel Director Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$113 - $534 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
elounda beach hotel
LOCATION
GreeceCreteLasithi PrefectureElounda
NUMBER OF ROOMS
219
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas
Which popular attractions are close to Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas?
Nearby attractions include Elounda Beach (0.05 miles) and Sunken City of Olous (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Taverna Akrohoria, Thea Restaurant, and Kanali Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Spinalonga (Kalydon) (4.4 miles), Spinalonga Fortress (3.4 miles), and Ottoman Residence (3.4 miles).
Does Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.