We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

784 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 466: English reviews
West Itchenor, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We stayed here same dates in 2014 and where very pleased . This time, the hotel has been revamped and the rooms look great. Ours was actually for 3 people, it was spacious, had a big bath and bathroom, fridge, safe, TV hairdryer and they where very obliging with any request, things where brought promptly. They now have a conference...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana175
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were very much a 10 (out of 10). I have never stayed at a BW property before this, and I was very impressed with how courteous and helpful the staff were, especially Kostas. However, the location was lacking in both access to transit and safety at night. The surroundings were very dirty and difficult to navigate. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mfosterii
Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place might not be very sexy but it'll do the trick if you're trying to get to the National archeological museum early the next day. The neighbourhood isn't the prettiest but it's perfectly safe and you can walk down the bigger road and be in Plaka in about 10 minutes. Or just take a cab for 5 eur. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Swedish-Kristofer
Paris, France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My girlfriend and I stayed 3 nights in this hotel mid-November. It is quite new and the staff welcoming. The room and the bed were comfortable enough for a 3-star hotel. It is located 15 minutes away from the Omonia metro station so you can get easily into the city. The neighbourhood is a bit dodgy with lots of graffiti...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pierre-Yves R
Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Best Western Museum is kitty corner to the National Archealogical Museum and is walking distance to everything in central Athens. The rooftop terrace has nice views, a bonus. We don't have many hotels with these in Canada! Staff are very helpful. Apparently the owner also owns a couple other Best Westerns in Athens. Judging by the way this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TomHlavac
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Plus + Had great wifi, on the 5th floor. Can't hear traffic at night, as it's on a sleepy back road. Only a 3min walk away from the museum. Also at the front of the museum is the city sightseeing tour bus. Where you can hop and off at any time. (buy a ticket via online, its a little cheaper)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dougal1971
pythagorion, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We're delighted to read your comments and thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. It is highly motivating and gratifying to know that we have met and even exceeded our guests' expectations, and satisfaction. Thank you for sharing this with us and we certainly hope you will be able to stay with us on future visits...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Clean towels, comfy bed, nice balcony, friendly staff and great breakfast. Slightly far away from closest metro station. Only downside was the carpets in the room was quite dirty. Overall it was good stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarithf
pythagorion, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your post regarding your recent stay at our property. Your comments are very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed November 2, 2016

From the moment we arrived early, the service was terrific, friendly and responsive to our needs. We arrived early and instead of having to store our luggage until 3 pm, they gave us a room. The hotel backs onto the National Archeological Museum, which was very convenient for a rainy day visit. Across the street from the museum is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveljunkie1953
pythagorion, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure reading your review, thank you for sharing your experience with us! The location of our hotel is great indeed, close to the main transport links and tourist attractions, we are happy to know you have enjoyed it. We are happy to know you had a nice stay with us and you were satisfied with...

Alberta
Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

Very clean room on the top floor with a huge balcony. Super comfy beds with blankets. Staff friendly and helpful. It's located just behind the university, 10 min to Metro station Omonia. Will recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YvonneAlberta
pythagorion, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a wonderful review and sharing your experience with other travellers here on Trip Advisor. It is wonderful to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and you found our service and facilities to be on the highest level, we always aim to exceed our Guests expectations and we are happy to know...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed October 20, 2016

The staff and service were excellent. Location was great and the cleanliness exceeded my expectations. My only complaint was a noisy air conditioner. Got a different room on a second stay and had a whisper quiet air conditioner. Overall I believe the hotel represents excellent value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spiroc86
pythagorion, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Following your recent stay here at the Best Western Museum Hotel I would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your comments. It is our philosophy to ensure that we provide our guests with the highest standards of product and service at all times. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

495 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (132)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (56)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (335)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (44)
Viewed
Junior Suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Standard Double Room Beige (35)
Viewed
Standard Double Room Blue with Tub (35)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Centrotel Hotel
#23 of 336 in Athens
1,114 reviews
Victory Inn
#20 of 336 in Athens
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Exarchia
Areos Hotel
Areos Hotel
#21 of 336 in Athens
565 reviews
Marina Hotel Athens
#86 of 336 in Athens
436 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
Attalos Hotel
Attalos Hotel
#38 of 336 in Athens
1,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Exarchia

Neighborhood Profile
Exarchia
Exarchia is in many ways Athens’ best-kept secret, discovered by relatively few international visitors. Located behind the main University and Polytechnic buildings, it is unsurprisingly home to many students, intellectuals and politicos. This is reflected in the area’s vibrant street art and graffiti, which seems to cover almost every inch of wall space. Some of the best Athenian tavernas are located here, as well as its most alternative bars and underground music venues. You'll find political bookshops and quirky stores here, yet it is also a neighborhood inhabited by families and older folk. On Saturdays, punks and grandmothers alike head for Kallidromiou Street, nestled below Strefi Hill, to pick up fresh produce at the traditional laiki agora (street market).
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel

Address: 16 Bouboulinas (Moussio), Athens 106 82, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Exarchia
Price Range: $40 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Museum Hotel Athens
Best Western Athens
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Athens
#40 Business Hotel in Athens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel staff and other travelers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Ra'anana, Israel
25 days ago
Washington DC, District of Columbia
3 months ago
Depoe Bay, Oregon

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Anywhere will do, no views to be had.”
 of 5 bubbles Swedish-Kristofer, 1 week ago | Read review
“Rooms on the top (7th) floor are good”
 of 5 bubbles divyabhb, Oct 15, 2016 | Read review
“Second floor”
 of 5 bubbles Gnomorzo, Oct 6, 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on a higher floor for a very quiet stay.”
  • Entrance hall
  • Ensuite
  • Bedroom
  • View from Roof 2
  • View from Roof 1
 of 5 bubbles Cliffie_D, Sep 28, 2016 | Read review
“For 2-3 nights the best place to stay”
 of 5 bubbles 742augustins, Sep 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay