We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Divani Caravel Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Divani Caravel Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 790: English reviews
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just back from a 2 day conference . First impressions count and the reception area and staff make a god impression. The rooms are slightly dated but in general very comfortable. The bar area is too big and bland and not inviting, but there are plenty of bars on the streets behind the hotel. However in general the area is... More 

Helpful?
Thank specks123
West Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

If you want generic this place is for you. It is made for the business class traveler who has no desire to be exposed to local culture at all. The food sucks even by international standards. It is cavernous and impersonal. It is also viewless unless you are on the upper stories. It is perfect for tourist buses and airport... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wingdogg
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is ok, and the area is good. The reception area is nice, however big and no personal touch. The bar area was not inviting, with cold and hard light. The rooms were nice and clean. Breakfast was really good, and the service impressive. The massage was not good at all, it felt like just wrapping the body in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ncbj
DivanisCollection, Διευθυντής at Divani Caravel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ncbj, We are very grateful for choosing Divani Caravel for your accommodation and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. Thank you for highlighting your satisfaction with the room facilities and the breakfast buffet. We are sorry to read your comments regarding the disappointing experience you had during your massage session. This is not up to... More 

Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed in Divani Caravel 2 nights for a conference. The hotel is very good, the rooms are very comfortable, the staff is very nice and helpful, the public areas are wide and welcoming. The overall impression is of a prestige traditional hotel. The location is relatively close to the city center.

Helpful?
Thank רמי ר
DivanisCollection, Διευθυντής at Divani Caravel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear רמי ר, Thank you for your kind words concerning Divani Caravel at TripAdvisor. It is always a great pleasure to receive comments such as yours. We are delighted to learn that we were able to create a memorable experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Kind Regards More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is fairly nice and in a good location, close to the boutiques of Kolonaki, and walking distance from the Museum of Cycladic Arts and the National Gallery. The Hotel is kept clean and his workers are nice and willing to help the guests. But – From the hotel's Web-site one can think that the Acropolis is near by.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ronan944
DivanisCollection, Διευθυντής at Divani Caravel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ronan944, We are very grateful for choosing Divani Caravel for your accommodation and for the time you have taken to provide a review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is highly valued and appreciated as it is the best way for us to constantly evolve and improve. We would like also to inform you that the Acropolis is located 2 km... More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is very good , big rooms big spoiling bathroom in great location . Walking distance or short driving to the Acropolis . From my room i could see the Acropolis ( on the upper floor they have a restaurant with the Acropolis view . The conventions room were good and wide enough for more than 300 attendees .... More 

Helpful?
Thank Izak P
DivanisCollection, Διευθυντής at Divani Caravel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Izak P, Thank you very much for the time and effort you took to share this kind and very thorough feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our central downtown location and our room facilities. We hope to welcome you soon in our hotel. Kind Regards More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

A very good hotel with excellent service and breakfast. The roof bar is rely nice. The view over the Acropolis cliff was perfect especially during the sunset. The location close to the Metro and the city center is perfect together with the possibility to walk to some of the attractions in Athens makes the hotel to a good option.

Helpful?
Thank Jörgen H
DivanisCollection, Διευθυντής at Divani Caravel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jörgen H, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We truly appreciate your compliments about the hotel's location and the level of service. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards More 

Wilrijk, Belgium
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is perfectly situated near the center of Athens. And for the runners they especially open the breakfast buffet at 4.30 am. Afterwards there is the magnificent rooftop pool, and spa facilities. Friendly and helpful people at the reception.

Helpful?
Thank Lode V
DivanisCollection, Διευθυντής at Divani Caravel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lode V, Thank you very much for the time and effort you took to share this kind and very thorough feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient and central downtown location. Your comments have been shared with my staff and are greatly appreciated. We hope to welcome you soon in our hotel. Kind Regards More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Luxury hotel, not far from the city center. Very clean room and facilities in general. I would recommend it for business travelers. Definitely not for low budget travelers. The rooftop swimming pool is worth mentioning, with a nice view. The only negative thing for me was that there were some birds coming every morning on my window and making noise... More 

Helpful?
Thank Petros K
DivanisCollection, Διευθυντής at Divani Caravel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Petros K, Thank you for your kind words concerning Divani Caravel at TripAdvisor. We are pleased to read about your kind comments of our hotel’s facilities and services. Your feedback concerning the Wi-Fi connection is highly valued and appreciated as it is the best way for us to constantly evolve and improve. We hope to welcome you again. Kind... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is luxurious and well equipped. Bedrooms and bathrooms are huge and very comfortable. Staff are very helpful and attentive. Food in the main restaurant was tremendous and good value for money. By contrast the buffet breakfast was very poor value for money. Drinks and coffee were little short of extortionate. If you do end up staying here, my advice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roderick C
DivanisCollection, Διευθυντής at Divani Caravel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Roderick C, We really appreciate your positive review concerning your stay at Divani Caravel and the time you have taken to provide a comment on TripAdvisor. Keeping our customers satisfied and loyal is the most important motivation for us. Kindly note that our pricing policy is in line with other 5 star hotels in the area. We are looking... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,399 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (417)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (140)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (940)
Viewed
Amenities (112)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (66)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite with a Balcony (58)
Viewed
Executive Room with a Bathtub (40)
Viewed
Executive Room with a Shower (51)
Viewed
Executive Suite (59)
Viewed
Executive Suite with a Balcony (75)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (124)
Viewed
Dining (153)
Viewed
Superior Room Earth Tones (36)
Viewed
Superior Room Neutral Tones (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#13 of 336 in Athens
2,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Exarchia
Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens
Hilton Athens
#17 of 336 in Athens
3,200 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Divani Palace Acropolis
Divani Palace Acropolis
#68 of 336 in Athens
1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Divani Caravel is a 5 star hotel ideally situated in central Athens. A member of The Leading Hotels of the World, Divani Caravel exemplifies refined luxury and exceptional service. Our hotel accommodation features 471 rooms (40 suites and 2 presidential suites). Facilities: health club and spa, swimming pool and fitness centre. Divani Caravel also hosts memorable events and weddings in its elegant meeting settings and restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Divani Caravel Hotel

Address: Leoforos Vasileos Alexandrou 2, Athens 16121, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Price Range: $106 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Divani Caravel Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 471
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Divani Caravel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divani Caravel Athens
Hotel Divani Caravel
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Athens
#28 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#30 Business Hotel in Athens
#46 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#53 Family Hotel in Athens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Divani Caravel Hotel staff and other travelers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Divani Caravel Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go high so you have a chance of having a view.”
 of 5 bubbles Wingdogg, 5 days ago | Read review
“rooms with view to the Acropolis”
 of 5 bubbles izakp_13, 1 week ago | Read review
“The back side of the hotel is connected with other buildings so the view is not nice. Ask for a room on the front side.”
 of 5 bubbles petrosk780, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a view of the Acropolis”
 of 5 bubbles PaulBBrisbane, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms in the back oh hotel more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles kyriacos_11, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay