We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Miramare Resort & Spa

Traveler (1384)
Room & Suite (468)
Pool & Beach (227)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#14 of 96 hotels in Crete
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
MIRAMARE resort is an attractive hotel, bungalow and Luxury Villas complex in Eastern Crete. It is situated in a magnificent and peaceful location just above the sea front, with a startling view of the picturesque town of Aghios Nikolaos and the Mirabello Bay between two fully organized beaches offering full facilities and a large variety of sea sports.The cosmopolitan town of Aghios Nikolaos is within walking distance from the hotel, only one hour from Heraklion International Airport and a short drive from all major attractions of Eastern Crete.The hotel is built in traditional island architecture supporting the conservation of Cretan nature, with low buildings, all of which are generously spacious for your relaxation and enjoyment. Miramare Resort & Luxury Villas has been designed not only to fulfil but also to exceed the highest expectations of the most discerning traveller. Offering the highest possible service standards and an environment of discreet luxury and comfort, the Miramare resort promises to make even the shortest stay a unique and memorable experience.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free parking
Free Internet
Spa
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Tennis Court
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
62Somewhat walkable
Grade: 62 out of 100
44Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
18Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
1,262Reviews
120Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 546
  • 437
  • 180
  • 70
  • 29
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We really enjoyed our stay in the Miramare Resort & Spa. It is a beautiful hotel with courteous staff and a great animation programme. We especially liked the animation group Riccardo, Giovanni and Sandra!
Read more
Response from MiramarePR, Guest Relations Manager at Miramare Resort & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear annakb03, sunny and warm greetings from Miramare Resort & Spa and the beautiful Agios Nikolaos! We are please to have read your amazing review and are so pleased to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you ever so much for your inspiring comments, which we will of course forward to all the employees (especially the animation team) so that they can gain knowledge that their smiles and their work have a positive impact on our guests holiday experience. We hope to have the possibility to welcome you once more in our hotel in the near future. Kindest regards, Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
Wonderdul week away with my family. We arrived late but check in was quick and easy. The first surprise came when we checked into our room having paid for a sea view superior I was looking forward to seeing it. Walking through the door we realised we had been upgraded to a pool
Read more
Response from MiramarePR, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Miramare Resort & Spa
Responded Aug 17, 2018
Dear Mrs. Avagc2017, Our warmest greetings from Miramare Resort & Spa ! It gives us great pleasure to hear these words from our guests. By receiving these well deserved inputs we see that we are achieving our goal, which is to make our guests enjoy their holiday as much as possible whilst staying at our hotel. No need to say that we will be looking forward to having the pleasure to welcoming you once more at our hotel next year, giving us the opportunity to make your holiday exceptional! Best Regards from a sunny Agios Nikolaos, Guest Relations Manager
Read more
+1
Best bit- leaving. Hotel best bit-the view. Hotel staff- ignore you if you are not German or Greek. Reception staff especially the older lady with short hair and glasses,a bit masculine looking, rude and unwelcoming Restaurant/breakfast room overcrowded,food, plenty,average and
Read more
Response from MiramarePR, Guest Relations Manager at Miramare Resort & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Mrs marra2013, we wish to thank you for the review you have shared with us about your recent stay at the hotel Miramare Resort & Spa! All comments that we receive are considered valuable, assisting our task to improve both the facilities and the services according to our guests feedback. It is an important tool to help us deliver better results, on a year to year basis, which we intend to make use of. We wish to point out that we do try our very best to have a high level of guest satisfaction and taking into consideration the other comments that are in this community, we do succeed in majority to deliver this. We are truly sorry that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay and should have welcomed you contacting us at the Guest Relations Department (located in the lobby area) to air your concerns. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you once more in Miramare Resort & Spa in the near future, so that we can be given the chance to rectify your experience at our resort! Kind regards, Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Two years since my last visit and I still find this resort takes my breath away, LOL........seriously to me it's a bit of a getaway, a little hideaway and go to place for a break after a long winter.Everything is so relaxing and very pleasant and helpful staff.from the
Read more
Response from MiramarePR, Guest Relations Manager at Miramare Resort & Spa
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Claude t, We wish to thank you ever so much for your extraordinary detailed and raving review about your recent stay at our hotel! It is a great pleasure to read that we have managed to live up to your dreams and meet up to your high expectations you had for your dream holiday with excellence! We will of course inform all of our department heads and their staff that they have scored 10 out of 10!!! and we are sure that when you will return next year, you will be treated with same if not even better high standards of service! We will be looking truly forward of having the pleasure to welcoming you back to our resort! Kind regards, Guest Relations Manager
Read more
+1
This is my first time at this hotel and my first time to Crete. Me and my partner were very disappointed with this hotel. we arrived at 22:45pm the porter guy showed us to our room which was very small and nothing like you see on the photos that they show online, the shower was
Read more
Response from MiramarePR, Public Relations Manager at Miramare Resort & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Melissa96 we wish to thank you for communicating with us through the Tripadvisor community about the problems you faced during your holidays with your room. Kindly allow me to answer back to your review, point by point. 1. When a guest book their room, there must be a clear picture given to the guest of what kind of room they have booked and what kind of options there are available, should our guests be willing to spend more on an upgraded room-type. Kindly note that if you book your room based on a picture in a brochure, these images are always sample photos, due to lack of brochure space. Therefore it is important for the guest to know what they book and what it looks like in order to avoid disappointments, upon arrival. But even so when our guests are disappointed with the room they have chosen, there can always be amends, meaning if they had contacted the Guest Relation Desk or the Front Office, we could have offered you first of all a possible move or a possible upgrade if you would have been willing to pay a small difference in price. Such an action would immediately uplift your holiday and make it a more enjoyable one. 2. Your comment about “being ignored by the staff “ could you kindly inform us if you wish which department you are speaking of, as for us to inform them of your comment and take the necessary actions ? 3. If you go to maps on the internet and add the address of the hotel and the square of Eletherias which is the city center you will see that it is 15-17 minutes walking distance one way. Of course if you walk down to the lake and in the shopping district it might be another 5 minutes, without stopping anywhere. 4. With regards to the unfortunate incident of the electrical wires and the shower we are truly sorry that it was not sorted out during your stay. We do not have the information of your room number nor who your rep is so we cannot investigate to see what happened or didn’t happen 5. With regards to the restaurants kindly note that we have 3 restaurants in resort, 2 a la carte and 1 main buffet restaurant and from the opening date and onward 2 of the restaurants have been open everyday, serving food. The 3rd one has been open for 4 weeks now as a pool bar serving drinks and snacks from 10:00-18:00. 6. As you have seen during your stay here our hotel is located within extensive gardens. That means that it is very easy for any type of insect to come into your room, whilst the balcony door is open or when the cleaning is being done to your room and both room door and balcony door are wide open. As for the moth in the fridge we do apologize that it was not found by the cleaning staff. 7. We do give our guests a welcome letter upon arrival in which we inform all our clients how the AI is working in our hotel. Kindly find the phrase below: “Extension of your Local or All Inclusive package on departure day: Food and drinks until 18:00 hours and until 23:00 hours at an extra charge. Please apply at the reception desk. (Children 4-12 y. o are entitled to 50% discount).” 8. Our Front Office Manager informed us that we did extend the AI option until your departure. We would also wish to thank you for giving praise about the hotel views and the members of staff and hope that we will be given the chance to welcome you in the future so that we can live up to your expectations also when it comes to the accommodation. Kindly note that we truly wish to help our guests to enjoy a wonderful holiday and this can be offered at any point of time, when our guests communicate with us. Kind regards, Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$74 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
miramare hotel and villasmiramare hotel agios nikolaosmiramare hotel cretemiramare agios nikolaos
LOCATION
GreeceCreteLasithi PrefectureAgios Nikolaos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
288
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing