We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
26 Sofokleous St, Athens 105 52 Greece
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (1358)
Room & Suite (388)
Dining (208)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#56 of 382 in Athens
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.4
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
Downtown in the heart of Athens, Fresh Hotel is a stylish, urban resort, with unconventional atmosphere, cool and thoughtful service. With simple lines and vivid colors in a minimalist, sleekly designed sanctuary, the Hotel surrounds guests in absolute calm. The joy of life takes on a new meaning in Fresh Hotel. The Fresh Hotel is located right in the heart of Athens, next to the beautiful Town hall, and only a few minutes walk from Syntagma Square and the old market place.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Laptop safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Greek
2615Reviews60Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,071
  • 1,176
  • 264
  • 63
  • 41
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Michael P wrote a review Apr 2022
17 contributions25 helpful votes
This is out 3d visit to Athens and the location is outstanding, just a short walk from Monastiraki square. The hotel is modern, nicely furnished. The staff is very friendly and efficient. Modest selection at the morning buffet. The room is very small, you can hardly open your suitcase, not to mention two of them. Same goes for the bathroom- we are lucky not to be on the heavy side, otherwise it might have been a problem. Other than that, nice hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Lena wrote a review Apr 2022
Koersel, Belgium46 contributions21 helpful votes
Very friendly and exceptionally helpfull staff. The rooms with a view on the innerside of the building are very quiet to sleep. So if you don´t mind not having a view, ask for such a room. There were dried and candied local fruits in the room as a welcome, very nice. Also local tea and instant coffee on the room. The products in the room were of very high quality. Next to shampoo, showergel, conditioner and a bar of soap, there was also disinfectant gel. Rooms were only cleaned on request because of corona. We appreciated this safe distance a lot. Breakfast was fresh and had a lot of options for a full on breakfast, but also fresh fruit juice, fruit, desserts,... The roof terrace is amazing. Don´t check out without at least having a cocktail there. The food is refined and delicious too. Beds were very comfortable. We are definitely coming back here if we visit Athens again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Ask reception if there are holidays that can affect opening hours or if there are parades. Some...
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Michalis Koulizakis, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Fresh Hotel
Responded Apr 17, 2022
Dear Lena, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review about you stay at Fresh hotel. And such an amazing review. It's very nice to read back all the details which you have enjoyed. Especially the mentioning of the staff will be shared with the team as this will make them proud to read. When you come back to Athens we would like to welcome you back at our hotel. Kind regards, Koulizakis Michalis / Guest Relations
Read more
Claire S wrote a review Jan 2022
Boston, Massachusetts70 contributions25 helpful votes
The front office staff are incredible, the nigh manager went out of his way to help me to find a place to get a PCR test at 2am! When the US suddenly changed entrance rules and I was flying that morning. Although his service was exceptional, it was an echo of kind and efficient service I received from front office staff and those in the top floor restaurant (I avoided the breakfasts, staff were disinterested and so was the breakfast). I was a little disappointed by the room, it was Scandinavian small and the bed hard, but I was never in it, but for the night when I slept. I’d go up nightly at sunset if I was in the hotel to photograph the incredible sunsets visible from the lovely outside deck and restaurant (meals are good but I would have preferred more authentic Greek cuisine). It is in walking distance to most of the best tourist sites and a very vibey square with some outstanding restaurants and stores. You also get an idea of the incredible immigrant population in Greece. As a woman traveling on my own I never felt uncomfortable and on the many occasions I got lost people went out of their way to be kind and helpful. I was told that Athens is a city you should visit for just two or three days, I disagree. I loved the city and the wealth of things to visit, as well as a wonderful cafe and restaurant culture and loads of great parks, as well as inexpensive cabs and public transport and a commitment to Covid compliance and keeping residents and visitors safe, which made me feel way more comfortable than I do in the USA. I am sorry I spent only four days there. I will be back. I may love the Greeks as much (more?) than the Italians.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Michalis Koulizakis, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Fresh Hotel
Responded Feb 13, 2022
