We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
15 - 19 P. Tsaldari St., Athens 105 52 Greece
6 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$106
View deal
Booking.com
$72
View deal
Trip.com
$60
View deal
Agoda.com$64
Priceline$88
Orbitz.com$106
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (726)
Room & Suite (391)
Dining (134)

About

#181 of 382 in Athens
Location
3.3
Cleanliness
3.5
Service
3.6
Value
3.5
Dorian Inn Hotel, is a well organised 3* Hotel in the center of Athens in Omonoia district. The hotel offers 24h reception, 146 rooms with magnificent view of the city and the Acropolis(some of them), internet corner,large breakfast buffet, swimming pool on the 12th floor along with the well known Bar Restaurant 'Point of View' also on the top floor.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage chair
Rooftop terrace
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Greek

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
206Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
46Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1203Reviews55Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 168
  • 400
  • 346
  • 165
  • 124
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Juiz_Globetrotter wrote a review Jan 2022
Milan, Italy177 contributions119 helpful votes
Value for money. Cheap, clean, modern. The employees were always very cordial and keen to help to solve eventual problems. The location is not that central still within a 25 minutes walk radius you can find the Acropolis, Syntagma and the Archaeological museum, among others
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexander Arapakis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Dorian Inn Hotel
Responded Jan 26, 2022
Dear Juiz_Globetrotter, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your kind review regarding your visit and experience at Dorian Inn Hotel. Hope to have more opportunities in the future to welcome you back. Kind regards Dorian Inn.
Read more
Paul936 wrote a review Oct 2021
Gunton, United Kingdom148 contributions81 helpful votes
We had to rebook this hotel after our original trip in 2020 was cancelled due to the pandemic. The hotel staff were very helpful in issuing credit notes & allowing us to rebook where as our booking agent was disinterested & wanted a huge payment to allow it. The hotels position is very convenient for all the bars & restaurants, although the surrounding at street level aren't the nicest. The rooms were large, clean & comfortable & the breakfast more than adequate. The staff were all very friendly too. The icing on the cake has to be the view of the Acropolis from the rooftop terrace bar. I'd certainly recommend this hotel. It even appears in the film Beckett!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexander Arapakis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Dorian Inn Hotel
Responded Nov 3, 2021
Dear Paul, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your kind rating and review regarding your visit and experience at Dorian Inn Hotel. Hope to have more opportunities in the future to welcome you back. Kind regards
Read more
Andrea wrote a review Oct 2020
10 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
Stayed at the Dorian for one night at the beginning of our walking holiday in Evia and one night at the end. It’s a lovely hotel with very friendly staff. All safe with masks, social distancing and temperatures taken on arrival. We had single rooms on the 7th floor both nights. The rooms were large and a fab bathroom with amazing shower. Toiletries available too. Bed and pillows comfortable. Breakfast was served on the rooftop terrace. Was ample, nice fruit salad but no traditional Greek yoghurt to accompany it, we were a bit surprised with a pot of German yoghurt! We had a light lunch on our last day which was tasty, salad and baguette. We had drinks both nights, the view from the rooftop terrace is amazing. Great location for sightseeing though the area not the safest at night, we felt a little nervous heading back from dinner. Would not however put us off from staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexander Arapakis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Dorian Inn Hotel
Responded Aug 23, 2021
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your kind rating regarding your visit and experience at Dorian Inn Hotel. Hope to have more opportunities in the future to welcome you back. Kind regards.
Read more
DEppy g wrote a review Sep 2020
Athens, Georgia6 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
If I could rate dorian inn higher rating I would do it! Second time at this hotel and we were sad to leave it. We spent three nights this time in a room at the seven floor. The room was big and the bathroom huge! We asked to have the room cleaned daily although because of the covid-19 we could just not request a cleaning at all. But the hotel is so sensitive on these issues and had disinfectants everywhere and on each floor. The staff also was very careful, the drawers in the room with the glasses and snacks as well as the mini bar were marked with a sealing tape. Moreover, upon check-in we had a temperature measurement. All these make you feel safe and relaxed. You know these people do their job well! Housekeeping is top in this hotel! Little details make you feel special. The breakfast is amazing Definitely staying again and again at this hotel, when given the chance in the future(thanks you DESPINA- restaurant)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexander Arapakis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Dorian Inn Hotel
Responded Aug 23, 2021
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your kind rating regarding your visit and experience at Dorian Inn Hotel. Hope to have more opportunities in future to welcome you back. Kind regards.
Read more
Chris p wrote a review Sep 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
We had an amazing long weekend at this hotel. It's located right in the middle of Athens and we had a beautiful view onto the Acropolis from our room (the best view is from the top floor restaurant/bar.the breakfast is excellent and many choices). Rooms are comfortable and clean and we appreciated them being less cluttered now. There is also a roof top pool area which is very relaxing, particular during top heat in the afternoons. But the best of the hotel is the staff and their superbly friendly service. They genuinely exceeded our expectations at every point and provided us with a very memorable stay (thank you)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexander Arapakis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Dorian Inn Hotel
Responded Aug 23, 2021
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Read more
Matt C wrote a review Sep 2020
Clitheroe, United Kingdom193 contributions132 helpful votes
To start with my advice is to not stay at this hotel. You do not get what you pay for. We booked to stay here after narrowing down a number of hotels with similar facilities such as, a pool with sun loungers and provided towels and a late check out time. My advise is don’t stay here or believe what is advertised. We arrived at the hotel and we were informed we would have to book a breakfast slot and also wear a mask around the hotel due to Covid, which is completely understandable in the current situation. First of all, the hotel advertises sun loungers around the pool, this is not true and you are expected to lie on the floor. Obviously, the guests have an issue with this as you observe people arriving at the pool before shortly leaving. They also advertise the supply of pool and beach towels of which when asked for they do not provide. We hadn’t packed any towels for the pool or our beach visit on the back of this information, leaving us having to go out and buy towels of which we could not bring home due to room in the suitcase. Breakfast is basic and extremely salty with us only actually eating it twice before opting to go and eat elsewhere. The hotel advertises a paid laundry and ironing service, this is not the case. We were told by reception that they do not have these facilities and would have to walk with out clothing 15 minutes to a laundrette. On the last day we returned to our room at 10:45am after having some breakfast. Our plan was to shower, relax and pack ready to check out at 12. We found the room was locked. On approaching reception, we were to told we had just 15 minutes to pack our things and leave the hotel and that they had now changed the check out time, despite our booking stating 12. We were unable to shower or change due to this and ended up rushing around trying to pack our things. We were also told the hotel had secure areas for our bags, this is not true and the bags were simply left in the main reception area with no tags or name attached. We returned later in the day and took the bags in front of another staff member with absolutely no questions asked. When you bring any issue up with reception, many of which are listed above, they use the convenient and sometimes completely irrelevant excuse of Covid. The reception staff are disinterested in any complaint or issue you have at all and are very dismissive. We complained to the booking platform who actually contacted the hotel and have made them change a number of adverts and key points they say they provide. I am expecting some sort of apologetic reply on this review from the hotel but, I can assure you this is just for public view as the hotel has absolutely no interest in what we had to say or the fact we were unhappy, even one point being told to go and leave a review.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexander Arapakis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Dorian Inn Hotel
Responded Aug 23, 2021
It is unpleasant to read that you considered our 3stars hotel inconvenient. Since our opening day, we try to satisfy our clients by giving them the best services. Although we consider your comments overwhelming, we promise you that this feedback provides us with an objective basis to monitor and improve our services. Regarding your accommodation, we keep on trying to upgrade the room quality. It displeases us to find out that you felt unsafe in the surrounding areas.The Police State patrol always do their best to keep all the people safe. Every year we try to fix all the black holes, so as to make you stay enjoyable with a good value of money. We hope you give us the chance to show you all the new available developments in our hotel. Best Regards, The Management Team
Read more
Christopher H wrote a review Sep 2020
8 contributions17 helpful votes
Just spent a week at The Dorian Inn with my wife and really couldn't fault the hotel its self! the staff were great, helpful when needed, polite and so on, our room was very decent everything you could need, large comfy bed, hairdryer, fridge, TV, working air con.. the real bonus was the Balcony.. it was huge! I believe not all rooms have one but we were lucky enough to get a massive one that you could sit out on the end part of the day for a sun set! Also the Fountain over the main part and the sea the other direction were both in sight so really impressed with that. The pool was lovely, water slighty too cold for long swimming early doors but heats up soon enough when the sun is on it, the pool area gets sun all day it seems we never struggled to get a position in it as we are tan worshipers we liked this! How ever I dont know if its because of covid or they never have them but there was only chairs no sun loungers? Meant you either had to sit up and lay on floor on towels so maybe something that needs addressing? The bar prices are a little steep but the views are to die for you can see the acroplios, sea, the mountains and all the city its lovely. We had breakfast a few times but some days were better than others, for what we paid for our stay it wasn't bad I guess. However here comes my only bad points of our stay and that is something other reviewers have brought up when reading previous feedback online and that is the Area! Apart from being so very central to access the main tourist parts Omonia is not a great place to stay IMO it was far too sketchy and we are very well travelled staying in all kinds of poverty striken cities across the world but we have never seen open drug abuse on this level before! On our first night we seen alot of homeless which is too be expected for a major capital it wasn't till the next morning on our walk out we noticed a few discarded used Syringes on the floor around the area and then later when headed out early evening we seen a women injecting into her ackles and it was unfortunately right next door (outiside Eurobank) to the hotel, a little further down the street and to the right only minutes after another, this time a gentleman into either his groin or stomach (unfortunately this wasn't the last time on our trip) This was not what you want to see, Broad day light on one of the busiest areas of Athens.. if we had a child with us and they seen someone shooting up heroin like that it would mortify us there was actually alot of police presence across the city, so if we noticed things like that and also deals going on in another area im unsure why there is nothing being done about it Also stick to the main streets!, we detoured behind the hotel it was like a street full of markety shops, phones, kebabs etc etc and all men (not greek) very intimidating area we got the feeling we were not welcome to walk there at all However despite that would I stay at Dorians Inn again? Yes! The street is pretty crime riden but your not in the area long before you feel safe again and although there is definitely noticable criminality going on there is also nice coffee shops A metro just down the street from hotel and plenty of shops
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexander Arapakis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Dorian Inn Hotel
Responded Aug 23, 2021
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your kind rating regarding your visit and experience at Dorian Inn Hotel. Hope to have more opportunities in future to welcome you back. Kind regards.
Read more
André Louis wrote a review Aug 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
We’ve stayed there for a week after a bad experience in another hotel. We got a room in the 7th floor which was one of the renovated one. Clean and chic. The staff at the front desk was fine but not really very friendly, but the breakfast staff was really friendly and nice. The swimming pool on the top is great, one of the best views of the city. Nice hotel!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexander Arapakis, General Manager at Dorian Inn Hotel
Responded Aug 26, 2020
Dear Guest, We are very happy you chose Dorian Inn Hotel for your stay in Athens. We are proud that our pool, beautiful view and friendly staff contributed to your positive experience. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back at Dorian Inn Hotel in the nearest future. Best Regards,
Read more
planethelenaus wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Very unreasonable Hotel. Closed due to Covid 19 so should refund prepaid $222.00. Will not be travelling to Greece in future, so refund my money. Don't book this hotel they are ripoffs.Have emailed many times for my refund, still no result. All other accomodation in Greece were happy to refund, Not Dorian Inn.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
Value
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexander Arapakis, General Manager at Dorian Inn Hotel
Responded Jul 29, 2020
Dear Sir/ Madame, We would like to inform you that according to the Act of Legislative Content of 13 April 2020 (Government Gazette 84 A) and specifically par. 1 of article 1 of Law 4276/2014 (Α΄ 155) allows us to issue a credit note of 18 months instead of refunds for reservations reported from 25 February 2020 to 30 September 2020 by any Contracting Party. Kindly note that we didn't refuse to proceed to your refund and if you don't find new dates we will proceed to the refund after 18 months.
Read more
Pam Vance wrote a review Apr 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
My daughter and I visited Greece to celebrate her college graduation. Before we toured the isles, we spent a few days in Athens and stayed here. We really enjoyed the hotel. We walked all over Athens from the hotel and rarely needed a taxi. We pretty much saw the entire city, including the museum on the other side of the Acropolis. Our rooms were nice and clean. There was some noise from the street outside but it wasn’t too bad. We didn’t hear any other guests from our room. We loved the pool and bar on the roof! The view of the city was spectacular!! Yes, there was a rough neighborhood going one direction from the hotel, but we learned to travel the other direction and not at night. We had a wonderful time. The hotel was a great value and I feel we got our money’s worth. We would definitely stay there again!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexander Arapakis, General Manager at Dorian Inn Hotel
Responded Apr 20, 2020
Dear PSVanceMFT Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Best Regards, The Management Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$58 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
dorian hotel athens
LOCATION
GreeceAtticaAthensOmonia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
142
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Dorian Inn Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Dorian Inn Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Lockhill (0.2 miles), Areopagus (0.2 miles), and The Frogs Guesthouse (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Dorian Inn Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Dorian Inn Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Dorian Inn Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Dorian Inn Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include MIRONI Greek Restaurant, Ta Karamanlidika tou Fani, and Stani.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Dorian Inn Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Dorian Inn Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Athens.
Are any cleaning services offered at Dorian Inn Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Dorian Inn Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Dorian Inn Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Dorian Inn Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Parthenon (0.8 miles), Acropolis (0.8 miles), and Herod Atticus Odeon (0.9 miles).