We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Minoos 15 Koum Kapi, Chania Town, Crete 731 32 Greece
Hotels.com
eDreams
Priceline
Trip.com
Booking.com
Expedia.com
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (16)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (6)

About

#68 of 235 in Chania Town
Location
5.0
Cleanliness
5.0
Service
4.6
Value
4.0
Our hotel is located in the heart of the Old Town of Chania, consists of 5 spacious rooms, fully renovated in 2015 and ensure a comfortable and quiet stay in the city of Chania. The communal terrace features amazing views of the Sea, the White Mountains and the Old Town of Chania. Unique handmade artworks are featured in the lounge. All rooms have a private bathroom with shower. In-room amenities include free wireless Internet access, LCD TV with satellite channels, air conditioning and refrigerator. All rooms except the Top Floor one have a bed arrangement of 1 double bed and a single one. Standard Occupancy: 1 to 3 people per room. Max Occupancy: 4 people per room Top Floor room: 2 single beds, can be arranged as a double one with a max occupancy of 2 persons.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Yoga classes
Bar / lounge
Beach
Patio
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Street parking
Wifi
Fitness classes
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Board games / puzzles
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
Express check-in / check-out
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
23Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 12
  • 7
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Babiskiss wrote a review Aug 2020
Warsaw, Poland993 contributions187 helpful votes
A nice little hotel with a hippy vibe. The mission is unbeatable writhing 2 minutes walk to the Venetian port and all the main cites you wo want to see in Chania. Breafast was prepared for us fresh daily and the lady at the reception was super pleasant and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
tomgoesplaces wrote a review Jul 2020
Sydney, Australia8 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
We spent four night in Chania just after Greece reopened for tourists. Pick Loco was the perfect hotel for us. Nikki the host was very accommodating and full of good suggestions and tips for what we should do. She even stood me a few shots of her homemade raki one morning when she could see that I was hungover. The breakfast is great - we had delicious Greek style muesli and yoghurts most mornings - and Cretan style eggs when we were hungover. Very spacious rooms and a roof terrace if you want to catch some sun. Aside from exploring beautiful Chania we took some day trips: - we rented a boat from someone five minutes walk from the hotel and went out snorkelling and exploring the coast and a local island nature reserve full of kri-kri (Cretan goats). Sailing out of the Venetian harbour is not to be missed. - We drove to Balios Beach along the coast - stunning beach but some fitness required to get down to it from the car park. - we drove to Gouverneto Monastery and hiked down the gorge to a beautiful swimming hole at the coast. - we drove nearby and went paragliding - stunning views of the white mountains. I can’t recommend Chania, Crete, or Poco Loco enough!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
hiking_reads wrote a review Sep 2019
Cambridge, Canada89 contributions71 helpful votes
As the photos show, unusual decorations in the main floor area. But it's a great place to stay. Our hostess, Nikki, was very helpful, and went out of her way to help us plan our stay (including the Samaria gorge hike). Our room was a triple, which was great because we needed the room to re-pack for our trip home. The shower was small but adequate. Rooftop terrace with chairs and umbrellas. 5 minute (at most) walk to the water, even closer to bars and restaurants. Breakfast was freshly prepared to order, and was delicious. Highly recommended. Be advised, the hotel fronts on to the Saturday market street....so on Sat. you can't drive to the hotel until about 4pm. Free parking on the street.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
MelMMMM wrote a review Aug 2019
Sutherland Shire, Australia3444 contributions86 helpful votes
Poco Loco is on the edge of Chania old town, looking out to the old town walls. There is street parking although it can be hard to get something in the middle of the day (and none at all on Saturdays when there’s a street market) - there’s a car park a minute’s walk away that’s only a few euros. There is a few pebbly places 5 minutes down the road where you could have a swim in the ocean but no actual beaches as such nearby. The walk to the main shopping area and restaurants is around 5 minutes through winding old back streets - we got happily lost a number of times. There’s a self serve laundry a couple of small blocks away (take change, the local shops don’t like giving it out). Poco Loco has 5 rooms and we stayed Room 4, the triple with seaview. This was on the 2nd floor (two flights of stairs, no lift). The view out the front is over the old walls and is sea glimpses rather than a full sea view but still pretty. Our room actually had three rooms, the first one from the front door overlooking the back into the old town had a single bed and a small bar fridge. Then the bathroom then the bigger bedroom with a queen bed and the the sea view (facing east with blockout curtains). Good airflow if you open windows on both sides and space on the tiny Juliet balcony to hang out washing. Bathroom is small like a lot of Greek bathrooms. Cabinet with a bit of storage. Hot water was a little on the cool side but it was so warm, that was not a problem at all. Extra pillows were in the wardrobe which had lots of space. Basic breakfast was included in the charge (toast, fresh orange juice and coffee) with with other options for an extra one or two euros - we had the yogurt and seeds with fruit which was delicious. My initial email inquiries were answered within a day or so, with informative answers. Staff were nice. Rooms were cleaned once a day. Deck on the roof was good for sunbaking. Chania itself is lovely and was my favourite town in Crete, I'd love to go back. Minor less than optimal stuff - the road it’s on is not large but gets a bit of traffic so it can be noisy occasionally - I’m a light sleeper and I had to use earplugs for noisy motorbikes. The rooms at the back would probably be fine. The tiny shower had a shower curtain which was a bit challenging to avoid getting shrinkwrapped by (hint -close the bathroom door). The bed was very hard - some Greek beds seem to be but this was bordering on uncomfortable. Wifi was a bit hit and miss. We asked George about it and he said the local infrastructure is a bit off and on. Staff are not on site all the time (although available by phone) so often we were there by ourselves. This was mostly OK, and I don't expect them to be hanging around just for the sake of it, so probably not really a negative, just kind of unusual.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Lawrence C wrote a review Jul 2019
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom70 contributions108 helpful votes
My wife, son and I recently stayed at this great little hotel for a weeks holiday. It was a world apart from the type of holidays we are used to - 5* hotels - but it didn't make any difference, we absolutely loved it! It's a quirky place, only small with five rooms but with a lovely relaxed atmosphere. We had the standard room which had a double and single bed. The room was large and whilst basic in it's amenities provided all the essentials you need; comfy beds, a decent bathroom with stand alone shower, air con, flat screen tv, safe and a hairdryer on request. Although we didn't have the luxury of a balcony, the hotel has a lovely roof terrace with great views of the old town and sea from which you can relax and enjoy drinks. The place overall was spotless with the rooms being cleaned every day. We had included breakfast in our deal which was a bonus. A choice of different menus with all the food being prepared fresh upon order. The location of the hotel could not be much better and within a couple of minutes walk of the harbour and the bustling front of Chania. Thanks to our host George who is a terrific chap and very special thanks to the wonderful Nicki and her team for providing such delicious food and helping us out with everything we needed to know. You were amazing!!! We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a quiet and relaxing stay in Chania and we certainly hope to return again in the future. Lawrie, Susan and Tom
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
kateharmond wrote a review Oct 2018
Brighton England702 contributions255 helpful votes
We weren’t actually staying here but popped in because it looked so funky. We had a really warm welcome and enjoyed drinks on the roof terrace which has spectacular views. Very friendly with some great artwork in the public areas.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from George Iguanas H, Ιδιοκτήτης at Poco Loco Hotel
Responded Oct 8, 2018
Thank you for your kind review. Hope to see you again and we would be happy to host you for a night or more. Best regards George
Read more
Federica wrote a review Sep 2018
London, United Kingdom65 contributions34 helpful votes
Very nice and colourful hotel. Relaxed vibe. Quiet courtyard to have breakfast and chill out. We stayed on our first and returned for our last night in Crete. Good value for money. The rooms are clean. Staff are kind and helpful. We liked the location too, a few metres away from the waterfront and the centre, but outside the very touristic area and with a nice local vibe. The local market held on the street of the hotel on Saturdays is a great experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from George Iguanas H, Ιδιοκτήτης at Poco Loco Hotel
Responded Sep 25, 2018
Thank you for your review. We hope you enjoy your stay and we will be glad to see you again. Best Regards George
Read more
sandralink wrote a review Sep 2018
Crewe, United Kingdom116 contributions45 helpful votes
This is a friendly, family run hotel with 5 rooms in the centre of Chania. Two minutes walk to venetian harbour and 5 mins walk to municipal market. The owner George has fitted out the hotel himself. He is a keen environmentalist and up cycler which makes the hotel really quirky. We absolutely loved it. Everyone was so helpful and everywjere was spotless. We loved this place, it was quirky and the care for the environment resonated with us. We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from George Iguanas H, Ιδιοκτήτης at Poco Loco Hotel
Responded Sep 25, 2018
Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon in our place, on your next visit to Chania! Have a wonderful day! Best regards George Hatzisotirakis
Read more
Panos m wrote a review Jun 2018
1 contribution
Well not much to say about it, I have been stinged by bugs several days that were on the so called washed bed sheets resulting in an allergic sock, and pimples all over my body. Also the owner seemed to have no interest on us , as he didnt want to suggest any location for us to visit, while we many times asked for. Overall, I lived there for 7 nights and it was the worst experience I had in a hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from George Iguanas H, Ιδιοκτήτης at Poco Loco Hotel
Responded Sep 25, 2018
This young couple throughout their stay didn't complain about anything either about their room or about the service. After they left, the next day one of the customers called us and told us he has been bitten by bugs. So we went to the room and we inspected every bed, every piece of furniture and we didn't find any bugs or any sign of them. Either before or afterwards no one has ever complained about something like that. Besides anyone who is interested in our hotel can read the reviews. Our service and information in outdoor activities are excellent. Our cleaning reviews are also high as everybody can read in booking.com page or any other reservation platforms that we cooperate. Last but not least the breakfast we offer gets very good coments for using only home products ideal for vegeterians and vegan customers.
Read more
Alison L wrote a review May 2018
Reading, United Kingdom226 contributions62 helpful votes
We had booked to stay one night in Easter but when we arrrived the owner took us to another hotel, we are guessing because we only wanted one nights accommodation. Perhaps other people wanted longer BUT we had booked many weeks in advance. So we can’t review it. Bookers beware!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$62 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceCreteChania PrefectureChania Town
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Poco Loco Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Poco Loco Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Greek National Football Museum (0.2 miles), Alexia Handmade Jewelry (0.3 miles), and Peacock Tail Bar (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Poco Loco Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Poco Loco Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Poco Loco Hotel?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Poco Loco Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Laganon, To Artopolion, and Mon.Es Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Poco Loco Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to fitness classes and yoga classes during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Poco Loco Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Poco Loco Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Venizelos Graves (1.9 miles) and Firkas Fortress (0.5 miles).
Does Poco Loco Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.