We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Rue Royale 250, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210 Belgium
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!GET UP TO 25% OFF!
$106
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/20/21
Hotels.com
NH Hotels
eDreams$106
Expedia.com$106
Travelocity$106
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1743)
Room & Suite (842)
Videos (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from NH Brussels Bloom
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 13 hotels in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel NH Brussels BLOOM is an artwork in perpetual evolution... A unique hotel in the heart of Brussels where no two rooms are alike. Each light-filled room is decorated with a unique hand painted fresco created by a young European artist. You can pick a room to your own taste. From sober to crazy: the choice is all yours. Whether you’re here to work or to have fun, at BLOOM! you will immediately feel a creative vibe that will inspire you and bring you new ideas. Stay with us and live a unique experience.
Read more
Room & Suite (842)842
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Nightclub / DJ
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Telephone
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:GET UP TO 25% OFF!

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
45Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
8Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
4,529Reviews49Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,666
  • 2,036
  • 580
  • 160
  • 87
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
malemros wrote a review Apr 2020
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
They allowed us to transfer a group booking we had in another hotel from the NH group in Maastricht due to the cancelation of TEFAF last March and they were amazingly helpful and attentive. We really enjoyed our stay, a very short but pleasant one, and everything thanks to the amazing staff at the NH Brussels Bloom.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Very spacious and luminous rooms.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from NH Brussels Bloom, Owner at NH Brussels Bloom
Responded Sep 5, 2020
Dear Malemros, Thank you for sharing with us your experience in an NH Hotel. We are pleased to read and to see that everything went well during your stay with our colleagues in Maastricht.🤗 My colleagues will be delighted to read your lovely words. We hope to have another chance to welcome you to our hotel. Until then, #StaySafe Warm regards, Florin
Read more
Miguel M wrote a review Mar 2020
Paris, France8 contributions6 helpful votes
It's comfortable, cosy, friendly...Spacious rooms, wonderful breakfast spread, excellent room service, helpful staff: what more is there to stay? If you're going to choose a hotel, this is definitely a place to go. Only slight drawback: the neighbourhood is not very exciting and eating options nearby rather limited.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from NHBLOOMBrussels, Front Office Department at NH Brussels Bloom
Responded Mar 16, 2020
Dear Mr. Machalski, Thank you for choosing NH Brussels Bloom for your stay in Brussels and for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are pleased to see that everything was as you wished and you could enjoy your stay. It will be our pleasure to share your feedback with our colleagues. Thank you for your trust and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Florin Iosub Front Office Department
Read more
60SNS wrote a review Mar 2020
Washington DC11 contributions16 helpful votes
I have encountered this before: A hotel gladly takes your reservation, you show after a 12 hour flight, only to find out that your room is unusable for the next 8 hours because the construction noise is deafening: concrete saws, tiles saw, pipe-cutting sawzalls and hammer drills. Heavy equipment. And when the request is made to change rooms, the answer is yes, but the noise will be the same. From my perspective this behavior is unethical. You are buying a quiet hotel room. If the hotel must renovate they should either tell you the room is unusable for half the day and charge you only half the rate, or they should shut down while renovating. Anyway, given the problem and the unhelpful staff, I'd have to give them one star. If less were an option, they'd get that.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Go To A different hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from NHBLOOMBrussels, Front Office Manager at NH Brussels Bloom
Responded Mar 8, 2020
Dear 60SNS, Thank you for sharing your stay with us, it gives us a great view on how guests are experiencing our service level. We really appreciate this feedback. We are disappointed we did not meet your expectations. In can assure you that the experience you describe does not reflect the service we stand for in NH Brussels Bloom. Indeed we are doing renovation works and to limit any inconvenience for guests these works are done during the day between 10 and 18 hours (in weekends between 12-18 hours). We do inform our guest about this upon check in to avoid surprises. Regarding the request to change rooms, we always try to find a solutions that is best for our guests. When we have availability we help to make a room change and make the guest as comfortable as possible. I regret that our response came across as unethical, as I am sure this was said to manage expectations of a quiet room. May I kindly ask you to contact us directly in order to find the right solution for your past stay with us? We do hope to welcome you back, in order to show you the service level we stand for. Kind regards, Inge
Read more
LoopyLou3512 wrote a review Feb 2020
Kent, United Kingdom324 contributions50 helpful votes
We checked in early as moving from a different hotel in Brussels to the Bloom as we travelled over a day earlier than planned. A very friendly, welcome check in. As it was valentines they went all out and it was truly wonderful and such a lovely surprise. The lobby was decorated beautifully and there was heart shaped biscuits, watermelon juice, apple juice and two sweet jars which you could help yourself. It really made my visit to Brussels special and rememberable. They looked after our case while we explored the city as our room was not ready as they were doing something special... When checking in again later in the afternoon the staff made valentines feel special with heart confetti poppers and red rose for the room. We had a room on the first floor on the corner it was nice and large. The bed was decorated with fabric rose petals, towels made into a swan and a heart shaped box of Leonidas chocolates. Then a knock on the door and delivered was a small bottle of Prosecco in a silver bucket with with ice and two glasses. It was all a surprise and made the weekend feel extra special. We enjoyed the chocolates and Prosecco when we got back from out OMD gig which was lovely. The rooms are very comfortable, the TV is large. The toiletries are plentiful and good. There is a coffee machine and also tea in the room. There is a mini fridge and a safe. Botanique metro station is within easy walking distance. We didn’t have breakfast at the hotel as getting out early to travel to Brugge for the day and breakfast starts at 7am
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from NHBLOOMBrussels, Front Office Department at NH Brussels Bloom
Responded Feb 23, 2020
Dear LoopyLou3512, Thank you for choosing NH Brussels Bloom for your stay in Brussels and for taking the time to share your feedback with us! Our mission is to offer our guests the perfect stay, in the best location with the right value. We are pleased to see that everything was as you wished and you could enjoy at maximum your stay. It will be our pleasure to share your feedback with our colleagues. Thank you for your trust and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Florin Iosub Front Office Department
Read more
Neilse79 wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom4 contributions4 helpful votes
Sadly I have to give this “one star” as I can’t give it zero. I travel a lot for work and pleasure and this is the worst hotel I’ve ever stayed in.... and certainly the worst customer service. Gym closed for entire stay Construction under way Booked a double bed - given two singles Refused to move me to another room I asked for the beds to be combined into one large bed - was told this would happen.... never did. Card machines in the bar didn’t work on first evening. No handwash in the men’s toilets for the entire stay. When I raised these issues I was told they’d be fixed.... they never were. When I expressed all these issues at check out I was rudely told “double beds are subject to availability”. That was it. Ignored every other issue. The reception even turned to the manager and merely said “he booked the wrong room”!?! No compensation, discount, free drinks offered.... nothing. Just rudeness.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from NHBLOOMBrussels, Manager at NH Brussels Bloom
Responded Feb 21, 2020
Dear Neilse79 Thank you for sharing your stay with us, it gives us a great view on how guests are experiencing our service level. To be honest, we are disappointed we did not meet your expectations. In can assure you that the experience you received does not reflect the service in NH Brussels Bloom we would like to offer. Indeed the fitness room is closed during the renovation work, as stated on our website. However, we do offer an alternative towards our guests, which is accessible free of charge after a small walk. Regarding the bed type, unfortunately it is correct that this is subject to availability. As we were fully booked on that day, we were not able to grant your request. I do completely agree that we missed the opportunity to make a combined bed. We are truly sorry about this. I will also investigate were it went wrong and how we can avoid this for reoccurrence. The problem with the payment terminal at the bar was beyond our control as the problem needed to be fixed by a specialized technician. In the meanwhile this issue is already solved. May I kindly ask you to contact us directly in order to find the right solution for your past stay with us? We do hope to welcome you back, in order to show you are real service level you can expect from us. Kind regards Thijs De Smedt Deputy Hotel Director NH Brussels Bloom
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$85 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bloom hotel brussels, hotel bloom
LOCATION
BelgiumBrusselsSaint-Josse-ten-Noode
NUMBER OF ROOMS
305
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about NH Brussels Bloom
Which popular attractions are close to NH Brussels Bloom?
Nearby attractions include Le Botanique (0.05 miles), Botanical Garden of Brussels (0.2 miles), and Musee du Jouet (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at NH Brussels Bloom?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at NH Brussels Bloom?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at NH Brussels Bloom?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at NH Brussels Bloom?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to NH Brussels Bloom?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dames Tartine, Le Rosmarino, and Le Chambord.
Are there opportunities to exercise at NH Brussels Bloom?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is NH Brussels Bloom located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Saint-Josse-ten-Noode.
Does NH Brussels Bloom offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at NH Brussels Bloom?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to NH Brussels Bloom?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Grand Place (0.8 miles), Serres Royales De Laeken (2.4 miles), and St. Michael and St. Gudula Cathedral (Cathedrale St-Michel et Ste-Gudule) (0.6 miles).