We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Elounda, Crete 72053 Greece
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book Direct with Peace of Mind & enjoy benefits!
Booking.com
$261
View deal
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
$218
View deal
Expedia.com$266
Priceline
Travelocity$266
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (3726)
Pool & Beach (731)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
Updated 11/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 11/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#20 of 38 in Elounda
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.6
Value
4.2
The Tui Blue Elounda Village by AQUILA is an exclusive couples and adults only Hotel, for those who seek privacy as long as luxury, set amongst beautiful gardens and magnificent view of the Mirabello bay. A heavenly paradise overlooking the pristine Mirabello bay, the Elounda Village resort, offers romantic getaways and superb accommodation suitable for couples in a genuinely stone built style. Elegant bungalows, suites and maisonettes mostly facing the glistening blue waters of the bay provide a complete seclusion and exclusivity. The resort is located on the eastern coastline of the island, 3km from the fishing village of Elounda, 7km from the cosmopolitan town of Agios Nikolaos and 65km from Heraklion city.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Airport transportation
Parking
Public wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Head massage
Massage
Adults only
Concierge
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Greek
Hotel links
Special Rate:Book Direct with Peace of Mind & enjoy benefits!
2631Reviews447Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,601
  • 704
  • 234
  • 51
  • 41
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mary P wrote a review Jun 23
1 contribution
+1
The grounds & staff are lovely, the rooms mostly good but a lot of change arounds with some not happy. The All Inclusive is not All Inclusive, if you’re there for a week or more it can get expensive as so much is not included (see menu photos), of course after paying a premium for the ‘All Inclusive’ package you can choose to pay another chunk for the ‘Premium’ All Inclusive 😯 Buffet restaurant is ‘ok’, it can be hit & miss if it’s busy, you may be seated outside by the pools or in an area that looks like a retirement home - sorry Aquila.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Tui Blue Elounda Village by AQUILA
Responded today
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable and constructive feedback following your return stay at the TUI Blue Elounda Village Resort & Spa by Aquila. Our primary goal is the satisfaction of our valued guests and I am disheartened to read that we didn’t meet all of your expectations on this occasion. I will certainly share your feedback with both our Head Chef and F&B Manager, as it is most unusual that we receive negative comments regarding the cuisine we have on offer. I can only apologise if you personally found the food not to be to your personal liking, as comments of this nature are very rare indeed, as the vast majority of our guests have nothing but praise for the food we serve. I can only apologise if you were unaware that certain items were not included, however, we do endeavour to explain to our guests on check-in that items marked with a "house" on the menus are included in the AI package, and those items not marked incur a charge. Nevertheless, I do hope that you were able to enjoy many aspects of your stay with us, and your time on Crete and that you have returned home with many happy memories. Kindest regards Michalis Volyrakis General Manager
Read more
Adam C wrote a review Aug 2021
Birmingham, United Kingdom20 contributions28 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
We joked about returning to Elounda Village after our first visit in July 2021 and we’re glad we went back! Seriously consider booking here…   The staff work very hard to provide the best service to you, especially with all the covid restrictions. You have to wear masks indoors when stood up and there’s hand sanitiser stations everywhere but apart from that…it feels nice and normal and they manage it all very well.   The food is incredible. The main buffet restaurant spoils you with a vast selection of Greek food. There’s still plenty of choice for other less traditional food if you want. The Mirabello restaurant is a must do. We went every day for lunch and dinner for our last 4 days. The staff work very hard here and there’s sometimes live music which is great. The All Inclusive menu is slightly limited here and could do with an extra meal for each serving I think. Don’t get me wrong though – you could eat the calamari every day its so nice!   The rooms are very clean and modern. I wouldn’t read too much into some reviews saying the rooms are messy or tired as this isn’t really the case. At the end of the day, the bed is comfy and most balcony rooms have a great view. Our mini fridge was re-stocked every day but we had to keep asking for extra water.   Finally, once again we have to give a shout out to George the head of food and drink at the hotel. If you’re lucky enough to meet George, he is an incredibly kind person. He instantly recognised us from our previous stay and was happy to improve our trip in any way. His strong work ethic clearly shows in his waiters and bar staff.   We will certainly consider returning for a third time. Amazing hotel – thanks for having us!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Tui Blue Elounda Village by AQUILA
Responded Sep 3, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for again choosing Tui Blue Elounda Village by Aquila for your holiday and for providing us with such a wonderful review. To read that you had such an enjoyable and memorable stay with us is very rewarding and I will share your kind comments with the whole of the team so they too know that their efforts are going some way towards ensuring our valued guests continue to enjoy their holidays and return home with many happy memories. It was our absolute pleasure to host you, and we all very much look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kindest regards Michalis Volyrakis General Manager
Read more
Mark wrote a review Jun 20
9 contributions
+1
Good quality hotel set on the hillside. Lovely manicured gardens with lots of jasmine and olive trees. Lots of steps and crazy paving slopes to keep you fit and moving while away. Hotel does have golf buggies if you want a lift back from the beach. Friendly helpful staff especially Maria in the restaurant and the Tui reps. Good quality breakfast and dinner buffets with lots of choices. The other restaurants on site are very good and worth a visit. Various pools and the beach was great but watch out for the big rocks when going in! You will need a smart phone with you at all times to scan codes for menus drinks etc On site shop reasonably price and idea for the bottles you will need in your room. If you want a relaxing chilled break away this is the place. Minimal music just butterflies and birds to keep you company
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: If you need any help ask and the staff will help and advise
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Tui Blue Elounda Village by AQUILA
Responded today
Dear Valued Guest, We are so delighted to learn that you had such a wonderful holiday and would like to thank you very much for choosing TUI Blue Elounda Village and Spa by Aquila. It is our absolute main priority that our guests have the most amazing time, and receive first class service. I would also like to thank you for acknowledging the level of service provided by my team, especially Maria and the TUI reps. All of our staff really are a great asset to our hotel, as they are ultimately the “face” of the business. I have forwarded your kind compliments to the team and I am sure they would ask me to thank you personally for your comments on their behalf. We all look forward to the pleasure of your company again in the not too distant future. Kindest regards Michalis Volyrakis General Manager
Read more
RobstersDads wrote a review Jun 19
Manchester75 contributions52 helpful votes
+1
We postponed this holiday twice and upgraded each time until we had a private pool with sea view. My heart sunk when I saw Room 406. Tiny balcony in the shade and a tiny, cold “pool”. We complained and they moved us to 401 and it was a down-grade to a shared pool….however, the pool was pool-sized, great sea-views and the room felt twice the size (it wasn’t, but the layout was much better with sea views from the bed and the bath). It meant the holiday was saved really. From looking at the floor-plans (see below) and neighbour’s rooms, it really is a lottery what size balcony or pool you’ll get. It’s a lottery - which would put me off going again, unless I could guarantee which room I was in. My advice - ask to see the floor plans and decide. That said, the service and staff are fantastic and they immediately tried to change our room. The Greek Night was great fun (thanks to Charis) and is recommended. The Mirabelle restaurant is great and perfectly located - we ate there pretty much every lunchtime. The buffet is fine - the cold food (salads, desserts, starters etc) much better than the hot food which was usually over-cooked and pretty bland. The beach bar and beach area is great, with loungers and day beds etc Tip if you are doing All-inclusive and drink wine - don’t just ask for the house wine as it isn’t great. Ask for ENOTRIA (red and white) - it’s so much nicer and included! This time of year, the pools are all cold, so you can manage a cold plunge but that’s about it (so I wouldn’t spend on a private pool again). On the whole, a lovely adults only resort, with the highlight being the sea views and the Mirabelle restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Tui Blue Elounda Village by AQUILA
Responded today
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Tui Blue Elounda Village and Spa by Aquila and for taking the time to share your experiences. It is very clear from your positive review that you were more than happy with your stay. It is always so rewarding to know that our valued guests have enjoyed their holiday so much, as we take great pride in providing first class experiences. Please accept my sincere apologies for the unhappiness you have expressed with the room which was initially allocated to you. I do however appreciate you letting us know of the problems you were encountering as this gives us the opportunity to put things right, and I am pleased to read that we were able to provide another room for you which was more to your liking. I would like to assure you that your praise has been shared with the whole of my team, in particular Charis, and I am sure they would ask me to pass on their thanks to you. It means a great deal to my team and I to know that our efforts have been very much appreciated. It was a great pleasure to host you and thank you once again for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. Kindest regards Michalis Volyrakis General Manager
Read more
Julie T wrote a review Jun 18
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom1 contribution
Hotel is lovely and the staff is very friendly. We booked this holiday on a half-board basis Big mistake the prices for drinks and snacks were very expensive we felt we were penalised for booking half board. The buffet restaurant is not great the breakfast especially not goid the fried eggs I had were clay cold amongst other foods, I made do with fruit for most of my breakfasts. Evenings were very quiet along with the poor entertainment but a taxi into Elounda for 9 euros guaranteed you a great night. I'm sorry this is not a great review and I know the manager will not reply because it seems only the favourable get that privilege.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Tui Blue Elounda Village by AQUILA
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Valued Guest I am disheartened to read your feedback, following your recent stay with us at the Tui Blue Elounda Village by Aquila. Please be assured that our chefs follow all health & Safety guidelines when preparing foods and always uphold the highest standards. I am therefore extremely sorry to hear that you were not entirely satisfied with the breakfast on offer. All hot food is kept warm and to the required temperatures, however, if at any time a guest is unhappy with any aspect of the menu or is unable to find a dish of their liking, if this is made known to us, our chefs are more than happy to arrange an alternative. I can only offer my sincere apologies that you personally were disappointed on this occasion. Unfortunately, with the economic situation currently in Greece and indeed in most countries at this time, we have had to increase our prices due to several factors, this includes the fact suppliers have increased their costs and our operating costs overall are much more expensive than in previous years. As an adult only property evenings are generally quieter, than one would usually expect within a hotel which offers accommodation for families. Indeed, we are part of the TUI Blue for Two concept, and properties which fall under this category are designed to help guests unwind and should offer laid back evenings. Our entertainment program reflects this concept, and we therefore have live music daily during the evening from professional musicians and singers, who provide a more low-key performance. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel being lovely and I am pleased to read that you found the service offered by my team to be friendly. They really do take great pride in offering a first-class service, and they will be pleased to learn that you were happy with the service they provided. Kindest regards Michalis Volyrakis General Manager
Read more
Chris Burrows wrote a review Jun 16
10 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
This was our first holiday in just shy of three years and it did not disappoint one bit. The hotel was really nicely set out in the style of a village (hence the name), which had a really lovely feel about it. The gardens were well looked after and the pools around the bar and main buffet restaurant area gave off a really nice look. We had a slight issue with our room but Zak on reception was incredibly helpful in finding us a new room, and it was sorted out very quickly and with no trouble at all. The hotel itself is about a 40 minute walk into Elounda, which may be a bit far for some. However, we walked in as part of a guided tour by the Tui Blue guide Viola, which was great as we got to learn about the local area. Viola herself was very helpful and I couldn't fault her at all. You can take a taxi into Elounda for €9 or go to Ag. Nikolaos for €16 (which are fixed prices) which is nice to do if you don't fancy the walk. The taxis arrive incredibly quickly and are really nice air conditioned Mercedes saloons. It is very easy to book a taxi in the hotel and it's not hard to call one up or find a taxi rank when in the town's. Both towns are nice to walk around and there's some great restaurants, particularly Babel in Elounda is a nice place to visit, Nektarios will look after you there. There are loads of trips you can do via Tui and I would definitely recommend the 4x4 mountain tour with Safari Club Crete (which I have reviewed separately). However I would suggest that if you want to go and visit Spinalonga to just get a taxi into Elounda and book a ferry yourself as I didn't think the Tui day tour was worth it. The restaurants in the hotel are lovely. Our favourite nights were at the Culinaruim where the restaurant manager Frensi would warmly welcome you. There was excellent service by Despina and Georgia who were both amazing and couldn't have been more accommodating. The Culinaruim do a Greek night on a Thursday, which is definitely worth booking into if you get the chance. It is not one to be missed. I would say it benefits being premium all inclusive (mythica guest) as you are able to go to the à la carte restaurants each night and can even order anything off the menu (except for the highlights) for no extra cost. This wasn't explained when booking on the Tui website but fortunately we paid for an upgraded room which made us premium all inclusive (mythica). Though no fault of the staff personally but more so issues post Covid resulting in a slight shortage of staff, meant that you could sometimes be waiting a while for your evening drink at the lobby bar. But the staff who were there were working tirelessly throughout the night. In particular Eleni who was brilliant throughout our stay, and didn't stop all night trying to make sure everyone had a drink. The Tui team were great in providing activities to do during the day. A special mention to Lisa, who's sparkling personality made us look forward to the Aqua fit classes each day. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we would definitely come back again. We're even considering booking again for a week before the hotel closes for winter.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Tui Blue Elounda Village by AQUILA
Responded yesterday
Dear Valued Guest, I thank you so very much for taking time out of your day to write such a wonderful review about your recent stay at TUI Blue Elounda Village Resort & Spa by Aquila. I was delighted to learn that you loved our hotel so much and that we exceeded your expectations. Our aim at TUI Blue Elounda Village is to ensure that our guests receive a first class service and it is wonderful to receive such a positive, personal recommendation, one which we highly value and appreciate. Your wonderful words regarding the service you received from our team are extremely rewarding to receive, as they only want to provide the very best in service and they will be thrilled to learn that their efforts were appreciated, and that they went someway towards ensuring you had a most memorable stay. Please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced within your initial room, however, I am pleased to see that you were moved to an alternative as soon as you reported your concerns. Please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced within your initial room, however, I am pleased to see that you were moved to an alternative as soon as you reported your concerns. I will certainly be sharing your wonderful feedback with the rest of my team, who will wish for me to thank you for your kind comments. It was our absolute pleasure to accommodate you and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Kindest regards Michalis Volyrakis General Manager
Read more
Cario189 wrote a review Jun 16
Southampton8 contributions3 helpful votes
This hotel is in a fantastic setting, beautiful grounds and tastefully done with lots of flowers in bloom (we chose the right time to go for that). Being adult only it has a tranquil vibe. It wasn’t overcrowded in the day time and lots of sunbeds (we were always late to go outside and always found somewhere, even if not necessarily our first choice). Aside from the first day or two it was very windy, so much so that we couldn’t hire a pedalo or go kayaking or swim in the sea (apart from the sea by the little private beach, which is sheltered). Beach towels were no issue despite reading reviews to the contrary. You help yourself to them from the containers near the Beach bar. We paid for half board not knowing if that was the right thing to do. The hotel is isolated, there isn’t anywhere to stroll to – the closest village Elounda is a 40 minute minimum walk away. To upgrade to full board was another £800. It didn’t cost us anywhere near that amount to buy lunch at the beach bar daily and also for drinks and ice cream. We’re not big drinkers though, averaged about 2 drinks each in the evening and a drink or two during the day plus ice creams. A glass of prosecco (or their equivalent is €13). I would definitely say go half board unless you are likely to drink gallons of alcohol daily – and even then a lot of the alcohol has a supplementary charge if you are full board. However, we were pretty disappointed overall and felt that the setting deserves a 5* but the hotel does not. Our room was no more than a 3* in reality. There wasn’t even a chair in the room to sit on and get ready/put makeup on. There was a hairdryer in the bathroom, but the cord was very short and as there wasn’t any outside ventilation it would have been too hot to use it in there (the extractor fan was not working). Glad I brought my own travel hairdryer. The room had a pleasant small veranda with a handy pull out clothes airer, it had a garden view although was very private due to the trees and shrubs. The “mini mart” shop is pretty good, was pleasantly surprised at the prices. You can buy a six pack of 1 litre mineral water for €2.90, it will cost you over €5 for 2 x 300ml bottles at the beach bar. Good choice of anything you may need from cigarettes, to drink mixers to flip flops and beach hats and small gifts. Most people went to the lobby bar in the evening, as it was the only place to go once you’d finished dinner. The entertainment was low key. There was a DJ, a quiz, a singer. However, on at least 3 occasions we waited more than 40 minutes to be served for a drink, going to the bar sometimes twice, to ask them to come and serve us (it’s table service only), one of the waitresses said management know they are short staffed, they tell them every night… This did completely ruin our evenings and is totally unacceptable and I will be taking this up with TUI as it was a major issue for a week’s holiday in an isolated hotel. We were half board and made a reservation at the Mirabello restaurant one evening. There was a singer playing the piano, all very low key. Thank God we got (the half board) discount as we were so disappointed with the food, it absolutely did not justify the prices. My daughter ordered the pork dish and requested some potato as a side, these looked like they had literally been thrown onto her plate. Both of our meals had a very strong smoked sauce drizzled over, this was described as balsamic vinegar on the menu, however it was pretty unpleasant. It was one of those meals you remember for hours afterwards, and not in a good way. There was a Greek evening at the Culinarium restaurant, sadly we couldn’t get in as it was already fully booked, but could hear from our room, that it sounded great fun. Shame we missed that. We did book in for another evening but after our experience at the Mirabello restaurant, and after chatting with some other guests who had eaten there who said the food wasn’t great, we cancelled our booking and went to the buffet restaurant. Breakfast was fine, definitely a lot of choice to suit everyone. However, it was not possible to get a decent cup of tea because there was no freshly boiled water available but if you drink coffee you’ll be fine. Dinner on half board consists of the buffet – we found the mains rather lacking and uninspiring, although the puddings were good. As a half board guest, they will not allow you to keep any unfinished wine for the next evening, you have to buy it on every visit. We received a message to say that the TUI rep was giving a talk on the Tuesday morning, however did not take place, we just found the rep at her desk seeing people in turn, as per usual. That was very odd. We found the Spa manageress to be pushy. You’ll receive a call in your room from the Spa – another sales tactic. My daughter had a massage but the lady would not accept that I didn’t want one and wouldn’t let it go. I did get out of it but it involved making an appointment (just to get her off my back) and subsequently cancelling it, this doesn’t seem right… My daughter was pressured to book a £200 massage after her treatment. This was all very off putting. When we booked the holiday we requested a room with twin beds and were told that they would request this but it couldn’t be guaranteed. I tried to confirm that this had been requested on the TUI online chat a few days before departure, however there was a 1.5 hour queue and the app cut me off. On arrival at the hotel, they did not know anything about the request, and we had been given a double bed. The staff did manage to find us an alternative room. There was a Faulty Towers type carry on for the whole week with the room, from not being left two cups or glasses, to the cleaner not emptying the bathroom bin for days on end (pretty gross when you still can’t flush toilet paper in Greece), on one day she took the sheet on my bed away and didn’t replace it. I must have phoned reception at least half a dozen times over the course of the week. We knew there was a “pillow menu” at the hotel, yet there was no information in the room about this. We asked at reception and found them a bit vague about the whole thing, but I was given a card with the choices of pillow. I requested the anatomic pillow