We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Titania Hotel

Traveler (976)
Room & Suite (346)
Dining (143)

About

#105 of 313 hotels in Athens
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located on Panepistimiou Avenue, right in the heart of the Historical and Commercial Centre of Athens, in between the city’s major squares, (“Syntagma” & “Omonia”), the recently renovated TITANIA Hotel, creates its own history in the art of Hospitality. Surrounded by the most important monuments of the Grecian History, such as the Acropolis, the Parliament, the Archaeological Museum, The National Library, as well as the modern commercial shops and the city malls, TITANIA offers to its guests a great number of choices, not only cultural but also in entertainment. Everything is within walking distance from the Hotel. The impressive area of the Reception with well known Grecian themes of inlaid mosaics in the Pentelikon marble, the Dome & the popular ‘La Brasserie” creates the right setting and mood from the very first moment, whereas the 385 functional rooms ensure a comfortable and pleasant stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Free breakfast
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Parking garage
Secured parking
Wifi
Public wifi
Paid internet
Internet
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Rooftop bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Family rooms
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Refrigerator
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Greek
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
225Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
44Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
Neighborhood
Exarchia
Exarchia is in many ways Athens’ best-kept secret, discovered by relatively few international visitors. Located behind the main University and Polytechnic buildings, it is unsurprisingly home to many students, intellectuals and politicos. This is reflected in the area’s vibrant street art and graffiti, which seems to cover almost every inch of wall space. Some of the best Athenian tavernas are located here, as well as its most alternative bars and underground music venues. You'll find political bookshops and quirky stores here, yet it is also a neighborhood inhabited by families and older folk. On Saturdays, punks and grandmothers alike head for Kallidromiou Street, nestled below Strefi Hill, to pick up fresh produce at the traditional laiki agora (street market).
Read more
See all nearby hotels
2,037Reviews
25Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 346
  • 743
  • 581
  • 230
  • 137
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
We stayed at titania from the 13th to the 17th of July 2019. When we arrived we were greeted by Yorgos and given our rooms extremely fast and that was perfect because our flight from rhodes was delayed and we were tired and it was 4am. The rooms are clean and medium size nor very spacious nor very small just the good amount of space needed for 2 persons. The location of the hotel is absolutely perfect just a walk from Omonia square from where you can take the metro to any destination in Athens. The main square in Athens (syntagma) is also close 8-10 minutes walk and you get to see some amazing buildings along the way such as the national library or the university of Athens. The breakfast is decent enough with a variety of items, and with the best view of the Acropolis and the mountains surrounding the city and the city itself !! But the best of all is Chara Florou, she welcomes you to the breakfast and it’s the best way to start your day with a smile. She is always welcoming and smiling to make you feel more comfortable and always willing to help. Chara continues her day on the reception, she was extremely helpful to us as she guided us to several amazing places in Athens one of them is the beach she recommended us to go there, Vouliagmeni beach, an amazing beach near Athens. We didn’t regret at all choosing Titania hotel as our stay there was amazing in every way. When we will comeback to Athens we will definitely choose this hotel specially for Chara as its a blessing to have her in the ranks !! Thank you very much for every one that made our stay feel awesome !! Special thanks to Chara Florou and Yorgos
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
It was a pleasant surprise! Our first time in earth cradle of human civilization. Undoubtedly, we expected an excellent treatment, but everything went beyond the limits of courtesy, sympathy, spontaneity, easy help. Service of staff without fail, from the reception, maid, restaurants, information. Large apartments for the European standard, clean rooms with wooden floors, which translates into better hygiene. Adequate toilets, even in size (I repeat: great for the lesser European standards), with strong shower and bathroom amenities based on olive trees. The location is centralized in area rich in commerce, nightlife and pharmacies. Sincerely, I plan to return to Athenas and I will definitely be staying at this hotel !! Congratulations to the management Ps- attention for the breakfast. from Gods !
Read more
Response from TitaniaHotelAthens, Marketing Dpt. at Titania Hotel
Responded Nov 28, 2018
Dear guest, Thank you for your nice comments and taking the time to share your opinion about your stay at TITANIA hotel. We will be happy to welcome you again in our brand new rooms. The entire team and I wish you all the best. With kind regards, Marketing Dpt.
Read more
Great location walking distance to Plaka. Rooms are a good size and clean. The Rooftop bar has an amazing view but service is a little slow.... Greek time! Breakfast buffet is large with many options.
Read more
Response from TitaniaHotelAthens, Marketing Dpt. at Titania Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear guest, We love to hear our customers’ feedback and it’s something that helps us to improve our services. We would like to inform you that all comments are taken seriously. We will be happy to welcome you again. With kind regards, Marketing Dpt.
Read more
I stayed here for three nights as part of an organised tour having booked the first night independently. Check-in was easy and the staff managed to find me a room so that I didn’t have to check-out again the following day when the Tour started. On the positive side, the hotel is in a great location, close to the Metro (Syntagma and Omonia) and only one change on the Metro from the airport. The public areas were spacious and clean and the view from the rooftop bar/restaurant was fantastic, overlooking the Acropolis. Breakfast was also taken in this restaurant; the selection was good if you arrived early but on each day, it was manic with people rushing everywhere. On the first evening we had a buffet meal included in the price of the Tour. It was taken on the first floor and the food quality was very poor, an opinion shared by all of my new travelling companions. The rooms were also very poor and in great need of refurbishment; the furniture was old and shabby, the bathroom had cracked and chipped tiles and the shower was difficult to use without flooding the room as it faced outwards into the bathroom. Many of the rooms faced the building right next to the hotel so there was no natural light at all which made the rooms quite oppressive. After check-in, I had to request a room change as I found am extremely large bug in the bathroom and I couldn’t be certain that there weren’t more. The second room was no better than the first. We returned to the same hotel at the end of the Tour and my third room was equally poor. My travelling companions also reported very poor accommodation. As this is a Four Star hotel I would expect better. Due to the quality of the rooms, I wouldn’t recommend this hotel or stay there again.
Read more
Response from TitaniaHotelAthens, Marketing Dpt. at Titania Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Titania hotel. Honestly, we are truly sorry to hear we did not fully meet your expectations. Your comments have been carefully considered and thank you for highlighting these to our attention. We would like to inform you that as part of the ongoing property improvement programme that we have been implementing, soon we should be able to improve the space and facilities that we offer to our guests. Hopefully we will be given the opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit to Athens. Kind regards, Marketing Dpt.
Read more
+1
We had a mistaken reservation of a junior suite from Booking.com, but the hotel staff was fabulous and very kind. They found a solution so quickly, offered us a family room with balcony view and plenty of space for our children, and moreover brought us a complimentary dish and fruits in the room. Breakfast was swoon-worthy and so impressive on the top roof restaurant with amazing view of the Acropolis!
Read more
Response from TitaniaHotelAthens, Marketing Dpt. at Titania Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear guest, Thank you for your nice comments and taking the time to share your opinion about your stay at TITANIA hotel. We will be happy to welcome you again. The entire team and I wish you all the best. With kind regards, Marketing Dpt.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$87 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceAtticaAthensExarchia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
385
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing