We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort

Save
Share
24/34 Moo 5, Choeng Mon, Bophut 84320 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$32
View deal
Priceline
Only 1 left at
$30
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/22
Etrip
$16
View deal
Expedia.com$36
Hotels.com$36
ZenHotels.com$42
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (209)
Pool & Beach (51)
Room & Suite (36)

About

#7 of 11 hotels in Choeng Mon
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.3
Value
4.0
Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort. Are resort on the beach front of choengmon beach running bussiness by family style resort area are on the beach facilities service bar and restaurant swimming pool near beach and beach sun bed service thai massage is available waiting for your holiday looking for relax beach resort looking for samui honey cottages beach resort.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Boating
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Canoeing
Fishing
Car hire
Taxi service
Massage
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Room types
Ocean view
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, German, Thai
158Reviews9Q+A25Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 58
  • 65
  • 17
  • 10
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jonny S wrote a review Jul 2022
20 contributions3 helpful votes
Stayed here for 3 nights. The pool is small but nice. Staff are friendly and room is decent, but clearly needs rennovation (shower door wont shut properly stains on walls and shower floor.) Only meal ive eaten was the 'included' breakfast. Definitely not worth it. Very low quality sausages, and many parts of the meal came out cold. Service was also very slow, with me waiting for 20 mins just to order on one ocassion. Drinks also seemed to be priced quite high in comparison to other places (280 for a cocktail). The location however is excellent. Right on the beach. For the room alone its a decent place. (28-30 dollars) But id avoid it for food or drink.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
KTChad34 wrote a review Jun 2022
West Sussex43 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
We had the best time @samuihoneycottages. All the staff were amazing and so friendly. The location on Choeng Mon was perfect and only a short trip into Chewang and Fisherman village. The food was delicious and we were guided to what to choose when they new our preferences and they were spot on. Rooms were clean and tidy, The pool was a god send in the hot heat. I would totally reccomend this hotel, I will definitely be going back. The staff definitely made our holiday and we felt like part of their family I cannot reccomend this hotel enough. Travelled with my husband and 17 year old son. I will certainly miss Samui Honey Cottages, the people, the food and I could never get bored of waking up and eating breakfast with the breathtaking view.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Megan M wrote a review Mar 2022
8 contributions1 helpful vote
We loved our stay at Honey! It was perfect! Unbelievable value for the price (we lucked out on a very low price), excellent staff, beautiful beach, lots close by, great food & pool. Rooms were clean and well equipped with everything we needed.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dreamz_island wrote a review Apr 2021
Bangkok, Thailand1 contribution
We enjoyed the dinner at honey cottage very much. The setting is right at choeng mon beach, beautiful sunset and soft sand. Food is very good especially seafood dishes. Southern style cuisine. Highly recommended
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Amy wrote a review Feb 2020
79 contributions60 helpful votes
We were originally booked in their other property, but hadn't realised how far out it was. The staff were absolutely lovely and moved us to this beachfront resort for no extra cost and even included breakfast! We are so grateful for their understanding. It is so amazing to wake up to such a beautiful beach, it really is paradise. All the food at the restaurant was excellent and the staff there were great too. They also have a brilliant massage area near the beach, which we really needed after trying to paddle board!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
concerned50 wrote a review Oct 2019
Johnstone, United Kingdom22 contributions7 helpful votes
My husband and I have just recently returned from a 12 night stay at Honey Cottages. The Customer Service is second to none. All staff are a credit to the Resort. Choeng Mon Beach is right on your doorstep. We ate at both Honey Bistro and also Honey Seafood and the choice of food is wonderful. Both Thai and European with many daily specials to choose from. Would not hesitate in returning.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Deluxe room
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HoneyNantawan, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort
Responded Oct 3, 2019
Dear Concerned50, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort. Our team loved serving you during your stay and we hope you can come back and stay longer next visit to Koh Samui. Best Regards, Honey
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Diane714 wrote a review Jul 2019
Long Island29 contributions16 helpful votes
This is what Ko Samui is about. Honey Samui maintains the original vibe of Ko Samui that has been long forgotten as the luxury resorts have taken over. Mellow, good people, good food, great spot on the beach. We came here after an unfortunate incident at another hotel (you can search my review of Chor Chang Villas) and we were all in agreement that we should have been here all along.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HoneyNantawan, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort
Responded Oct 2, 2019
We thank you for the compliment. Your compliment will be encouraged to make us try to do better. And we hope to see you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Footprints702887 wrote a review Jul 2019
9 contributions1 helpful vote
Choeng Mon beach is a smaller beach away from the noise and hustle of other beaches on Koh Samui. Nice big rooms in an older style, always clean and comfortable. Good breakfast overlooking the beach. Close to massage and many excellent restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from HoneyNantawan, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort
Responded Oct 2, 2019
We thank you for the compliment. Your compliment will be encouraged to make us try to do better. And we hope to see you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shane W wrote a review May 2019
Dublin, Ireland80 contributions60 helpful votes
I had no real issues with this place. The front lobby is very well decorated and the pool area is nice. The villas are on the beachfront which is quite nice too. Our cottage was nice and clean but it is just in some need of investment. The curtains were stained and seemed old. Some walls needed painting. The restaurant was a little over priced also. But all in all I would stay here again, especially if it got a bit of a makeover.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HoneyNantawan, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort
Responded Oct 2, 2019
We thank you for the compliment. Your compliment will be encouraged to make us try to do better. And we hope to see you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Freja wrote a review Dec 2018
Denmark4 contributions2 helpful votes
We had so many problems when we stayed at this hotel. First of all the service was so bad. The staff was not very helpful, and some were alomst rude. The service was only good when the owner of the hotel was around. We had two rooms, and both of the toilets were clocked even without toiletpaper. We also had some problems with rentals of scooters, eventhough we rented through the hotel. The breakfast was not so good. The only good thing about this hotel is the location!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HoneyNantawan, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort
Responded Oct 2, 2019
We thank you for your feedback and apologize again for the incident. We will apply and improve it.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$26 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
samui honey cottages hotel choeng mon, samui honey hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Samui Honey Cottages
LOCATION
ThailandSurat Thani ProvinceKo SamuiBophutChoeng Mon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
26
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SAMUI HONEY COTTAGES BEACH RESORT $18 ($̶4̶8̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Ko Samui/Choeng Mon

Frequently Asked Questions about Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Cocktail King (0.2 miles), Choeng Mon Beach (0.2 miles), and Savile Row Bespoke Tailor (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pecore Nere, Krua Thai Restaurant, and SALA Samui Choengmon Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Choeng Mon.
Are any cleaning services offered at Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Thai.
Does Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.