Dear Charlene, Wow, thank you for awarding us a perfect score! We're delighted to hear that you had an amazing experience! We really appreciate all of your kind words about everything that we have to offer here from the moment you walked through our doors, especially the compliments regarding our hard-working team. It's very nice to read back all the details which you have enjoyed. We look forward to hosting you again soon for another fantastic experience! Have a lovely day! Koulizakis Michalis Guest Relations
Read more
Scott wrote a review Jan 2022
San Francisco, California4868 contributions1228 helpful votes
Don't be put off by the neighborhood. It looks a bit rough, but the people are kind and Omona Square is right down the street. What earned this Marriott property a 5-star review is their willingness to go above and beyond. The room was comfortable and spacious. I was upgraded to an "Executive" room. There was a nice porch overlooking the street. The bathroom is spacious, and the shower has unlimited hot water with GREAT pressure. Housekeeping did a fantastic job and didn't miss a beat. Every day there were three new bottles of water. TV had English-language channels, and the wifi was fast. Parking could be more convenient. Entering the garage requires signaling the front desk to open the gate. Guest parking is on the -2 level, deep below the earth. But there's no guest elevator out of the garage. This means walking back up two levels, up a steep ramp. Most important: This hotel willingly activated the air conditioning JUST FOR ME. For the past two weeks in Greece, I've been staying at hotels that claimed to be 4 and 5 star properties but don't allow the guest to choose air heating or cooling. Hotels claim that during the winter months AC isn't available, only heat. This means either sleeping in a warm, stuffy, humid room or opening the window in one of the most air-polluted cities on earth. The Fresh hotel desk clerk talked to the building engineer, and I had AC. This made my 5-night stay quite enjoyable.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Michalis Koulizakis, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Fresh Hotel
Responded Jan 9, 2022
Dear Mr Scott, Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your stay in Fresh hotel Athens and providing us with a perfect score. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed our central location in order to explore the city. It's very nice to read back all the details which you have enjoyed. We always strive to provide our guests personal attention and helpful service and we are glad to read that you experienced it as such. Once again thank you for taking the time and we all hope to welcome you back in the near future for more memorable moments with us in Athens. Kind regards, Koulizakis Michalis / Guest Relations
Read more
Roberto wrote a review Dec 2021
Madrid, Spain117 contributions8 helpful votes
This is a “boutique hotel” with a four star rating. It is an epic failure at meeting those standards. I would describe it more as an economy hotel, disguised as a boutique hotel because it’s been painted with bright modern colors. The reception was mediocre, and they staff did not acknowledge my status with Marriott Hotels. The room was tiny. We are a couple, with two full size luggage, and we were tripping over our luggage to try to get around in the room. The bed had a cheap spring mattress that sagged in the middle from over use. The bathroom was a cubicle, and had no electric outlets to plug in the hair dryer. The linen for the bed was also cheap, and the towels so thin from over use that they felt like sheets instead of towels. Wi-Fi in the room was terrible. The only place you had good reception was next to the elevator. They have implemented COVID measures because of the pandemic, but they are not enforced. They offer a breakfast buffet which is just as cheap as everything else I have described. They have signs asking customers to wear a mask and use gloves while getting food from the buffet, but half the customers weren’t using them, and no staff was enforcing the rules. On the other hand, they will not clean your room daily because of safety around COVD, but it’s really a ruse not to clean your room and save money on cleaning staff. Otherwise they would be serious about enforcing the COVID restrictions. Overall this is a budget hotel, at four or five star price. Total rip off. I do not recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Michalis Koulizakis, Guest Services / Front Office at Fresh Hotel
Responded Dec 12, 2021
Dear Mr Moore, valued Marriott Titanium Elite member, Since you have already shared your experience before on Google review, we hereby reply again as we did then. "Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review concerning your stay in our hotel. We would like to just clarify all in all the following very important facts as we consider a professional and polite approach a very important part of our supplied services : Fresh Hotel is a stylish property that has been selected by the Design Hotel chain since 2005, and as an affiliated Marriott partner , we qualify in every expected “high standard “ posed by Marriott. Upon check in you have request an upgrade to an Executive room or a Suite, but due to hotel high occupancy this was not possible. Also my colleagues at the front desk upon check in they have informed you that due to Covid restrictions Room-cleaning during stay is only at guest's request. Fresh Hotel's safety protocol focuses on enhanced cleaning practices, contactless social interactions, and strict workplace policies to meet the new challenges and expectations presented by COVID-19. Mr Moore, please be assured that we will share all of your concerns with the appropriate members of our team so we may improve moving forward. We hope you allow us the chance to share a more positive experience with you soon." We are truly sorry that your expectations were not met . Kind regards Guest Relations"
Read more
Ruggero wrote a review Nov 2021
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Being an SPG member since 1998, now Marriott Bonvoy, i must admit that this experience left me quiete negatively surprised, Not for the hotel il self, it is cheap so i did Not expect wonders, but rather for the lack of politness. Im not used to feel constantly looked down just because i ask questions or because i have different needs from them. At check in i requested not to allow the cleaner in my room as per covid 19 rules and even because i only had to stay 2 nights. After check in i went to sleep a bit and all of the sudden a lady cleaner came in and, as she saw me in bed, she slammed the door so bad! Really unusual attitude. Roof terrace is nice, food average and the waiter whom served me drinks at lunch time made me wish to be drinking and eating somehwere else: extremely unpolite. Overall it is like being in any 3 stars (im guessing as i have never been in a 3 stars but, during this trip, i have been in several 4 stars (around the archeological sites in continental greece there are no 5 stars) and each of them was far better than this. What surprises me the most is that nothing of this hotel makes you feel home: not the service, not the quality, not the food and certainly not the people, too far from the attitude adopted by Marriot Bonvoy people, whom are always nice, professional, talented and polite. As far as the waiter in the roof terrace should be fired instantly and If they wont it confirms the fact that they are too “different” from Bonvoy standards. At Bonvoy places i have never paid extra for a simile. The fact that this people can somehow be associate to the people in Hotel Cala di Volpe, being part of the same group, makes me wonder whether Bonvoy is heading to the right direction.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: If you a SPG/Bonvoy member you better avoid this place
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Michalis Koulizakis, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Fresh Hotel
Responded Nov 10, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your preference shown towards Fresh Hotel Athens and for taking the time to write this review Your experience has been analyzed, as we wish to make the possible improvements in our services. Thus we appreciate your feedback as it allows us to continue working on the experience we offer our guests. We sincerely apologize for the housekeeping intrusion as this was a human error that has been addressed accordingly. Your experience in our Air Lounge Restaurant has concerned us and has thus also been investigated , since we have many extremely positive comments concerning our service and food . We assure you though that our main objective is to maintain excellent service expected by all our guests at all times. We would like to once again express our sincere apologies. We understand how unaccommodating it must have been, and we assure you that our staff had the best intentions at heart when assisting you during your stay. We do hope you choose to revisit us, so we can turn your next stay into an amazing one. Kind regards, Koulizakis Michalis / Guest Relations
Read more
Jill B wrote a review Oct 2021
Stradbally, Ireland7 contributions3 helpful votes
Fresh Hotel is a great location for a short break in Athens. Our room was just gorgeous and we had a balcony looking directly out at the Acropolis. This was amazing at nighttime when the Parthenon was all lit up. The hotel is very well located and we walked everywhere in Athens. I know some reviews have said it's in a bad neighbourhood. I don't agree. It's in a vibrant lively neighbourhood, near the meat and fish markets. There was a great sense of Greek culture walking through the markets. We didn't need to use public transport even once, it was easy to walk everywhere that we wanted to go. The staff were extremely friendly in the Fresh Hotel. The roofbar was great for a drink at night time. They also provided a breakfast box to take away, as our ferry was very early on the morning of departure. You just need to request the breakfast box the night before. I highly recommend this hotel and I will stay in it again whenever we return to Athens.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Book a room with a balcony
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Michalis Koulizakis, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Fresh Hotel
Responded Oct 27, 2021
Dear 630jillianb, Thanks for the fantastic review! We love seeing our guests take advantage of our proximity to so many wonderful attractions and we are especially proud to read that the service provided by Fresh team has been one of the highlights of your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to welcome you back soon! Warm regards, Koulizakis Michalis Guest Relations
Read more
SUUS wrote a review Oct 2021
Breda, The Netherlands9 contributions
The view from the rooftop terras is amazing and there is friendly staff. The design of the hotel is very nice if you like modern and “fresh”. The room is very small and me and my boyfriend both fell over the edge of the bed. The showers are very small but extremely comfortabel. Also the hotel is very clean. The view from the room is awefull, and the gym very small. Breakfast is ok, not outstanding. Corona measures and hygiene are done very well. Also the food is very tasty, we had a hamburger and a salad at the first night, kitchen was closing but we could still order from the menu. Taste of the vegetables is so much better than in the Netherlands. Cocktails are not made in the original way, but their way.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Michalis Koulizakis, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Fresh Hotel
Responded Oct 5, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review about you stay at Fresh hotel. It's very nice to read back all the details which you have enjoyed. Especially the mentioning of the staff will be shared with the team as this will make them proud to read. Regarding room size allow me to clarify that our hotel has many different room categories, which fit the needs of our guests. The different categories, however, have standardized square meterage which is advertised in all of our booking channels. In the case of the superior room not meeting your expectations, we advise contacting our reservations team on a future stay, as we would happily assist you in finding the most amazing room for you, tending to your preferences! Rest assured I have passed on your feedback to the relevant managers of the departments which these issues concern, in order to prevent them occurring. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to continuously improve on the quality of the services we provide. We all hope that you have had the chance to enjoy our wonderful city to the full, and hope we are able to welcome you back soon in the future to create more memorable moments! Kind regards Koulizakis Michalis / Guest Relations
Read more
Livi H wrote a review Oct 2021
45 contributions54 helpful votes
I found this a brilliant hotel, made even more so by the dedicated and attentive staff. It's in a fantastic location, walking distance to nearly everything, and very close to Monastiraki station, so easy to get to from the airport. The room was a great size, and the views from the rooftop pool/bar were just amazing, especially at night, when the illuminated Acropolis is visible. The food at the restaurant is delicious, and there's a great breakfast buffet. I sent a few enquiries via email in the weeks before I arrived and everyone was very helpful, getting back to me super quickly. I had a lovely stay and felt very safe and well-looked-after.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
ninamaria1 wrote a review Sep 2021
Vienna, Austria91 contributions96 helpful votes
At first: it's true that the surroundings aren't perfect, nevertheless: just a few minutes walk to the city center, so you won't need any transportation etc. Very nices bars etc. close by and the hotel itself is very clean and modern. The staff was exceptionally friendly, the pool at the rooftop (with Acropolis view) was really nice, the cocktails were great and we were even allowed to use all hotel facilities on our last day as we were leaving Athens very late in the evening. So nothing to complain about! Oh - and we even had a balcony :)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Michalis Koulizakis, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Fresh Hotel
Responded Nov 13, 2021
Dear Guest, Thanks for the fantastic review! We love seeing our guests take advantage of our proximity to so many wonderful attractions and we are especially proud to read that Fresh team has been one of the highlights of your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to welcome you back soon! Warm regards, Koulizakis Michalis Guest Relations
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$122 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fresh hotel athens
LOCATION
GreeceAtticaAthensOmonia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
133
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fresh Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Fresh Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Great Escape Rooms (0.3 miles), Cinque Wine Delights (0.2 miles), and 7 Times (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Fresh Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Fresh Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Fresh Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Fresh Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fresh Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cinque Wine & Deli Bar, Dimitris And Savvas of Athens, and Thes "Greek Creative Cuisine".
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fresh Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Fresh Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Athens.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fresh Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Fresh Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Fresh Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Greek.