We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atlantica Amalthia Beach Hotel

Save
Agia Marina, Chania Town, Crete 731 00 Greece
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$125
$108
View Deal
lovevacations$125
Expedia.com$107
Hotels.com$107
CheapTickets$107
Travelocity$107
Orbitz.com$107
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (545)
Pool & Beach (211)
Room & Suite (166)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#25 of 117 hotels in Chania Town
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Welcome to Chania, Crete and to Atlantica Amalthia Beach Hotel, located right on the beach of Agia Marina. It is the ideal destination for couples as a base to relax yet explore the stunning coastline of the island. The hotel offers spacious and bright rooms, a wide array of amenities and facilities, 3 pools with stunning views over the Mediterranean Sea and the most relaxing atmosphere.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Fax / photocopying
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Table tennis
Taxi service
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Hand massage
Massage
Neck massage
Baggage storage
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Languages Spoken
English, German, Greek

Location

Full view
84Good for walkers
Grade: 84 out of 100
90Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
7Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
716Reviews36Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 457
  • 203
  • 38
  • 12
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
We enjoyed our stay for 7 days first week in September 2019 ! Staff friendly idea for couples, apartment good size, plenty of nice restaurants near by! Chania town 15 minutes bus ride away lots to see and do there!
Read more
Response from Amalthia B, General Manager at Atlantica Amalthia Beach Hotel
Responded Apr 15, 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back again soon.
Read more
I stayed at Amalthia beach in May 2019. I was traveling alone, combined working & leisure holiday. The hotel with surroundings is very beautiful and well-taken care of. I felt welcome immediately. The rooms are spacious, well equipped and very clean. Breakfast buffet is very fresh with lots of variety: cold cuts, fruits, vegetables, lovely local delicacies, fresh bread, olives, cheese, warm courses etc. Could not ask for more - a great start for the day! I loved most the pool are and its restaurant. I was often working a couple of hours a day in the morning and the pool restaurant was a perfect "holiday office". A swim in the sea and very tasty lunch with a frappé to finish the morning working hours, it was soooo perfect! Last but not least: service at Amalthia was impeccable. Pleasant, helpful, friendly but in a discreet, very polite way. I got valuable assistance in booking some tours etc. This type of service is very difficult to find nowadays. Therefore I rate Amalthia very high and can honestly recommend it for anyone who is looking for a peaceful, lovely holiday experience on Crete. I've traveled a lot around the world but this was my first time on Crete. I would love to return, to the Amalthia, of course!
Read more
Response from Amalthia B, General Manager at Atlantica Amalthia Beach Hotel
Responded Jan 1, 2020
Thank you very much for your feedback. We always aim high to our guests' satisfaction and we are happy that we met your expectations. We hope to see you back again soon.
Read more
My partner and I stayed in the Amalthia Beach Resort for 5 nights in total and I can honestly say that it was the best hotel stay we have ever experienced. From the first contact with the hotel until our final goodbyes, we felt welcome and thoroughly taken care of. I like to research hotels in order to guarantee value for money so we read A LOT of reviews until we settled for Amalthia so our hopes were high for our trip and we were not disappointed. Our room – we were located in a room with a sea-view which was located on the ground-floor. The room had ample space with a modern design. It also had a variety of lighting options which suited me perfectly as I can be fussy on these little details! The room had two single beds pushed together which created plenty of space for us to relax. The beds also had beautiful cotton Greek blankets which provided additional warmth and comfort if needed as well as the usual cotton sheets. There was a seating area for relaxing as well as a coffee machine which provided us with much-needed caffeine hits after the mid-afternoon sun. The bathroom was modern and clean with everything you need, including local toiletries which smelt divine. Finally, as we were located on the ground floor m, we had patio doors which opened onto a small terrace area. The terrace included two chairs and a table as well as a drying rack for swimming costumes. There was also privacy from the other rooms with discreet pillars. Again, perfect for relaxing and taking in the day. In terms of noise, the rooms were absolutely silent. The only noise I could hear during the evening was the quiet buzz of the restaurant until it closed at approx. 10 pm and the ocean at night. Neither were intrusive and just added the wonderful atmosphere. Food and Drink – Breakfast was available until a reasonable time (for those who love a lazy start) and was located in the main hotel building. There was plenty of tables, including some on the terrace outside. There was a large variety of hot and cold food, including local favourites which I really appreciated! My partner is vegetarian, and he ate extremely well. Dinner is available in the restaurant out the back of the hotel next to the ocean. They have a large selection of food which is available in large portions! We managed to over-order quite significantly on our first day (we got a little over excited with the menu) and learnt from our mistake. Prices are reasonable, service is friendly and prompt and again, they really make you feel taken care of. In regard to the bar, my partner and I enjoy a tipple from time to time and found the bar to be well stocked – including non-alcoholic beer which I was very impressed with! They also make cocktails and supply a variety of local wines. There are also two happy hours per day which is a bonus but not necessarily required as the prices are reasonable. Spa – We were given two free vouchers to use the spa when we checked in. check-My partner had never had a massage so was slightly nervous! However, Emma made him feel at ease. I used my voucher to discount a longer massage and really enjoyed it. Icing on the cake for an incredible stay! Pool and Beach – The pool was large and clean. Slightly on the chilly side as we visited at the end of the season but still refreshing and we went for quite a few dips! The beach had plenty of loungers for relaxing and enjoying the sea. Helpfully there is a flag system to show when it is safe to swim etc… You can order drinks to your loungers which is an extra indulgence that we enjoyed! The beach was cleaned every morning so felt wonderful underfoot and showers were available to wash your feet after spending time of the beach. Excursions and other services available – There were information guides at reception detailing the various excursions available. Hire cars are also available to book. We decided to visit a local vineyard and the hotel reception were great in helping us to book the trip, providing information on how long it would take to get there, approximate costs and even booking a taxi for us and helping to communicate with the driver when he arrived!   I really can’t say enough about Amalthia and its staff. I am so glad that we chose this hotel for our much-needed break. We were taken care of to a level that I haven’t experienced in any hotel before (we have travelled extensively). If you are looking for a relaxing adult-only getaway with amazing Greek hospitality then look no further.
Read more
Response from Amalthia B, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Atlantica Amalthia Beach Hotel
Responded Dec 3, 2019
Dear Sara thank you very much for your feedback. We are glar that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always aim to our guests' satisfaction and as we see that we done it with you, gives us strenth to continue what we realy love....meet your expectations. We hope to see you back again soon.
Read more
We go to Greece (mainly an island) every year. We never spend a fortune and certainly this hotel was (we thought) better than many we've stayed in before. We're used to our holidays being slightly basic and that's often part of the Greek charm. We were so disappointed. First of all we were told that there were no Garden Rooms left despite specifically booking one via Jet 2. This turned out not to be Jet 2's fault - they are great by the way. We were told that there was a sea view room available which we thought was great as we'd not paid the extra for that. It turns out that this room is in the original old part of the hotel and was tiny. Half the size of the one we booked and the sea view was in the distance with a large car park between us and it! As it was very late we stayed but complained to Jet 2 in the morning. They in turn complained but we had to stay in this room for another night due to lack of rooms. The next morning I checked that we could move that day but the lady on reception was very snarly with me. We got there in the end and the room was fine. The room was kept very clean with good air conditioning and comfy beds. Breakfast was in a large hall with an extremely good choice and a hot offering. There was a small outside seating area but this was behind a hedge which was on the main road. So no view, just fumes. All the staff were good including bar and waiting staff, cleaners and a cheeky gardener. The pool area looked attractive but was not easy to use. Less than 30 beds, some of which shared an umbrella however one end of the pool had no umbrellas at all. The beds were terribly uncomfortable and the poolside area was so narrow there was barely any walking space between feet and the water. They charge a non refundable 1 euro for the hire of a towel - what a cheek! The beach beds were the same but cost 10 euro for 2 beds, 2 waters and 2 towels - again more than cheeky. We were told that if you wanted 'front row' beds these cost 15 Euros. I do hope we were told wrong but I have a horrible feeling..... All in all, I'm afraid we simply did not enjoy the hotel.
Read more
Response from Amalthia B, General Manager at Atlantica Amalthia Beach Hotel
Responded Nov 23, 2019
Thank you for your feedback. Although we find out that you are somehow dissapointed for your stay with us, we do take under consideration your notices for making ourselves even better. The mistake of the room was made from our reservation department and we did our best to fix it the soonest possible during your stay. The pool sunbeds that they have no umbrellas are on the side of the pool where the palm trees are and offer shade during the day, for those who wish to have it or they can be moved under the sun. There is a charge for renting pool towels and a 10,00 euro charge for the beach sunbeds which includes some additional services appart the ones you mention. There is no charge of 15,00 euro for any sunbed on the beach.
Read more
We have just come back from this wonderful hotel Amalthia Beach Resort in Agia Marina, Chania. We have had an amazing time ! The position of this hotel is perfect, it is situated right on the beach just outside of Chania Town, the rooms are roomy and very clean; the towels are changed every day and the sheets are changed at least twice a week; the staff are amazing, they are so friendly and helpful always with a smile; and there is always a good choice of freshly prepared food!!
Read more
Response from Amalthia B, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Atlantica Amalthia Beach Hotel
Responded Oct 30, 2019
Dear Annie and Ian thank you very much for your feedback. It is always a pleasure to find out that our guests are having a great time here with us and we will keep on doing our best to please you all more and more. We really look forward to seeing you back again soon.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$87 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
amalthia beach hotel chania town
LOCATION
GreeceCreteChania PrefectureChania Town
NUMBER OF ROOMS
129
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Atlantica Amalthia Beach Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Atlantica Amalthia Beach Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Agia Marina Beach (0.4 miles), Level Cocktail Bar (0.6 miles), and Oki Bar (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Atlantica Amalthia Beach Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Atlantica Amalthia Beach Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Atlantica Amalthia Beach Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Atlantica Amalthia Beach Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Atlantica Amalthia Beach Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include 12 Tables, Rustic Garden Greek Tapas & Wine, and Spiti.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Atlantica Amalthia Beach Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Atlantica Amalthia Beach Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Atlantica Amalthia Beach Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Atlantica Amalthia Beach Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Atlantica Amalthia Beach Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Firkas Fortress (4.8 miles).