We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

700 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 430: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was large and the bathroom was fine. We had a corner room with a large balcony, and we had a nice view from the roof deck. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet. The location coming from the museum is a little dingy, but if you are accustomed to cities, it's nothing out of the ordinary. Walkable to interesting cafes and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul P
pythagorion, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We're delighted to read your comments and thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. It is highly motivating and gratifying to know that we have met and even exceeded our guests' expectations, and satisfaction. Thank you for sharing this with us and we certainly hope you will be able to stay with us on future visits... More 

Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My second time at the Best Western! Nice location. Very friendly staff. Good breakfast buffet Room was very clean. Comfortable mattress and pillows. Will book this hotel next time and I do recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank luiscC6791UL
pythagorion, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on your latest experience at The Best Western Museum Hotel. I was really happy to read that we have once again met your expectations and look forward to welcoming back to the hotel soon. In the meantime if we can be of further assistance at any time please... More 

Bagley, MN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Best Western Museum Hotel was a short drive to the acropolis. It was a short walk from the metro as well. The accommodations were cozy, but high quality. The staff spoke English and were very helpful. I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kathlyn S
pythagorion, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure reading your review, thank you for sharing your experience with us! The location of our hotel is great indeed, close to the main transport links and tourist attractions, we are happy to know you have enjoyed it. We are happy to know you had a nice stay with us and you were satisfied with... More 

Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A regular street view most of the time quiet,an unusually very big bathroom for a hotel of this class,a comfortable bed,the breakfast is not really american but has a great variety,an interesting choice for this price and the position.

Helpful?
2 Thank padova81
pythagorion, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Following your recent stay here at the Best Western Museum Hotel I would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your comments. It is our philosophy to ensure that we provide our guests with the highest standards of product and service at all times. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit... More 

Brussels, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were pleasantly surprised by the room: spacy, clean and nice. Close to the center. We arrived by metro and only had a short walk to find the hotel. The akropole was 2 metro stops away. After having a drink in the Plaka area, we found our way back by foot - about 20min (you can also take the metro... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tammy N
pythagorion, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure reading your review, thank you for sharing your experience with us! The location of our hotel is great indeed, close to the main transport links and tourist attractions, we are happy to know you have enjoyed it. We are happy to know you had a nice stay with us and you were satisfied with... More 

Carmona, Cavite, Philippines
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Situated in an otherwise quiet residential district, there is a great deal to recommend the Best Western Museum Hotel: rooms are clean and quiet, the breakfast is more than adequate, and selected staff members are friendly and helpful. There are also a few drawbacks: after breakfast, there is no food service in the hotel and the closest restaurants are a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank EricSkopec
pythagorion, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your post regarding your recent stay at our property. Your comments are very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will... More 

Sussex
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The location was very good, next to the Archeological Museum. An easy walk to the Hop on hop off bus stop, and 5 mins walk from Xarchia with its street full of restaurants. Rooms adequate but not large. Good breakfast with real fresh orange juice pressed in front of you.

Helpful?
1 Thank fussytravellerSussex
pythagorion, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your post regarding your recent stay at our property. Your comments are very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will... More 

Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All the staff were fantastic, friendly and efficient and the Yimini suite upgrade was an unforgettable touch to our honeymoon, making our first time in Athens completely unforgettable. The locations is pretty central and the views from the roof terrace are a mustsee.

Helpful?
1 Thank vonico
pythagorion, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Following your recent stay here at the Best Western Museum Hotel I would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your comments. It is our philosophy to ensure that we provide our guests with the highest standards of product and service at all times. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit... More 

Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cleannes: the room was very dirty. The carpet on the floor was greasy, full of stains. The shower curtain etc. The hotel its self needs a refresh. Everything in our room looked liked a used '90's hotel. Facilities: we hardly managed to turn on the AC, but after that we couldn't stop or change its settings. 16 degrees, full power.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mihai M
pythagorion, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We have read with great concern your comments following your stay at Best Western Museum. Your feedback and suggestions are very much appreciated since they are the main factors that our service planning is based on in our daily effort to achieve good quality services. Since your review is anonymous we cannot locate at which room you stayed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

458 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (95)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (335)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (44)
Viewed
Junior Suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Standard Double Room Beige (35)
Viewed
Standard Double Room Blue with Tub (35)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Centrotel Hotel
#18 of 335 in Athens
4.5 of 5 stars 1,064 reviews
Victory Inn
#27 of 335 in Athens
4.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Exarchia
Areos Hotel
Areos Hotel
#19 of 335 in Athens
4.5 of 5 stars 534 reviews
Marina Hotel Athens
#82 of 335 in Athens
3.5 of 5 stars 393 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
Attalos Hotel
Attalos Hotel
#34 of 335 in Athens
4.0 of 5 stars 1,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Exarchia

Neighborhood Profile
Exarchia
Exarchia is in many ways Athens’ best-kept secret, discovered by relatively few international visitors. Located behind the main University and Polytechnic buildings, it is unsurprisingly home to many students, intellectuals and politicos. This is reflected in the area’s vibrant street art and graffiti, which seems to cover almost every inch of wall space. Some of the best Athenian tavernas are located here, as well as its most alternative bars and underground music venues. You'll find political bookshops and quirky stores here, yet it is also a neighborhood inhabited by families and older folk. On Saturdays, punks and grandmothers alike head for Kallidromiou Street, nestled below Strefi Hill, to pick up fresh produce at the traditional laiki agora (street market).
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel

Address: 16 Bouboulinas (Moussio), Athens 106 82, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Exarchia
Price Range: $53 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, Cancelon, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Museum Hotel Athens
Best Western Athens
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Athens
#40 Business Hotel in Athens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay