We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Pythagorion Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Pythagorion Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

525 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Pythagorion Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 295: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed October 19, 2016

Stayed for a few days at the beginning of our trip. People injecting themselves with heroin outside of front entrance everyday. Hookers around the corner. I kid you not. Bad neighbourhood. Not safe at night. Now about the hotel itself. It was full. We had a room with a balcony at the front. Very noisy, needed earplugs to sleep. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Byt0wn
pythagorion, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at BEST WESTERN Pythagorion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your post regarding your recent stay at our property. Your comments are very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you didn't like about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you...

Montana
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel two different times during our time in Greece. They were very gracious hosts and we enjoyed our stay there. The rooms are clean and functional and the hotel is walking distance to omonia square which is quite handy for catching taxi bus etc. I would recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trn81
pythagorion, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at BEST WESTERN Pythagorion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a wonderful review and sharing your experience with other travelers here on Trip Advisor. it is wonderful to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and you found our service and facilities to be on the highest level, we always aim to exceed our guests expectations and we are happy to know...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed October 15, 2016

A very nice hotel, not the most modern, very friendly reception Peron, very good cleaning (daily), breakfast was very good even though it was not very varied, good location. Very pleased with this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ghitamonicasofia
pythagorion, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at BEST WESTERN Pythagorion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a wonderful review and sharing your experience with other travelers here on Trip Advisor. It is great to know that you had an excellent stay with us and you found our service and facilities to be on the highest level, we always aim to exceed our guests expectations and we are happy to know...

Krakow, Poland
Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. Our room was on a 7th floor with a balcony and very nice views. Room was rather small, still enough for us not to complain. Beds were bit too soft though, fortunately not affecting quality of sleep. One minor issue we had was noise coming from adjoining rooms, could have been better isolated. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Nobody_1979
pythagorion, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at BEST WESTERN Pythagorion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experience We strive to provide our guests with the best experience and we are delighted to hear that this lived up to your expectations. We hope to see you again on your next visit. Best regards, Symeonoglou Vasilis Front Office Manager

Camberley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 13, 2016

We had a clean, largish room (paid for a double, there was a single bed in it also) with plenty of storage space, on the 5th floor. Balcony overlooking the main street; if you look towards the centre of Athens, you can see the top of Lykabettos hill in the distance. Good internet connection. The refrigerator was completely boxed in,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antony O
pythagorion, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at BEST WESTERN Pythagorion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! The location of our hotel is great indeed, close to the main transport links and tourist attractions, we are happy to know you have enjoyed it. We are happy to know you had a nice stay with us and you were satisfied with our service and facilities. Once again thank you for...

Reviewed October 10, 2016

very sociable and friendly staff, the room clean and comfortable, safe, great breakfast, good value for money. Located in the center of the city. Greek breakfast menu, excellent WIFI in the room, next to the subway and bus stops.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Татьяна А
pythagorion, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at BEST WESTERN Pythagorion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a wonderful review and sharing your experience with other travelers here on Trip Advisor. It is great to know that you had an excellent stay with us and you found our service and facilities to be on the highest level, we always aim to exceed our guests expectations and we are happy to know...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed October 8, 2016

Pythagorian is a 3-star property (or so it is advertised) located close to Omonia Square metro station. If you travel by the metro, it is easy to reach places of interest like the Acropolis or the historical neighborhood of Plaka which is full of nice bars and excellent restaurants. We stayed 4 nights at the hotel. The rooms are small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rada R
pythagorion, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at BEST WESTERN Pythagorion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your post regarding your recent stay at our property. Your comments are very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will...

Reviewed October 7, 2016 via mobile

The location in a big city dictates the environment this hotel has and is out of their control of the hotel, even though they try to change it. Walking down the street, you wouldn't expect much from any hotel found here, but this hotel is a gem. You get five star service and attention from every staff member at a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JPFrontera
pythagorion, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at BEST WESTERN Pythagorion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We strive to provide our guests with the best experience and we are delighted to hear that this lived up to your expectations. We hope to see you again on your next visit. Kind regards, Vasilis Symeonoglou Front Office Manager

Allen, Texas
Reviewed October 4, 2016

I didn't know what to expect, but the rooms were clean and great to get caught up on rest. Area restaurants and shopping are within walking distance. Hop on hop off bus is near by too and can get you to any of the sights. We arranged a taxi pick up from the airport for through this hotel and would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zimzam40
pythagorion, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at BEST WESTERN Pythagorion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! The location of our hotel is great indeed, close to the main transport links and tourist attractions, we are happy to know you have enjoyed it. We are happy to know you had a nice stay with us and you were satisfied with our service and facilities. Once again thank...

Kozhikode, India
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

A no frills hotel in the middle of the city with very helpful people. We stayed for a couple of days and then went to Delphi for a day and were allowed to keep our luggage there, till we returned to stay for another two days. There was a good breakfast and on the day we left, the breakfast room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank premc44
pythagorion, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at BEST WESTERN Pythagorion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experience We strive to provide our guests with the best experience and we are delighted to hear that this lived up to your expectations. We hope to see you again on your next visit. Best regards, Symeonoglou Vasilis Front Office Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

203 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (98)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
2:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (104)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (24)
Viewed
Standard Double Twin Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Exarchia
BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel
BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel
#52 of 325 in Athens
817 reviews
Katerina Hotel
#36 of 325 in Athens
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Victory Inn
#26 of 325 in Athens
272 reviews
Centrotel Hotel
#21 of 325 in Athens
1,131 reviews
Achillion Hotel
#101 of 325 in Athens
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pythagorion Hotel

Address: 28 Agiou Konstadinou, Athens 104 37, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Price Range: $49 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Pythagorion Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pythagorion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Athens
Athens Best Western
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Athens
#54 Family Hotel in Athens
#60 Business Hotel in Athens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Pythagorion Hotel staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Pythagorion Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“rooms away from the main street are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Michalis59, Nov 24, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an interior room.”
 of 5 bubbles Byt0wn, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles , Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“The rooms with balcony have good view, a church in opposite, but could be noisy sometimes.”
 of 5 bubbles sumercy, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view. The first room we got faced the street and was awesome. Second room we got faced a wall.”
 of 5 bubbles Kristal2016, Aug 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question