We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Elounda Vista Villas

5 km outside the town of Agios Nikolaos | on the new belt highway connecting Agios Nikolaos to Elounda, Elounda, Crete 72124, Greece
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Elounda Vista Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 11: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016

I stayed at Elounda Vista Villas last week during my trip in Crete. The truth is that the villas were very spacious, comfortable, clean and cozy. I stayed at Villa Nr. 2, the first in line villa closest to the complex entrance, and I managed to get a very good and quiet night sleep. The bed mattress was just amazing!!!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alexandros K
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

We went in June 15 - I wrote to the company we booked the holiday through, the first time I have ever written to anyone about a holiday but the response was not great so I now feel I need to write a review of this place although I would have not had too. To start with they forgot we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bparks2016
Sarrah R, Manager at Elounda Vista Villas, responded to this review

Dear Madame, Usually I am very strict with people who review us and use lies to make a statement but in your case I will inform you that all you say will just make us get better for next year. It is rather weird that you mention us as a 4 star premise because we do not rate our property... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

From the great pictures you would never guess that this apartments are located directly above the main road to the lively tourist center Elounda. There are always cars from morning to night. And nobody tells you that in the description. So when you think you are heading towards a relaxing and peaceful holiday, as the pictures suggest, you will rethink... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Gerd_Nussbaum
Sarrah R, Διευθυντής at Elounda Vista Villas, responded to this review

Thank you Sir for taking the time to give us your feedback. First of all, I would like to say that though your story is real ( you actually came to the villas) it seems that it is missing some points. First of all you made this booking through a tour operator and not directly to us. If for any... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014 via mobile

Was not our choice for these Villas (Elounda Vista Villas). Our original booking was in a beach side villa South of Amoudara. However our original booking was cancelled due to apparent double booking? We asked for a location map from Elounda Vista Villas via email 2 weeks before accepting this proposed alternative from Travel Republic, however our request was ignored,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Screenkiss
Sarrah R, Manager at Elounda Vista Villas, responded to this review

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your opinion about our villas. We are really sorry to hear that EloundaVista Villas was not your choice and you were literally "pushed" to come to us. You are absolutely right about all the comments you make and we would have done anything for you... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely two week break here late August early September. The staff were friendly and helpful and allowed you to enjoy your privacy (as you would except). Pool was fabulous but it must be said that the piece and tranquillity can be distupted by other in considerate guests (namely a family with two children who were allowed to run... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MTX65
Sarrah R, Manager at Elounda Vista Villas, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor. We hope to have you with us again in the future and be able to provide you with everything you expect already and maybe even more! Always at your disposal:) More 

Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

what a find the Elounda Vista Villas are! The 8 villas are set into the hillside - you need to be high up to get a vista right?! You can see 'The Island' (Spinalonga) from here. You do need a car, and this can be easily booked in town with Elounda car rental very reasonably. This is definitely a place... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank DesertdebDubai
Sarrah R, Manager at Elounda Vista Villas, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. We truly appreciate that you took the time to write down about us and we hope that if you ever decide to visit back, your staying will be as good as this one if not better. At your services at all times! EloundaVista Villas More 

Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We booked through last minute.com and stayed from 29/09/13 for 14 nights, requested a villa with a sea view which we got. First off, we wouldn't say its suitable for families with small children/toddlers or elderly/disabled people due to the amount of steps inside and out. The villas are situated on the bottom of the hillside off the main road... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Doggy do O
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Myself and my boyfriend stayed at Elounda Vista Villas from 7-18 September 2013. Firstly, we booked directly via emails exchanged with Sarrah who I have to say was very helpful. We had to pay a deposit of 150 euros and pay the rest by cash when we arrived. I would've preferred to have paid by credit card, but this was... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank LO19012
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed here in August 2013. Initially the place was hard to find as the name at the front is not visible. First day was a nightmare as the air conditioning wouldn't work and was blowing hot air. The owner was trying to fix the problem himself without knowing what he was doing. He blamed the windows and doors and... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank 306Jim
Sarrah R, Owner at Elounda Vista Villas, responded to this review

As a business and as a family that serves and hosts clients for more than 25 years, we never felt the need to reply to any review concerning our business. After all, we also believe in the freedom of speech and the freedom to express ourselves. We always took very seriously each and every single one of those comments and... More 

Bacau,Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Excellent week at Elounda Vista Villas,during June 2013! Excellent design of the villas and pool.Very confortable villa with amazing sea view! Excellent location between Elounda and Agios Nikolaos, where you will be able to find excellent beaches and entertainment! Excellent place to start to travel inland South-East Crete...so you need a car! Taking into account all these, to have..... a... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Tucu89
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elounda hotels
0.2 mi away
Elounda Sunrise Apartments
0.1 mi away
Elounda Heights Apartments and Studios
0.1 mi away
Akti Olous Hotel
Akti Olous Hotel
#12 of 37 in Elounda
4.5 of 5 stars 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Markakis Apartments
Markakis Apartments
#11 of 37 in Elounda
4.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
1.1 mi away
Elounda Olea Villas And Apartments
0.7 mi away
Elounda Island Villas
Elounda Island Villas
#2 of 37 in Elounda
5.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Elounda Vista Villas

Address: 5 km outside the town of Agios Nikolaos | on the new belt highway connecting Agios Nikolaos to Elounda, Elounda, Crete 72124, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Price Range: $78 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elounda Vista Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Elounda Vista Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elounda Vista Villas Crete
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay