We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Perianth Hotel

Save
Share
2, Limpona Street, Athens 10560 Greece
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$247
View deal
Hotels.com
$247
View deal
Destinia.com
$179
View deal
Booking.com$248
Priceline$204
eDreams$248
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (69)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (2)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#75 of 373 hotels in Athens
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Greek

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
653Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
239Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
118Reviews8Q+A18Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 82
  • 24
  • 6
  • 4
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Swiss_Aendu wrote a review Nov 2021
2 contributions
We had a fabulous room with view to the Acropolis, just awesome! The Hotel is very well located. Breakfast could be better (service and food very modest). Reception very friendly and helpful, if you want great insider recommendations (Restaurants, etc) ask for Odysseus at the Front office!!! All over, 5 star is a bit overrated.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexandra Sgoumpopoulou, Owner at Perianth Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Swiss_Aendu, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Perianth Hotel. In regards to the breakfast, we are sorry that you did not enjoy it as much as we would like you to. Your feedback will certainly help us improve our services. We are looking forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Athens. Kind Regards, The Perianth Hotel Team
Read more
Kirk M wrote a review Oct 2021
Sayreville, New Jersey27 contributions3 helpful votes
Spend two nights at the Perianth after visiting Santorini and Mykonos. Hotel staff could not be nicer and more helpful. The room was spotless and the balcony had a great view of the Acropolis. A plentiful breakfast can be delivered to your room or had at their restaurant. As other reviewers have stated the square below can be loud, but it's certainly not the hotel's fault.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexandra Sgoumpopoulou, Owner at Perianth Hotel
Responded Oct 22, 2021
Dear Kirk M, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Perianth Hotel and that the team was able to make your stay an even better one. In regards to the noise, please note that all our rooms have double glazed windows in order to keep the disturbance to a minimum. We are looking forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Athens. Kind Regards, The Perianth Hotel Team
Read more
Deborah S wrote a review Sep 2021
52 contributions17 helpful votes
The staff couldn't be any more friendly and helpful. We were within walking distance of many restaurants and bars. The hotel was very clean and rooms were very nice size. We could hear some music late at night but nothing that kept us up. The free breakfast every morning was a nice touch. We would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexandra Sgoumpopoulou, Owner at Perianth Hotel
Responded Sep 27, 2021
Dear Deborah, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Perianth Hotel and that the team was able to make your stay a great one. We are looking forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Athens. Kind Regards, The Perianth Hotel Team
Read more
ridgetraveller wrote a review Sep 2021
St.Louis47 contributions52 helpful votes
Recently stayed 4 nights at this hotel. I can not say enough good things about this hotel and the staff. Great location, right in the middle of the Platka. We walked all over the Platka and Acropolis area. Stayed here pre-cruise with a group of 24 persons in 12 different rooms. Every one in the group loved this hotel. Staff were so kind and helpful, we felt as if we were staying with family. Great little restaurant for included breakfast that was also a bar in the evening that opened up to seating out on the street. This was a great gathering spot for the group at the end of a day full of tours. The staff truly took care of us and made sure we had all we needed. The rooms were modern, very spacious and very clean. The room included very nice touches like high end shampoo and body wash as well as a very good hair blow dryer. Some of the rooms located on the side of the building could hear music from down the street one of the nights, but said it would not affect their opinion of this lovely hotel. Should I ever return to Athens, I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Some of the rooms have a beautiful Acropolis view are higher in pricer
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexandra Sgoumpopoulou, Owner at Perianth Hotel
Responded Sep 23, 2021
Dear Ridgetraveller, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us here at Perianth Hotel. It is great to see that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay but especially that the whole team was able to make your stay a great one! We are looking forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Athens. Kind Regards, The Perianth Hotel Team
Read more
London_Gourmet wrote a review Aug 2021
London, United Kingdom131 contributions102 helpful votes
The worst hotel experience. We booked a £400 a night suite and were given a standard double room. When we complained we were given a large double room with a view. The reception staff is concierge, room service and reception all in one and failing misreably at each. Room service took ages. They were completely unable to help with restaurant recommendations and bookings. The 24/7 room service consists of ham toasties and greek yoghurt and nothing else. The mini bar is empty and you won‘t even be able to order a glass of wine after 10 pm. How they can call themselves a 5 star hotel is beyond me. A terrible experience all round. We won‘t return. It‘s a shame as I relly like the design firm behind this.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexandra Sgoumpopoulou, Owner at Perianth Hotel
Responded Aug 9, 2021
Dear London_Gourmet, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to see that your experience with us was not what our guests are accustomed to and that you did not enjoy your stay with us as much as we would like you to. Please note that the room you checked in before changing to the higher floor room, was the suite you had booked and not a standard double room. Since you had 2 rooms, we allocated 2 rooms next to each other, the suite and the classic room you booked. Our rooms description in booking.com clearly describes that all our suites are open plan and do not consist of 2 separate areas. In regards to the room service, we offer our full menu until 22:00 and from 22:00 to 07:00 we do offer a limited menu. Our mini bars are indeed empty, as you where informed upon your check-in, due to the covid-19 restrictions. All drinks are however available to order either through the phone or through the pads in your room. Of course we apologize for the delay in delivering your order, it should not have taken so long, so please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and demonstrate to you the highly level of service that our guests are accustomed to. Kind Regards, The Perianth Hotel Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$150 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceAtticaAthens
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Perianth Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Perianth Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Plaka (0.1 miles), The Loom (0.2 miles), and Dimos Jewelry (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Perianth Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Perianth Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Perianth Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Perianth Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cinque Wine & Deli Bar, Vegan Beat, and Dimitris And Savvas of Athens.
Is Perianth Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Athens.
Are any cleaning services offered at Perianth Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Perianth Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Perianth Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Perianth Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Parthenon (0.4 miles), Acropolis (0.4 miles), and Herod Atticus Odeon (0.5 miles).
Is Perianth Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.