We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Athens Mosaico Suites & Apartments

Save
Share
Myrrinousion 8 Samou 2, Athens 10438 Greece
Expedia.com
Snaptravel
eDreams
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (30)
Room & Suite (33)
Pool & Beach (7)

About

#7 of 338 Specialty lodging in Athens
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Athens Mosaico Suites & Apartments is a new development, comprised of 24 upscale apartments located adjacent to Karaiskaki Square in Metaxourgeio, at a short walking distance from a metro station, with fast and easy access to the Historical Center of Athens and the Acropolis. Athens Mosaico Suites & Apartments offers elegantly decorated apartments equipped with all modern amenities, secure underground parking, a fitness room and a rooftop swimming pool with loungers and a view of the Acropolis.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Parking garage
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Clothes rack
Iron
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Greek, Romanian

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
54Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
10Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
89Reviews11Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 66
  • 17
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
351MingD wrote a review Dec 2019
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia40 contributions31 helpful votes
No complaints about the hotel. Friendly staff, good size and clean suites with washer and large balcony. Secured parking but down a steep sloop was the reason we choose this hotel as we had a car and was driving out the last day to the airport. Reception isn’t 24 hours. So make arrangements ahead if you’re arriving at odd hours. Location is on a narrow crowded side lane. There is a metro station located 2 blocks away. Some surrounding small hotels used by tour groups. Not much in restaurants around. Streets get v quiet and dark once the sunsets even at 6pm in winter. We didn’t feel safe or comfortable walking around. Neighborhood feels dodgy.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
N Badyal wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I stayed at this property in October 2019 for 7 nights and I would advise anyone looking to book this property to strongly avoid. We checked in as 4 adults and 2 children aged 5 and 7 around 5pm on the 20th October. We went straight out to dinner that evening after a long flight, and then back to the hotel at 9pm and straight to bed. The following MORNING, the maid came to clean the room; she went straight to the bathroom and immediately accused us of making extensive damage to the bathroom door. This wasn’t simple damage; the whole of the bathroom framing had come off. I made it very clear we had just checked in, and this damage was already there; I asked them to check all the bins so they could see what we hadn’t disposed of any bathroom framing given we literally checked in. During the course of the week, the Manager kept on accusing us despite us being clear it wasn’t us and the staff became incredibly rude and aggressive to the point where my parents became scared to stay alone in the hotel room. There was only one decent reception man who told us he believed we didn’t make the damage and that it was already there. Their accusations ruined our holiday as they said they would charge us 500 euros. We were then told that the matter was closed, that they do not hold our bank details on file and no further charges would be made. We returned home, and they had charged us £85 for this damage. I contacted them to ask them why they charged us and they are refusing to reply. I have complained via booking.com and also my bank who are treating this as fraud and have subsequently cancelled my bank card. This is very time consuming and stressful, and not what you want after a holiday. I would strongly avoid this hotel, and if you decide to still book, ensure at the time of checking in, you go around with the reception staff and take pictures of each and every room so you cannot be accused of causing damage you did not make. The service at this hotel is just terrible and there are far better places to stay. Their strategy for upgrading their rooms is to charge customers for “damage” despite having no proof that you actually did this in a way to make extra money from guests. Strongly avoid.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GeorgeK4565, General Manager at Athens Mosaico Suites & Apartments
Responded Dec 6, 2019
Dear Mrs. Nbadyal, Thank you for choosing (hotel name) for your stay and appreciate of taking the time to share your experience online We would like to inform you that, our hotel is brand new and is open for the first time in November 2017, so we don’t ask for the guest for the damage to renovate the property. Ms Nbadyal During your first day in the morning when you were out, your husband called the reception because he could not open the apartment’s door because he had broken the door’s lock and we fixed it without asking you to pay for the damage. When the maid’s started the daily cleaning of your apartment, she found the damage and she informed right away the reception. Most probably you excessively pushed the bathroom door and you broke the door’s frame. The technician suggested to change the whole door but instead of it and in order to minimize the cost we ordered him to repair it even if it would not be 100% fixed. Therefore we asked him to fix the door and we charged you the amount of 85 pounds. In every Hotel around the world , it is quite common if you make any damage at the hotel, you will be charged and not only the minimum as we did. Best Regards, Athens Mosaico General Manager
Read more
lmcsherr wrote a review Oct 2019
seattle, wa77 contributions19 helpful votes
Not in the typical tourist areas of Athens, this gorgeous boutique hotel is a fantastic bargain. Huge apartments, some with views of the Acropolis (not us, sadly), and all the amenities. Set in a real neighborhood, there is a fantastic bakery right across the street for your morning cuppa with pastry. Just fine mins from the metro, which will get you basically everywhere you want to go. Fantastic staff go out of their way to answer your questions and make sure you're having a great time.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the Acropolis
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GeorgeK4565, Owner at Athens Mosaico Suites & Apartments
Responded Nov 5, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review. We will be more than glad to accommodate you again in future. Have a good evening, Best Regards, Athens Mosaico
Read more
AJullyan wrote a review Oct 2019
Calgary, Canada55 contributions21 helpful votes
Our hotel room which was the 2 bdrm apartment has a view of the Acropolis lite up at night which is wonderful. It's close to restaurants and the metro station and some small stores.It was great to have 3 bathrooms and a kitchen. I would stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
MJG1984 wrote a review Sep 2019
Eastleigh, United Kingdom48 contributions18 helpful votes
Stayed here for 2 nights after a business conference in Athens. The conference was held at the Royal Olympic and the Mosaico Suites was streets ahead. Firstly, the location. Yes, it's not the nicest area but the walk from the metro to the hotel takes a few minutes, and you only start to notice the "less nice" areas if you walk beyond. The walk from metro to hotel is well lit and busy at all times so you dont feel unsafe. A few cafes and bars are dotted around for breakfast if needed and a small convenience store is just outside the metro. The metro is a couple of stops from Syntagma square if you choose to get the bus from the airport. There are easy connections from the other metro lines. The welcome at the hotel was great and you really get a good first impression. The suite was lively, airy and clean and well equipped. Also had a veranda type area for beers in the warm weather! The pool makes this place stand out. The view is incredible, particularly at sunset. Fab view of the Acropolis, the wider Athens area, mountains and more. It's a bit cold but welcome after a hot day. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it. Cannot fault the place.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$102 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceAtticaAthensVathi / Metaxourgio / Omonia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Athens Mosaico Suites & Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Athens Mosaico Suites & Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Lockhill (0.2 miles), El Convento Del Arte (0.2 miles), and Greek Think (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Athens Mosaico Suites & Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Athens Mosaico Suites & Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Athens Mosaico Suites & Apartments?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Athens Mosaico Suites & Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include MIRONI Greek Restaurant, Gefstiki Gonia, and Alexander the Great Greek Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Athens Mosaico Suites & Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Athens Mosaico Suites & Apartments have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Athens Mosaico Suites & Apartments offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Athens Mosaico Suites & Apartments located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Athens.
Are any cleaning services offered at Athens Mosaico Suites & Apartments?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Athens Mosaico Suites & Apartments?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Athens Mosaico Suites & Apartments?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, Greek, and Romanian.