VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol

VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol

Traveler (1118)
Panorama at the VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
360
Panoramas (9)
Beautiful view from 3rd floor.
Room & Suite (186)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.0
#3 of 3 hotels in La Cala de Mijas
Location
4.1
Cleanliness
3.9
Service
3.6
Value
3.5
The VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol is a 4 star hotel in Cala de Mijas (Malaga), located on the beachfront of Cala de Mijas with breathtaking views out over playa de la Butibamba. The hotel is placed only 15 minutes from Marbella and 10 minutes from Fuengirola , with big shopping malls . Sun , beach , golf and relax !!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Archery
Entertainment staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Paid private parking on-site
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Cable / satellite TV
Radio
Bidet
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Bosnian and 4 more

Location

Calle la Butibamba 9, 29649 La Cala de Mijas, Mijas Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 82 out of 100
82
Malaga Airport
15.6 mi
See all flights
North Front Airport
44.3 mi
See all flights
3.0
3.0 of 5 bubbles2,010 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol has garnered appreciation for its immaculate cleanliness and prime beachfront location, with guests frequently commending the pristine rooms and convenient access to local attractions. While many guests speak highly of the attentive staff, some have experienced inconsistency in service, particularly around meal times and at the pool bar. Opinions on the hotel's value and amenities are divided; certain visitors feel the additional costs for expected services do not match the value offered. The atmosphere and room decor, often described as dated, suggest a need for modernization to enhance the overall guest experience.
Location
Beachfront
Atmosphere
Outdated
Rooms
Basic
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Underwhelming

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
2,010Reviews253Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 319
  • 615
  • 546
  • 265
  • 265
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Christine S wrote a review Dec 2022
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom127 contributions66 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We had several issues when we stayed at this hotel, worst being our bedroom door being opened by 2 drunk men on our first night, seems reception had given them wrong numbered key card! No apology from hotel was given. Room shabby with blood on the curtain when we closed it over, cigarette burns on the bath, and the small fridge leaked water, and had been for some time as the chipboard cabinet it was positioned in was stripped of the laminate, walls quite dirty. We also had to have maintenance come to unblock bathroom sink as the water would not run away. We were booked room only, but decided to try restaurant one evening 15 euros each, and you have to pay upfront! No wonder as you would not pay after it….Food was cold and lack of choice …wild boar, chicken legs, the fish and chicken that should have been on the tray were empty, and during our 25 minutes waiting was not refilled, so we left having only eaten lukewarm soup, and eating a roll. Pool towel are available after paying 10 euro refundable deposit, and to change a towel you have to pay 1 euro a daily not refundable, car parking 5 euro a day, and safe 14 euro a week, never stayed in a 4 star hotel with all the “ extras” chargeable. The location is the best thing as it’s right on the boardwalk with easy 5 min stroll into La Cala, ice beach bar, rooftop bar empty unless it’s happy hour, and had no atmosphere to keep you there after happy hour! Try and secure a room on the car park side of the hotel otherwise you are facing a swamp type gully of water, and when we were there you didn’t get any sun in that side of the hotel. Maybe we were just unlucky with our stay, but the staff all looked as miserable as sin all the time. Defo not 4 star hotel, entrance nice but badly let down with the rooms if ours was anything to go by…..lastly a fire alarm went off early one morning which turned out to be a “ test” no prior notification in lifts or reception about it happening, as would be the case in other hotels we have stayed in. Resulted in corridor full of partly dressed people heading downstairs, before it was know it was only a test! Wasn’t a good experience for us so we checked out after 6 nights and moved to a proper 4 star hotel further up the coast. Even at check out a day early the receptionist said we should have been out the room by 12 o’clock and since it was 2 o clock he was angry with us ( his exact words ) we asked him to check his computer before getting angry to see we were actually checking out a day early! !
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Pool side of hotel closer to sea, otherwise you will be facing car park on one side, or swampy...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vik Gran, Atención al cliente/recepción at VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
Responded Apr 24, 2023
Dear Christine, first of all, thank you very much for taking your tiime to rate us. Then, we are so sorry about your experience in our hotel. We are sure it was an unlucky situation. We hope to see you soon with us. Sincerely, Vik Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kylie wrote a review Jul 2020
Ashbourne, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked a holiday for my birthday with my partner. The hotel itself was nice and clean staff were friendly room was cleaned daily. The towel size would only fit a child so bring extra. The food however I would give a 1* same food every night wasn’t nice mostly cold and there wasn’t a big selection,Construction was happening in the restaurant while we was eating. And that bar outside was closed. Was a nice get away but wouldn’t return
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rayco Mikulich, Otros at VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
Responded Jul 30, 2020
Dear Kylieox, Thank you for taking your time to evaluate your stay at VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol. We are pleased to know that you like our hotel, staff and the cleanliness, and apologize for the inconveniences at restaurant while we were refurbishing the area during January. Concerning the outside bar, it remain closed in this period due to weather at this time of the year. We hope that you will give us another chance to show you that we have improved. Kind regards. A. Azemmat
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Judith K wrote a review Mar 2020
Shoeburyness, United Kingdom38 contributions
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
On arrival my son and I were given our rooms which where at the back of the hotel by a smelly water which was supposed to be a nature reserve . The pool was small not deep and very cold had ducks and sea gulls swimming about .we were there for one day which the pool bar closed even though we where all inclusive we were told we wasn’t aloud to get free drinks from the chill out bar on the roof so if we want a drink my son had to go into the front of hotel to 1st floor . To get drinks which was not our fault. Some people complained to the manager he said there wasn’t any thing he could do. Unacceptable. For the money I paid was bad and very disappointed . Some times the food was cold someone got told to put it in the microwave to warm it up . The information and discripion of what’s was on offer was not correct.it was supposed to be 4star more like 3 .
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Atención al cliente, Atención al huésped/Recepción at VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
Responded Jan 6, 2021
Dear client, The Vik Gran Hotel Costa del Sol team wants to thank you for taking the time to value us. We are sorry that we have not met your expectations. We will take note and we are pleased to know that you have enjoyed the location of the Hotel. Kind regards Vik Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hc88 wrote a review Aug 2022
Liverpool, United Kingdom31 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I’ve never been so disappointed with a holiday hotel than the Vik Gran hotel.
Having stayed at a range of different quality hotels, this was by far the worst in terms of value for money and quality and I would urge anyone to reconsider before booking.
We ignored the previous bad reviews thinking they were from people with unrealistic expectations, however, for the Main, they were accurate.
I am deeply disappointed in Jet2 who are still marketing and selling this holiday 3* plus. The hotel/holiday is not 3* worthy.

The restaurant is based in a windowless room that reminds you of a prison canteen. There are plastic chairs and tables and drinks are served in large plastic jugs. When we arrived for lunch, We found The the food disgusting and off putting in terms of taste and presentation. We did not eat there again.
The next day we tried the pool bar only to be offered a baguette tightly wrapped up in cling film, having been left out in the sun all day. I never thought a baguette could sweat until
This day.

The pool is shallow and not deep enough to swim.
The loungers are on grass which inevitably gets wet so it’s like a mudslide- hence the dirt in the toilets also.

I was staying in a room on my own (friends were next door) and it was only on the last day did I realise there were two doors to the balcony and one of them had been broken all week, meaning as a sole occupier, my room had been unlocked all week.

When I enquired about late check out I was told the hotel was full, despite there being rooms available on booking.com. There are no shower facilities either and based on the state of the toilets, changing before home time when you’ve got a late flight proved very uncomfortable for a so called 4* hotel.
There was a luggage room that we could put our bags in, only to find, when we returned to get our bags, that our suitcases had been put outside in the foyer and no longer in the locked room.

On a positive, the location is brilliant. However, it’s a good job it was so close to amenities and restaurants because if you have decent expectation, you will want to eat out every day and night
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
croftys505 wrote a review Jan 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom21 contributions52 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Have just returned from our second Christmas stay after many years of springtime stays. The staff are always really welcoming, the refurbishment of the rooms and the dining room have made a great improvement to the hotel and the location is honestly second to none. We would recommend the hot grill station for lovely freshly prepared meat (then there are always lots of veggies and salads to choose from - plus fab cakes and desserts) It is worth paying the small extra amount for the room upgrade. Poolside room position is best for the view and the sun. The bars in town are great for an evening wander (with Sai and Olivos being ace places to eat) It’s just perfect for us as a couple. Thanks to the team there and we hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Safari52831622110, Director de Recepción at VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
Responded Jan 12, 2020
Dear customer, The Vik Gran Hotel Costa del Sol team wants to thank you for taking your time to value us. We are pleased to know that you are a regular customer and that you like the renovated room. We are pleased to know that you like that we have renovated the restaurant and the entrance of the restaurant. It is very gratifying for the team to know that they enjoyed the food and the professionalism of the team. We wish you had a good return and we hope to see you again. Kind regards Vik Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Neil L wrote a review Mar 2020
6 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Was looking for a nice hotel for a short trip thur-sun
This hotels location is excellent , smack bang on the beach and a two minute walk to the town centres restaurants and bars.
I know it was out of season but you could not beat the price we paid absolute bargain.
We had breakfast in the buffet restaurant which was great value for money , everything you needed was included.
Rooms were very clean and cleaned everyday.
Friendly staff all over the hotel.
Would highly recomend
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Safari52831622110, Director de Recepción at VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
Responded Mar 10, 2020
Dear Customer, The Vik Gran Hotel Costa del Sol team wants to thank you for taking your time to value us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the location of the Hotel, breakfast in the restaurant, cleanliness and professionalism of the team. We wish you had a good return and we hope to see you again. Kind regards Vik Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sue I wrote a review Feb 2020
Dublin, Ireland18 contributions8 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for 4 nights in February. I’ll start with the good points cos there aren’t many...so, the maid service and location were the only positives I saw. Room cleaned daily and location was central and right on the beach. Now for the negatives. We had a room on first floor which overlooked an overgrown sewer drain. On our balcony roof we had some resident swallows In a nest. The room itself was basic but it had a connecting door into room next door and I could here every bodily function of the guests next door, had to wear my earplugs to go asleep. On my last night the couple in the next room had a very loud domestic, shouting and crying It went on for nearly an hour so I decided to ring down to reception, reception dealt with it but I couldn’t relax for the rest of the night. We had children who were looking forward to getting in the pool, their hopes were dashed when we were told the pool will be closed all week. This is something which should’ve been communicated to us on booking. Now for the food, in all my years of hotel stays this has to be the worst dining experience ever. Breakfast was awful, not much choice, kids couldn’t even eat the cereal it was like the cheapest quality of everything. No yoghurt pots, no fresh fruit like melon and fresh fruit salad, poor quality buns and donuts and chewy churros that were out of a freezer. Dinner was no better, poor choice, frozen produce, salty fish.. glad I hadn’t upgraded to half board. There was a nice waiter however, he was nice to the kids.
All in all this was definitely not a 4 star hotel experience and it’s safe to say we won’t return.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MONICA PALOMO FERNANDEZ, Atención al cliente/recepción at VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
Responded Feb 23, 2020
Dear Su, The Vik Gran Hotel Costa del Sol team wants to thank you for taking your time to value us. We regret that in your case we have not met your expectations. We inform you that we assign the rooms according to the room that the client has reserved with his agency. We have standard rooms, superior rooms and premium rooms (renovated rooms) We take comments very seriously. We will take note. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the professionalism of the equipment, the cleanliness and the location of the Hotel. We wish you had a good return. Kind regards Vik Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Garweh wrote a review Oct 2022
Manchester52 contributions31 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a lovely 10 day Half board break at the Vik Gran , our second floor room 227 had a fantastic view across the bay towards Fuengirola and an adequate A/C system. We had a kettle and fridge for hot and cold drinks in our room which was cleaned every day by the hardworking ladies of Housekeeping .
Meal times are buffet style in a canteen like setting, with live griddle cooking to one side where breakfast staples of, for example Bacon, eggs are cooked fresh to order. Dinner time - Steak,Fish , Chicken etc. We could always find something tasty to eat and all food was of good quality. Beware the desserts section however, as I put on 3 pounds in weight over 10 days (and I'm blaming them!🙄)
Cala de Mijas is a great little town with plenty of bars and Restaurants to try, all within a 5 minute stroll. There is a good market on Weds & Saturdays for
all your momentos . And buses to both Fuengirola & Marbella take only around 20 minutes and cost 3.20euros for two each way
All in all I would say that the Vik Gran Hotel is good value for money and we would stay there again
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vik Gran, Atención al cliente/recepción at VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
Responded Dec 25, 2022
Dear Garweh, first of all thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to know you enjoyed our location, food, and desserts! (a few extra pounds is always a good sign of a holiday well spent! I must agree on how La Cala de Mijas is a great little town. We truly hope to see you soon. VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David M wrote a review Nov 2022
10 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from a week on Costa del Sol and the above hotel (first stay there). We wanted a beachfront hotel in Cala de Mijas and chose this one. As we had no intention of eating meals in the hotel I cannot comment on that aspect. However, the double room was clean, had a west facing balcony with partial sea view, a safe, bath with shower, AC, fresh towels every morning, beach towels, car parking (€5 per day) and directly at the beach. Very impressed and we will almost certainly return for another off peak stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vik Gran, Atención al cliente/recepción at VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
Responded Dec 25, 2022
Dear V8640CNdavidm, first of all thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to know you enjoyed our location and hotel services. We truly hope to see you again very soon. VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mel2402 wrote a review Sep 2023
Bedford, United Kingdom15 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Unfortunately this hotel scrapes a 2 star definitely not 4 as listed. Pros are it’s clean, near a great beach, no fight for sun beds, be aware they are on grass which is watered every morning so it’s muddy. the cons are cold food, microwaves put out to heat food up, potatoes especially were rock hard whenever served, there was variety but at dinner times the amount of food available was reduced by half, weird. very tired building, stained carpets in hallways which felt like you were in the shining film. very miserable staff at pool bar and it’s not all inclusive, you have to pay to go to the chill bar on top of a roof. No entertainment in evenings bar one night. Nothing for families to do especially if you have teenage children( we didn’t) very limited space to sit near pool bar with only 3 battered umbrellas to give any shade at all. If you wanted a bottle of water you had to give your name and room number, you also can only get a small cup of beer (if you drink it) pint cups were only allowed for those paying at time. It felt like if you were treated with contempt if you were all inclusive. You can’t go out of the gate to the beach without your room card, if you fancied a dip in the sea, very clearly told you can’t come back in without opening gate with room card, even with your wristband very clearly showing, pool bar staff didn’t want to open gate. The reception didn’t give any information when we checked in eg you can pay a deposit for beach towels, canteen opening times (it’s definitely not a restaurant)
Rooms, clean but no water provided not even a small bottle, sheets and towels so thin you can see through them, fridge very old and leaked hence bedroom furniture warped and rotten. Cups never cleaned and tea never replenished from original 3 sachets, no coffee, no spoons
The hotel is old, total eyesore on landscape as Mijas is a nice town with lots of apartments, so if you looking for a quiet self catering option the town is worth considering
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Don’t book
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Cameron asked a question May 20
Leeds, United Kingdom74 contributions53 helpful votes
Are toiletries supplied in the shower etc ?
Answer from Sharon
Glasgow, United Kingdom42 contributions29 helpful votes
Shower gel/soap/shampoo dispenser
Crystal Nancy asked a question Apr 2024
Hampshire, United Kingdom50 contributions11 helpful votes
Can you use balls and pool noodles in the pool here?
Answer from Sharon
Glasgow, United Kingdom42 contributions29 helpful votes
Very shallow pool for children
Answer from Geraldine55
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom99 contributions96 helpful votes
Sorry unable to help. One side if hotel has pool views and partial sea view. The other side looking over river. I’d email hotel and ask for a pool/sea view
Lorraine H asked a question Jan 2024
Essex, United Kingdom20 contributions20 helpful votes
Do the premium sea view rooms have a kettle. Need my morning cuppa
Answer from phill a
Liverpool, United Kingdom34 contributions16 helpful votes
Yes kettle but struggled for an Iron n board
mbell93 wrote a tip May 18
Jarrow, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just enjoy. Beautiful location - palm trees and blue Mediterranean. Hotel is lovely."
Read full review
Janet R wrote a tip May 13
Farnworth, United Kingdom130 contributions94 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go room.only if possible "
Read full review
Lauramchu wrote a tip Apr 2024
Bearsden, United Kingdom50 contributions16 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"All inclusive does not include toasties etc from pool bar but you do get bags of crisps here for free so make sure to ask for them."
Read full review
jscottish wrote a tip Mar 2024
Carluke, United Kingdom131 contributions34 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very good location. Handy for bars and restaurants."
Read full review
Travels With Jay wrote a tip Feb 2024
Portsmouth, United Kingdom58 contributions38 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring tea bags with you rooms have kettles but the tea bags provided are not great"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the La Cala de Mijas area.
PRICE RANGE
$81 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
gran hotel costa del sol, hm gran mijas
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of MalagaCosta del SolMijasLa Cala de Mijas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
302
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

VIK GRAN HOTEL COSTA DEL SOL - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
Which popular attractions are close to VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol?
Nearby attractions include Legends Bar La Cala (0.2 miles), Playa de la Cala Mijas (0.2 miles), and Torre de la Bateria de la Cala de Mijas (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol?
Top room amenities include a bidet, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol?
Yes, free public parking nearby, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol?
Conveniently located restaurants include Figaro Restaurant, Bocarte Tapas Bar, and Albahaca.
Are there opportunities to exercise at VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of La Cala de Mijas.
Does VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Serbian, and Slovenian.
Are there any historical sites close to VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol?
Many travelers enjoy visiting El Renecar De Puenta (0.3 miles).
All La Cala de Mijas HotelsLa Cala de Mijas Hotel DealsHotels near VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars