We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,040 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 544: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Would definitely go again as I didn't get to enjoy the full services of the hotel my trip was really quick. Nice views and it was so clean.... the only thing that confuses me was trying to find the ironing board as I had to take the lift to another level to get to the ironing room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wally Ibonge K
ManagementTHBCC, Operations Manager at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your comments and the time you have taken to write this down. We are happy to read you have enjoyed your stay in Thon Hotel Brussels city Centre. We are glad that our staff made the difference for you. It is through staff like in the hotel that people coming back. After all you...

Israel
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed in the Thon City Center (watch out, there are two Thons in Brussels!) on a business visit, and liked it very much. The rooms are tiny, but enough for a business stay, and clean and comfortable, with all the amenities the modern traveller needs (free wifi, a fridge, and a safe). The breakfast was very good and diverse....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nyh769
ManagementTHBCC, Operations Manager at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your comments and the time you have taken to write this down. We are happy to read you have enjoyed your stay in Thon Hotel Brussels city Centre. We are glad that our staff made the difference for you. It is through staff like in the hotel that people coming back. After all you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed on the 21st floor and I loved the view and the fact the hotel was so close to the city centre. The only inconvenience was the fact that the room was a bit smaller than I thought it would be, but I got used to it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OzanaGiusca
ManagementTHBCC, Operations Manager at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your comments and the time you have taken to write this down. We are happy to read you have enjoyed your stay in Thon Hotel Brussels city Centre. We are glad that our staff made the difference for you. It is through staff like in the hotel that people coming back. After all you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is very good located. Metro station is close. Center is 10 minutes walking distance through pedestrian zone. Stuff is very efficient and helpful. From reception desk, restaurant for breakfast, bar. Rooms are ok, clean with cattle for tea or coffee. Breakfast is great with everything you want. This hotel is everything you need on your business trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hakeri123
ManagementTHBCC, Operations Manager at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your comments and the time you have taken to write this down. We are happy to read you have enjoyed your stay in Thon Hotel Brussels city Centre. We are glad that our staff made the difference for you. It is through staff like in the hotel that people coming back. After all you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed sometimes here always expecting this would be the same as other thon hotels in the city but the hotels is cleary a downgrade from what Thon hotels normally offers. the gym is extremely outdated, rooms are smaller and older... It is a really central hotel so that is nice but just expect it to be more like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xavier S
ManagementTHBCC, Operations Manager at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your comments and the time you have taken to write this down. We are happy to read you have enjoyed your stay in Thon Hotel Brussels city Centre. Our apologies for the things you didn´t like, we are trying to improve our facilities and services. We would like to welcome you again in the...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is my first night in the hotel (paying 150€ per night) and the blanket they provide is much smaller and thiner than the bed (see the picture). Their argument is that all the rooms are the same. They do not give any kind of solution. What a pity for the couples that stay here... I am glad I am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iraitz A
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice modern hotel standard rooms are small but good for a short stay staff is friendly except for the African? man at the receptiondesk bit stiff. If I ask for toothpick and got a toothbrush. There is a icecuebmachine nice for cooling drinks. Bathroom faucets and showerheads clean them better next time. Sleeping with the window open is not possible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathalie T
ManagementTHBCC, Operations Manager at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your comments and the time you have taken to write this down. We are happy to read you have enjoyed your stay in Thon Hotel Brussels city Centre. We are glad that our staff made the difference for you. It is through staff like in the hotel that people coming back. After all you...

Lebanon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked in this hotel for 2 nights (24-25 Dec 2016) The rooms were non-refundable. We couldn't arrive to Brussels on the 24th, so I contacted the hotel to tell them that we will arrive on the 25th instead 24th to to the delay. On the 25th in the morning, I received a message that our booking was cancelled even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charbel S
Porsgrunn, Norway
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Thon hotel is located close to Place Rogier in the city center of Brussels. Easy to reach by train, perhaps less easy by car. The hotel appears to be renovated recently. It has Scandinavian flair like the Thon hotels up in the north. In particular Norwegians might like to see that the meeting rooms have names from larger and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WolfRavn
ManagementTHBCC, Operations Manager at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your comments and the time you have taken to write this down. We are happy to read you have enjoyed your stay in Thon Hotel Brussels city Centre. We are glad that our staff made the difference for you. It is through staff like in the hotel that people coming back. After all you...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Quick overnight stay. Generally slightly above average business hotel with no really outstanding features in the room. The hotel itself is close to the financial district, the Gare Du Nord and within a mile of the old town centre. The staff were pleasant but I didn't require their assistance so can't really comment but I would say that they seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Parker-Family2010
ManagementTHBCC, operations Manager at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your comments and the time you have taken to write this down. We are happy to read you have enjoyed your stay in Thon Hotel Brussels city Centre. We are glad that our staff made the difference for you. It is through staff like in the hotel that people coming back. After all you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

641 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (317)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
1:37
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (109)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (279)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Suite (53)
Viewed
Superior Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
0.4 mi away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3,640 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le...
#2 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,748 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#11 of 199 in Brussels
1,350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brussels City
Hilton Brussels City
#4 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
2,149 reviews
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre is a hotel that offers infrastructure in keeping with both the requirements of business travellers and tourist alike. The hotel is located in the Brussels city centre and possesses 13 function rooms of which the largest has a capacity of 400 persons. It is also the first Thon hotel which offers express check-in/check-out kiosks that provide the ultimate level of self-service automation, privacy and convenience for hotel guests.Express Check-in / Check-out:This solution has been installed to leverage your comfort level. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre

Address: Avenue du Boulevard 17, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium (Formerly Tulip Inn Brussels)
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range: $73 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 454
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre Belgium
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#3 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre staff and other travelers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The higher the better”
 of 5 bubbles WolfRavn, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“1707 was my room and was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles traveller200755, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“don't take a classic room”
 of 5 bubbles 49nikhilk, Jan 8, 2017 | Read review
“Amazing views from the top floors”
  • View from room at night
 of 5 bubbles pkeny, Jan 4, 2017 | Read review
“floors above 10”
 of 5 bubbles sergiorasteiro, Dec 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question