We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 97 hotels in Agios Nikolaos

Santa Marina Hotel

672 reviews
Save
Traveler (526)
Room & Suite (191)
Pool & Beach (88)
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good29%
  • Average16%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Contact Info
Name/address in local language
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (672)Write a Review
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveler rating
116
88
43
25
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
116
88
43
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsper person per daya couple of minutes walklady on receptionsecond buildingcleaned every daypool manpool area is smallinclusive barhotel is cleansandy beachrestaurant staff areair conditioningfussy eaterstayed here for a weeksoft drinksclose to the hotelbit dated
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 290 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2017

Our second visit to the lovely Ag Nik this year but first stay at the Santa Marina which is a good 3* no frills hotel in a brilliant location for the beach, town, port etc. The hotel is on a busy road but we requested,...More

1  Thank SandlesLondon
Response from CosmhotelAM, Management Team at Santa Marina HotelResponded November 23, 2017

Dear guests, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Santa Marina hotel's location is ideal as it is very close to the beach and the city center, and a short walk away from the famous...More

Reviewed October 25, 2017

Stayed three nights, with party of 20 friends. Not a good experience, although hotel is well-located. I had to change my room, as the first one was dirty, with very grimy, dated bathroom fittings. Rooms are set on galleries round a grandiose 70s Soviet -...More

1  Thank spoilsport2013
Response from CosmhotelAM, Management Team at Santa Marina HotelResponded November 23, 2017

Dear guests, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hold our guests comments in high regard, as through your opinion we can make our hotel and services better. Indeed, although CosmHotel is a fairly...More

Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here as 2 couples. We were in main hotel. Its in a great location, close to beach and town. Hotel had good and bad points. Pool area was clean and well managed. Room was clean but dated. Bed was comfortable and slept well. Food...More

Thank John827132
Response from CosmhotelAM, Management Team at Santa Marina HotelResponded November 22, 2017

Dear guests, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Santa Marina hotel's location is ideal as it is very close to the beach and the city center, and a short walk away from the famous...More

Reviewed October 22, 2017

I stayed for a week in October should have been 2 but came home early not hotels fault really. Ifound the room very noisy had to keep shutter accross all the time i thought this hotel was in a slightly quieter location traffic is constant....More

Thank Pauline S
Response from CosmhotelAM, Management Team at Santa Marina HotelResponded November 22, 2017

Dear guests, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are glad that in general you enjoyed our hotel and the problems mentioned are easily solved. Regarding the quietness of our rooms, indeed there are city sound as we in...More

Reviewed October 18, 2017 via mobile

The property is beautiful, very nicely designed, luxurious, great restaurants, wonderful beach and suites to die for. Our pool and view were also incredible. The problem is the service. Truly and completely disappointing. The lobby and restaurant service was great and the general manager did...More

Thank Navigaytion
Response from CosmhotelAM, Management Team at Santa Marina HotelResponded November 22, 2017

Dear guests, First of all thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experiences with us. We are sorry for all the trouble you had been through, and we are sorry that we didn't provide the level of service you...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345658
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Beachfront
Room Service
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$33 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Spa Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#11 Family Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
$33 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Spa Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#11 Family Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (526)
Room & Suite (191)
Pool & Beach (88)
Dining (80)
Hotel & Grounds (412)
Bathroom (20)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Pauline S
September 19, 2017|
Answer
Response from Wayne T | Reviewed this property |
There is absolutely nothing at all like that near this hotel, you will probably need to look elsewhere. Personally I would never stay in this hotel again because of my previous experience here, if you haven't booked then I... More
0
Votes
Birmingham2016
July 20, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Wayne T | Reviewed this property |
You will probably just get an excuse from the manager of the hotel and nothing actually gets done about any concerns you raise, always just excuses.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Room 448 on the fourth floor was quiet"
Read review
"Poor accessibility for elderly, disabled. Ask to see your room first, before checking in."
Read review
"Don't go disappointed"
Read review
"The best rooms are in the new building"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite