We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Aarehof

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Aarehof
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 7: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Aarehof
 Click to rate
Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile

İt is the best hotel in there. But your expectations should not be higher. It is a small town hotel and good for few nights staying. Breakfast is bad. You can try beef on Hot stone that is delicious..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Murat K
HotelAarehof, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Aarehof, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for taking the time to write this feedback. I will forward the mentioned points to all departments. We regret that you weren’t satisfied with the breakfast buffet. We are concerned to improve our performance, please contact us to discuss the feedback. Thank you very much. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel....

Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed September 14, 2016 via mobile

The room is large with warm wooden colors and materials. Making you feel relaxed from the moment you enter. Just after getting through the door you see the rowing boat used as salad buffet. Menu us varied and the chef is creative and master his technique. Wine choice is rich and adapted to the food. Is worth to explore the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S O
HotelAarehof, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Aarehof, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write this feedback. I will forward your compliments regarding the restaurant and the hotel rooms to all departments. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards Regula Müller, Front Office Manager & the Aarehof-team

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed February 25, 2016 via mobile

Very basic room with minimum utilities. Things are dated however typically swiss still in top condition. Price/value is poor and if you do not have to be on this specific location you can find better around. Service and breakfast was ok but nothing special

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LikeToExploreThings
HotelAarehof, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Aarehof, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for taking the time to write this feedback. We regret that you weren’t satisfied with your stay in our hotel. We appreciate the feedbacks from our guests and are concerned to offer our guests a pleasant stay. We would like to inform you that we plan to renovate our hotel rooms this year. If you have...

Katowice, Poland
Reviewed October 27, 2014

Decent experience when traveling on business. The hotel is clean, rooms are small. Good to stay for few nights. The main advantage of this hotel is localization, it is close to train staion. Hotel restaurant service is very good. Hotel staff is friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 763Michal
HaraldRaab, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Aarehof, responded to this review
Google Translation

Grüezi Michal Herzlichen Dank für das positive Feedback. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns gefällt. Wir hoffen,...

chicago
Reviewed September 27, 2014

This is an okay hotel but located very close to the train station and those trains are not as quite on the outside as they are on the inside. The room was large and clean, bathroom was standard size, not great for two people. Had a corner room so I could open two windows for cross breeze, but couldn't leave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bthaynes
HaraldRaab, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Aarehof, responded to this review
Google Translation

Grüezi bthaynes Herzlichen Dank für die Zeit, die Sie sich für das Feedback genommen haben. Die zentrale Lage direkt am...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Spent a night at the Aarehof when recently traveling to Switzerland for business. The rooms were basic and a little dated, however were clean and catered for your needs. Wifi was included in the rate so that was also a bonus. The restaurant was nice, with good food - enjoyed breakfast, lunch and dinner there. In the cellar there are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank epaki
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed here for one night, easy parking, nice welcome a reception, but a bit too 'travel lodge', with single beds (pet hate of mine) against the walls. Shower okay, but one of those plastic curtains that sticks to you. Bar downstairs okay, but not part of hotel, as I found out when asking to sign drinks to my room, not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Huw C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildegg
2.1 mi away
Hotel Lenzburg
Hotel Lenzburg
#3 of 5 in Lenzburg
32 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Krone Lenzburg
Hotel Krone Lenzburg
#1 of 5 in Lenzburg
74 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Kettenbruecke
Hotel Kettenbruecke
#1 of 7 in Aarau
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Villmergen Swiss Quality Hotel
9.5 mi away
Seerose Resort & Spa
Seerose Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Meisterschwanden
725 reviews
5.5 mi away
Sorell Hotel Aarauerhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The colourful Aarehof Hotel offers you quiet rooms and refined seasonal cuisine opposite the Wildegg Train Station. Parking is available for free. Mediterranean dishes from market-fresh, seasonal ingredients are served in the Aarehof's restaurant. The inviting bar in the basement features a bowling alley. You can also take part in wine tasting sessions. All rooms are non-smoking, feature Wi-Fi internet access and include a free bottle of mineral water on arrival. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Aarehof

Address: Bahnhofstrasse 5, Wildegg 5103, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Aargau > Wildegg
Price Range: $120 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aarehof 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Aarehof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Aarehof staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room on the opposite side from the train station. There is considerable traffic to and from the station so ask to be at the back of the hotel also.”
  • View of the staion from the hotel
 of 5 bubbles bthaynes, Sep 27, 2014 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question