We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre

Traveler (533)
360
Panoramas (10)
Dining (97)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre is located in the centre of Brussels, in walking distance to the world famous Grand Place. Just in front of the hotel starts the popular shopping street "rue neuve". Easily accessible by public transportation, Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre also offers you parking facilities. Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre has a colourful and modern design. Enjoy the panoramic sauna and fitness facilities, Game Room and Grab and Go snack bar open 24/7. Free Wifi is included in your stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
85Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
9Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,508Reviews
936Photos
39Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 431
  • 641
  • 296
  • 87
  • 55
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
How can they not tell people ahead of time, and at least offer a discount? I arrived late one evening, and I git this cheeky "With compliments" card next to my bed, with earplugs!!! I swear to Goooood! And yes, they did wake me at 7:15 with construction work. Luckily I had a
Read more
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Bijou Senhadji, P.A. to the G.M., Frank Hoonings at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Responded yesterday
Dear camp0rama, We appreciate your candid review. We would like to apologize for this less than pleasant experience. Although the works are not part of our hotel and are therefore out of our control, we are doing our best to ensure the comfort and well-being of every guest. Once again, we are sorry for the inconvenience. We hope that you will return in the future once these works are complete. Kind regards, Bijou Senhadji, P.A. to the G.M., Frank Hoonings
Read more
The hotel is located in walking distance to the city center. Rooms are well-equipped and nice furnished, the beds are comfortable. There is a fitness room and sauna as well which has a great view from the 29th floor. It is perfect for this price.
Read more
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Bijou Senhadji, P.A. to the G.M., Frank Hoonings at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Nikoletta, Thank you for your valuable feedback. It is very rewarding to know that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to be of such good value. We are glad that you appreciated our central location as well as the comfort of your room. Thank you for also mentioning our fitness facility; we are pleased that this was convenient for you. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Kind regards, Bijou Senhadji, P.A. to the G.M., Frank Hoonings
Read more
Good location. The staff is very professional and friendly. The check-in went very fast. Complimentary water in the fridge and Nespresso. No complaints there. The one thing that I will remember from this stay is the inconvenient design of the electrical solution in room 2508.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ThonHotels.no
Response from Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Johnny, We appreciate that you took the time to share your review of our hotel. Thank you for letting us know that you received such fantastic service from our team members. It is also rewarding to read that you enjoyed our convenient location. However, we regret that you were not entirely satisfied with the design of your room. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience regarding the electrical outlets, and we assure you that we have taken your feedback into consideration for future improvements. We hope that you will return on a future occasion. Kind regards, Bijou Senhadji, P.A. to the G.M., Frank Hoonings
Read more
Great room for one person and just suitable for two. Practical and modern with enough convenience to make the stay enjoyable. Great location near city and easy access to aiprport by train. Highly recommend for short stay, e.g. 5 days or less.
Read more
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Bijou Senhadji, P.A. to the G.M., Frank Hoonings at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Frances, Thank you for this kind review of your recent stay. We are gald you had a pleasant stay and appreciated our prime central location just a short stroll from the city's main shopping street and Grand Place with transport options close by. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. We look forward to welcoming you for another pleasant stay. Best wishes, Bijou Senhadji, P.A. to the G.M., Frank Hoonings
Read more
Hey Guys, please be careful before booking with this property. They say you can cancel at any time but they're just kidding! We needed to cancel our stay because of the strike at the airport and when we called to cancel we were told that it wasn't possible because the night
Read more
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Bijou Senhadji, P.A. to the G.M., Frank Hoonings at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Rena, Thank you for taking time to share your opinion of your recent experience. We are sorry that you were a little disappointed with the treatment you received. We hope the following will help clarify the situation. Depending on the price chosen for your reservation, booking conditions can be different. Most competitive rates on booking sites are non-refundable, and which is clearly stated so to avoid any misunderstandings. We are very sorry that your trip was unavoidably cancelled through no fault of your own, however our team are instructed to follow the policy of reservations. We hope to be able welcome you in the future. Kind regards, Bijou Senhadji, P.A. to the G.M., Frank Hoonings
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
"With compliments"! Imagine if they charged for these!
Enjoy your earplugs! Your sleep is important to us!
construction
construction at 7:15
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThon Hotel Brussels City Centre
The Suite at the Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
PreviousNext
12345669
The buffer breakfast has a very large selection on breads, cereals, fruits and veg, juices , along with the usual eggs, meats and cheeses. I doubt there would be any issue finding a filling breakfast at this hotel. I think they even had a gluten free breaed option, although I must admit it didn't look that appetizing to me.
0 votes
Show all answers
They have all fruits in all forms, fresh whole fruits smoothies, fruits cut in small pieces with lemon juice, freshly cut fruits- watermelon-pineapple-melon( from the time I was there) you’ll have fresh vegetables in all forms aswell, they have different types of nuts. I must apologize for not knowing what a vegetarian don’t eat other than meat, but I guarantee you’ll find everything you like there. Hope you have a nice stay.
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes. You have to use swimwear for the sauna.
0 votes
Show all answers
The asnwer is - yes! There is a minibar in all rooms.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234568
"Construction on both sides!"
"I had a room far away from lifts as staff advised less noise."
"All rooms are nice"
"Ask for room without carpet floor."
"If you want a warm comfortable room go somewhere Les,"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$82 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
thon hotel brussels
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Tulip Inn Brussels
LOCATION
BelgiumBrusselsSaint-Josse-ten-Noode
NUMBER OF ROOMS
454
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing