We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Anissaras, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14 Greece
E-mail hotel
Hotel direct offer!BOOK NOW & SAVE UP TO 25%
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (5911)
Dining (647)
Room & Suite (487)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#3 of 12 hotels in Anissaras
Location
3.9
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.6
Value
4.4
Travelers' Choice
Mitsis Laguna Resort & Spa lies on the beach of Anissaras in the area of Hersonissos in Crete. It is a majestic and luxurious five-star hotel with a state of the art Wellness Spa that provides premium service. Guest accommodation in this five-star resort includes 351 luxurious rooms, consisting of 180 bungalows (34 of which shape a small island, surrounded by a lake and the rest are family bungalows), 90 beautiful sea view and garden view rooms, 79 superior rooms in the main building, and 2 presidential suites with a private pool for each. A number of infrastructures and facilities such as meeting rooms, tennis courts, beach volley, mini soccer court, gym, 3 seawater swimming pools, a kid’s pool, water slides etc. make the hotel an entertainment paradise for guests of all ages. The hotel places great importance on high quality gastronomy, as guests can try various gastronomic selections in the resort’s seven restaurants and 4 bars. The point of reference though is the unique sense of hospitality and the high standard of service in every guest encounter.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Diving
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Rate:BOOK NOW & SAVE UP TO 25%
3849Reviews952Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,681
  • 747
  • 290
  • 77
  • 54
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
DK wrote a review Nov 2022
Cambridge, United Kingdom25 contributions39 helpful votes
So the context, and our expectations, from their website "Laguna Resort & Spa is the richest ultra-all-inclusive 24h 5* beach resort in Crete". We have previously holidayed at IKOS and so we were expecting much of the same here. Unfortunately it didn't deliver. The hotel was very clean, staff were functional, a few very friendly and personal, food in the buffet was nice, and my wife who is gluten free was personally managed by one of the chefs, so very good service. There were however just too many points of friction to label this a ultra-all inclusive. -There were two bars upstairs, night bar and the champagne and sushi bar, with tables allocated to each, the staff from each bar wouldn't serve each others tables. So you couldn't have a glass of champagne and G&T at the same table -you couldn't get a bar drink at the restaurants, I did walk to the pool bar and get one, but really shouldn't have to -there were three separate health conferences and one tourism conference while we stayed there, so fairly constant pumping music for fitness classes and queues for toilets. -We stayed in a family room, the kids room consisted of a sofa, literally a sofa, with bed clothes on, that was it, no pictures or other furniture -the pool beds were stacked so tightly you couldn't walk between them to get to the pool To many points of friction to live up to their claim However, the 1 star, we had an incident where my 12 year daughter came to us quite concerned that a life guard had asked to take a photo of her and her 11 year old friend on the lifeguards personal phone. She had refused and told us. I confronted the lifeguard and said no photos of children. My wife raised this with the hotel management who said there should be no phones on staff. They did a drive by in a golf buggy, while the lifeguard was on a call! I then spoke with the general manager, who explained the lifeguard had been with them for a lot of years, sure it was all fine therefore, and that they needed the phone in case of a incident. He said they would move he lifeguard. They did to another pool, also with children. There is no good reason for the lifeguard to take pictures of young children on their phone. I have tried to get hold of the wider Mitsis team via the website customer support and also via other social media sites, but no response. I appreciate these things happen, but they need to be dealt with properly. In the UK this would be unacceptable, bearing in mind the number of British tourists at the hotel this should have been managed better.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MitsisLaguna Michail Giorntamilakis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Mitsis Laguna Resort & Spa
Responded 5 days ago
Dear David, Thank you for choosing us for your holidays. Kindly note that we took into consideration your words, and further actions took place. Since your last conversation with our Room Division Manager while inhouse, you did not mention any other uncomfortable situation. Moreover, our General Manager as well as our Room Division Manager tried to reach you via several media and via emails but you did not respond, we would appreciate if you will reply back. Best regards, Laguna Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve G wrote a review Jul 2022
Coulsdon, United Kingdom2 contributions14 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
This is probably the best hotel/resort we have stayed in …right from the start excellent service .room 460 to die for sea view sunrise in the morning..food excellent staff all so happy and couldn’t do anymore for you …it’s all spotless .it’s hard to tell you any names of staff that was helpful as all was ….we will be definitely going back .of anyone would like to know more please ask . Steve & Paula … Thank you again xx
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
7 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from MitsisLaguna Michail Giorntamilakis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Mitsis Laguna Resort & Spa
Responded Jul 13, 2022
Dear Steve & Paula, Thank you for your amazing review and for choosing us for your holidays. We are excited, also, to read that the Mitsis Laguna Resort & Spa is the best resort you have stayed in and right from the start you received excellent service! It is great that you enjoyed the food prepared by our culinary team! We will be more than happy to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Laguna Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amanda N wrote a review Nov 2022
4 contributions3 helpful votes
Fabulous hotel. The staff are the stars of the show. Got transferred to the rimela on our last day. On reflection I would not do this again. It was more to suit staff as it was their last day. Unfortunately it was not in the same class. Staff were not as good. The female worker in the crepery was rude and most unpleasant. Such a shame after our experience at the laguna. Loved the laguna but most definitely would not go to the rimera. Thank you once again to Olga, Sotirus, Pedro's, and Sofia
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Mitsis Laguna Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Amanda, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to see that you had a great experience with us. However, we are so sorry to see that was not the case with our sister hotel. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into consideration. We hope to host you again to the Mitsis Laguna Resort & Spa or the another hotel of the Mitsis Group. Kind regards, Laguna Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Spewy87 wrote a review Nov 2022
Levenmouth, United Kingdom197 contributions110 helpful votes
Not a good start, the taxi arranged via the Hotel didn't show up. On arrival there were several guests checking in who all were offered a glass of fizz expect us. Things got better afterwards though, the room was nice, comfy bed, bath as well as shower and nice toiletries. Mini bar with red, white and Rosie wine, two beers and soft drinks replenished daily. The Hotel in general is very nice and has a luxury feel to most areas. Some areas are poorly maintained in my opinion which lets the overall experience down. Al a Carte booking is essential as i found the main food hall to be poor, I am not easily pleased with food though. The pools are big and lots of beds available (End Oct/ Start Nov) i didn't like the fact that all parasols were fixed though so if you like to be in the sun its not ideal at all. Lots of bars scattered around so your never far if you want a drink or snack. Big let down was that we were quoted 50 Euros each to stay in the Hotel for an additional 6 hours on our last day but the next day we were asked to visit guest relations to be told we had to move to another Hotel for those 6 hours as it was end of season and they were closing everything down (just strange that they were asking for 100 Euros 12 hours prior) We opted to move to the sister Hotel Mitsis Renela - Glad we did, if we return it will be to the Renela without question. Everyone is entitled to their opinion but if this is the best hotel you have been to, you need to keep trying others.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Try to get a room out with the main Hotel block
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Éva S wrote a review Nov 2022
Dover, United Kingdom16 contributions4 helpful votes
Had the best time in this amazing hotel! So grandiose and luxurious facilities and rooms! Highly recommend to try the a la crate restaurants! Pre booking is essential especially in the high season. Our favourites were the Pan Asian and the Italian! The pools are amazing (the water was quite cold in early Nov), the beach is beautiful and serene (shingle beach and rocks in the sea so it’s tricky to get in the water but we preferred the pools anyway). Highly recommend to try the spa treatments too, the massage was excellent! We hired a car in the hotel (Ansa) as the easiest and cheapest way to discover the island (guided tours were difficult to get as season finished end of Oct) - hassle free and good value for money. But what made our stay extra special was the lovely staff who made us feel so welcomed! They all have been so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Thank you so much for having us! Special thanks to Yiannis and his restaurant team for looking after us; Johnny from the Pan Asian restaurant for being so kind, friendly and helpful; Maria and Sotiris from the Bar for being so friendly and nice and making all those delicious cocktails for us; Olga from Guest Relations for arranging our transfer and sorting out our matters so professionally! Hope that we will be back again soon!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Mitsis Laguna Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much both for your feedback and for recommending our a la carte restaurants as well as our spa treatments. From our warm hospitality to amenities, we are so pleased that you loved every aspect of what we offer. We will be pass your comments to the members of our team. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Laguna Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susan P wrote a review Nov 2022
Had an amazing time. On arrival was met with a refreshing drink. Taken to my room which was really big. Loads of space. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. My pillows were too soft ,when I mentioned this I was immediately given two firmer ones. The food was amazing. There was something for every taste in the buffet. Almost too much selection to choose from. Yanis and his team in the buffet were incredible treating guests like royalty. Always smiling and friendly. The bar staff around the pools were also friendly and polite as well. Again always smiling. My granddaughter loved the creperie. Would we go again a big yes. Fantastic holiday. Thank you mitsis laguna
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Mitsis Laguna Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience. We are happy to see that you remained satisfied with your spacious room as well as with our food offerings! Your compliments on our staff are much appreciated. We will certainly pass your kind words to the whole team. It was such a pleasure to host you and your family and we look forward to hosting you soon again. Kind regards, Laguna Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jodie Turner wrote a review Nov 2022
Northampton, United Kingdom44 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
Amazing hotel with the most wonderful staff, food & drinks! We booked this as a couple with our 3 children as we weee getting married in Crete. When we arrived we were blown away by the beautiful hotel and fantastic reception staff. Our room was for myself husband and youngest daughter, not the biggest room but that was my fault as I didn’t research the rooms correctly before booking. My daughter has to sleep on a chaise lounges which wasn’t particularly comfortable and with it being a leather / plastic material she found it very sweaty. However this didn’t ruin our holiday. The rooms were clean and bright ( the mattress wasn’t the cleanest o do have to say, I didn’t go looking for stains the bed sheet came off). The food was outstanding and the restaurants were superb. And the drinks, some wonderful cocktails. The pool areas were relaxing and the children’s one was perfect for our younger daughter. The hotel doesn’t have much around it but reception call for a taxi and there are pretty much instant. The entertainment was good, the Childress entertainment was ok but we didn’t go every night. We were there for there end of season party which was amazing and I’d go again just to see that! The beach is nice, pebbled but nice and the food in the beach was really good. We had the best time and I’d definitely return, it really was an amazing hotel and we made such wonderful memories.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Research the rooms before booking
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Mitsis Laguna Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Jodie, Τhank you for your review and for choosing us for your holidays. We are glad to see that we met your your culinary expectations. We will be sure to pass you complimentary words to rest of the team and we are sure they will be pleased to read your kind comments. We are excited that you made wonderful memories and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Laguna Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Margaret A wrote a review Nov 2022
2 contributions
We had the best holiday ever! The hotel was outstanding in every way, with a beautiful setting and very comfortable rooms. The resort was immaculate. The staff were second to none. They were extremely welcoming and incredibly hospitable. The restaurant staff, specifically Yiannis and his team, were particularly helpful, especially due to my gluten allergy. The chef would always go that extra mile to accommodate my dietary requirements. Each and every staff member in the restaurant were very content and nothing was too much. Not to forget the drinks at the bars, constantly flowing. Our favourite drink was the mastica which was always kindly served by the bar team. Especially Cassandra, Eleftheria, and Yiannis. They were outstanding!!! We will certainly return in the very near future. Highly recommend this spectacular resort!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Mitsis Laguna Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Margaret, Thank you for sharing your amazing review about our hotel and of course for recommending us. It is gratifying to see that you had the "best holiday ever" with us. We are happy that you enjoyed our warm hospitality as well as our various cuisines. Please be assured that your kind comments will be passed on to the whole team. We can't wait for your next visit! Kind regards, Laguna Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
christheledge wrote a review Nov 2022
Hillingdon, United Kingdom10 contributions10 helpful votes
My family and I have recently returned from our fourth visit to The Mitsis Laguna and are impressed at how it gets even more stunning each year. We can’t thank the warm and welcoming staff enough for doing everything to make our stay special. The hotel itself is beautiful and the views are stunning. The restaurant staff went above and beyond to cater for my allergies and Giannis in the Main Restaurant personally ensured I was aware of what I could have. A special treat was sent to our room on my wife’s birthday as well as a cake prepared for our dessert and a few days later on our anniversary which was very thoughtful. It was wonderful to be welcomed back by the staff, Panagiotis, Dimitris, Chryssa and Johnny who treated us so well and always had a chat with us and my football mad son. The children adored the pools, which ate now heated, and the kids club as well as the huge choice of food in the restaurants and snacks available from crepes, hotdogs, ice cream, pitas. We really enjoyed the live Greek music and dancing and my daughter loved the mini disco. It was a truly wonderful trip and we can’t wait to come back again next season. Thanks to all the staff who did such an amazing job!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Mitsis Laguna Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Chris & Elaine, Thank you very much for your feedback and for choosing us again for your holidays. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is also gratifying to read about our restaurant staff and how attentive our team was. We hope to see you and your family back again next year. Kind regards, Laguna Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alexader W wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
We are staying at Laguna in a beautiful sea View room, This is our first visit, and definitely Not the last. The weather is amazing in November, The sea is quiet and beautiful. Thank you very much for Friendly service, guest Service is smiling and Professional, relaxing music at the Main Pool during the day, everybody is willing to help. Thank you Laguna for unforgettable holidays!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MitsisLaguna Michail Giorntamilakis, General Manager at Mitsis Laguna Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Alexander, Thank you very much for your kind rating and for your amazing review. We are proud to know that you remained satisfied with our service and that you enjoyed our beautiful and quiet sea as well as your beautiful Sea View room. We would love to welcome you back in the nearest future. Kind Regards, Laguna Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$164 - $453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mitsis laguna hotel anissaras
LOCATION
GreeceCreteHeraklion PrefectureHersonissosAnissaras
NUMBER OF ROOMS
351
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MITSIS LAGUNA RESORT & SPA $196 ($̶3̶0̶8̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews - Anissaras, Greece

Frequently Asked Questions about Mitsis Laguna Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Mitsis Laguna Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include St. George's Chapel (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mitsis Laguna Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Mitsis Laguna Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Mitsis Laguna Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Mitsis Laguna Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mitsis Laguna Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Saradari, Golden Dream Cocktail Bar Restaurant, and The Big Blue.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mitsis Laguna Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a sauna, and fitness classes during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mitsis Laguna Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Russian, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Mitsis Laguna Resort & Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Megali Vrisi (Great Fountain) (9.0 miles).
Does Mitsis Laguna Resort & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Mitsis Laguna Resort & Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.