We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2 Megalou Alexandrou, Athens 104 37 Greece
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$98
View deal
Booking.com
$100
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
$91
View deal
Hotels.com$98
Priceline$111
Travelocity$98
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (754)
Room & Suite (272)
Dining (66)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#84 of 380 hotels in Athens
Location
3.8
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.2
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
Wyndham Grand Athens hotel welcomes you, fully renovated, to a new haven of affordable luxury in the center of Athens. Conveniently located right next to Metaxourgeio metro station Wyndham Grand Athens hotel is the ideal starting point to explore every major attraction and significant landmarks within minutes. With 276 rooms and suites in 8 floors, Wyndham Grand Athens hotel offers a wide variety of brand new accommodations to suit single, couple or family needs for business or leisure travelers. In addition to its great locale, Wyndham Grand Athens hotel boasts exceptional Mediterranean and International cuisine dining options to delight your senses. Wyndham Grand Athens is the only one of Athens hotels that offers 360 degree panoramic views of the Acropolis, Lycabettus hill and the Saronic Gulf from its impressive rooftop bar restaurant. Enjoy the breathtaking view with a refreshing cocktail or a delightful meal by our magnificent outdoor waterfall swimming pool. The hotel's spacious interior features 2.500 sq. meters of multi-functional conference and event spaces with a capacity of up to 2000 pax. Combined with state of the art equipment and a well-trained staff, your meetings, gala events or weddings are guaranteed to be a complete success. Free super fast Wi-Fi internet connection in all public areas and rooms accommodate even the most demanding online needs. If you're seeking rest and relaxation, and even a bit of pampering, our lovely spa center is at your service for facial treatments, full-body massages and much more. Stay fit & healthy in a fully equipped gym and feel rejuvenated with a sauna experience during your stay. We invite you to live the Wyndham Grand experience, indulge in our high quality service to the highest standards of Wyndham Grand Worldwide and become our best "ambassador".
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Greek

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
81Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
20Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1319Reviews50Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 698
  • 346
  • 150
  • 65
  • 60
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
GlenFoulk wrote a review Yesterday
Flagstaff, Arizona5 contributions
Bed was very comfortable, but anything was great after a 14 hour flight. Friendly staff, awesome people and great food. The Ouza , WOW! Very clean and organized Hotel. They even took us in earlier than our scheduled time.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Hayley S wrote a review Nov 2022
Falkirk, United Kingdom
I’ll be as honest as possible this is a review of our experience and take from it what you wish. 5/5 For being close to metro you literally walk up stairs and it’s right in front of you. 5/5 for the cleaners maintaining our room 0/5 for location - did not go out after sunset due to being such a sketchy area 5/5 for restaurant across the road order take away Gyros for 3€ bargain and delicious at Alexander the Great 2/5 for room we had a lovely view of sunset each night but room was small, it had a constant drip outside the window, shower also dripped at stupid o’clock, aircon ok but almost felt too much and couldn’t open window as street too noisy all hours of the night, from cars, to horns, to loud music, to people shouting at each other. 5/5 for bed insanely comfortable 5/5 for view of Acropolis from roof top bar however be warned you can only use it till 11pm then it closes it’s doors. It was cold as we stayed in November no blankets provided. Tip to the hotel provide some blankets so people can enjoy the view more… 0/5 for spa it’s non existent if you’re not getting a treatment and consists only of a sauna, not what we’d call a spa. Opening hours 10-6 and you must book in advance. 1/5 for pool, simply because yes it had one but we could not use it as off season. It also is situated right on roof top bar and restaurant so if you are using you’d be swimming whilst people drank and dined watching you. It is also Tiny… so Even if we could have used it we probably wouldn’t because of where it’s located. We did not drink or eat in the hotel however we browsed the menu 12€ approx a drink We would not stay at this location again, if you’re going to Athens don’t go here. It’s not hotels fault about the area, but it is indeed run down as other reviewers say, non indigenous Greek people lurking around outside doing drugs. If you’re going to Athens book somewhere near Syntagma square and it’s a bit easier to get about. Things we’d recommend #1 go to Lake Vouliagmeni you will not regret it don’t spoil it and read reviews just take my word for it and enjoy the experience without research. # 2 Go to the Olympic stadium and make sure you take the audio guide it’s included in your entrance fee # 3 do the Acropolis but do not pay for the tickets on get your guide with grouping them. # 4 the archeological museum well worth the visit off season closes at 3:30pm #5 use public transport metro bus and trams take you to most of the archeological sites you may need to walk more but it adds to the adventure. Dont’s #1 don’t use the city tour busses they rip you right off you’re talking €100 euros just to be taken and dropped off. It doesn’t include the entrance fees either. We investigated these for simplicity but they properly rip off tourists. Yellow bus started at 36€ each and jumped to €56 after we went to bank to lift more cash. #2 don’t go out of hotel after dark if you’re in this area alone. It’s really not worth the risk. A fellow guest was approached and hassled for money by a man smartly dressed saying “don’t worry I’ve not got a gun” staff from take away street also told us to be very aware of the area and not come out too late due to the people who are lurking about…. Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Wyndham Grand Athens but this was purely for the comfort of the bed after long days of site seeing and the view to enjoy in a safe place. staff 5/5 even sent us a bottle of fizz and birthday cake for my boyfriend really nice touch and very much appreciated. Inside the hotel you will feel safe without question.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Marla wrote a review Nov 2022
26 contributions48 helpful votes
This is a functional hotel,the staff are very good and the service is efficient. Some constructive feedback to the mgt: the bathroom surfaces not wiped down during my stay, tea/coffee/milk not replaced, the shower head is too large and floods the floor. and for a 5 star rating, I expected attention to detail and a more luxury feel. Furnishings are very basic. Room 405 is opposite a fire exit which was kept open. Sealant around shower door looks like a child applied it. That’s not what you expect for a 5 star rating. But I have to say staff and massage where really great.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ask for a view of the acropolis
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Josh S wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
My wife and I were traveling around Greece for our honeymoon, and we stayed here for the downtown Athens leg of our trip. The first night they did not give us the room we booked, which should have had a single king-size bed. We instead got a room with 2 separate twin beds. The front desk did nothing but give us excuses and bottle of champagne after giving us a room we didn't book, completely shutting us down on comping the room or giving us a discount on the stay. The elevator system here is also very broken. They tried to use a destination-based system like you'd find at high-end office buildings but it is not programmed correctly so you will find the elevator waits to be extremely long sometimes. We had another night booked at this hotel on a future date that we decided to cancel because of the bed mix-up that they refused to correct for us. They outright denied our cancellation and ignored all attempted contacts by the agency that booked the hotel. No refund on the cancelled date, but at this point I was so annoyed with the staff and the broken elevator system at this hotel it was worth paying not to stay there.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Evangelos K wrote a review Nov 2022
Pella Region, Greece177 contributions66 helpful votes
Excellent and discreet hospitality. Very clean with a unique view to the Acropolis. The breakfast was excellent and the nearby pool was also nice equipped. Both are located on the 9th floor with a view of all of Athens. The suite was very spacious and very ergonomic. Only issue might be internet speed and instability ...
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Try rooms to upper floors looking Acropolis by night
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Zeus International, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Athens
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Let us thank you for recommending Wyndham Grand Athens after the experience you had with us! We appreciate all your kind words regarding our stunning rooftop views of the Acropolis, the tasteful breakfast buffet, and the spacious suite. We truly hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon in the future. Kind Regards, Maria Tzahani General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dr. Lawrence wrote a review Oct 2022
Houston, Texas62 contributions13 helpful votes
I highly recommend this hotel. Great location, friendly and helpful staff, clean, and an amazing view from the rooftop. I stayed at the Grand Athens prior to leaving Athens and I wished I had spent my entire time in Athens there. Perfect location in the heart close to the restaurants, shops, and main attractions.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Definitely consider this place when you visit Athens
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Zeus International, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Athens
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Let us thank you for recommending Wyndham Grand Athens after the experience you had with us! We appreciate all your kind words regarding our stunning rooftop views of the Acropolis, our strategic location, and the helpful staff. We truly hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon in the future. Kind Regards, Maria Tzahani General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ayman rashid wrote a review Oct 2022
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom1 contribution
Excellent location, city centre we had a fabulous long weekend check in was very smooth and our room over looking a square with fountain the view of Acropolis from the roof top is magnificent nice breakfast selections and variety our room was nice clean and comfortable, friendly service highly recommended
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: The top roof restaurant is amazing
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Zeus International, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Athens
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Let us thank you for recommending Wyndham Grand Athens after the experience you had with us! We appreciate all your kind words regarding our stunning rooftop views of the Acropolis, the tasteful breakfast buffet, the comfy room, and the helpful staff. We truly hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon in the future. Kind Regards, Maria Tzahani General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Simon K wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed 29th Sept to 2nd October with Son (20) and daughter (18). Hotel clean and modern, room was superb with great view of city and side view of the Acropolis. Roof top pool, bar and restaurant excellent a bit pricey but you are in a major city. Fantastic restaurant straight across the road the moussaka is out of this world. Travelling round the city is easy if you use the tube which is literally just round the corner. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, great hotel in a fantastic city. Will e returning as soon as possible.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Zeus International, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Athens
Responded Oct 18, 2022
Dear Guest, Let us thank you for recommending Wyndham Grand Athens after the experience you had with us! We are glad to know that you enjoyed our strategic location, the modern rooms with stunning views to Acropolis, and the high-class Above Rooftop Bar Restaurant. We truly hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon in the future. Kind Regards, Maria Tzahani General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
randjtaylor330 wrote a review Oct 2022
Sydney, Australia174 contributions96 helpful votes
We had a room looking at the Acropolis and it was a spectacular site. Our room was clean, modern and the bed very comfortable. The local restaurants were just outside the front door and the tour buses picked us up out the front. Staff were very polite and efficient.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Suite looking at The Acropolis
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Zeus International, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Athens
Responded Oct 18, 2022
Dear Guest, Let us thank you for recommending Wyndham Grand Athens after the experience you had with us! We are glad that you enjoyed our spacious and comfy rooms, the stunning views of Acropolis, and the attentive staff. We truly hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon in the future. Kind Regards, Maria Tzahani General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
אורנה ל wrote a review Oct 2022
7 contributions3 helpful votes
First this 5 stars hotel located in a street with homeless, junkies and apartments with lights for hookers. Bad neighbourhood.When we arrived the woman in the front desk said they have a pluming problem, just to the few who came from Israel and send us to an apartment hotel which we gave them only 3 stars but we were tired and slept there. In the morning we ask to come back, they said they will try, with a lot of come back we got angry so they gave us all a room. The room was o.k. except the coffee did not work and after 3 times we ask them to change/fix it -we gave up.And lost-we ask them a late check out because of our flight and because we felt they lie to us when we arrived and they refused.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Zeus International, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Athens
Responded Oct 18, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Wyndham Grand Athens. Regarding the behavior of our staff, according to your review, they tried their best and managed to fulfill all your requests. Regarding the location, Metaxourgeio is one of the oldest neighborhoods of Athens that during the last years has been reconstructed and evolved into one of the most developing districts of Athens with excellent bars, awarded restaurants and several theaters such as the National Theatre. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations to the utmost and hope we have the opportunity to accommodate you again in order to ensure your next stay is much more satisfactory. Kind Regards, Maria Tzahani General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$102 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceAtticaAthensMetaxourgio / Omonia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
276
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WYNDHAM GRAND ATHENS $89 ($̶1̶3̶6̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Greece

Frequently Asked Questions about Wyndham Grand Athens
Which popular attractions are close to Wyndham Grand Athens?
Nearby attractions include Lockhill (0.05 miles), National Theatre of Greece (0.2 miles), and DarkSchool (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Wyndham Grand Athens?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Wyndham Grand Athens?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Wyndham Grand Athens?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Wyndham Grand Athens?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Wyndham Grand Athens?
Conveniently located restaurants include Aleria, MIRONI Greek Restaurant, and Gefstiki Gonia.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Wyndham Grand Athens?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Wyndham Grand Athens have airport transportation?
Yes, Wyndham Grand Athens offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Wyndham Grand Athens located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Athens.
Are any cleaning services offered at Wyndham Grand Athens?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Wyndham Grand Athens offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.