We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Athensotel.Com

Traveler (17)
Room & Suite (6)

About

#158 of 312 hotels in Athens
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Taking residence at Psirri’s district, Athen’s most vibrant neighborhood, our guests will be able to enjoy the convenience of staying in a lively quarter within walking distance to Athen’s most important sightseeing’s, shopping areas, tourist attractions, coffee shops restaurants and bars , while experiencing a calm and serene atmosphere. Our urban Lofts and Rooms situated in a regenerated "simplified classical" style building of the early 1950’s will offer you an essence of urban comfort during your stay in Athens combining elements of the past in new, smart, modern and stylish accommodation At our wellness facilities our guests can take a dip in the roof-top jacuzzi , wind down in the sauna, work out at the gym and relax on our loungers. Our professional staff can guarantee you a tailor made accommodation based on your needs and requests.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room features
Air conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
468Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
157Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
Neighborhood
Psirri / Gazi
Side-by-side neighborhoods Psirri and Gazi provide some of the city’s prime nightlife. The almost claustrophobic streets of Psirri feature an interesting blend of original small businesses with the restaurants, cafés and bars that have recently sprouted up. The central artery of Agion Anargiron Street has lively places to eat or drink. Further west, you can visit the peaceful ancient cemetery of Keramikos, then cross busy Pireos Street to find yourself in Gazi. With the huge Technopolis performance and art complex converted from old gasworks at its heart, you really have to come at night to appreciate this maze of bars at its best, although a daytime stroll will allow you to admire the excellent street art.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
26Reviews
1Q+A
4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 11
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Prompt, friendly & professional check in. The room was spotless, modern shower & bathroom & everything worked perfectly, including the wifi which was very fast. I forgot my travel adapter in my previous hotel in Europe & this hotel provided me with one & no deposit was taken. For people who complain about the noise they don't appreciate that may come with the location. This is an amazing location next to Monastiraki & within walking distance of EVERYTHING. Oh, and the noise isnt too bad either! Literally a 2 minute walk from bars, cafes, restaurants etc & theres even a 24 hour place one minute away from drinks etc. Overall I highly recommend this hotel & the hosts are amazingly friendly & obliging. Will visit again.
Read more
Response from giorgos p, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Athensotel.Com
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Evan, We would like to thank you for your nice and detailed feedback. The fact that your overall stay was pleasant and satisfactory, makes us happy and give us strength to continue improving our services. We are looking forward to see you back in Athens and we promise you a better tailor made accommodation based on your needs. Yours in hospitality DK Team Member athensotel.com
Read more
Very good location, helpful staff and newly and tastefully decorated rooms. We felt very comfortable and like among friends here. If we go back to Athens we will certainly stay here again. Although the location is in the middle of social life, we didnt feel any noise at all.
Read more
2018, Check-out date 12 Aug 2018. • Booking made 17 july, 16 days before arrival • Cancellation policy: 50% unless no show in which case 100% • I canceled via the Booking.com button on email on the 23rd of July, due to our trip being cancelled to Athens. • 31st of July money get’s subtracted off my account and I send two emails. One statng that I cancelled on the 23rd, the second saying trip has been cancelled please cancel the booking and is it possible to get a full refund. • 31 July, I receive a confirmation of “cancellation request” message from Booking.com stating that they will communicate with Athensotel.com Another message was sent stating that the request to receive full refund was rejected by Athensotel.com and that I will be charged 50% of my fee. The cancellation is even mentioned in their subject line and email. I also receive a message from Athensote.com. "Dear Carol, we received your message and we checked your reservation. We would like to inform you that according to our cancellation policy we would have to charge you 50% of your stay. We feel sorry that your visit to Athens was cancelled and we hope to see you back soon." • Then AGAIN I selected the cancellation button in the email which directed me to the page. ON THE 2ND OF AUGUST I WAS CHARGED THE FULL AMOUNT OF THIS STAY. • Since then I’ve sent numerous emails to Booking.com which they have just responded with the same message. The hotel will not refund the money’s due to me as I did not cancel the "correct" way. I did cancel, multiple times, which was also clearly acknowledged. I'M SO BEYOND FRUSTRATED WITH THIS BLATANT SCAM AND unacceptable behaviour. I've approached a lawyer in SA who advised me to first email the property directly with my case ( I have a document with proof of all communication and the time line of events) after which, if they decline, we will be going ahead with the case. The hotel staff have responded in the same way "sorry did not cancel the right way.... So note, do not message/email them, send a post dove, call and get the stupid green button to work, or better yet DO NOT BOOK WITH THEM!!!!! I've been advised that written cancellation and confirmation of cancellation trumps technology and faulty systems. so whatever, I don't care how much it will cost me. people like this need to be punished.
Read more
Response from giorgos p, Διευθυντής at Athensotel.Com
Responded Feb 8, 2019
Dear guest I am attaching you our last communication message: "Dear guest, We received your e-mail and our customer complaints department went through your case as requested. We would like to inform you that our reservations department had never got any official cancellation through the online platform that you made your reservation regarding your booking with us. As a result of it, your reservation with us had been marked as valid. For any issues regarding problems with the cancellation process our hotel has not got any responsibility and any authorisation to interfere between you and the online platform that you made your reservation. We feel really sorry for any inconvenience that you had so far and we hope to see you back in Athens soon. Yours in hospitality, KP team member " For any issues regarding your cancellation failure please refer to the third party online platform that you made your reservation. Your booking was through the online platform and not direct with us. Thank you
Read more
Booked a one night stay in what I thought was this lovely looking hotel. Paid for the luxury loft. What I experienced was something worse than staying in a £10 youth hostel. Woke up to loud noises and traffic to zero hot water - no hot water whatsoever. Informed the receptionist that this was unfair as we wanted to get up early to explore the city (only 6hrs before flight) and I cannot have my girlfriend wet wipe herself clean and wash her hair in a sink with cold water (although this is what they were happy we do). After an 1.5hrs of deliberate delaying and fob off tactics between the manager / receptionist and still freezing cold water we gave up arguing. For paying guests in the nicest room the least we expected was hot water in the morning. After two hours of waiting we finally had hot water which lasted 2mins and went cold on my girlfriend in the shower. With only 4 hours left to explore Athens. The manager wouldn’t even come to see us and did not care at all (although on the phone with receptionist whole time. If I was a hotel manager and guests only had one day to explore the city and the water was cold for them, the minimum I would do is apologise and issue a partial refund. AVOID AT ALL COSTS. If you have issues they will not care. 8 days on still no refund promised within 3 days. Disgusting behavior.
Read more
Response from MemberHotel, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Athensotel.Com
Responded Dec 3, 2018
We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you that day due to the problem with the hot water in your room but it was an isolated incident and regardless of our efforts to solve it and provide you with alternative options you did not seem to be cooperative and willing to find a solution. Our managers are always guest related with more than 20 years of experience in hospitality, fact that is reflected on our guest reviews on all the online platforms like booking,expedia etc. Regarding your complaints about the noise, we would like to inform you that on our welcome message after your booking we have mentioned that our hotel is located in the “heart” of Athens, in the heart of action and it is surrounded by coffee shops, bars and restaurants. Although we have equipped the hotel with the most advanced soundproofing materials, noise is sometimes inevitable. For our noise sensitive guests, we also provide ear plugs. Finally we would like to inform you that our hotel followed all the procedures regarding your money refund, so please refer back to your online platform to short out your payment. Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to accommodating you again here at athensotel.com Yours in hospitality, P.M. Team member athensotel.com
Read more
We stayed at the Athenshotel for 3 nights. It is located about a 5 minute walk from Monstraki Station in a very lively area - this has both its pros and cons. The rooms are nicely furnished with everything you need for your holiday - including hairdryer, toiletries, fridge (re-stocked with water each day) and tea/coffee making facilities. The hotel itself is well equipped with a hot tub, roof terrace, washing machine, sauna, gym and kitchen - they have thought of everything. However, if you are looking for a quiet hotel without any noise from the neighbouring bars this probably isn't the place for you but it's a small price to pay for the great location and amenities at an affordable cost.
Read more
Response from Wanderer767878, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Athensotel.Com
Responded Oct 11, 2018
Dear guest, you can't imagine how happy your great and very detailed review makes us feel. After all an excellent experience for all of our guests is what we are here for and always trying to accomplish. This is the reason why we have equipped the hotel with all the necessary facilites and amenities, our goal is to make our guests feel like at home. As you said, being in the centre of action, sometimes can be a bit noisy like in all the big european cities. With the soundproofing materials we have used and with our focus on our guests' needs and inquiries, we have managed to minimize the noise levels for our guests. Thank you again for this review. We would like to accommodate you again in the near future. Yours in hospitality, P.M. Team member athensotel.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$90 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceAtticaAthensPsiriPsirri / Gazi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing