We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2, Limpona Street, Athens 10560 Greece
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$232
View deal
Expedia.com
Only 1 left at
$251
View deal
FindHotel
$190
View deal
Hotels.com$251
Travelocity$251
Priceline$250
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (79)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (4)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#83 of 381 hotels in Athens
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
5.0
Service
4.8
Value
4.5
Travelers' Choice
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Boutique
Languages Spoken
English, Greek

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
686Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
256Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
135Reviews8Q+A19Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 90
  • 30
  • 7
  • 5
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ali wrote a review Sep 2022
10 contributions2 helpful votes
We were supposed to spend 2 nights at the Perianth, but due to travel delays, only got one. It was a lovely stay. Staff were pleasant, attentive, and helpful - they gave us useful information about the area, reserved cars, and even sent us away with a breakfast box upon our departure. The rooms themselves are modern and sleek - we found them to be very handsome. I wish we had both nights as planned! Would definitely recommend. Within walking distance to everything!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Despina Domatzi, Owner at Perianth Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Marauder8, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Perianth Hotel and especially that the team was able to make your stay an even better one. We are looking forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Athens. Kind Regards, The Perianth Hotel Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susan D wrote a review Aug 2022
Fairfield, Connecticut8 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed at the Perianth upon arriving in Athens for the beginning of our Greece trip. We had an acropolis view suite. The rooms are clean, spacious and very comfortable. The warm welcome we received from the hotel staff was very special. Everyone here is super helpful and welcoming. The hotel is beautifully styled and very chic with all of the amenities you need. The location is incredible with many wonderful restaurants and cafes within walking distance and if you need help deciding on a dinner spot, the hotel staff is more than happy to make recommendations and reservations for you. They are wonderful. I would absolutely stay at this hotel again if we are lucky enough to make it back to Greece. It has a great vibe/design with an incredible staff. You can't lose here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Despina Domatzi, Owner at Perianth Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear TheDavings, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy to see that you have enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us here at Perianth Hotel and especially the fact that our team was able to make your stay a great one. We are looking forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Athens. Kind Regards, The Perianth Hotel Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pernilla1970 wrote a review Aug 2022
101 contributions84 helpful votes
Very nice modern and clean hotel in a good area. Quite big room with complimentary coffee machine and water. Good breakfast with a small Buffett and a la carte selection. Nice and kind personnel. I would rate more a 4 star than a 5 (but the price is def a 5* ... a bit pricey)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Despina Domatzi, Owner at Perianth Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Pernilla, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at Perianth Hotel and that the team was able to make your stay an even better one. We are looking forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Athens. Kind Regards, The Perianth Hotel Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Candice L wrote a review Aug 2022
9 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We reserved the penthouse for one night 9 months in advance. When we arrived, the room was not ready, so we went to the hotel bar where we waited 35 minutes for 2 drinks. Overall, the hotel is sleek and you can see that it was once a real gem, but you don’t have to look closely to see that things are falling apart—drapes off the track, dirty upholstery, an overall shabbiness that indicates that they just don’t care about the guest experience. For €1,200, one should expect more amenities (like tissues in the bathroom, shampoo/conditioner that’s not empty, and working plumbing). The shower in the master bath flooded twice. The staff is helpful and we were given a bottle of chilled wine and some other goodies upon arrival in our room; the view is indeed AMAZING but none of this makes up for the overall let-down.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Despina Domatzi, Owner at Perianth Hotel
Responded Aug 8, 2022
Dear 374candicel, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay as much as we would like you too. You indeed arrived early at the hotel and your room was not ready. Our check in time is at 15:00 and we had you checked in at 14:50. While you were waiting at our bar, you had 2 cocktails & 2 cold chocolates, that we offered complimentary, and all drinks where served within 10 minutes from placing the order. During your stay, you indeed experienced an issue with water coming out of your shower. Once you notified us, we immediately send our housekeeping team and resolved the issue. As a matter of fact, we also offered you a compensation for the inconvenience you experienced. We really do care about our guests experience and your comments will assist us in improving our services and facilities. We hope that you would have informed us while you where at the hotel, so that we could have taken any necessary actions to improve your stay. However, apart from the water coming out of your shower, that was fixed, you did not mention to us any other issue during your stay. We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back next time you are in Athens. Kind Regards, The Perianth Hotel Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TravellerBbyCanada wrote a review Jul 2022
Vancouver24 contributions19 helpful votes
The hotel is located in an area where there are lots of restaurants & cafes. It is within walking distance to great shopping areas; it is also within walking distance for transport to see the attractions in Athens. For the 1st night, I got a room that did not have much of a view. I checked with reception to see if I could upgrade to room with view of Acropolis, but they were fully booked. It was a restless night since the music from the places around there was loud this went on till late at night. I asked for a better room the next morning and was moved to a room that had a view of the square and was on the other side of where the music was blaring at night. I can't thank the staff enough for getting a better room for me. For breakfast, you can order different items on their menu. I would say I enjoyed my stay in Athens a lot, partly because of the room at the Perianth. I would definitely stay at this hotel again on a future trip to Athens.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Despina Domatzi, Owner at Perianth Hotel
Responded Jul 26, 2022
Dear TravellerBbyCanada, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Perianth Hotel and especially that the team was able to make your stay a great one. We are looking forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Athens. Kind Regards, The Perianth Hotel Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bjrmd wrote a review Jul 2022
New York City, New York86 contributions96 helpful votes
Repeat guest at this well designed trendy hotel in the historic center of Athens. Helpful and responsive staff who arranged reservations for dinner prior to arrival and were polite professional. Special mention to Odysseous at reception for his enthusiastic attitude and indulging me in my Greek. Breakfast was okay not the same quality I recall in the past but certainly good enough and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. Overall a pleasant stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room with Acropolis view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Despina Domatzi, Owner at Perianth Hotel
Responded Jul 11, 2022
Dear bjrmd, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Perianth Hotel and that the team was able to make your stay an even better one. We are looking forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Athens. Kind Regards, The Perianth Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BaggageClaim wrote a review Jun 2022
SF684 contributions187 helpful votes
We loved staying here on our short two-day stay. Perianth is located in the heart of the city with a bustling, vibrant neighborhood all around it. It's tucked so into a small street that your cab won't even reach the front door, just the way we like it. Rooms are very contemporary and comfortable, with impeccable service from a friendly staff who took really good care of us down to providing special meals for our toddler. The bar downstairs is incredibly cool, opening up to a square that gets packed with locals in the evening. Bit of a splurge, but really worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Despina Domatzi, Owner at Perianth Hotel
Responded Jun 13, 2022
Dear BaggageClaim, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Perianth Hotel and that the team was able to make your stay an even better one. We are looking forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Athens. Kind Regards, The Perianth Hotel Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shaun H wrote a review May 2022
Bangkok, Thailand146 contributions111 helpful votes
We spent 1 night here and wish we could have stayed longer - the hotel is in an excellent location surrounded by cafes & restaurants with all attractions in walking distance. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating, the room was large, clean and really uniquely designed with a huge bathroom. The option of the included breakfast being served to our room in the morning was a welcome bonus. Definitely recommend and would stay again
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Despina Domatzi, Owner at Perianth Hotel
Responded May 11, 2022
Dear Shaun H, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Perianth Hotel and that the team was able to make your stay an even better one. We are looking forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Athens. Kind Regards, The Perianth Hotel Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Discover13917046965 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
We stayed here for a couple of nights in the Spring and really liked the hotel. We had a superior room, with probably the best shower I’ve ever had in my life! The rooms are large, spotlessly clean and modern, with everything you’d need or expect. Staff also excellent, particularly on reception. Tho hotel’s small and tucked away on a busy corner of an Athens square, with numerous bars surrounding you. Hence the hotels only real drawback, the noise from the outside bars which is quite loud. Otherwise the location is excellent. Everything is within walking distance.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Despina Domatzi, Owner at Perianth Hotel
Responded May 11, 2022
Dear Discover13917046965, Thank you very much for your feedback, we are very happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Perianth Hotel and that the team was able to make your stay an even better one. In regards to your comments about the noise, please note that all our rooms have double glassed windows in order to keep the disturbance to a minimum. We are looking forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Athens. Kind Regards, The Perianth Hotel Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SuffolkAnn wrote a review Apr 2022
London, United Kingdom188 contributions121 helpful votes
Service was excellent. Recommendations for restaurants (and reservations made, taxi ordered, etc). Comfortable bed. Fresh towels each day (some hotels are asking you to reuse your towels, but this one didn't). Modern bathroom, large shower. Some previous reviewers said it was noisy, but we did not experience excessive noise from the street (but we weren't there on a weekend, either). NO view from the bedroom, but who needs a view when you have an entire city waiting for you to get out and walk it?
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Despina Domatzi, Owner at Perianth Hotel
Responded Apr 26, 2022
Dear SuffolkAnn, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Perianth Hotel and that the team was able to make your stay an even better one. We are looking forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Athens. Kind Regards, The Perianth Hotel Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$128 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceAtticaAthens
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Perianth Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Perianth Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Plaka (0.1 miles), Ale Blues (0.2 miles), and The Loom (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Perianth Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Perianth Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Perianth Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Perianth Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cinque Wine & Deli Bar, Vegan Beat, and Dimitris And Savvas of Athens.
Is Perianth Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Athens.
Are any cleaning services offered at Perianth Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Perianth Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Perianth Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Perianth Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Parthenon (0.4 miles), Acropolis (0.4 miles), and Herod Atticus Odeon (0.5 miles).
Is Perianth Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.