We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Anissaras, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14 Greece
E-mail hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (473)
Room & Suite (87)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 07/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Ocean Heights View Hotel
Updated 07/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 11 hotels in Anissaras
Location
3.3
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.8
Travelers' Choice
Welcome to Ocean Heights View! A Hotel that offering panoramic sea view, real Cretan hospitality and a range of accommodation types. They are bathed under the Greek sun natural light, airy and spacious, and features include air-conditioning, fridge and sea, pool, mountain or garden views. All this in peaceful surroundings of our beautiful gardens, will make your time at the Ocean Heights View Hotel a most unforgettable holidays. Children’s will love the playground, the children pool and the water slides pools. Our resort has three outdoor swimming pools, one for adults one for our young guests and one water slides pool . Relax and rejuvenate under the Greek sun and enjoy a refreshment served from our pool side bar. Moreover our resort is located 850m from the public sandy beach of Anissaras . Wonderful resort Ocean Heights View hotel is in a peaceful place full of trees, most olive trees, a panoramic sea view .
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Game room
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Internet
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Billiards
Table tennis
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Baggage storage
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Greek
547Reviews31Q+A6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 341
  • 81
  • 54
  • 34
  • 37
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Nathan b wrote a review Sep 27
1 contribution
Came here with friends for a week. Amazing place to visit, great food, good atmosphere and good transport links. Rooms are nice and kept clean everyday and an amazing view of the sea. Had Greek night while here, lots of fun, got everyone to join in and definitely the best night of our visit.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kasia1987 wrote a review Jun 2022
Lodz, Poland2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favorite
We spent a week in this hotel in the first half of May 2022. We remember our stay very well. The hotel is away from the sea, but for those who want to spend time on the beach, the route is not too demanding. With two young children, we covered the route in 20-25 minutes. You can also reach the beach by the hotel bus. There are shops by the beach for basic shopping and one small shop in the hotel. The hotel bus takes guests to the center several times a day, so communication is a plus. You can also rent a car at a reasonable price from the hotel. When it comes to the hotel itself, the service deserves praise. It is rare for everyone to be so warm, smiling and helpful. Big bows and greetings to boss Katerina and the entire crew. Among the service, two very nice Polish ladies :) Clean hotel, you can see that it is being gradually renovated, standard Greek rooms, great relaxation area by the pool. There are pools of various depths, so both children and adults will find something for themselves. Sunbeds available without any problems, massage zone additionally payable, swings, in the evening this zone is beautifully illuminated, which gives a great effect. Water slides available from 90 cm, so our children did not get it, but it is a nice attraction for older kids. And animations. Here, the animators really do their best, inventing attractions for the guests every day. And and although the hotel is dominated by guests from France, the animators and the boss learn Polish phrases, which is a very nice touch :) Food quite repetitive but tasty. There is a buffet in the dining room and grilled dishes on the terrace. The all inclusive program lacks local brandy, but you can get ouzo, wine, martini or beer without any problems. Several coffee machines are also a plus. In conclusion, we heartily recommend it, we spent a great time there. Best wishes to the hotel team from the parents of Jan and Antonina :)
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Theocharis Leontarakis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Ocean Heights View Hotel
Responded Jul 2, 2022
Dear Katarzyna We thank you for your nice comments. We hope see you again soon! Have a nice summer!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jacob S wrote a review Sep 27
1 contribution
Always helpful with information. Excellent and friendly staff, and a phenomenal night out! Food is amazing every single day, constantly cleaning and making sure everything is in great condition. Would definitely recommend to anybody.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jack F wrote a review Sep 27
1 contribution
The food is very good and the facilities won’t let you down either. Multiple pools to cool down in and the entertainment/people is top notch. It’s only about a 15 minute walk from the beach which is always a good thing
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
James O wrote a review Sep 27
1 contribution
The food here is always different each meal and caters for all. The rooms are great with really powerful air on. The staff were perfect always getting people involved and having live shows as well as booking a bus and taking us to a club.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Weronika wrote a review Sep 18
2 contributions1 helpful vote
The food was just great. Period. It was tasty, well seasoned and vegatarian friendly. The only downside was a bit too much salt in some dishes but it wasn't that big of a problem. The pool and waterslides are nice, the staff friendly and helpful. There are free sunbeds on the beach. It was a bit of a walk but we didn't mind it, as the views were really pleasant. Now to the negative part - our room was absolute hell. I don't mind it being tiny but we got one on the ground floor, above some machinery (?). It sounded like water pump or something similar. We had no influence on that and it was to freaking loud, we didn't get a single night of good sleep. We would get up early to get some sleep on the sunbeds once the sun was up.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
jadeworth wrote a review Sep 17
9 contributions5 helpful votes
This is listed as 4 star, I am sure it officially meets the 4 star requirements for the area but it didn't meet my expectations comparing it to other 3 and 4 star hotels I have visited. It definitely seems like a 3 star hotel. PROS The outdoor pool options are amazing, lots of different areas. We loved the slides and the little dip areas for the baby. The in pool sunbeds were great. Hot water is always readily available in the rooms. Food is nice enough, enough options to please all - I am vegan and also have a baby and we found enough to eat all meals (if a bit salty). Kind of repetitive and samey but not bad. Staff are lovely and friendly and always made a fuss of my daughter. Loved the massage ladies and miss them!! Entertainment team were friendly. There was a nice playroom for kids but no kids entertainment (think we went out of kiddy season) CONS My major(!!!!) bug bear was the very, very small selection for all inclusive drinks. Local drinks are listed so technically correct but is literally beer, wine, ouzi, raki and martini (not great quality). All else is payable. At a 4* all inclusive I would expect vodka/ whiskey/ gin at least, and perhaps rum? Again this is correctly listed on their website but still very disappointing. No fresh juice, it was all just syrup machines. They have small plastic cups. Annoying as you have to keep going up they should have hard plastic, would be less wasteful too. Health and safety issues in around the pool area. Why would you have slippery tiles all around the pool area and literally in the pool?? So so dangerous, we all slipped so many times!! The tiles are washed right before breakfast so extra slippery - with no signs! Games area is another danger zone. Often the restaurant floor is being mopped at the start of dinner so it is like a skating rink. Would suggest less slippery tiles. Not all tiles are like this as there are many different levels and types of floor (watch out for changing levels as is a trip hazard). Cleaning of the rooms was sub par. Sheets not often changed and beds rarely even made. I got a dirty sheet one day. Not sure floors are cleaned daily and didn't get replacement toiletries once during our 9 night stay. DONT use the shower in the toilets by the pool bar - I wont go in to detail but I'm scarred! Not very good 'all-inclusive' - have to pay extra to get everything; games, drinks, some entertainment. Location was 15 min walk to the hotel and local town(???) beaches were lovely but the town was not very exciting, didn't have many nice restaurants but that's not the hotel's fault. All in all once we had settled down and accepted our lot, we had a lovely time spent with family around the pool all week and managed to have a good holiday. This is far from a luxury hotel and would not recommend. Everything was just ok, average or below. Needs massively renovating. Would not stay again but if this is your budget and you temper your expectations you can definitely have a good time. Just think what you want from your holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Phi wrote a review Sep 7
1 contribution
The personal is really great, the outside is really clean and it has a good location, great view Thanks for the activity, the nights club were great, the room are fine, and the food is okay, and they have good wine
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jon wrote a review Aug 2022
Sheffield, United Kingdom31 contributions35 helpful votes
We booked a holiday to this hotel a year before the actual date we arrived.... This review forms part of 3 hotel reviews for our family holiday to Crete 2022. We had booked a room for 10 nights, on arrival we had good first impressions, this quickly changed. After trying to check in we were informed that the hotel was overbooked and that they had moved us to their sister hotel 'Anthula Village', but that this hotel had all the same facilties and was even better...... we had booked this hotel so we were very upset!! As the time was approaching 1am, we had a child with us, we had no option but to go to their 'sister hotel'. They advised they would arrange a free taxi.... The 'taxi' arrived and was clearly unlicensed and I'm pretty sure one of their staff. After being driven for around 15 minutes not knowing where we were going (or if we would even make it), we arrived at the sister hotel (see my next review for the continuation of the saga). All I can say is do not book this scam hotel, if you do get put into the sister hotel do not sign the disclaimer they try to get you to sign to stop you suing them. Then as soon as you're back, put a claim in with whoever your agent is.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Theocharis Leontarakis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Ocean Heights View Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate your opinion.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maciek wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
The hotel definitely did not live up to my expectations. I was with my partner on a 7-day trip. Let me start with the pros of this hotel. The new pools, which are not featured in the pictures offered by the hotel at all, are really cool. Nice done, big and with sunbeds! You can sunbathe in the pool. I have not seen anything like this in any other hotel. A huge plus for that. Besides, the service is helpful, the rooms are cleaned, but the cleaning ladies come at 9 am !!! Then I am sleeping, and if you don't let them in, there's a small chance they'll come back. Overall the staff are nice. There are many sports possibilities - tennis, billiards, ping pong, water polo, machines, volleyball. As for the cons - when we came they gave us a room with seperate beds right away and when we replaced we got it with a broken handle (the door didn't close) and air conditioning sometimes working. A few times at night it turned off by itself and only after a few hours did it work. And if it worked, it was average. There are no soaps or creams in the bathroom, hot water is available once every 7 days. The fridge in the room is not working at all, and the TV has 7 channels. Be prepared for the fact that if you have a room upstairs outside the hotel, you have to lug your suitcases yourself. It is not pleasant when you have 20 kilograms of luggage. The food is terrible, but usually a few things change and 4-5 times you could find something different and good. Scrambled eggs are probably made of powder, and fish are made of soap. I do not recommend eating. It is generally cold and is rarely tasty. Breakfast is always the same and the selection is tiny. Drinks with ouzo and their other spirits HORRIBLE. Outside of Americano you can't drink it, they pour an awful lot and it tastes like toothpaste. There are no Blue Lagoon drinks, they are additionally payable after ~ 8 euro. I recommend taking your alcohol and refilling it. There is no animation during the day, except volleyball and morning Aqua Aerobics. There is usually no music either. Buses to the beach and to the city run 4 times a day and the last departure is around 4pm, so you will not go to the city in the evening, unless you walk for 40 minutes. There is nothing outside the hotel, far to the beach. Nearest town just 40 minutes walk from the hotel, unless you like walking 33 steps at 14.Overall, I have never had high expectations, nor have I ever written a review - this is my first time as this was not a successful stay and this hotel is definitely not 4 *. The biggest downside is the food and the biggest plus is the pools. This is the honest opinion of a person who has no requirements and no one was rude to me, just for the first time in my life the hotel did not meet my requirements There are better hotels for this price, I would not recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Theocharis Leontarakis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Ocean Heights View Hotel
Responded Aug 13, 2022
Dear Sir / Madam, We are feeling sorry for your feelings but as you already note in your review you write it because your travel agency didn’t pay for the compensation you ask for the changes you had in your travel Destination. The drinks and beverage in our all inclusive program, was both in our website and your travel agency platform. So all the additional fees. It is writen in all the hotel review websites. Every year we invest both in professional experts and constructions in order to offer in our guest the best holiday experience. We wish to have the chance to see you this year in order to offer you our improved services.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$53 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
oceanis hotel hersonissos
LOCATION
GreeceCreteHeraklion PrefectureHersonissosAnissaras
NUMBER OF ROOMS
126
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ocean Heights View Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Ocean Heights View Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Luxurious Furs (0.6 miles) and Imperial Furs (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ocean Heights View Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Ocean Heights View Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Ocean Heights View Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ocean Heights View Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Saradari, Mylos Beach Bar Restaurant & Cafe, and Golden Dream Cocktail Bar Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ocean Heights View Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Ocean Heights View Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Ocean Heights View Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Ocean Heights View Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Ocean Heights View Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ocean Heights View Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Ocean Heights View Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Megali Vrisi (Great Fountain) (8.8 miles).
Does Ocean Heights View Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.