We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
20 Moo 2, Thepkasattri Rd., Koh Kaew, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000 Thailand
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (272)
Room & Suite (72)
Pool & Beach (37)

About

#1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Koh Kaew
Location
3.7
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.3
Value
4.1
With its marina setting, smart apartments and chic Club House, Karma Royal Phuket is the perfect base from which to explore the beautiful Thai island of Phuket. Within the resort you can enjoy superb amenities including a swimming pool, spa and restaurants. Step outside to experience Phuket’s golden beaches, tropical forests and vivid culture. Take a boat trip to discover idyllic bays and near-deserted islands, explore Phuket’s old town, visit shrines and temples, or swim and snorkel the crystal-clear waters.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Outdoor pool
Airport transportation
Spa
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet

Location

Full view
64Somewhat walkable
Grade: 64 out of 100
12Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
373Reviews49Q+A45Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 151
  • 133
  • 57
  • 17
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Peta K wrote a review Mar 2020
Perth, Australia77 contributions51 helpful votes
This is a fabulous Resort for a quiet, luxurious holiday! The little Restaurants dotted around the Marina are worth supporting, especially now with the Covid 19 affecting all the businesses in Phuket. The awesome yachts moored in the marina are fabulous. There is a great deal to do here, without having to go out into the busyness of Patong.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
yogesh05 wrote a review Feb 2020
Karjat Town, India39 contributions25 helpful votes
Karma royal is a name which represents royal with superb automorphic response. superb apartment with all facilities as well as superb service and specially with all good people .Best for family.thanks royal.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Sudhir U wrote a review Jan 2020
Myanmar14 contributions3 helpful votes
Karma lived upto it’s reputation in Phuket. I visited here with my family and stayed in a nice beautiful duplex villa. From outside it looks okey but inside it has all to make your stay a comfortable one. The only thing you miss is a bath tub and a beach! Though it’s on lagoon but you will get no access to sand! You need to drive 30 mins to patong beach or kata beach to have sand! Location is quite with nice arcade and 7 eleven nearby. Good for quite vacation. If you want party, better stay near bangla road. Mooring lovers would absolutely like it. There is a nice Italian, French and an Indian resturant in the neighborhood.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Namrata M wrote a review Dec 2019
Kolkata (Calcutta), India13 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
We had taken a two bedroom villa and had an excellent stay at the resort. It is a serene and quiet place by the lagoon. The rooms were quite spacious and the kitchen amenities were adequate. The Villa Market was within walking distance to buy amenities. The swimming pool was nice and the restaurant food was very good. Only thing is that it is far away from the beaches. The management and staff were very friendly and extremely helpful and overall we had a wonderful stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Karma_Odyssey, Guest Relations Manager at Karma Royal Boat Lagoon
Responded Dec 30, 2019
Hi Mr/Mrs. Namrata M, We thank you for this review and providing us with a little bit of an insight into your stay. We are glad to hear that you had a memorable and positive experience. If there were any inconveniences we apologise in advance, and if there is anything we can help you with we will be glad to assist you. Once again thank you and we hope to have you stay with Karma again soon! Kind Regards, Georgia Karma Odyssey
Read more
Stephen Daniel wrote a review Dec 2019
26 contributions3 helpful votes
From the time we arrived at the Boat Lagoon, we knew it was a place meant for us. Quiet and spacious rooms, live in amenities, amazing view, and best part is we could cook. It was a perfect holiday for us.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Amazing room sizes and good views
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Karma_Odyssey, Guest Relations Manager at Karma Royal Boat Lagoon
Responded Dec 26, 2019
Hi Mr/Mrs. Stephen D, We thank you for this kind review you have written, and we are ever so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and experienced Boat Lagoon profoundly. If there is anything we can help you with or do for you please do not hesitate to ask. Thank you again and we hope to have you stay at our resorts again soon! Kind Regards, Georgia Karma Odyssey
Read more
girish b wrote a review Dec 2019
8 contributions1 helpful vote
Location. Great location but not very ideal if you don’t rent a car for almost all beaches are located far away. Layout. The rooms are stead out over a wide area intermixed with other properties. Goo swimming pool but the restaurant need to be better laid out. Food. Good food and service. However it better to visit the nearby restaurants as well as the street food joints for a change every now and then. Security. Poor security arrangement. Requested not to to leave anything unsecured. I for one lost lot of money and no one other than room service to blame. No action taken by the management has been informed as on date. Over all an ideal place to spend a holiday in Phuket. Every day after spending an hectic day on the beach and other tourist places you return to ur calm , quite neat and tidy room with excellent surroundings to relax and rejuvenate
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Karma_Odyssey, Guest Relations Manager at Karma Royal Boat Lagoon
Responded Dec 16, 2019
Hi Mr/Mrs. Girish B, Thank you for writing us this review and for giving us an insight into your stay with us. We'd like to apologise for the inconveniences you had experienced during your holiday and will pass your story and comments to our team. But we're also glad you were still able to enjoy your holiday and we hope to have you back at our resorts again! Kind Regards, Georgia Karma Odyssey
Read more
TT N wrote a review Sep 2019
Chennai (Madras), India37 contributions42 helpful votes
+1
It is located on a Lagoon fully surrounded by different varieties of Boats. The atmosphere and location are superb. All the staff members are rendering their services with a smile neatly and cleanly. The swimming pool in the Resort gives a cosy atmosphere. The staff in the spa are rendering excellent services by various types of Thailand Massages. The Restaurant in this Resort is a unique one which provides different types of food in mouth watering tastes. Superb quality food at moderate price. All our family members enjoyed our holiday fully in this nature protected villa with tasty food and exemplary service.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Karma_Odyssey, Guest Relations Manager at Karma Royal Boat Lagoon
Responded Nov 3, 2019
Hi, We would firstly like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, we are always looking to improve our services and will pass on your kind comments regarding our team, We hope that we can welcome you back again soon, Kind Regards, Your Karma Royal Boat Lagoon Team!
Read more
Wally070 wrote a review Aug 2019
Adelaide, Australia122 contributions101 helpful votes
This is the first Karma 'resort' we have used since our hugely expensive entry fee into the world of Karma and it may be our last. We joined in 2018 and we were supposedly shown the 'minimal' promised standard of accommodation for Karma but what we were given is far below a 2* hotel anywhere in the world. To say we are disappointed is an understatement and if we could get our $10k+ USD membership cost refunded, we would immediately, but that is not happening due to Karma law. I am 64 years old and have had a total knee replacement with complications. The first accommodation we were advised was a tiny 'studio' up 3 flights of stairs with no lifts. After explaining that I could not achieve this climb every day we were given a 1 bed apartment, still up a long and steep flight of stairs, painful. We were advised that this was the only accommodation available. Strange when another couple were given a beautiful 2 bed apartment with minimal interior stairs. When we arrived and were shown our room it went down hill from there. We had no hot water for 2 days and was only fixed after many complaints. The bed was rock hard and the pillows matched. The entire unit desperately needed massive maintenance as the paint work was worn, chipped, scratched and stained. The appliances were old and needed a complete scrub. The floor is uneven and obviously tiled over the top of the old floor as the front door won't open fully and their is a dangerous drop in the bathroom and bedroom flooring The furniture is old, smelly, uncomfortable and totally un-matching and not fit for purpose of sitting and eating a meal or watching tv. We constantly have to move around to minimise further back aches. The sliding doors to the balcony also furnished with worn table and chairs is so hard to slide and is very noisy. The cupboards don't close properly and there is no hot water in the kitchenette. The electrical panel looks disgusting and I would hate to have to open it. The tv is small and old like the dvd player. I am typing this sitting on an old fabric and wood chair that is far too low and is giving me pins and needles every 5 minutes. At this stage I would like to mention that we have complained to the management in a sit down meeting prior to me writing this but obviously nothing has been done. The whole complex is in need of total refurbishment. The most comfortable rooms in the resort that we have seen are the management offices. The only upside is the staff, mainly Filipino, try their best in this environment. I won't go on suffice to say that if money was not an issue we would have packed our bags and moved to better accommodation within 48 hours.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Karma O, General Manager at Karma Royal Boat Lagoon
Responded Sep 11, 2019
Hi Andrew, On behalf of the Group I would firstly like to say once again how very sorry we are that the accommodation initially provided during your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations and am pleased to have received your E-mail dated the 20th August advising that you were happy with the change of room allocation subsequent to your concerns having been brought to the attention of our onsite management team. With regards to your difficulty with stairs I can confirm once again that as this has now been brought to our attention an appropriate note has been entered into our system so as to enable our servicing team to take this into consideration when offering space against your future internal requests. Having reviewed your file it would appear that our Karma Odyssey servicing team has been trying to contact you since your return home in an attempt to address any membership related concerns you may have as well as potentially offering compensation for any difficulties experienced during your recent stay. I understand you would prefer to not speak with anybody by phone so would appreciate it if you could touch base with our team electronically by E-mail. In the meantime I would again like to thank you for taking the time to bring to our attention your concerns and can assure you that we are here to do everything possible to resolve this matter to your satisfaction. Best regards, David Hadson General Manager Karma Odyssey Bali Karma Group
Read more
Muizenberg, South Africa26 contributions2 helpful votes
Very nice ! Really enjoyed our stay - felt like home - did own cooking - a bit far from main road - must have transport - a bit far from main road - pool was great and so was the staff - will go back as soon as we can - I JUST LOVE THAILAND !
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Karma_Odyssey, Public Relations Manager at Karma Royal Boat Lagoon
Responded Nov 3, 2019
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we are always looking to improve our service and I have passed on your comments to the team, Kind Regards, Emily
Read more
DEEPMAY wrote a review Jun 2019
Thane, India13 contributions
We visited Royal boat lagoon after our trip to chiag Mai. The resort is situated besides a big lagoon and has duplex bedrooms with nice amenities.the reception area is a bit away from lodging as we were in room 23/37 but we enjoyed the drinks and snacks at the pool bar . There is a lot of sight seeing around Phuket and we thoroughly enjoyed our one day trip to James bond island.we even went to a dolphin show and aquarium which we enjoyed a lot. The night market in town is very expansive with lot of things to buy and eat.we had our dinner one night at the market and the street food was nice.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Karma_Group, Manager at Karma Royal Boat Lagoon
Responded Jun 30, 2019
Dear DEEPMAY, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Karma Royal Boat Lagoon Phuket. It was a pleasure serving you to stay with us and really appreciated your great reviews. I'm very pleased to hear that you had a great time with our property, Thank you once again for your wonderful review and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Noi Utida Resort Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
ALSO KNOWN AS
royal lighthouse villas at boat lagoon hotel rawai
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Royal Lighthouse Villas at Boat Lagoon
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketPhuket TownKoh Kaew
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Karma Royal Boat Lagoon
Which popular attractions are close to Karma Royal Boat Lagoon?
Nearby attractions include Whisgars Tasting Room Phuket (0.01 miles) and Ice Arena Phuket (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Karma Royal Boat Lagoon?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a spa, airport transportation, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Karma Royal Boat Lagoon?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What are some restaurants close to Karma Royal Boat Lagoon?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dock A Cafe Restaurant and Bar Phuket, The Hardstand, and La Taverna Italian Restaurant,Pizzeria & Wine Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Karma Royal Boat Lagoon?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool during their stay.
Does Karma Royal Boat Lagoon have airport transportation?
Yes, Karma Royal Boat Lagoon offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Karma Royal Boat Lagoon?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Wat Phra Thong (5.9 miles).
Does Karma Royal Boat Lagoon have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.