assuming it was a memory foam, but a feather pillow was delivered to the room. I have neck issues so had been really pleased that there was going to be a choice of pillows at the hotel. After another poor night’s sleep I asked at reception again - and again they seemed confused or lacking in knowledge about the pillows on offer. Perhaps it is unusual for guests to bother… Anyway a memory foam pillow was then delivered to the room and I was happy with this for the rest of the stay. On our last night we returned to the room to find our beds had been pushed together and a double mattress topper placed on top. Again, call to reception and someone came to the room to take it away, but then we didn’t have any sheets, so another call to reception, then two table cloths were brought up to us, by this time we were laughing, another call to reception and then the sheets were delivered. In the morning (as we were leaving) a waiter arrived with a large tray of assorted fruit and wine in a bucket – bit of a fiasco trying to explain that it couldn’t have been meant for us as we were checking out. Then ensued several comings and goings until eventually he took the tray away. This must have been connected with the bed saga the night before and can only think that because we weren’t booked for this room in the first place, there was some confusion with the admin. As this hotel is quite isolated and you can’t just go for a stroll into a village or town and eat somewhere else, the food and bar service are completely unacceptable. (Elounda is a 40 minute walk away) We did get a taxi (€15 each way) to Agios Nikolaos and ate at Gioma Meze which was absolutely fantastic, delicious food and beautiful setting. We liked it so much we went back again on our last day. Unfortunately our flight was cancelled when we were on the way to the airport and we were put up in another hotel for the night (have to say the food and the room were much better there, but it was a different vibe altogether as it was a large family hotel) and there was a lot of hanging around in the heat.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Choose one with a sea view if you can
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Tui Blue Elounda Village by AQUILA
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for choosing Tui Blue Elounda Village by Aquila for your recent vacation and for providing us with your feedback. Firstly, I would like to thank you for your kind words regarding the setting of our hotel and the gardens and grounds. I am so pleased to learn that you found our gardens, with their abundance of flowers and plants to be a tranquil setting. I am also pleased to read that you were happy with the breakfast provided. I am however extremely sorry that you were not entirely satisfied with several aspects of your stay with us, and I am genuinely disheartened to read your feedback concerning the food on offer within the Mirabello restaurant. Our chefs really do take pride in the cuisine they prepare and the menus they provide to our guests. They work tirelessly to ensure they source only the very best in terms of fresh ingredients and produce, and they will be saddened to hear of your feedback. Most of our guests have nothing but praise for the standard of cuisine on offer, however, I fully understand that what appeals to one person does not necessarily to another and I am genuinely sorry that you personally were disappointed on occasion. Unfortunately, due to Hellenic tax laws we are not allowed to keep hold of any bottles of wine that a guest has not finished for another evening nor are we permitted to move drinks from one outlet to another. However, guests are free take the bottle of wine to their rooms and enjoy at their own leisure if they wish to do so. Your comments concerning the way you were approached by a member of Spa staff are being taken seriously, and I will certainly be speaking with the individual concerned, to ensure that such a situation does not happen in the future. I would wish to assure you this is not the level of service I expect our valued guests to receive, and I apologise most sincerely for the shortfall in service you were afforded on this occasion. I will also be speaking to the reception team, as I would certainly expect them to be fully aware of the pillows, we have available to our guests, and I would like to thank you for highlighting this issue. Your feedback is very much appreciated, as such comments whether positive or negative really do help us to maintain and improve on the facilities and levels of service we offer to our guests. Please be assured that I take on board all your comments, and I will ensure improvements are made wherever possible. I do hope you were able to enjoy many other aspects of your time with us, and it certainly was our pleasure to host you on this occasion. Kindest regards Michalis Volyrakis General Manager
Read more
AvonRider wrote a review Jun 16
avon11 contributions19 helpful votes
This is a lovely hotel in a village style about 40 minutes walk from Elounda down a fairly busy road. It has pretty well tended gardens and although the pool is small there is also a sheltered swimming area by the sea so it doesn’t feel too busy. The staff are wonderful here. They are, without exception, cheerful, friendly and helpful. We had a small problem with our room ofter the first few days but this was rectified quickly and without fuss once we mentioned it to Thomas on guest relations. Maria Dretaki and Elena both worked hard to find another room for us and we were upgraded to a beautiful one bed suite. It seems that the staff here are very proactive and if you have the slightest problem and let them know, then they will go out of their way to make things right for you. ( If only all hotels were run like this!) The food is also really good. The buffets at breakfast, lunch and dinner all have a good selection of good quality food although occasionally a few of the dishes could have done with being hotter. The restaurant staff work very hard to keep things well replenished and tidy. What really surprised us though was how good the À la Carte restaurants were and it was a treat to have them included in our all inclusive package. We ate at Mirabello most lunchtimes and some evenings. Nikos and his team worked so hard as it was understandably busy with the excellent food and beautiful views. Anastasia was always smiling and helpful even though she was rushed off her feet. We had a few lovely meals in the Culinarium too and were warmly welcomed by Fresni who later told us that he is in charge of all the restaurants at the hotel and did indeed seem to be everywhere and keeping a good eye on things! Georgia and Despina both provided excellent service when we ate there. Finally a mention to the TUI animation team. Zoe, Lisa and Sofie made the activities on offer so much fun that we ended up joining In with things far more than we would normally have done. All in all we had a great time and would definitely like to return!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Tui Blue Elounda Village by AQUILA
Responded yesterday
Dear Valued Guest, It is with absolute pride I read your wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us at Sensimar Elounda Village Resort & Spa by Aquila. It is our absolute aim, at all times, to ensure that our guests have a memorable vacation, and it is therefore so rewarding to learn that you had a vacation with us which was so enjoyable. I am delighted to read your feedback, as it is always our main priority to ensure that our valued guests receive first class service in all areas. I will certainly be sharing your feedback with my team, in particular those who you have mentioned by name, who will be thrilled to know that their efforts have been appreciated and that they have gone some way towards ensuring you had an enjoyable and memorable vacation. I, and on behalf of all the team, thank you for your kind comments and we hope that we will have the pleasure of your company again in the very near future. Kindest regards Michalis Volyrakis General Manager
Read more
Carter wrote a review Jun 15
1 contribution2 helpful votes
+1
Returned home yesterday from a 5 night all inclusive stay with a friend. Reading some of these negative reviews and wonder if we stayed at the same place! Food: we ate at the buffet and Mirabello while there. Buffet was always warm and plenty, if something was slightly cold or not much left, I asked the chefs and more was made! More than enough choice on the all inclusive menus in the restaurant and beach bar to eat. Numerous drinks and every cocktail I wanted was also included, even if you wanted a drink altered to your taste, it was still included. Facilities: we had a bungalow style room with a garden terrace fortunately overlooking the sea. Clean and everything you need, we don’t spend much time in the room so all we needed was cleanliness and comfort. There are a lot of steps, but it is located on a cliff side so that is expected, but nothing that was inconvenient. Sunbeds and beach: anywhere you go in peak season, sunbeds will be busy, I think it is silly of people to expect countless free sunbeds at 2pm. We got down to the sunbeds usually by 9-9:30 each day and got one in our desired location (beach/ pool). The private beach is clean and crystal clear and a short walk up some steps from the beach bar. Staff: we found every staff member to be pleasant and friendly, with a ‘couldn’t do enough for you’ attitude which made the stay stress free. I did have a question about checkout where I found the receptionist to be a bit blunt by interrupting me constantly, I put this down to them being busy and did not let us affect my trip. I am already looking at coming back next year with family as it had everything that we needed.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Tui Blue Elounda Village by AQUILA
Responded yesterday
Dear Valued Guest, Let me take this opportunity to thank you for your very kind words regarding your recent stay with us at Tui Elounda Village and Spa by Aquila. I was delighted to learn that you loved our hotel so much and that we exceeded your expectations in all aspects. Thank you for your positive feedback regarding the cuisine on offer, our chefs work tirelessly to ensure they offer a varied menu, with only the best produce being used. They will be extremely pleased to learn that you appreciated their efforts. It was our pleasure to host you on this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon with your family. Kindest regards Michalis Volyrakis General Manager
Read more
Yvonne S wrote a review Jun 14
Worcester20 contributions6 helpful votes
A welcome return and treated to an upgraded room with a large shared terrace overlooking the bay. Room was kept spotless. Overall it was as good as we remembered from several years ago but disappointed with the evening meals this time around. The views are stunning and great location but not the buffet we remember. Great choice in the morning but the evening main meals in the general restaurant are disappointing. Many times I just ate vegetables as the meat/fish was overcooked and tough. The staff are run off their feet for evening service and around the bar. Good choice in the a la carte restaurants and they seem to be well staffed. Reception staff are really helpful too and nothing is too much trouble. We didn’t walk into Elounda as the road is very narrow and to be honest the taxis are quick and not expensive. Certainly works better for us than hiring a car for a couple of days with the hassle and who’s driving/drinking. It was €9 to Elounda and €15 to Ag Nik. There are some lovely restaurants in Ag Nik especially Skala by the lake which we visited three times in 9 days. The Ferryman in Elounda is great too. Made us wish we had gone bed and breakfast not half board. There is some hassle around the sun beds when it’s busy. There are signs which warn you about leaving them for longer than 30 mins which we sort of understand but that’s not long enough for lunch most days. We knew couples who didn’t end up eating as a group of 4, others who ate quickly in the general restaurant and ourselves who sent one to order and the other waited until the food arrived!! Not exactly relaxing lunch break!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Tui Blue Elounda Village by AQUILA
Responded yesterday
Dear Yvonne, Thank you so much for your review and for choosing us again for your well earned vacation. I am thrilled to read that you were very happy with your room, and I would like to thank you for your kind comments in this respect. It is certainly not our intention to cause our guests any upset in relation to our sunbed policy. We have a policy in place where we politely ask our guests not to reserve sunbeds, as it is found in the vast majority of cases towels are being left on the beds and are not being occupied for a substantial amount of time. This situation then causes frustration with other guests who wish to use the area and are unable to, due to the beds being reserved. However, your constructive feedback is greatly appreciated and has been taken onboard and will be shared with my team. It is only upon the receipt of such information that we can look at ways in which we can enhance and improve our valued guests holiday with us. We hope to have the pleasure of your company again in the not too distant future. Kindest regards Michalis Volyrakis General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$150 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aquila hotel elounda
LOCATION
GreeceCreteLasithi PrefectureElounda
NUMBER OF ROOMS
235
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tui Blue Elounda Village by AQUILA
Which popular attractions are close to Tui Blue Elounda Village by AQUILA?
Nearby attractions include ARC Espresso Cocktail Bar ex Chez George (3.5 miles), Eklektos Bookshop (1.6 miles), and Cretan Olive Oil Farm (2.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Tui Blue Elounda Village by AQUILA?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Tui Blue Elounda Village by AQUILA?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Tui Blue Elounda Village by AQUILA?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Tui Blue Elounda Village by AQUILA?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tui Blue Elounda Village by AQUILA?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rakomelo, Olondi Restaurant, and Basilico.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tui Blue Elounda Village by AQUILA?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Tui Blue Elounda Village by AQUILA have airport transportation?
Yes, Tui Blue Elounda Village by AQUILA offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Tui Blue Elounda Village by AQUILA?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Tui Blue Elounda Village by AQUILA offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Tui Blue Elounda Village by AQUILA?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Greek.