We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Deva Samui Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Deva Samui Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

604 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 404: English reviews
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Only stayed here for a night whilst traveling between locations but wish we had of stayed longer as this hotel is brilliant! Pool, beach, rooms etc all brilliant! Would definitely stay here longer on my next trip to Thailand!

Helpful?
Thank ThomasRW
GRM_DevaSamui, Guest Relations Manager at Deva Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. ThomasRW, thank you very much for chosen Deva Samui for your one night stay. We do hope to see you back again for a longer holiday stay in the nearest future. We do wish you all the best and hope to see you soon. Best regards, Birgit More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We left Deva Samui a few days ago after a 7 night stay as part of our honeymoon in the Grand Pool Villa. Firstly we were greeted by the General Manager Birgit who was so lovely and helpful, we saw her several times throughout our stay helping at breakfast, reception and just chatting to ourselves and other guests to ensure... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bethany C
GRM_DevaSamui, Guest Relations Manager at Deva Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Bethany C, thank you very much for choosing Deva Samui Resort and Spa for your Honeymoon stay on Koh Samui and your online review on Tripadvisor. We will forward all your given compliments to our Management and hardworking staff which is ensure that every guest is having a satisfied stay. We do hope to welcome you back again... More 

Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Deva Samui is a very nice hotel located near the beach. However, take into account that it is not possible to swim in the ocean. Nonetheless, there is a very nice pool just next at the beach. There is a very nice breakfast buffet with a variety of warm dishes and fruits. Location of the hotel is close to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank soomee1990
GRM_DevaSamui, Guest Relations Manager at Deva Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear soomee1990, thank you very much for your online review on Tripadvisor which we apprechiate. It is nice to hear that you had a great time and we do hope to welcome you back for another memorable holiday stay with us. We do apologize for the inconvenient you had with the Airport pick up. All the best for your future,... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved the hotel Very nice beach but not for swimming Nice pool & very kind staff We didn't eat breakfast but we ordered food from the restorant it was OK not more then that Beautiful room We would love to come back

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GRM_DevaSamui, Guest Relations Manager at Deva Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your online review on Tripadvisor and the positive guestcomment. We do hope to welcome you back again in the nearest future. All the best for you and see you back again ! Best regards, Birgit More 

Rome, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We only stayed here one night, but I would come back. The location to the pier was great. We loved the infinity pool by the water. It was a lovely view and the swim up bar with happy hour made for a lovey afternoon. The food was really good and for supper we were able to walk a short distance... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chandler H
GRM_DevaSamui, Guest Relations Manager at Deva Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Chandler H, thank you for staying with us even only for 1 night. We hope to welcome you back for another, longer holiday stay in the nearest future. We provide only free shuttle busses to the Beach Club in Chaweng Noi, Choengmon Beach and Chaweng Beach. The Shuttle to the Pier is 300 Baht and to the Airport... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The resort itself was so beautiful with all the gardens and walkways. The room we had was a grand deluxe pool entry room which was amazing and the bed was to die for. The buffet breakfast was also the best I have seen and all the staff were lovely. However, we were hugely disappointed on arrival when we realised you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laura Y
GRM_DevaSamui, Guest Relations Manager at Deva Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Laura Y, thank you for your online Review on Tripadvisor. Our nearest beach is reachable within under 10 minutes with our daily running free shuttle bus at 1 pm (Choengmon Beach). NOT as you mention TO THE OTHER SIDE OF THE ISLAND this would take 1 hour. This is why our Resort is having 3 Swimming Pools and... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here recently in a superior room and were very disappointed overall. These rooms should be called basic rooms, not superior. They are located near the road, behind another block and then up some extremely steep and dark stairs. Our room smelt of "poo", we expected it to be musty as rooms in Thailand can be,but this was the... More 

Helpful?
Thank graciejames2016
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The resort is rated quite high and even awarded by Hotel.com, but it is not on any level of a 4/5 star hotel I have been to in Thailand or other places. This is my third visit to Thailand and the most disappointing hotel experience I have had. Our check in should have signaled that it was not going to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Candice C
GRM_DevaSamui, Guest Relations Manager at Deva Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Candice, thank you for your online review on Tripadvisor. Yes your check in took a while as we did not had an Twinbed available as you requested but a request is a request not a guarantee. Thats why you did move the room at the other day. The GERMAN Guest Relation Manager and the Gentlemen at Reception did... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
108 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for 6 nights and can't say it was one of the best places I have stayed in Thailand ( I have stayed at a lot of Thai resorts...). I think it is a 4 star resort at best - more attention to detail and professionalism from staff is needed to be a true 5 star resort. Positives... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike M
GRM_DevaSamui, Guest Relations Manager at Deva Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Michael M, we are a 4 Star NOT a 5 Star Resort. We are having 3 ! Swimmingpools so you might be not saw all of them as the last one at the end is a very big one. If the guests having problems with shower, TV, Bed (we can provide bedsoftener) or different pillows and never turn... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were helpful; the resort was clean, but showing its age. Rooms with pool access were terrific and the size of the rooms good. Food at breakfast was varied and delicious, but staying at the resort for lunch and dinner proved expensive. Mosquitoes are a problem, so buy mosquito spray from the local pharmacy or 7/11 Housekeeping staff did... More 

Helpful?
Thank cjpanda
GRM_DevaSamui, Guest Relations Manager at Deva Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear cjpanda, thank you very much for your online review on Tripadvisor and staying with us during your holiday stay on Koh Samui. We will give the compliments to our hardworking staff which is having the goal that the guests are satisfied during their stay. Restaurants at any Hotels or Resorts are always more expensive then the small Restaurants outside... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

786 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (504)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Other (185)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (254)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
First Room Access Pool (8)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe Pool Access Room (43)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe Room (34)
Viewed
Main Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Second Room Access Pool (12)
Viewed
Superior Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Mon
1.2 mi away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort
1.2 mi away
Royal Muang Samui Villas
Royal Muang Samui Villas
#3 of 11 in Choeng Mon
4.5 of 5 stars 506 reviews
0.8 mi away
Portofino Baywater Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Centara Villas Samui
1.8 mi away
Lanna Samui
Lanna Samui
#4 of 184 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 stars 849 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#5 of 184 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 stars 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Deva Samui Resort & Spa offers guests a tropical escape on Thailand's renowned boutique island destination. On a secluded bay with direct access to the white sand beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Deva Samui Resort & Spa

Address: 69/34 Moo 5, Choeng Mon, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Choeng Mon
Price Range: $67 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Deva Samui Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Priceline so you can book your Deva Samui Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Koh Samui Hotel Bophut
Outrigger Koh Samui Resort And Spa
Deva Samui Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Choeng Mon
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Choeng Mon
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Mon
#5 Spa Hotel in Choeng Mon
#5 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Mon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay